USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

HALAL STATUS SYMBOLS

Symbol: Halal Halal   Symbol: Not Halal Not Halal   Symbol: Mushbooh or Unknown Mushbooh or Unknown   Symbol: Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor   Symbol: MCG Certified Halal  MCG Certified Halal
 
     
 News
 Alerts
 Ingredient
 E-Number
 Food Chain
 Non Food Products
 Food Product by Product Name
 Food Product by Category
 Food Product by Brand Name
Click here to search any food product under food category [A - Z] or [Apple Juice - Yogurt]

Halal-Haram-Mushbooh Ingredients

Click on the table title to sort alphabetically.

Halal Status Ingredient Category Description
halalMonocalcium PhosphateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical.
unknownMonoglycerideIngredients made from plant or animal fatIt is obtained from fat. It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.
halalMonosodium GlutamateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsMonosodium Glutamate is a flavor enhancer and it si a sodium salt of glutamic acid. It is Halal & Kosher crtified in USA andf made in USA and Brazil.
halalMustardGrain & Plant based IngredientsA plant spice.
halalNatural FlavoringGrain & Plant based IngredientsOleoresin of Spices such as Black Peppers Paprika and other spices are also called Natueral flavoring, it is not same as natural flavor. It is mostly used in Tomato Ketchups and other products. The extracting chemical is acetone.
unknownNatural FlavorsGrain & Plant based Ingredients or meatNatural flavor is made from any natural material including meat. It is Halal if it is Halal or Kosher certified and alcohol is not used as a solvent. A natural flavor could br Kosher certified but alcohol could be use as a solvent then in this case it is not Halal. So therre two requirements, one the Halal material is used as a raw material and second no alcohol is used as a solvent
halalNatural Hickory Smoke FlavorFlavorSmoke flavor of any kind whether liquid or dried is from the distilled fumes of a smoked wood. No alcohol is used.
unknownNiacinGrain & Plant based Ingredients or meatIt is water soluble Vitamin B3. It can be obtained from animal or plant or synthetci sources. Niacin is Halal only if it is obtained from Halal sources and Halal or Kosher certified. Niacin is not Halal if it is obtained from animal sources.
unknownNonfat Dry milkDairy IngredientsMilk is Halal but dryers use to dried milk should not use for drying the Haram dairy products, it has to be Halal or Kosher certified.
haramNucleotidesGrain & plant based ingredientsNucleotides are nucleosides in combination phosphate group are building block of RNA and DNA of cells. These are molecules. Nucleotides are commercially produced from Torula yeast cells by providing alcohol as nutrients for growing torula yeast cells in millions. Then Nucleotides are obtained RNA of torula yeast cells. Nucleotides are used in baby infant formula to provide immunity against diarrhea and other diseases in new born babies and 0-12 months old babies.
halalNutmegGrain & Plant based IngredientsA plant based spice.
halalOatGrain & Plant based IngredientsA cereal.
halalOat FlourGrain & Plant based IngredientsFlour obtained from oat cereal.
halalOatmealGrain & Plant based IngredientsMeal obtained from oats.
halalOleoresins of spices or natural flavoringGrain & Plant based IngredientsThis is a spice extract and acetone is used as a extracting agent.
halalOlive OilGrain & Plant based IngredientsOil obtained from olive fruits.
halalOnionGrain & Plant based IngredientsA vegetable.
halalOreganoGrain & Plant based IngredientsA plant based spice.
halalPalm OilGrain & Plant based IngredientsOil obtained from fruit of palm tree.
halalPapainGrain & Plant based IngredientsAn enzyme obtained from Papaya fruit for tenederizing meat.
halalPaprikaGrain & Plant based IngredientsA plant based spice.
halalParsleyGrain & Plant based IngredientsA plant.
halalPartially Hydrogenated Vegetable ShorteningIngredients made from plant fatMade from plant fat.
halalPeanutGrain & Plant based IngredientsA fruit from peanut plant.
halalPectinGrain & Plant based IngredientsA gum obtained from citrus peel.
halalPeppersGrain & Plant based IngredientsA plant fruit.
