USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

Questions & Answers Section:

Please type in your question or phrase below:



Question Category
  •  E-Numbers  [ 1,191 ]
  •  Food Products  [ 1,116 ]
  •  General Question  [ 427 ]
  •  halal Certification Process  [ 278 ]
  •  Ingredients  [ 542 ]
  •  News & Alerts  [ 8 ]
  •  Non-Food Products  [ 324 ]

Recent Questions:

  • Salam aleikum Here is my email. I fount it on your website. So i will paste it for you again in shaa Allah. Please dont send me criteria which products are considered to be halal, i already know it. Instead, please check the ingredients i wrote and tell me please if they are ok and i can buy the products or tell me if there are suspicious ingridients and which ones so i can know in which products they are and be sure others are halal. I also asked you not to post all my email to website but i guess you dont read email carefully or you just have to many requests i dont know. Anyway, may Allah bless you for your work and i ask you to treat this my email carefully.jazakAllah. salam aleikum Category: General Question 08-25-15 16:08:47 salam aleikum team. may Allah bless you for your work, amin. i have found some American company that produces cosmetics. i contacted them regarding their ingredients and this is what they answered me: Hi there, our products do not contain animal by-products or ingredients. Please refer to the ingredient list on each product page for a list of alcohols and solvents. this is also one of the answers: According to our chemist, our alcohols as well as all of our ingredients are not derived from animals, however if you have more specific questions, you might want to research this further yourself. they told me that its said by their chemist in China and that all alcohol is also I want to purchase some their products because they have no animal derived ingredients and want to ask you to check if their ingredients may contain alcohol that we must refrain from. i would like to send you lists of ingredients of those products that i want to purchase o that you can tell me which ones i can buy with a calm heart and which one i shouldn't shaa Allah. i know i listed many products and its a lot of ingredients to check, but i know you are professional and they all known to you, i kindly ask you to treat my request with a high urgency and answer me as soon as possible, because i have short time to order it and get shipped from USA to Azerbaijan before i meet my husband, which i see very rare, we are new married and live far away and i cant move to him yet, so we try to meet during a year 2 or 3 times and i know he likes when i use make up and i have none at the moment because i threw away all i used before not knowing it can have haram ingredients. i ask Allah to reward you. please dont publish this part of my email. i also ask you answer me in a way that i know which ingredients are suspicious, so next time i can read the list of them myself in shaa Allah. a lot of requests, but could you please be so kind to answer them, as for you its easy in shaa Allah? also, before i was receiving my answers to my email directly, is this option close now? could you please answer me to my email? i have changed it from mtamilla83@gmail,com to tamillamammadova7@gmail.com. may Allah reward and bless you and make you His neighbors in Jannah and one of His favorites slaves, amin! 1. e.l.f. Studio Endless Eyes Pro Eyeshadow Palette - Limited Edition Eyeshadow Ingredients: Talc, Mica, Zinc Stearate, Kaolin, Paraffinium Liquidu(Mineral Oil), Petrolatum, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, MethylParaben, Propylparaben, Iron Oxides (CI 77491 , CI 77492 , CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow No.5 Lake (CI 19140), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarine Violet (CI 77077), Blue No.1 Lake (CI 42090) 2. e.l.f. Studio Endless Eyes Pro Mini Eyeshadow Palette - Limited Edition. Eyeshadow Ingredients: Talc, Mica, Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Petrolatum, Zinc Stearate, Kaolin, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides (C1 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Maganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow No. 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red No. 40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarine Violet (CI 77077), Blue No. 1 Lake (CI 42090). 3. e.l.f. Studio Long-Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow Isododecane, Polysilicone-11, Butyl Acrylate/Hydroxypropyl Dimethicone Acrylate Copolymer, Petrolatum, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Talc, Dimethicone, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Tin Oxide, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Phenoxyethanol. May Contain: Mica , Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491,CI 77499) 4. e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadow Palette Mica, Talc, Bismuth Oxychloride, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Dimethicone, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Rosa Canina (Dog Rose) Fruit Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Tin Oxide, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891),Iron Oxides (CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090) 5. e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadow Palette Mica, Talc, Bismuth Oxychloride, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Dimethicone, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Rosa Canina (Dog Rose) Fruit Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Tin Oxide, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891),Iron Oxides (CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090) 6. e.l.f. Studio Prism Eyeshadow Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Magnesium Stearate, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Polyethylene, Nylon-12, Polyisobutene, Bismuth Oxychloride, Methylparaben, Propylparaben May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090) 7. e.l.f. Studio Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara Water (Aqua), Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Synthetic Beeswax, Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Ozokerite, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, PVP, Triacontanyl PVP, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone May Contain: DC Black #2 (CI 77266), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) 8. e.l.f. Studio Eye Enhancing Mascara Water (Aqua), Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Synthetic Beeswax, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ozokerite, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Propylene Glycol, Triethanolamine, PVP, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Triacontanyl PVP, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, Tin Oxide, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), DC Black #2 (CI 77266), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090) 9. e.l.f. Essential Volumizing & Defining Mascara Water (Aqua), Acrylates Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Euphorbia Ceriferra (Candelilia) Wax, Synthetic Beeswax, PVP, Propylene Glycol, Silica, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ozokerite, Stearic Acid, Coperniciacerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Panthenol (Vb), Tocopheryl Acetate (ve), Hydroxyethylcellulose, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein. MAY CONTAIN: DC BLACK #2. 10. e.l.f. Studio Under Eye Concealer & Highlighter Under Eye Concealer Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, C9-11 Isoparaffin, Propylene Glycol, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Magnesium Stearate, Quaternium-18 Bentonite, Green Tea Extract, Retinyl Palmitate (Va), Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve),Quartz, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylchloroisothiazolinone May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) Highlighter Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Behenyl Alcohol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Isohexadecane, Polysorbate 80, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Retinyl Palmitate (Va), Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve),Benzyl Alcohol, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylchloroisothiazolinone May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035) 11. e.l.f. Studio Hydrating Under Eye Primer Water (Aqua), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Cetearyl Alcohol, C12-14 Pareth-12, Steareth-21, Polyisobutene, Steareth-2, Polybutene, Ozokerite, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve), Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Polyacrylate-13, Polysorbate 20, Methylisothiazolinone, Ascorbic Acid (Vc), Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Chrysanthellum Indicum Extract, Silica, Green Tea Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035) 12. e.l.f. Studio Kohl Eyeliner Stearic Acid, C10-18 Triglycerides, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Petrolatum, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Synthetic Beeswax, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Diethylhexylcyclohexane, Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Silica, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Oil, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Oil, Butylparaben, BHT May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), DC Black #2 (CI 77266). 13. e.l.f. Essential Shimmer Eyeliner Pencil Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Synthetic Beeswax, C10-18 Triglycerides, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Petrolatum, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Ceresin, Isopropyl Myristate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Tin Oxide, Butylparaben, BHT May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035) 14. e.l.f. Essential Lipstick Ingredients: Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Ozokerite, Petrolatum, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polyethylene, Polyisobutene, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Retinyl Palmitate (Va), Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vc), Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve), Propylparaben, Neotame, Fragrance (Parfum) May Contain: Mica, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 27 Lake (CI 45410), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) 16. e.l.f. Studio Glossy Gloss Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Polyisobutene, Octyl Palmitate, Ethylene/Propylene/Styrene Copolymer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Methlyparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Red No. 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red No. 27 Lake (CI 45410), Red No. 6 Lake (CI 15850), Blue No. 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow No. 5 Lake (CI 19140), Yellow No. 6 Lake (CI 15985) 18. e.l.f. Beautifully Bare Foundation Serum Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide 13.8% Inactive Ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Water (Aqua), Dimethicone, Silica, Isododecane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Acrylates/Dimethicone Copolymer, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, Quaternium-18 Bentonite, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Propylene Carbonate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Talc, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Pentaethrityl Tetraisotearate, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Disteardimonium Hectorite, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Punica Granatum Seed oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Retinyl Palmitate (Va), Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve), Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vc), Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract. MAY CONTAIN: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891). 19. e.l.f. Studio Flawless Finish Foundation ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Octyl Salicylate 2%, Titanium Dioxide 5.5% INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Sorbitan Sesquiisostearate, Butylene Glycol, Talc, Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Magnesium Sulfate, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Potassium Sorbate, Propylene Carbonate, Boron Nitride, Barium Sulfate, Caprylyl Glycol May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) 20. e.l.f. Studio Blush Talc, Mica, Silica, Magnesium Stearate, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Polybutene, Sodium Dehydroacetate May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850) jazakAllah!!!! salam aleikum - Tamilla AOA - tamilla
  • AOA

