USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

HALAL STATUS SYMBOLS

Symbol: Halal Halal   Symbol: Not Halal Not Halal   Symbol: Mushbooh or Unknown Mushbooh or Unknown   Symbol: Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor   Symbol: MCG Certified Halal  MCG Certified Halal
 
     
 News
 Alerts
 Ingredient
 E-Number
 Food Chain
 Non Food Products
 Food Product by Product Name
 Food Product by Category
 Food Product by Brand Name
Click here to search any food product under food category [A - Z] or [Apple Juice - Yogurt]

<< Click here to return to the previous screen.

Category Selected: Chocolate

Halal Status Product Name Category Product Brand Comments Date

Halal

halalAir Delight Aerated Milk Chocolate KissesChocolate Hershey07-12-12
halalChocolate TrufflesChocolateLindt Greetings again, Please accept our apologies for the delayed response as we are still awaiting an answer to your question regarding the coconut truffles as they are manufactured overseas. We do, however, have answers for the other four truffles. The hazelnut truffles DO use alcohol as a flavor solvent. Our White, Milk and Peanut Butter truffles do NOT. Once we hear back from our quality team regarding the coconut truffles, we will be sure to pass that information along to you. Thank you for taking the time to learn more about our products. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to the Lindt brand. Yours sincerely, Lindt & Spr√ľngli (USA) Inc. Consumer Service One Fine Chocolate Place Stratham, NH 03885 1-603-778-8100 http://www.lindtusa.com " 03-13-13
halalDairy Milk Carmello Milk Chocolate & Creme CoconutChocolateCadburyFrom: consumerinfo@hersheysconsumerrelations.com Sent: Fri 6/06/14 11:01 AM To: halalfoods@hotmail.com Dear Mr. Ahmed: As a follow-up to your request for information regarding the flavors used as ingredients in our CADBURY DAIRY MILK Chocolate Bar, we want to assure you that our Quality & Regulatory Compliance Specialist has confirmed that none of the flavors used contains ethanol or ethyl alcohol. Kathy Consumer Representative 008953816B 06-08-14
halalDairy Milk Fruit & Nut Milk Chocolate With Raisin & AlmondChocolateCadburyFrom: consumerinfo@hersheysconsumerrelations.com Sent: Fri 6/06/14 11:01 AM To: halalfoods@hotmail.com Dear Mr. Ahmed: As a follow-up to your request for information regarding the flavors used as ingredients in our CADBURY DAIRY MILK Chocolate Bar, we want to assure you that our Quality & Regulatory Compliance Specialist has confirmed that none of the flavors used contains ethanol or ethyl alcohol. Kathy Consumer Representative 008953816B 06-08-14
halalDairy Milk Milk Chocolate Velvety SmoothChocolateCadburyFrom: consumerinfo@hersheysconsumerrelations.com Sent: Fri 6/06/14 11:01 AM To: halalfoods@hotmail.com Dear Mr. Ahmed: As a follow-up to your request for information regarding the flavors used as ingredients in our CADBURY DAIRY MILK Chocolate Bar, we want to assure you that our Quality & Regulatory Compliance Specialist has confirmed that none of the flavors used contains ethanol or ethyl alcohol. Kathy Consumer Representative 008953816B 06-08-14
halalDairy Milk Roasted Almond Milk Chocolate With AlmondChocolateCadburyFrom: consumerinfo@hersheysconsumerrelations.com Sent: Fri 6/06/14 11:01 AM To: halalfoods@hotmail.com Dear Mr. Ahmed: As a follow-up to your request for information regarding the flavors used as ingredients in our CADBURY DAIRY MILK Chocolate Bar, we want to assure you that our Quality & Regulatory Compliance Specialist has confirmed that none of the flavors used contains ethanol or ethyl alcohol. Kathy Consumer Representative 008953816B 06-08-14
halalFerrero RocherChocolateFerrero RocherAlways look for Kosher symbol UD01-01-10
halalFerro Rancher ChocolateChocolateFerro Rancher07-22-12
halalFine Hazel Nut ChocolateChocolateFerrero RocherAlways look for Kosher symbol UD01-01-10
halalM & M AlmondChocolateMars07-21-12
halalM & M Dark ChocolateChocolateMars07-21-12
halalM & M Dark Chocolate PeanutChocolateMars07-21-12
halalM & M PeanutChocolateMars07-21-12
halalM & M Peanut ButterChocolateMars07-21-12
halalM & M Pretzel, M & M Peanut Butter, M & M Milk ChocolateChocolateMars07-21-12
halalMilk Chcolate KissesChocolateHershey07-12-12
halalMilk Chcolate With Almond KissesChocolateHershey07-12-12
halalReeses Peanut Butter Cups Minis UnwrappedChocolateHershey07-21-12
halalSpecial Dark KisssesChocolateHershey07-12-12
halalSpecial Dark MiniatureChocolateHershey07-21-12
halalSwiss Milk Chocolate With Honey And Almond NougatChocolateToblerone11-16-11
halalUk Products: Original Special Toffee (625g), Toffee Tin (840g), Milk Chocolate Brazil Nuts (255g),milk Chocolate Turkish Delight (260g), Assorted Special Toffee (625g), Product Code: 0041chocolate Smothered Special Toffee (550g), Liquorice Special ToffeChocolateThorntonThis is a UK brand and available in UK only. It is suitable for Vegetarian and alcohol free.11-07-10
halalWhite TrufflesChocolateLindtA sister has provided this e-mail: Greetings again, Please accept our apologies for the delayed response as we are still awaiting an answer to your question regarding the coconut truffles as they are manufactured overseas. We do, however, have answers for the other four truffles. The hazelnut truffles DO use alcohol as a flavor solvent. Our White, Milk and Peanut Butter truffles do NOT. Once we hear back from our quality team regarding the coconut truffles, we will be sure to pass that information along to you. Thank you for taking the time to learn more about our products. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to the Lindt brand. Yours sincerely, Lindt & Spr√ľngli (USA) Inc. Consumer Service One Fine Chocolate Place Stratham, NH 03885 1-603-778-8100 http://www.lindtusa.com " 03-13-14