halalPhenylethanolChemicalPhenylethanol is not ethyl alcohol which causes intoxication. Phenylethanol is obtained from oils and it is not a product of fermentaion. It provides odor which is pleasnt. It is a Halal alcohol. It is used in flavor and perfume
halalPhosphatesMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical..
halalPhosphoric AcidMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical.
halalPolydextroseGrain & Plant based IngredientsA bulking agent obtained binding dextrose, sorbital and citric acid.
unknownPolyglycerol Esters of Fatty AcidsIngredients made from plant or animal fatIt is obtained from fat. It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.
unknownPolyoxythylene Sorbitan MonostearateIngredients made from Plant or Vegetable Fat with kosher symbol on food package onlyIt is obtained from fat. It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.
unknownPolysorbate 60Ingredients made from plant or animal fatIt is obtained from fat. It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.
unknownPolysorbate 65Ingredients made from Plant or Vegetable Fat with kosher symbol on food package onlyIt is obtained from fat. It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.
unknownPolysorbate 80Ingredients made from Plant or Vegetable Fat with kosher symbol on food package onlyIt is obtained from fat. It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.
halalPolyvinyl AlcoholPolymerPolyvinyl Alcohol is a synthetc Polymer.
haramPorkHaram Ingredients from PigIt is flesh of swine.
halalPotassium (Bicarbonate, Bromate, Sorbate)Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical.
halalPotassiunm SorbateChemicalPotassium Sorbate is a Chemicaland used as a preservative
halalPotato StarchGrain & Plant based IngredientsStarch obtained from potato.
halalPregelatinized StarchGrain & Plant based IngredientsStarch which is processed to permit swelling in cold water because natural starch require heating to swell.
halalPropionic AcidMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsPresrvative chemical.
halalPropyle GallateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsIt is an antioxidant.
halalPropylene GlycolMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA solvcent use in manu flavors, a humectant and obtained from petroleum base.
unknownPropylene Glycol MonostearateIngredients made from plant or animal fatIt is obtained from fat. It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.
halalProtease EnzymeGrain & Plant based IngredientsAn enzyme which break the protein and it is obtained from plant or bacterial source.
halalPsylliumGrain & Plant based IngredientsA plant gum.
halalRaisinGrain & Plant based IngredientsRaisins are naturally dried grapes.
halalRapeseedGrain & Plant based IngredientsA plant seed.
unknownRennetGrain & Plant based Ingredients or animal sourceA milk coagulant which is a concentrated extract of rennin enzyme obtained from calves or pig stomach or microbial source. Calf rennet is obatined from cow, microbial rennet is obatined from bacteria. Pepsin rennet is obtained from pig.
unknownRennet CaseinDairy Ingredients :It is a milk protein obatined using rennet to curd the milk. It is Halal if Halal or Kosher certified. Not Halal if it is not Halal or Kosher certified.
unknownRiboflavinGrain & Plant based Ingredients or meatRiboflavin is a vitamin B2. Sources includes cheese, leafy vegetables, eggs, milk and liver. In processed foods it is very likely to have been produced synthetically using genetically modified bacteria Bacillus subtilis, It is Halal if it is made from bacteria and Halal or Kosher certified. It is not Halal if it is made from liver.
halalRiceGrain & Plant based IngredientsA cereal.
haramRosemary ExtractGrain & Plant based ingredientsAlcohol is used as extracting solvent.
haramRumHaram Ingredients from Alcoholic FermentationIt is a liquor.
halalRyeGrain & Plant based IngredientsA cereal.
halalSaccharineMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA non nutritive synthetic sweetener.
halalSafflowerGrain & Plant based IngredientsA plant seeds.
halalSaffronGrain & Plant based IngredientsA spice obtained from stigma of plant flower and provide intese yellow color to foods.
halalSageGrain & Plant based IngredientsA plant spice.
halalSaltMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical.
halalSavoryGrain & Plant based IngredientsA spice.