    I checked your under Tamilla and could not find any your e-mail at Halalfoods.com but I did not check the On line question. You have to understand I am the only one who do every thing. I am not a computer but ahunman being. Nobody write so big one question. You have to write like normal people write the question one product one time.

    I can not answer above question it is too big to answer you have to break down in to smaller questions.

    Nobody know source of ingredients in cosmetic. Only manufacturer know the source of ingredient. You have to contact manufacturer of cosmetic to find out the source of ingredients.

    Here are requirements for Halal cosmetic products:

    The following are the requirements of Halal cosmetic products:

    1. No animal derived ingredients are used.

    2. No alcohol is used as hidden solvent or carrier in fragrance or perfume.

    3. No Carmine red color is used.

    4. No marine derived ingredients are used except fish for Hanafi Muslims.

    5. The manufacturer of cosmetic is one who knows the source of ingredients in cosmetic products.

    6. No alcohol is used in extracts.

    Only manufacturer knows the source of cosmetic ingredients so please contact them.

     


    Category: Ingredients
    08-26-15 13:21:45
  • Salam aleikum Yesterday i sent you a question about cosmetic products, i sent you list of the ingridients of the products i want to buy. I asked you to help me to see if there are products that have no suspicious ingridients and i can buy them. If there are others that have suspicious ingridients that may contain ethanol or ethy or ethyl alcohol (because company told me they have no animal deribed ingridients used for their products) i asked you to kindly letme know. And what do i get from you as an answer? Absolutely not what i expected. Just a standard list of the information which criterias make product to be halal. This i already know from you. Didnt you rrad my email, i asled your assistancr in reading list of ingridients of the products i want to buy and tell.me if they are halal because all ingridients look good or they are all haram because they dont look good. I asked you this and not list of general criterias. You see, the company answered to me already that they have nothing animal based. They only didnt answer about ethyl alcohol and ethanol. Only this i have to look for in ingridients list. I asked you help me but you just answered something else. I kindly ask you to find my previous email because i dont have the copy and try to help me with my request i described for the sake of Allah. For His sake dont ignore it please and dont answer just for tje sake of answering because your answer like a robot doesnt help! Jazak Allah. Salam aleikum - Tamilla
  • AOA

    I did not recieve your e-mail.

    The following are the requirements of Halal cosmetic products:

    1. No animal derived ingredients are used.

    2. No alcohol is used as hidden solvent or carrier in fragrance or perfume.

    3. No Carmine red color is used.

    4. No marine derived ingredients are used except fish for Hanafi Muslims.

    5. The manufacturer of cosmetic is one who knows the source of ingredients in cosmetic products.

    6. No alcohol is used in extracts.

    Only manufacturer knows the source of cosmetic ingredients so please contact them.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-26-15 13:09:51
  • Is it possible to get halal natural tartaric acid or only synthetic is halal?? - Aziza Belim
  • AOA

    In US, Tartaric Acid is meade from unfermented grapes whicg are the by-product of table grapes but in other countries it is by product of grape wine.


    Category: Food Products
    08-26-15 12:35:09
  • Is shield and Colgate toothbrush halal - Mrs ahmer
  • AOA

    They are Halal.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-26-15 11:58:13
  • Are Costco bagels halal? They are now selling Einstein bagels, in Kirkland brand bags. Thanks - Maria Curtis
  • AOA

    If it does not have kosher symbol on the package then it is not Halal. if it has kosher symbol then If it contain alcohol in flavor then it is not Halal. It is also not Halal if L-Cysteine is used from human hair. Only Sara Lee and Thomas Bagels without flavor are Halal.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-26-15 09:34:52
  • Is ethylexglycerin halal - Muhammad. Nasar
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-26-15 08:38:26
  • Is knorr chicken soup halal in India ??? - Najilae
  • AOA

    I have no information. It may not be Halal if it is not made with zabiha chicken.


    Category: Food Products
    08-26-15 07:27:15
  • Which SOFT DRINKS is hilal - saira
  • AOA

    Pepsi regular.