Not Halal

haramAll ChocolateChocolateWhitman'sNo Halal or Kosher symbol on the package.11-10-13
haramAlmond Joy PiecesChocolateHersheyDue to presence of Resinous Glaze where alcohol is used to dissolve Shellac.07-21-12
haramAssorted Classic TrufflesChocolateGodviaThis chocolate is not Halal based on MCG Halal criteria because vanilla seeds are the left over after alcohol extraction of vanilla flavor. Dear Rasheed, Thank you for your previous contact with Godiva about the specific ingredients in our products. To answer your questions: 1.) Is natural flavor vanilla flavor or other flavor such as chocolate flavor? Natural flavor can refer to just one flavor or more than one natural flavors. Many times we are using vanilla flavor but we also use other flavors for our Godiva flavor creation. 2.) Is alcohol used as a solvent in flavor? Yes, ethyl alcohol is used as a solvent/carrier in some of our natural flavors while others may use propylene glycol, triglycerides or other. You may notice that many of our products have a halal symbol immediately following the ingredient statement. Where the halal symbol appears, it means that all candy pieces in that container contain < 0.1% alcohol to conform to requirements of our Halal certifying agency. I hope this helps! Kind regards, Crystal Customer Care Department Godiva Chocolatier, Inc. 1-800-946-3482 UPC Code: 312903514 Dear Rasheed, Thank you for your previous contact with Godiva about the specific ingredients in our products. To answer your questions: 1.) Is natural flavor vanilla flavor or other flavor such as chocolate flavor? Natural flavor can refer to just one flavor or more than one natural flavors. Many times we are using vanilla flavor but we also use other flavors for our Godiva flavor creation. 2.) Is alcohol used as a solvent in flavor? Yes, ethyl alcohol is used as a solvent/carrier in some of our natural flavors while others may use propylene glycol, triglycerides or other. You may notice that many of our products have a halal symbol immediately following the ingredient statement. Where the halal symbol appears, it means that all candy pieces in that container contain < 0.1% alcohol to conform to requirements of our Halal certifying agency. I hope this helps! Kind regards, Crystal Customer Care Department Godiva Chocolatier, Inc. 1-800-946-3482 Take Prompt #3 7 days a week 8:00 am to 11:00 pm ET May your life be filled with Godiva UPC Code: 312900464612-04-13
haramCookies N Chocolate MiniatureChocolateHersheyE-mail provided by a sister: Date: Mon, Feb 3, 2014 at 9:01 AM Subject: A Message From The Hershey Company RE Reference Number: 008874792A To: Hi Thank you for contacting The Hershey Company. Your comments about HERSHEY'S POT OF GOLD Premium Assortment Chocolate Candy are important. There are no ingredients from animals other than milk. In our flavors, alcohol is used as a processing agent and is removed. Sincerely, Susan Harris Consumer Representative 008874792A 02-05-14
haramCookies N Cream Assortment MiniatureChocolate HersheyE-mail provided by a sister: Date: Mon, Feb 3, 2014 at 9:01 AM Subject: A Message From The Hershey Company RE Reference Number: 008874792A To: Thank you for contacting The Hershey Company. Your comments about HERSHEY'S POT OF GOLD Premium Assortment Chocolate Candy are important. There are no ingredients from animals other than milk. In our flavors, alcohol is used as a processing agent and is removed. Sincerely, Susan Harris Consumer Representative 008874792A 02-05-14
haramCreamy Devotia ChocolateChocolateGhirardelliVanilla present09-28-13
haramDark And Mint ChocolateChocolateGhirardelliVanilla present08-30-13
haramDark And Orange ChocolateChocolateGhirardelliVanilla present08-30-13
haramDark And Raspberry ChocolateChocolateGhirardelliVanilla present08-30-13