halalSea SaltMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsSalt obtained from sea. A chemical.
halalSemolinaGrain & Plant based IngredientsCoarse granular obtained from durum wheat.
halalSemolina, Durum Wheat FlourGrain & plant based ingredients
halalSesameGrain & Plant based IngredientsA plant seed.
halalShallotGrain & Plant based IngredientsA vegetable of onion family.
unknownShellacIngredients from insect secretionIt is a secretion of insect. It is Halal if alcohol is NOT used during processing.
haramSherry WineHaram Ingredients from Alcoholic FermentationIt is a wine.
halalSilicon DioxideMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical.
halalSodium AcetateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical
halalSodium Acid PyrophosphateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA leavening chemical.
halalSodium Aluminum PhosphateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA leavening chemical.
halalSodium Aluminum SulfateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical leavening agent.
halalSodium BenzoateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical preservative.
halalSodium BenzoateChemicalA chemical used a in foods as a preservative
halalSodium BicarbonateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical preservative.
halalSodium CarbonateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical.
halalSodium CitrateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical.
halalSodium ErythorbateGrain, Plant based and chemical basedIt is a sodium slat of Erythorbic Acid.
halalSodium HydroxideMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical.
halalSodium LactateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical.
unknownSodium Lauryl SulfateGrain & Plant based IngredientsA fat based emulsifier and whipping aid, used in egg white.
halalSodium MetabisulfateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical.
halalSodium NitrateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical.
halalSodium NitriteMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical.
halalSodium sorbateMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical preservative.
unknownSodium Stearoyl LactylateIngredients made from plant or animal fatIt is obtained from fat. It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.
unknownSoftenerIngredients made from plant or animal fatIt is made from polyhydric alcohol such as glycerin which is made from fat. It is Halal if it is made from vegetable fat based ingredients.
halalSorbic AcidMineral, Chemical, Synthetic based IngredientsA chemical preservative.
halalSorbic AcidChemicalUsed as a preservative in foods
unknownSorbitan MonostearateIngredients made from plant or animal fatIt is obtained from fat. It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.
halalSorbitolGrain & Plant based IngredientsIt is a sugar alcohol, humectant and polyhydric alcohol (not ethyl alcohol).
unknownSour Cream SolidsDairy Ingredients Sour cream solids are Halal only if they are Halal or Kosher certified because gelatin is used in the manufacturing of sour cream.
unknownSoy Protein ConcentrateGrain & Plant based IngredientsThe Soy Protein Concentrate is obtained by processing of soybean flour to remove the soluble carbohydrate. During processing ethyl alcohol is used a s solvent. Majority of Soy Protein Concentrate in the market is made with ethyl alcohol. Minority of soy protein concentrate is made with water without ethyl alcohol according to Solae Company.
halalSoy Protein IsolateGrain & Plant based IngredientsThe Soy Protein Isolate is obtained soybean flour by extracting the protein by water according to Solae Company.
halalSoy Sauce(All Purpose)Grain and plant based ingredientsAll Purpose Soy Sauce is non naturally brewed soy sauce which is obtained without fermentation by blending hydrolyzed soy protein, salt, water, corn surup and sodium benzoate. It is not made with Wheat and Soy. La Choy is a leading Halal brand of All Purpse Soy Sauce in USA and Canada.
halalSoya FlourGrain & Plant based IngredientsFlour obtained from soybean.
halalSoya LecithinIngredients made from plantIt is an emulsifier obtained from soybean fat.
halalSoya OilGrain & Plant based IngredientsOil obtained from soybean.
lashes($r['category']).''; echo ''.stripslashes($r['descrip']).''; echo ''; } echo ''; ?>