    Category: Food Products
    08-26-15 06:35:34
  • Caltrate 600.D3 is halal - bushra
  • AOA

    If it does not have kosher symbol on the package then it is not Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-26-15 05:47:01
  • Is reese's nutragenous candy bar halal? - Amal
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    08-26-15 05:19:35
  • Is Orlistat (Alli) medication ok to use for muslims? - Saiema
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-26-15 05:13:47
  • Which lipsticks are halal ? Which hair dye are halal. Which cosmetics in general are halal - Sayeeda Ashraf
  • AOA

    The following are the requirements of Halal cosmetic products:

    1. No animal derived ingredients are used.

    2. No alcohol is used as hidden solvent or carrier in fragrance or perfume.

    3. No Carmine red color is used.

    4. No marine derived ingredients are used except fish for Hanafi Muslims.

    5. The manufacturer of cosmetic is one who knows the source of ingredients in cosmetic products.

    6. No alcohol is used in extracts.

    Only manufacturer knows the source of cosmetic ingredients so please contact them.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    08-26-15 04:27:34
  • I live in Australia, and want to know if Red Rock Deli Sea Salt & Balsamic Vinegar flavour is halal or not? Also is Balsamic Vinegar powder is halal or not? - Muhammad Bilal
  • AOA

    Balsamic Vinegar is not a Halal ingredient. From our Ingredients list:

    haram Balsamic Vinegar Grain & plant based ingredients True balsamic vinegar comes from Modena, Italy. Balsamic Vinegar is made from Trebbiano grape which is a sweet white grape which contains high sugar. Some products named balsamic vinegar are really dilutions containing ordinary red-wine vinegar. The grape cooked at about 185 F to obtain concentrated grape juice then cooled in wooden barrels, inoculated with fermentation culture which include transferring the grape juice to alcohol then to acetic acid and water then they aged for years. Other vinegars are not aged. Since it has higher sugar content the it will produce more alcohol which may not be converted to acetic acid and water. It is also possible they may use wine barrel to provide flavor. It is not made from wine but it is consider as a wine vinegar. Some company may add wine vinegar to get the right flavor. So we do not what happen during the production of Balsamic vinegar. MCG do not consider wine vinegar and Balsamic vinegar as Halal.

    Category: Ingredients
    08-26-15 00:30:11
  • I have brought vanilla ice-cream custard powder (from Pakistan).these are the ingredients: Cornflour,permitted food colors,refined salt,artificial vanilla flavor. Is it halal?JazakAllah Khair. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    It is a Halal custarad powder.


    Category: Food Products
    08-25-15 23:14:22
  • Is Kirkland red wine vinegar (balsamic vinegar) Halal or Haram (I live in the USA). Here are the listed ingredients: http://www.fooducate.com/app#page=product&id=88ADDB2C-594A-11E0-A55F-1231380C180E Thank you. - Hassan Mursalin
  • AOA

    Red wine vinegar and Balsamic vinegar are not Halal.

     

    It is forbidden to prepare vinegar from khamr (wine):

    Anas RA reported that Allah Messenger (may peace be upon him) was asked about the use of Khamr from which vinegar is prepared. He said: No (it is prohibited).(sahih Muslim, The book of Drinks (Kitab Al-Ashribah)4891)

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-25-15 22:25:07
  • Polly o whole milk mozzarella cheese halal or haram? - Mahuda
  • AOA

    If it does not have kosher symbol on the package then it is not Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    08-25-15 20:16:37
  • Please let us know is all indian product use cow urine in it. - Rabiya
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-25-15 18:42:31
  • Al-salaamu alaykum Is this ingredient halal? Potassium Iodate JazakAllahu khayr - Jacob Carroll
  • AOA

    It is a Halal chemical ingredient.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-25-15 17:35:31
  • Salaams isit ok to get head massage for woman by a lady? Even if the othrr lady is not muslim isit ok to get head massage as she will see hair? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Please ask this question to a Islamic Scholar.


