USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

HALAL STATUS SYMBOLS

Symbol: Halal Halal   Symbol: Not Halal Not Halal   Symbol: Mushbooh or Unknown Mushbooh or Unknown   Symbol: Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor   Symbol: MCG Certified Halal  MCG Certified Halal
 
     
 News
 Alerts
 Ingredient
 E-Number
 Food Chain
 Non Food Products
 Food Product by Product Name
 Food Product by Category
 Food Product by Brand Name
Click here to search any food product under food category [A - Z] or [Apple Juice - Yogurt]

E-Numbers List

Click on the table title to sort alphabetically.

Halal Status E-Number Name Description Date
halalE350Sodium MalateMiscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid09/28/05
halalE351Potassium MalateMiscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid09/28/05
halalE352Calcium MalateMiscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid09/28/05
halalE353Metataric AcidMiscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid09/28/05
haramE354Calcium TartrateIt is the by-product of wine making in many countries but in USA and Canada Tartrate or Tartaric acid is made from unfermented crushed grapes.06/14/11
halalE355Adipic AcidMiscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid09/28/05
unknownE356Sodium adipateSodium adipate is the sodium salt of adipic acid which is obtained by the oxidation of fat. If it is obtained from soy fat then it is Halal. If it is obtained from pork fat tehn it is Haram.06/14/11
unknownE357Potassium adipatePotassiumadipate is the potassium salt of adipic acid which is obtained by the oxidation of fat. If it is obtained from soy fat then it is Halal. If it is obtained from pork fat tehn it is Haram.06/14/11
halalE363Succinic AcidMiscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid09/28/05
halalE3701,4-HeptonolactaneMiscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid09/28/05
halalE375Nicotinic AcidMiscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid09/28/05
halalE380Triammonium CitrateMiscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid09/28/05
halalE381Ammonium Ferric CitrateMiscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid09/28/05
halalE385Calcium Disodium EDTAMiscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid09/28/05
halalE400Alginic AcidEmulsifiers and Stabilizers - Alginates09/28/05
halalE401Sodium AlginateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers - Alginates09/28/05
halalE402Potassium AlginateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers - Alginates09/28/05
halalE403Ammonium AlginateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers - Alginates09/28/05
halalE404Calcium AlginateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers - Alginates09/28/05
halalE405Propane-1,2-Diol AlginateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers - Alginates09/28/05
halalE406AgarEmulsifiers and Stabilizers - other plant gums09/28/05
unknownE407CarrageenanIt is a seaweed gum. Ethyl Alcohol or Isopropyl Alcohol or Potassium Chloride or nothing is used during it processing04/26/14
halalE410Locust Bean Gum (Carob Gum)Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - other plant gums09/28/05
halalE412Guar GumEmulsifiers and Stabilizers - other plant gums09/28/05
halalE413TragacanthEmulsifiers and Stabilizers - other plant gums09/28/05
halalE414Gum Acacia (Gum Arabic)Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - other plant gums09/28/05
halalE415Xanthan GumEmulsifiers and Stabilizers - other plant gums09/28/05
halalE416Karaya GumEmulsifiers and Stabilizers09/28/05
halalE417Tara GumA leguminous tree gum.06/14/11
halalE418Gellan GumA polysaccharide gum produced by bacteria.06/14/11
halalE420SorbitolSugar Alcohols09/28/05
halalE421MannitolSugar Alcohols09/28/05
unknownE422GlycerolGlycerol is a polyol obtained from fats and oil. It is Halal if it obtained from oils or soy fat. Suitable for vegetarian label indicates that only vegetable oil or fat is used as a source.09/28/05
halalE425KonjacA gum.09/28/05
unknownE430Polyoxyethane (8) StearateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers - Fatty Acid derivatives. Suitable for vegetarian label indicates that only vegetable fat is used as a source.09/28/05
unknownE431Polyoxyethane (40) StearateEmulsifiers and Stabilizers - Fatty Acid derivatives. Suitable for vegetarian label indicates that only vegetable fat is used as a source.09/28/05
unknownE432Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan / Polysorbate 20Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Fatty Acid derivatives. Suitable for vegetarian label indicates that only vegetable fat is used as a source.09/28/05
unknownE433Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan Mono-oleate / Polysorbate 80.Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Fatty Acid derivatives. Suitable for vegetarian label indicates that only vegetable fat is used as a source.09/28/05
unknownE434Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan Monopalmitate / Polysorbate 40Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Fatty Acid derivatives. Suitable for vegetarian label indicates that only vegetable fat is used as a source.09/28/05
unknownE435Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan Monostearate / Polysorbate 60Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Fatty Acid derivatives. Suitable for vegetarian label indicates that only vegetable fat is used as a source.09/28/05
unknownE436Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan Tristearate / Polysorbate 65Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Fatty Acid derivatives. Suitable for vegetarian label indicates that only vegetable fat is used as a source.09/28/05
halalE440aPectinEmulsifier and Stabilizer - Pectin and derivatives09/28/05
halalE440bAmidated PectinEmulsifiers and Stabilizers - Pectin and derivatives09/28/05
unknownE441GelatinGelatin from Zabiha slaughtered beef and fish source is considered Halal. Gelatin from pork is Haram. Gelatin from non zabiha beef is not Halal.09/28/05
unknownE442Ammonium phosphatidesIt could be obtained either vegetable fat or animal fat. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from vegetable fat or oil.06/14/11
halalE444Sucrose accetate isobutyrateA chemical emulsifier produced by esterification of sucrose with acetic and isobutyric anhydrides.06/14/11
halalE445Glycerol esters of wood rosinA emulsifier and stabilizer obtained from wood rosin of a tree.06/14/11
unknownE450a,b,cSodium and Potassium Phosphates and PolyphosphatesPhosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.09/28/05
unknownE451TriphosphatesPhosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.06/14/11
unknownE452PolyphosphatePhosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.06/14/11