haramDark Chocolate TrufflesChocolateGodivaIt is not Halal based MCG Halal criteria. Dear Rasheed, Thank you for your previous contact with Godiva about the specific ingredients in our products. To answer your questions: 1.) Is natural flavor vanilla flavor or other flavor such as chocolate flavor? Natural flavor can refer to just one flavor or more than one natural flavors. Many times we are using vanilla flavor but we also use other flavors for our Godiva flavor creation. 2.) Is alcohol used as a solvent in flavor? Yes, ethyl alcohol is used as a solvent/carrier in some of our natural flavors while others may use propylene glycol, triglycerides or other. You may notice that many of our products have a halal symbol immediately following the ingredient statement. Where the halal symbol appears, it means that all candy pieces in that container contain < 0.1% alcohol to conform to requirements of our Halal certifying agency. I hope this helps! Kind regards, Crystal Customer Care Department Godiva Chocolatier, Inc. 1-800-946-3482 UPC Code: 312903514 UPC Code: 312900351712-04-13
haramGourmet Mlik Coconut RendezChocolateGhirardelliVanilla present08-30-13
haramHazelnut CrunchChocolateGodivaDate: Tue, 28 Jan 2014 17:31:25 +0000 From: letters@godiva.com To: halalfoods@hotmail.com Subject: Godiva Customer Care (#8831-405149438-7166) Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you for your inquiry regarding Godiva's use of ethyl alcohol or ethanol in our Milk Chocolate Hazelnut Truffle. Presence or absence of the Halal symbol will advise compliance of We were able to find 3 candy pieces that correlate to the candy name provided by you.. All 3 are halal and have < 0.1% ethyl alcohol used as a carrier in flavoring ingredients. The 3 pieces are listed below. Hazelnut Praline Truffle contains trace ( Hazelnut Crunch contains 0.01% ethyl alcohol Individually Wrapped Chocolates Hazelnut Praline Truffle contains 0.01% ethyl alcohol Thank you again for your email and your interest in our products. If you have any questions, or if we can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-946-3482 and take prompt #3 for customer care, or via email. Kind regards, Nancy Customer Care Department Godiva Chocolatier, Inc. 1-800-946-3482 Take Prompt #3 7 days a week 8:00 am to 11:00 pm ET 01-29-14
haramHazelnut Praline TruffleChocolateGodivaDate: Tue, 28 Jan 2014 17:31:25 +0000 From: letters@godiva.com To: halalfoods@hotmail.com Subject: Godiva Customer Care (#8831-405149438-7166) Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you for your inquiry regarding Godiva's use of ethyl alcohol or ethanol in our Milk Chocolate Hazelnut Truffle. Presence or absence of the Halal symbol will advise compliance of We were able to find 3 candy pieces that correlate to the candy name provided by you.. All 3 are halal and have < 0.1% ethyl alcohol used as a carrier in flavoring ingredients. The 3 pieces are listed below. Hazelnut Praline Truffle contains trace ( Hazelnut Crunch contains 0.01% ethyl alcohol Individually Wrapped Chocolates Hazelnut Praline Truffle contains 0.01% ethyl alcohol Thank you again for your email and your interest in our products. If you have any questions, or if we can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-946-3482 and take prompt #3 for customer care, or via email. Kind regards, Nancy Customer Care Department Godiva Chocolatier, Inc. 1-800-946-3482 Take Prompt #3 7 days a week 8:00 am to 11:00 pm ET 01-29-14
haramHershey Classic MiniatureChocolateHersheyE-mail provided by a sister: Date: Mon, Feb 3, 2014 at 9:01 AM Subject: A Message From The Hershey Company RE Reference Number: 008874792A To: Hi Thank you for contacting The Hershey Company. Your comments about HERSHEY'S POT OF GOLD Premium Assortment Chocolate Candy are important. There are no ingredients from animals other than milk. In our flavors, alcohol is used as a processing agent and is removed. Sincerely, Susan Harris Consumer Representative 008874792A 02-05-14
haramHershey WhoppersChocolateHersheyDue to presence of Resinous Glaze where alcohol is used to dissolve Shellac07-21-12