    Category: General Question
    08-25-15 16:08:47
  • salam aleikum team. may Allah bless you for your work, amin. i have found some American company that produces cosmetics. i contacted them regarding their ingredients and this is what they answered me: Hi there, our products do not contain animal by-products or ingredients. Please refer to the ingredient list on each product page for a list of alcohols and solvents. this is also one of the answers: According to our chemist, our alcohols as well as all of our ingredients are not derived from animals, however if you have more specific questions, you might want to research this further yourself. they told me that its said by their chemist in China and that all alcohol is also I want to purchase some their products because they have no animal derived ingredients and want to ask you to check if their ingredients may contain alcohol that we must refrain from. i would like to send you lists of ingredients of those products that i want to purchase o that you can tell me which ones i can buy with a calm heart and which one i shouldn't shaa Allah. i know i listed many products and its a lot of ingredients to check, but i know you are professional and they all known to you, i kindly ask you to treat my request with a high urgency and answer me as soon as possible, because i have short time to order it and get shipped from USA to Azerbaijan before i meet my husband, which i see very rare, we are new married and live far away and i cant move to him yet, so we try to meet during a year 2 or 3 times and i know he likes when i use make up and i have none at the moment because i threw away all i used before not knowing it can have haram ingredients. i ask Allah to reward you. please dont publish this part of my email. i also ask you answer me in a way that i know which ingredients are suspicious, so next time i can read the list of them myself in shaa Allah. a lot of requests, but could you please be so kind to answer them, as for you its easy in shaa Allah? also, before i was receiving my answers to my email directly, is this option close now? could you please answer me to my email? i have changed it from mtamilla83@gmail,com to tamillamammadova7@gmail.com. may Allah reward and bless you and make you His neighbors in Jannah and one of His favorites slaves, amin! 1. e.l.f. Studio Endless Eyes Pro Eyeshadow Palette - Limited Edition Eyeshadow Ingredients: Talc, Mica, Zinc Stearate, Kaolin, Paraffinium Liquidu(Mineral Oil), Petrolatum, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, MethylParaben, Propylparaben, Iron Oxides (CI 77491 , CI 77492 , CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow No.5 Lake (CI 19140), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarine Violet (CI 77077), Blue No.1 Lake (CI 42090) 2. e.l.f. Studio Endless Eyes Pro Mini Eyeshadow Palette - Limited Edition. Eyeshadow Ingredients: Talc, Mica, Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Petrolatum, Zinc Stearate, Kaolin, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides (C1 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Maganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow No. 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red No. 40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarine Violet (CI 77077), Blue No. 1 Lake (CI 42090). 3. e.l.f. Studio Long-Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow Isododecane, Polysilicone-11, Butyl Acrylate/Hydroxypropyl Dimethicone Acrylate Copolymer, Petrolatum, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Talc, Dimethicone, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Tin Oxide, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Phenoxyethanol. May Contain: Mica , Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491,CI 77499) 4. e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadow Palette Mica, Talc, Bismuth Oxychloride, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Dimethicone, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Rosa Canina (Dog Rose) Fruit Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Tin Oxide, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891),Iron Oxides (CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090) 5. e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadow Palette Mica, Talc, Bismuth Oxychloride, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Dimethicone, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Rosa Canina (Dog Rose) Fruit Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Tin Oxide, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891),Iron Oxides (CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090) 6. e.l.f. Studio Prism Eyeshadow Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Magnesium Stearate, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Polyethylene, Nylon-12, Polyisobutene, Bismuth Oxychloride, Methylparaben, Propylparaben May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090) 7. e.l.f. Studio Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara Water (Aqua), Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Synthetic Beeswax, Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Ozokerite, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, PVP, Triacontanyl PVP, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone May Contain: DC Black #2 (CI 77266), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) 8. e.l.f. Studio Eye Enhancing Mascara Water (Aqua), Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Synthetic Beeswax, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ozokerite, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Propylene Glycol, Triethanolamine, PVP, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Triacontanyl PVP, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, Tin Oxide, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), DC Black #2 (CI 77266), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090) 9. e.l.f. Essential Volumizing & Defining Mascara Water (Aqua), Acrylates Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Euphorbia Ceriferra (Candelilia) Wax, Synthetic Beeswax, PVP, Propylene Glycol, Silica, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ozokerite, Stearic Acid, Coperniciacerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Panthenol (Vb), Tocopheryl Acetate (ve), Hydroxyethylcellulose, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein. MAY CONTAIN: DC BLACK #2. 10. e.l.f. Studio Under Eye Concealer & Highlighter Under Eye Concealer Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, C9-11 Isoparaffin, Propylene Glycol, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Magnesium Stearate, Quaternium-18 Bentonite, Green Tea Extract, Retinyl Palmitate (Va), Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve),Quartz, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylchloroisothiazolinone May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) Highlighter Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Behenyl Alcohol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Isohexadecane, Polysorbate 80, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Retinyl Palmitate (Va), Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve),Benzyl Alcohol, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylchloroisothiazolinone May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035) 11. e.l.f. Studio Hydrating Under Eye Primer Water (Aqua), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Cetearyl Alcohol, C12-14 Pareth-12, Steareth-21, Polyisobutene, Steareth-2, Polybutene, Ozokerite, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve), Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Polyacrylate-13, Polysorbate 20, Methylisothiazolinone, Ascorbic Acid (Vc), Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Chrysanthellum Indicum Extract, Silica, Green Tea Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035) 12. e.l.f. Studio Kohl Eyeliner Stearic Acid, C10-18 Triglycerides, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Petrolatum, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Synthetic Beeswax, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Diethylhexylcyclohexane, Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Silica, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Oil, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Oil, Butylparaben, BHT May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), DC Black #2 (CI 77266). 13. e.l.f. Essential Shimmer Eyeliner Pencil Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Synthetic Beeswax, C10-18 Triglycerides, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Petrolatum, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Ceresin, Isopropyl Myristate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Tin Oxide, Butylparaben, BHT May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035) 14. e.l.f. Essential Lipstick Ingredients: Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Ozokerite, Petrolatum, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polyethylene, Polyisobutene, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Retinyl Palmitate (Va), Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vc), Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve), Propylparaben, Neotame, Fragrance (Parfum) May Contain: Mica, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 27 Lake (CI 45410), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) 16. e.l.f. Studio Glossy Gloss Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Polyisobutene, Octyl Palmitate, Ethylene/Propylene/Styrene Copolymer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Methlyparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Red No. 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red No. 27 Lake (CI 45410), Red No. 6 Lake (CI 15850), Blue No. 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow No. 5 Lake (CI 19140), Yellow No. 6 Lake (CI 15985) 18. e.l.f. Beautifully Bare Foundation Serum Active Ingredient: Zinc Oxide 13.8% Inactive Ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Water (Aqua), Dimethicone, Silica, Isododecane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Acrylates/Dimethicone Copolymer, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, Quaternium-18 Bentonite, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Propylene Carbonate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Talc, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Pentaethrityl Tetraisotearate, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Disteardimonium Hectorite, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Punica Granatum Seed oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Retinyl Palmitate (Va), Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve), Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vc), Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract. MAY CONTAIN: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891). 19. e.l.f. Studio Flawless Finish Foundation ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Octyl Salicylate 2%, Titanium Dioxide 5.5% INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Sorbitan Sesquiisostearate, Butylene Glycol, Talc, Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Magnesium Sulfate, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Potassium Sorbate, Propylene Carbonate, Boron Nitride, Barium Sulfate, Caprylyl Glycol May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) 20. e.l.f. Studio Blush Talc, Mica, Silica, Magnesium Stearate, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Polybutene, Sodium Dehydroacetate May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850) jazakAllah!!!! salam aleikum - Tamilla
  • AOA

    The following are the requirements of Halal cosmetic products:

    1. No animal derived ingredients are used.

    2. No alcohol is used as hidden solvent or carrier in fragrance or perfume.

    3. No Carmine red color is used.

    4. No marine derived ingredients are used except fish for Hanafi Muslims.

    5. The manufacturer of cosmetic is one who knows the source of ingredients in cosmetic products.

    6. No alcohol is used in extracts.

    Only manufacturer knows the source of cosmetic ingredients so please contact them.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-25-15 10:52:29
  • This have pork - abdilatif
  • AOA

    What has pork?.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-25-15 09:58:55
  • AOA. please tell me m&m chocolates are halaal or haram in USA? - nazi
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: Food Products
    08-25-15 06:36:34
  • Garnier fairness creams for men available in INDIA is halal to use?? Is it containing any animal by products?? I asked about animal ingredients used in garnier to the manufacturing company in India through their Facebook page, They said no animal by products are used in garnier products. But in previous question you said that garnier is not halal. Plzz answer to me ... What is the truth?? - Aboobacker sidheeq
  • AOA

    It is in USA:

    Search results for the term: garnier

    Total results generated: 3
    CategoryNameBrandDescription
    Shampoo Daily Care Shampoo & Conditioner Garnier Fructis No animal by-product. Feb 21, 2013. No information about the alcohol in fragrance.
    Cosmetic All Skin care Products Garnier No pork fat and no beef fat are used in all Garnier skin care products. They will not Halal if Carmine Red Color is used.
    Shampoo and Conditioners All Shampoos & Conditioners Garnier Fructis No animal derived ingredients are used and no information about the alcohol in fragrance.

