USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

HALAL STATUS SYMBOLS

Symbol: Halal Halal   Symbol: Not Halal Not Halal   Symbol: Mushbooh or Unknown Mushbooh or Unknown   Symbol: Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor   Symbol: MCG Certified Halal  MCG Certified Halal

Have a Question? Please visit our new and improved Ask Questions Section.

     
 News
 Alerts
 Ingredient
 E-Number
 Food Chain
 Non Food Products
 Food Product by Product Name
 Food Product by Category
 Food Product by Brand Name
Click here to search any food product under food category [A - Z] or [Apple Juice - Yogurt]

E-Numbers List

Click on the table title to sort alphabetically.

Halal Status E-Number Name Description Date
halalE521Alimunium Sodium SulphateChemical06/14/11
halalE522Aluminium Potassium SulphateChemical06/14/11
halalE523Aluminium Ammonium SulphateChemical06/14/11
halalE524Sodium HydroxideMiscellaneous - Alkalis09/28/05
halalE525Potassium HydroxideMiscellaneous - Alkalis09/28/05
halalE526Calcium HydroxideMiscellaneous - Alkalis09/28/05
halalE527Ammonium HydroxideMiscellaneous - Alkalis09/28/05
halalE528Magnesium HydroxideMiscellaneous - Alkalis09/28/05
halalE529Calcium OxideMiscellaneous - Alkalis09/28/05
halalE530Magnesium OxideMiscellaneous - Alkalis09/28/05
halalE535Sodium FerrocyanideMiscellaneous - other Salts09/28/05
halalE536Potassium FerrocyanideMiscellaneous - other Salts09/28/05
halalE538Calcium FerrocyanideChemical06/14/11
halalE540Dicalcium FerrocyanideMiscellaneous - other Salts09/28/05
halalE541Sodium Aluminium PhosphateMiscellaneous - other Salts09/28/05
unknownE542Edible Bone Phosphate (Bone-Meal)Miscellaneous - Anti-Caking Agents Halal if the bones from zabiha slaughtered beef.09/28/05
unknownE544Calcium PolyphosphatesMiscellaneous - Anti-Caking Agents. Phosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.09/28/05
unknownE545Ammonium PolyphosphatesMiscellaneous - Anti-Caking Agents. Phosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.09/28/05
halalE550Sodium SilicateA anticaking agent.09/28/05
halalE551Silicon Dioxide (Silica Salt)Miscellaneous - Silicon Salts09/28/05
halalE552Calcium SilicateMiscellaneous - Silicon Salts09/28/05
halalE553Magnesium Silicate / Magnesium Trisilicate (Talc)Miscellaneous - Silicon Salts09/28/05
halalE554Aluminium Sodium SilicateMiscellaneous - Silicon Salts09/28/05
halalE555Potassium Aluminium SillicateChemical06/14/11
halalE556Aluminium Calcium SilicateMiscellaneous - Silicon Salts09/28/05
halalE558BentoniteMiscellaneous - other compounds09/28/05
halalE559Kaolin (Aluminium Silicate)Miscellaneous - other compounds09/28/05
unknownE570Stearic AcidMiscellaneous - other compounds. Siutable for vegetarian label on the package indicates the source of Stearic acid is from vegetable fat.09/28/05
unknownE572Magnesium StearateMiscellaneous - other compounds. Suittable for vegetarian label on the package indicates the source of Magnesium Stearate is from vegetable fat.01/04/14
halalE574Gluconic AcidsOrganic compound06/14/11
halalE575Glucono Delta-LactoneIt is a acidulant and used in chemical leavening. It is obtained through bacterial non alcoholic fermentation.03/12/15
halalE576Sodium GluconateMiscellaneous - other compounds09/28/05
halalE577Potassium GluconateMiscellaneous - other compounds09/28/05
halalE578Calcium GluconateMiscellaneous - other compounds09/28/05
halalE585Ferrous LactateIron compound06/14/11
unknownE620L-Glutamic AcidMiscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers. Suitable for vegetarian label on the package indicates the source of L-Glutamic acid is from vegetable protein or it has to be under Halal or kosher certification. In USA/Canada it is kosher certified and meet the Halal requirements. L-Glutamic acid is also obtained from yeast and yeast can also grown on pork fat media then it is Haram. It happened in Indonesia few years back when Monosodium Glutamate is produced using pork fat media to grow yeast by Ajinomonto Indonesia. As it was reported on our website.09/28/05
unknownE621Monosodium Glutamate (MSG)Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers. Suitable for vegetarian label on the package indicates the source of Monosodium Glutamate is from vegetable protein or it has to be under Halal or kosher certification. In USA/Canada it is kosher certified and meet the Halal requirements. Monosodium Glutamate can also be obtained from yeast. But if yeast is grown on pork media then it is Haram. It happened in Indonesia few years back when Monosodium Glutamate is produced using pork fat media to grow yeast by Ajinomonto Indonesia. As it was reported on our website.09/28/05
unknownE622Monopotassium GlutamateMiscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers. Suitable for vegetarian label on the package indicates the source of Monopotassium Glutamate is from vegetable protein or it has to be under Halal or kosher certification. In USA/Canada it is kosher certified and meet the Halal requirements. Monopotassium Glutamate can also be obtained from yeast. But if yeast is grown on pork media then it is Haram. It happened in Indonesia few years back when Monosodium Glutamate is produced using pork fat media to grow yeast by Ajinomonto Indonesia. As it was reported on our website.09/28/05
unknownE623Calcium GlutamateMiscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers. Suitable for vegetarian label on the package indicates the source of Calcium Glutamate is from vegetable protein or it has to be under Halal or kosher certification. In USA/Canada it is kosher certified and meet the Halal requirements. Calcium Glutamate can also be obtained from yeast. But if yeast is grown on pork media then it is Haram. It happened in Indonesia few years back when Monosodium Glutamate is produced using pork fat media to grow yeast by Ajinomonto Indonesia. As it was reported on our website.09/28/05