haramIndividually Wrapped Chocolates Hazelnut Praline TruffleChocolateGodivaDate: Tue, 28 Jan 2014 17:31:25 +0000 From: letters@godiva.com To: halalfoods@hotmail.com Subject: Godiva Customer Care (#8831-405149438-7166) Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you for your inquiry regarding Godiva's use of ethyl alcohol or ethanol in our Milk Chocolate Hazelnut Truffle. Presence or absence of the Halal symbol will advise compliance of We were able to find 3 candy pieces that correlate to the candy name provided by you.. All 3 are halal and have < 0.1% ethyl alcohol used as a carrier in flavoring ingredients. The 3 pieces are listed below. Hazelnut Praline Truffle contains trace ( Hazelnut Crunch contains 0.01% ethyl alcohol Individually Wrapped Chocolates Hazelnut Praline Truffle contains 0.01% ethyl alcohol Thank you again for your email and your interest in our products. If you have any questions, or if we can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-946-3482 and take prompt #3 for customer care, or via email. Kind regards, Nancy Customer Care Department Godiva Chocolatier, Inc. 1-800-946-3482 Take Prompt #3 7 days a week 8:00 am to 11:00 pm ET 02-18-14
haramIntense Dark Chocolate All FlavorsChocolateGhirardelliVanilla present08-30-13
haramM & M MintChocolateMarsAlcohol is used in natural and artificial flavor.07-21-12
haramM & M RaspberryChocolateMarsAlcohol is used in natural and artificial flavor07-21-12
haramMilk Chocolate CaramelsChocolateGodivaIt is not Halal based MCG Halal criteria. Dear Rasheed, Thank you for your previous contact with Godiva about the specific ingredients in our products. To answer your questions: 1.) Is natural flavor vanilla flavor or other flavor such as chocolate flavor? Natural flavor can refer to just one flavor or more than one natural flavors. Many times we are using vanilla flavor but we also use other flavors for our Godiva flavor creation. 2.) Is alcohol used as a solvent in flavor? Yes, ethyl alcohol is used as a solvent/carrier in some of our natural flavors while others may use propylene glycol, triglycerides or other. You may notice that many of our products have a halal symbol immediately following the ingredient statement. Where the halal symbol appears, it means that all candy pieces in that container contain < 0.1% alcohol to conform to requirements of our Halal certifying agency. I hope this helps! Kind regards, Crystal Customer Care Department Godiva Chocolatier, Inc. 1-800-946-3482 UPC Code: 312903514 12-04-13
haramMilk Chocolate Oecan Caramel ClustersChocolateC. CulinaryDue to presence of Vanilla Extarct containing 35% alcohol.07-21-12
haramMilk Chocolate With Almond Joy PiecesChocolateHersheyDue to presence of Resinous Glaze where alcohol is used to dissolve Shellac.07-21-12
haramMilk CocolateChocolateGhirardelliVanilla present08-30-13
haramMilk Drops, Cookies N Cream DropsChocolateHersheyDue to presence of Confectionary Glaze where alcohol is used to dissolve Shellac.07-21-12
haramMilk DudsChocolateHersheyDue to presence of Resinous Glaze where alcohol is used to dissolve Shellac.07-21-12
haramMilk Salted Toffee CaramelsChocolateGodivaIt is not Halal based MCG Halal criteria. Dear Rasheed, Thank you for your previous contact with Godiva about the specific ingredients in our products. To answer your questions: 1.) Is natural flavor vanilla flavor or other flavor such as chocolate flavor? Natural flavor can refer to just one flavor or more than one natural flavors. Many times we are using vanilla flavor but we also use other flavors for our Godiva flavor creation. 2.) Is alcohol used as a solvent in flavor? Yes, ethyl alcohol is used as a solvent/carrier in some of our natural flavors while others may use propylene glycol, triglycerides or other. You may notice that many of our products have a halal symbol immediately following the ingredient statement. Where the halal symbol appears, it means that all candy pieces in that container contain < 0.1% alcohol to conform to requirements of our Halal certifying agency. I hope this helps! Kind regards, Crystal Customer Care Department Godiva Chocolatier, Inc. 1-800-946-3482 UPC Code: 312903514 UPC Code: 312900516112-04-13
haramNew Buncha CrunchChocolateNestleDue to presence of Confectionary Glaze made by dislloving Shellac in alcohol then evaporating alcohol and then applied on candies surface. UPC Code: 280001123603-24-12