    Category: Non-Food Products
    08-25-15 05:09:25
  • Milk,salt,thickener(e 40) starter culture r the ingredients of philadelphia cream cheese.is tht halal cheese or not made by australia. - Muhammad
  • AOA

    I have no information about Kraft Australia about Phildelphia cream cheese but if they claim on the package "Suitable for Vegetarian" and have no flavor then you can use it. Philadelphia regular cream cheese without flavor is Halal in USA and Canada because it is kosher certified and has kosher symbol on the package. It is made by Kraft USA.


    Category: Food Products
    08-25-15 04:58:18
  • (http://www.vitaminplanet.co.uk) Selamun aleyküm! I am looking for an “Halal - Vitamin Methylcobalamin B12” Would you please verify the “halal” statement of the subject product (Incl. capsule). Or, can you recommend any other product/brand? Appreciate for your help, Vesselam! Mehmet - Mehmet
  • AOA

    Any vitamins with capsules is not Halal because it may be made with pork gelatin or non zabiha beef gelatin which is not Halal. For Halal vitamins in UK you have to contact Solgar or Maxi Health or Landau if they exist in UK otherwise you have to buy them from USA.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-25-15 04:52:17
  • Is BJ's white bread halal? - Asma amin
  • AOA

    Without ingredients, company address I can not say it is Halal or not.


    Category: General Question
    08-25-15 04:49:34
  • Which or what brand of vanilla flavor classified Halal? - widya
  • AOA

    Vanillin or artificial vanilla flavor.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-25-15 03:19:46
  • Is gasito Maribel halal - mobin
  • AOA

    I have no information


    Category: Food Products
    08-25-15 01:43:05
  • Is CoQ-10 manufacturedby GNC Halal? - Ahmed Hassnain
  • AOA

    None of the product at GNC Halal except which written on our website.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-25-15 01:36:43
  • is ponds fairness cram halal? - m.sajitha
  • AOA

    I have no information


    Category: General Question
    08-25-15 00:25:50
  • Is Big muscles- Smart Gainer halal?? - Kabir Ansari
  • AOA

    I have no information


    Category: General Question
    08-24-15 23:28:27
  • Hi, may I know if glycerin were to be add in as ingredients in product item such as face wash or deodarant, is it haraam or halal ? - Eiraa
  • AOA

    From our FAQ:

    Glycerin:

    Glycerin is a fat based ingredients used in foods and non food products. Since it is a fat based ingredient so it is either obtained from animal fat such as pork or beef or it is obtained from vegetable fat. Only vegetable fat based Glycerin is Halal or it is Halal if there is a Kosher symbol on the food package containing glycerin which means glycerin the food is obtained from vegetable fat.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-24-15 23:02:09
  • Salams. Regarding orange extract. Ok jazakAllah i will not consume it. Sorry for trouble. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Thanks


    Category: Ingredients
    08-22-15 17:01:16
  • Salams. I just read yiur reply about the Waitrose Cooks' Homebaking orange extract. You mentioned that 84.2% fat. And 100%-84.2% = 15.8%. Which is hidden. But in the nutritional info it says the fat is '84.2 Grams'. It is not mentioning the percentage of fat. So that shouldnt be calculated out of 100 right? Or have i misunderstood? JazakAllah for your help. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Sir, I developed 18 new food products for US supermarkets and I know the nutritional ananlysis since many years. I know how to calculate the Nutrition fact of a food product. Nutritional analysis is wrong of above product because the energery or calories should be if just based on fat only should be mentioned 589 (1 gram of fat = 7 calories, 1 gram of carbohydrate or Protein = 4 calories so 84.2 X 7 = 589 calories) where it mentioned only 758 cal. It means other calories are coming from some where else like carbohydrate such as fine ground orange peel. US system do not have 84.2 but only round figure 84. They can not add water because it will not mix with oil unles it has an emulsifier.

    It say all nutrition is based on 100 ml it should say 100 gram rather 100 ml because fat is reporting in grams So 84.2 ml equal to 84.2% or grams and rest 15.8% or grams.

    I do not think you understand food science so what ever you want or go to some other website in UK but to me this is a mama papa food company and I do not trust them. I said it is not Halal Orange Extarct because there are some hidden ingredients or their nutritional ananlysis are wrong. If they consider extracting oil from orange is extraction then it is ok because oil is extracting from orange feel or orange rind.

     

    Please do not write any question about this because I have to answers other questions.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-22-15 16:25:11
  • Salams. I asked u the following question: Salams. I'm from UK. Is this halal: Waitrose Cooks' Homebaking orange extract. The ingredients are : Rapeseed oil, orange oil (20%). Suitable for vegetarians. JazakAllah. U said the ingredient list is not complete, but it is complete. It only contains 2 ingredients. The same company also has a Waitrose Cooks' Homebaking peppermint extract . Ingredients: Ethanol, water, peppermint oil (1%). If their orange extract was extracted with alcohol would they have not also put 'Ethanol' on the orange extract bottle ingredients? Does this mean the orange extract is halal as there is no alcohol in the ingredients? JzkAllah - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    AOA

    I went to their website abd found same ingredients as you wrote. You can contact them by e-mail by asking is there any hidden alcohol used in Orange Extract.It looks like they have some hidden ingredients not menteioned under ingredients statement

    If you find 100% rapseed oil and 100% orange oil available in Sainsbury or Tesco or Aldi or Asda supermarkets then you can make your own Orange extract by mixing 20% Orange Oil with 80% Rapseed Oil.