unknownE624Mono ammonium glutamateSuitable for vegetarian label on the package indicates the source of Mono ammonium Glutamate is from vegetable protein or it has to be under Halal or kosher certification. In USA/Canada it is kosher certified and meet the Halal requirements. Mono ammonium Glutamate can also be obtained from yeast. But if yeast is grown on pork media then it is Haram. It happened in Indonesia few years back when Monosodium Glutamate is produced using pork fat media to grow yeast by Ajinomonto Indonesia. As it was reported on our website.06/14/11
unknownE625Magnesium diglutamateSuitable for vegetarian label on the package indicates the source of Magnesium diglutamate is from vegetable protein or it has to be under Halal or kosher certification. In USA/Canada it is kosher certified and meet the Halal requirements. Magnesium diglutamate can also be obtained from yeast. But if yeast is grown on pork media then it is Haram. It happened in Indonesia few years back when Monosodium Glutamate is produced using pork fat media to grow yeast by Ajinomonto Indonesia. As it was reported on our website.06/14/11
unknownE626Guanylic AcidGuanylic Acid is nucleotide of RNA. Nucleotides are commercially obtained from Torula Yeast cells. Torula yeast is grown on alcohol in USA to obtain Nucleotide which mostly used in infant baby formula. In Europe if Torula yeast grown on sugar cane and Sodium Inosinate is obtained from it then it is Halal otherwise it is not Halal06/14/11
unknownE627Sodium GuanylateMiscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers. Suitable for vegetarian label on the package indicates the source of Sodium Guanylate is from vegetable source or it has to be under Halal or kosher certification. In USA/Canada it is kosher certified and meet the Halal requirements. Although disodium Guanylate is obtained from fish or seaweed or yeast. But if yeast is grown on pork media then it is Haram. It happened in Indonesia few years back when Monosodium Glutamate is produced using pork fat media to grow yeast by Ajinomonto Indonesia. As it was reported on our website.09/28/05
unknownE628Dipotassium GuanylateIt is a potassium salt of guanylic acid. Guanylaic acid is a nucleotide of RNA obtained from torula yeast cells. nucleotide commercially obtained from Torula Yeast cells. Torula yeast is grown on alcohol in USA to obtain Nucleotide which mostly used in infant baby formula. In Europe if Torula yeast grown on sugar cane and Sodium Inosinate is obtained from it then it is Halal otherwise it is not Halal.06/14/11
unknownE629Calcium GuanylateA flavor enhancer, Suitable for vegetarian label on the package indicates the source of Calcium Guanylate is from vegetable source or it has to be under Halal or kosher certification. In USA/Canada it is kosher certified and meet the Halal requirements. Although disodium Guanylate is obtained from fish or seaweed or yeast. But if yeast is grown on pork media then it is Haram. It happened in Indonesia few years back when Monosodium Glutamate is produced using pork fat media to grow yeast by Ajinomonto Indonesia. As it was reported on our website.09/28/05
unknownE630Inosinic acidA flavor enhancer, IMP or inosine monophosphate is a nucleotide commercially obtained from Torula Yeast. Torula yeast is grown on alcohol in USA to obtain Nucleotide which is mostly used in infant baby formula. In Europe if Torula yeast grown on sugar cane and Inosinic acid is obtained from it then it is Halal otherwise it is not Halal.09/28/05
unknownE631Sodium InosinateMiscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers. In Europe if it is obtained from non alcoholic fermantation by bacteria on sugar or from sugarcane itself then it is Halal but if it is obtained from Torula yeast grown on alcohol then disodium Inosinate is not Halal. It is Halal in USA and Canada. Disodium Inosinate is used in Europe as flavor enhancer used in soups, gravies, sauces, fish and seafoods. Although it is a nucleotide but it is obtained through bacterial non- alcoholic fermantation on sugar or from sugarcane itself. It should not be confused with nucleotide from Torula yeast which grown alcohol or sugar cane which is used in infant baby formula.09/28/05
unknownE632Dipotassium InosinateA flavor enhancer. Dipotassium Inosinate is a nucleotide commercially obtained from Torula Yeast cells. Torula yeast is grown on alcohol in USA to obtain Nucleotide which mostly used in infant baby formula. In Europe if Torula yeast grown on sugar cane and Sodium Inosinate is obtained from it then it is Halal otherwise it is not Halal.06/14/11
unknownE633Calcium InosinateA flavor enhancer. Calcium Inosinate is a nucleotide commercially obtained from Torula Yeast cells. Torula yeast is grown on alcohol in USA to obtain Nucleotide which mostly used in infant baby formula. In Europe if Torula yeast grown on sugar cane and Sodium Inosinate is obtained from it then it is Halal otherwise it is not Halal.06/14/11
unknownE634Calcium5-RibonucleotideCalcium5-Ribonucleotide is a nucleotide commercially obtained from Torula Yeast cells. Torula yeast is grown on alcohol in USA to obtain Nucleotide which is mostly used in infant baby formula. In Europe if Torula yeast grown on sugar cane and Calcium5-Ribonucleotide is obtained from it then it is Halal otherwise it is not Halal.06/14/11