haramPot Of Gold Caramel CollectionChocolateHersheyE-mail provided by a sister: Date: Mon, Feb 3, 2014 at 9:01 AM Subject: A Message From The Hershey Company RE Reference Number: 008874792A To: Thank you for contacting The Hershey Company. Your comments about HERSHEY'S POT OF GOLD Premium Assortment Chocolate Candy are important. There are no ingredients from animals other than milk. In our flavors, alcohol is used as a processing agent and is removed. Sincerely, Susan Harris Consumer Representative 008874792A 02-05-14
haramPot Of Gold Milk Chocolate CollectionChocolateHersheyE-mail provided by a sister: Date: Mon, Feb 3, 2014 at 9:01 AM Subject: A Message From The Hershey Company RE Reference Number: 008874792A To: Hi Thank you for contacting The Hershey Company. Your comments about HERSHEY'S POT OF GOLD Premium Assortment Chocolate Candy are important. There are no ingredients from animals other than milk. In our flavors, alcohol is used as a processing agent and is removed. Sincerely, Susan Harris Consumer Representative 008874792A 02-05-14
haramPot Of Gold Nut CollectionChocolateHersheyE-mail provided by a sister: Date: Mon, Feb 3, 2014 at 9:01 AM Subject: A Message From The Hershey Company RE Reference Number: 008874792A To: Hi Thank you for contacting The Hershey Company. Your comments about HERSHEY'S POT OF GOLD Premium Assortment Chocolate Candy are important. There are no ingredients from animals other than milk. In our flavors, alcohol is used as a processing agent and is removed. Sincerely, Susan Harris Consumer Representative 008874792A 02-05-14
haramPot Of Gold Pecan Caramel ClusterChocolateHersheyE-mail provided by a sister: Date: Mon, Feb 3, 2014 at 9:01 AM Subject: A Message From The Hershey Company RE Reference Number: 008874792A To: Hi Thank you for contacting The Hershey Company. Your comments about HERSHEY'S POT OF GOLD Premium Assortment Chocolate Candy are important. There are no ingredients from animals other than milk. In our flavors, alcohol is used as a processing agent and is removed. Sincerely, Susan Harris Consumer Representative 008874792A 02-05-14
haramPot Of Gold Premium CollectionChocolateHersheyE-mail provided by a sister: Date: Mon, Feb 3, 2014 at 9:01 AM Subject: A Message From The Hershey Company RE Reference Number: 008874792A To: Hi Thank you for contacting The Hershey Company. Your comments about HERSHEY'S POT OF GOLD Premium Assortment Chocolate Candy are important. There are no ingredients from animals other than milk. In our flavors, alcohol is used as a processing agent and is removed. Sincerely, Susan Harris Consumer Representative 008874792A 02-05-14
haramReeses Pieces Peanut ButterChocolateHersheyDue to presence of resinous Glaze where alcohol is used.07-21-12
haramRolo MiniatureChocolateHersheyE-mail provided by a sister: Date: Mon, Feb 3, 2014 at 9:01 AM Subject: A Message From The Hershey Company RE Reference Number: 008874792A To: Thank you for contacting The Hershey Company. Your comments about HERSHEY'S POT OF GOLD Premium Assortment Chocolate Candy are important. There are no ingredients from animals other than milk. In our flavors, alcohol is used as a processing agent and is removed. Sincerely, Susan Harris Consumer Representative 008874792A 02-05-14
haramSea Salt Escape ChocolateChocolateGhirardelliVanilla present08-30-13

Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor

exclaimConfettteric RaffaelloChocolateFerreroHalal if no alcohol is used in flavor.08-30-13
exclaimFerrero Collection (rocher, Ferrero Garden Coconut, Rondnoir)ChocolateFerrero RocherHalal if no alcohol is used in flavor.01-01-10
exclaimFerrero Collection (rocher, Garden Coco, Rondoir)ChocolateFerrero RocherHalal if no alcohol is used in flavor.01-01-10
exclaimFerrero RondnoirChocolateFerrero RocherHalal if no alcohol is used in flavor.01-01-10
exclaimMars's Minis MixChocolateMarsHalal if no alcohol is used in flavor.07-21-12
exclaimTurtle Chocolate OriginalChocolateDemetsHalal if no alcohol is used in flavor.07-21-12