    From their website:

    Product Summary

    Valencian Orange Extract

    Ingredients

    Rapeseed oil, orange oil (20%)

     

    Nutrition

    Typical valuesper 100ml 
    Energy 3117kj  
    Energy 758kcal  
    Fat 84.2g  
    Of which    
    - Saturates 7.1g  
    - polyunsaturated 23.7g  
    Protein 0.1g  
     

    The total fat is 84.2% out which 20% comes from orange oil. Rest which is 84.2 - 20 = 64.2% fat comes from Rapseed Oil

    Raspseed Oil    64.2%

    Orange Oil       20%

    Total               84.2%

    100 - 84.2 = 15.8 % is comes from hidden ingredients which are not mentioned under ingedients list or Nutritional Analysis data they mentioned on their website is wrong.

    If do not get satisfactor answer from the company then please do not use the product.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-22-15 14:35:59
  • is chloride halal because its comes in a lots of food - Fandah
  • AOA

    Chloride is a Halal chemical ingredient.


    Category: Food Products
    08-22-15 13:52:25
  • Are there any bakeries that sell halal chocolate cakes in chicago? - Mrs Saad
  • AOA

    It is used to be Hot Bread in Scaumburg, IL but I discovered gelatin in that bakery. You may try them in Chicago make sure they do not have gelatin in the bakeries. Others are private. In first part of August on my son's Walima I used Huma Artist humaartist@yahoo.com in Carpentersville but I dictate all Halal ingredients you may use her but ask her to follow the ingredients i told her to use. It was a complete Halal Cake for my son's Walima. She still has the ingredient list. There is one Muslim baker in Des Plaines at delush.bakery@gmail.com (delush.bakery@gmail.com who bake the wedding cake at Wedding day of my son but it was chosen by bride side.


    Category: General Question
    08-22-15 10:57:17
  • Are there any bakeries that sell halal chocolate cakes? - Mrs Saad
  • AOA

    You can make your own Chocolate Cake by using:

    Frosting:

    Search results for the term: frosting

    Total results generated: 2
    Halal StatusProduct NameCategoryProduct BrandCommentsDate
    halal Whipped Frosting Vanilla Frosting Duncan Hines Made with Halal vanillin(Artificial Flavor) 03-13-14
    halal Creamy Supreme® Milk Chocolate Frosting Frosting Pillsbury UPC Code: 051500760406 01-31-12
    halal Classic Dark Chocolate Fudge Cake Mix Cake Mixes Duncan Hines No Flavor 03-13-14

    Category: General Question
    08-22-15 10:53:56
  • Is the iso-propyl alcohol (99.9% pure) a halal product?...this is highly used in Bakery Art Decoration. The product name is Sugarflair Rejuvenator Spirit / Fluid colouring thinner 14ml. This is used to dilute paste colourings to form an edible paint / liquid colouring, can also be added to any of the full range of Blossom Tints, edible Lustres, Rainbow Dusts or Craft Dusting Powders to create edible paints and liquid colourings. I want to know if I can buy in Europe and bring to Saudia Arabia. Thank you in advance. Below the link of such product: http://www.cake-stuff.com/edibles-c1/essential-edibles-c38/rejuvenator-fluid-c40/sugarflair-rejuvenator-spirit-fluid-colouring-thinner-14ml-p1578 - katherina
  • AOA

    No it is not Halal because Isopropyl alcohol causes intoxication according to Muslim doctors who treat patiant use Iso Propyl alcohol.


    Category: General Question
    08-22-15 10:33:14
  • Is shoprites crystal valley full cream milk halal - Erfaan Bastra
  • AOA

    Whole milk which is full cream milk is Halal from any brand.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    08-22-15 10:00:00
  • E452 is it halal or haram ? Is it on of components of happy cow cheese - Kmkm
  • AOA

    Happy Cow cheese is not Halal if there is no claim on the label "Suitable for Vegetarian". E452:

    Halal StatusE-NumberNameDescriptionDate
    unknown E452 Polyphosphate Phosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.

    Category: E-Numbers
    08-22-15 09:37:10
  • AOA is marie gold biscuit by britania halal.because it have vanilla. thanks - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    From our website's Indian Food section:

    They use Halal artificial vanilla flavor so it is Halal.

    halal Marie Gold Biscuits Biscuits Britannia   02-09-15

    Category: E-Numbers
    08-22-15 09:08:12
  • what e-number use in all pizza available in Pakistan or is it Halal or not plz rep me soon - Wasi Ahmed
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-22-15 08:34:13
  • Salams. I'm from UK. Is this halal: Waitrose Cooks' Homebaking orange extract. The ingredients are : Rapeseed oil, orange oil (20%). Suitable for vegetarians. JazakAllah. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    It is Halal only if they do not use Orange Extract or any extract because alcohol is used in extraction. It seems the ingredient list is not complete.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-22-15 05:01:04
  • Salams I am from UK. is this YELLOW food Colour halal? Ingredients: Emulsifier polysorbate 80, colour curcumin. Suitable for vegetarians. JazakAllah. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    If those only two ingredients used then it is Halal.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-22-15 04:55:12
  • Salams. I am from the UK. Is this PINK food colour halal? Ingredients: Colour beetroot red, water Suitable for vegetarians. JzkAllah - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    I do not know they make beetroot color.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-22-15 04:52:20
  • Salams. I am from the UK. Is this green food colour halal? Ingredients: Water, emulsifier polysorbate 80, spirulina, colour curcumin, acidity regulator citric acid. Suitable for vegetarians. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    It is Halal.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-22-15 04:50:07
  • Lotus biscoff is halal are not - Avatar
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Food Products
    08-21-15 23:55:43
  • Is pure bourbon vanilla pods in loaker gardens wafers halal thanks - Rima
  • AOA

    They are not halal.

    From our FAQ:

    Vanilla Bean Specks:

    Vanilla bean specks are made mostly from vanilla bean seeds which are obtained after alcohol extraction of Vanilla Beans for vanilla flavors. The seeds leftover after alcohol extraction are dried and grind to make vanilla bean specks. This is called exhausted Vanilla bean specks in the food industry. Vanilla beans specks without alcohol extraction are very expensive, so many ice cream manufacturers use exhausted types of vanilla bean specks. Our Islamic Scholars consider exhausted vanilla bean specks as not Halal because it is obtained after alcohol extraction. Alcohol is used on vanilla beans to get vanilla flavor and it contaminates the Halal vanilla bean seeds.

    They can give any name to make that it is obtained from fresh from tree.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-21-15 23:42:46
  • Lakme products are halal or not - khazi
  • AOA

    If it does not have kosher symbol on the package then it is not Halal.


    Category: General Question
    08-21-15 21:43:04
  • Assalamu aliykum is that original vailla sandwish cookies brand Benton's fro ALD is halla or not ? jazakallah khair - binte hawa
  • AOA

    It is not Halal because vanilla flavor is not Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-21-15 21:11:34
  • l saw some muslim patronised 'Gong Cha' kiosk. Drinks consist if jelly beans.. is it halal or not. Thank u - maryam taib
  • AOA

    Jelly Beans is Halal only if no alcohol is used in flavor.


    Category: Food Products
    08-21-15 20:08:26
  • Aoa, I have a concern, i see that nestle fat free cocoa mix has propylene glycol, an alcohol (as mentioned in the comments section), why is it.checked as halal then?? Im feeling like I am misunderstanding something, and.it might confuse others as well. Can you please clarify, jazakAllah khair - Maria
  • AOA

    You have to understand that these customer service people are not technical people. They have no technical background. They make assusmption. Propylene Glycol is not alcohol as she wrote, she put her own two cents without know what is it.

    Hereits defination: Propylene glycol, also called propane-1,2-diol, is an organic compound with the chemical formula C3H8O2. It is a viscous colourless liquid which is nearly odourless but possesses a faintly sweet taste. Chemically it is classed as a diol and is miscible with a broad range of solvents, including water, acetone, and chloroform.

    It is does not say as alcohol. It is an diol. A diol is a chemical compound containing two hydroxyl groups (—OH groups).

    Br. Khan has send the following e-mail to MCG: April 28, 2014 Dear Mr. Khan, Thank you for taking the time to contact Nestlé® Hot Cocoa Mix regarding your concern if alcohol is used in the natural and artificial flavors. We welcome questions and comments from loyal consumers such as yourself and appreciate this opportunity to assist you. Fat Free Hot Cocoa is one of the flavors that is produced using Propylene Glycol, an alcohol. The others do not contain any alcohol. At Nestlé, we are dedicated to you and your family throughout every phase of your lives. Your feedback is valuable to us, as it helps us to improve our products and services. We appreciate your interest in our products and hope you will visit our website often for the latest information on our products and promotions. Sincerely, Beverly Watson Consumer Response Representative Ref:25820596


    Category: Ingredients
    08-21-15 17:09:49
  • Is Cadbury dairy milk chips ahoy halal? - Irum
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    08-21-15 15:47:37
  • Is koach foods (America's chicken specialist) halal chicken good to eat for Muslim - Khaja imaduddin
  • AOA

    No, the chicken are not Halal. It is machine slaughtered. From our Alert:

    Total results generated: 1
    Alert TitleDescriptionDate
    Machine Slaughtered Koch Food

     

    MACHINE SLAUGHTERED KOCH FOOD'S HALAL CERTIFIED CHICKEN PRODUCTS AT RESTAUARNT DEPOT

    Koch Foods has informed MCG that their Halal certified chicken products available in Restauarant Depot are machine slaughtered


    Category: Food Products
    08-21-15 15:33:53
  • Is Pringles Sour Cream & Onion halal? Some of its ingredients are Cornstarch,Degerminated Yellow Corn Flour,Rice Flour,Maltodextrin, Mono- And Diglycerides, 2% or less of Salt,Whey,Dextrose,Monosodium Glutamate, Coconut Oil,Onion Powder, Sugar Natural Flavors,Nonfat Milk,Sour Cream (Cream,Nonfat Milk,Cultures),Citric Acid,Wheat Dextrose,Sodium Caseinate,Lactic Acid,Yeast Extract,Disodium Inosinate,Disodium Guanylate,Buttermilk,Malic Acid,Invert Sugar,Cultured Nonfat Milk,Cream. - Seniha Okdemir
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: Food Products
    08-21-15 15:05:28
  • thiamine mono nitrate in bread is halal. ( usa) - abdul tazak
  • AOA

    It is Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    08-21-15 14:07:53
  • Asalam walaikum, I am very thankful to u if u inform me that sunrype juices of apple, wildberry, fruit medley, Apple orange peach, raisin juices are halal or not. - Anam
  • AOA

    If it does not have kosher symbol on the package then it is not Halal. If it contain alcohol in flavor then it is not Halal.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    08-21-15 14:04:39
  • Mission Flour Tortillas Soft Tacos has mono glycerides. Is it Halal?? Thanks - Mariam Qureshi
  • AOA

    From our FAQ:

    What is Mono and Diglycerides:

    Mono and Diglycerides are fat based emulsifier and are made by reacting glycerol (fat based) with fats and oils. Mono and diglycerides can be made from beef, pork, or soybean fat. Only soybean or zabiha slaughtered cow fat based Mono and Diglyceries are Halal. A Halal or Kosher symbol (which meet the Islamic dietary requirements) on a food package containing Mono and Diglycerides indicates that it is obtained from soybean fat. In the absence of Halal or Kosher symbol on the package Muslim consumers should contact the manufacturer to find out the source of Mono & Diglycerides.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-21-15 10:52:44
  • how can we know if vailla extract has alcohol or not - sadiya
  • AOA

    Vanilla Extract is a standard food ingredient by FDA. It must contain minimum of 35% alcohol otherwise it will not call Vanilla Extract.

    From Code Federal Regulation (By FDA):

    Sec. 169.175 Vanilla extract.

    (a) Vanilla extract is the solution in aqueous ethyl alcohol of the sapid and odorous principles extractable from vanilla beans. In vanilla extract the content of ethyl alcohol is not less than 35 percent by volume and the content of vanilla constituent, as defined in 169.3(c), is not less than one unit per gallon. The vanilla constituent may be extracted directly from vanilla beans or it may be added in the form of concentrated vanilla extract or concentrated vanilla flavoring or vanilla flavoring concentrated to the semisolid form called vanilla oleo-resin.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-21-15 10:17:39
  • if oreo is haram ,then why is it available in saudi arabia - sadiya
  • AOA

    Some Oreo cookies are Halal and some are not Halal please check our website for Halal one. If those available in Saudi Arabia then you can consume. Saudi Arabia allow alcohol containg food product if alcohol level is less than 0.05%. This is the reason Oreo other alcohol containing products are allowed in Saudi Arabia.


    Category: Food Products
    08-21-15 10:15:51
  • Are ponds age miracle facial foams halal - sayeed akhter
  •  

    AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-21-15 09:43:20
  • Assalamualaikum, Dear Brother, I would appreciate if you could let me know whether glycerine used in food products is halal or not. Jazakallah hu khairan - Mohamed Islahuedin
  • AOA

    From our FAQ:

    Glycerin:

    Glycerin is a fat based ingredients used in foods and non food products. Since it is a fat based ingredient so it is either obtained from animal fat such as pork or beef or it is obtained from vegetable fat. Only vegetable fat based Glycerin is Halal or it is Halal if there is a Kosher symbol on the food package containing glycerin which means glycerin the food is obtained from vegetable fat.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-21-15 06:44:51
  • AoA ! I was seeing the halal chocolates list on your website and i noticed that most of the products were updated 4-5 years before, so i just wanted to know if there is any change in the ingredients of these products or not . And are these chocolates halal all over the world or only in USA ? Thanks - Sumbul
  • AOA

    Only in USA, the following the list of Halal chocolate except British chocolate all chocolate are listed with in 3 yeras. Please search the products fisrt then write:

    Category Selected: Chocolate

    Halal StatusProduct NameCategoryProduct BrandCommentsDate

    Halal

    halal Air Delight Aerated Milk Chocolate Kisses Chocolate Hershey   07-12-12
    halal Chocolate Truffles Chocolate Lindt Greetings again, Please accept our apologies for the delayed response as we are still awaiting an answer to your question regarding the coconut truffles as they are manufactured overseas. We do, however, have answers for the other four truffles. The hazelnut truffles DO use alcohol as a flavor solvent. Our White, Milk and Peanut Butter truffles do NOT. Once we hear back from our quality team regarding the coconut truffles, we will be sure to pass that information along to you. Thank you for taking the time to learn more about our products. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to the Lindt brand. Yours sincerely, Lindt & Sprüngli (USA) Inc. Consumer Service One Fine Chocolate Place Stratham, NH 03885 1-603-778-8100 http://www.lindtusa.com " 03-13-13
    halal Dairy Milk Carmello Milk Chocolate & Creme Coconut Chocolate Cadbury From: consumerinfo@hersheysconsumerrelations.com Sent: Fri 6/06/14 11:01 AM To: halalfoods@hotmail.com Dear Mr. Ahmed: As a follow-up to your request for information regarding the flavors used as ingredients in our CADBURY DAIRY MILK Chocolate Bar, we want to assure you that our Quality & Regulatory Compliance Specialist has confirmed that none of the flavors used contains ethanol or ethyl alcohol. Kathy Consumer Representative 008953816B 06-08-14
    halal Dairy Milk Fruit & Nut Milk Chocolate With Raisin & Almond Chocolate Cadbury From: consumerinfo@hersheysconsumerrelations.com Sent: Fri 6/06/14 11:01 AM To: halalfoods@hotmail.com Dear Mr. Ahmed: As a follow-up to your request for information regarding the flavors used as ingredients in our CADBURY DAIRY MILK Chocolate Bar, we want to assure you that our Quality & Regulatory Compliance Specialist has confirmed that none of the flavors used contains ethanol or ethyl alcohol. Kathy Consumer Representative 008953816B 06-08-14
    halal Dairy Milk Milk Chocolate Velvety Smooth Chocolate Cadbury From: consumerinfo@hersheysconsumerrelations.com Sent: Fri 6/06/14 11:01 AM To: halalfoods@hotmail.com Dear Mr. Ahmed: As a follow-up to your request for information regarding the flavors used as ingredients in our CADBURY DAIRY MILK Chocolate Bar, we want to assure you that our Quality & Regulatory Compliance Specialist has confirmed that none of the flavors used contains ethanol or ethyl alcohol. Kathy Consumer Representative 008953816B 06-08-14
    halal Dairy Milk Roasted Almond Milk Chocolate With Almond Chocolate Cadbury From: consumerinfo@hersheysconsumerrelations.com Sent: Fri 6/06/14 11:01 AM To: halalfoods@hotmail.com Dear Mr. Ahmed: As a follow-up to your request for information regarding the flavors used as ingredients in our CADBURY DAIRY MILK Chocolate Bar, we want to assure you that our Quality & Regulatory Compliance Specialist has confirmed that none of the flavors used contains ethanol or ethyl alcohol. Kathy Consumer Representative 008953816B 06-08-14
    halal Ferrero Rocher Chocolate Ferrero Rocher Always look for Kosher symbol UD 01-01-10
    halal Ferro Rancher Chocolate Chocolate Ferro Rancher   07-22-12
    halal Fine Hazel Nut Chocolate Chocolate Ferrero Rocher Always look for Kosher symbol UD 01-01-10
    halal M & M Almond Chocolate Mars   07-21-12
    halal M & M Dark Chocolate Chocolate Mars   07-21-12
    halal M & M Dark Chocolate Peanut Chocolate Mars   07-21-12
    halal M & M Peanut Chocolate Mars   07-21-12
    halal M & M Peanut Butter Chocolate Mars   07-21-12
    halal M & M Pretzel, M & M Peanut Butter, M & M Milk Chocolate Chocolate Mars   07-21-12
    halal Milk Chcolate Kisses Chocolate Hershey   07-12-12
    halal Milk Chcolate With Almond Kisses Chocolate Hershey   07-12-12
    halal Reeses Peanut Butter Cups Minis Unwrapped Chocolate Hershey   07-21-12
    halal Special Dark Kissses Chocolate Hershey   07-12-12
    halal Special Dark Miniature Chocolate Hershey   07-21-12
    halal Swiss Milk Chocolate With Honey And Almond Nougat Chocolate Toblerone   11-16-11
    halal Uk Products: Original Special Toffee (625g), Toffee Tin (840g), Milk Chocolate Brazil Nuts (255g),milk Chocolate Turkish Delight (260g), Assorted Special Toffee (625g), Product Code: 0041chocolate Smothered Special Toffee (550g), Liquorice Special Toffe Chocolate Thornton This is a UK brand and available in UK only. It is suitable for Vegetarian and alcohol free. 11-07-10
    halal White Truffles Chocolate Lindt A sister has provided this e-mail: Greetings again, Please accept our apologies for the delayed response as we are still awaiting an answer to your question regarding the coconut truffles as they are manufactured overseas. We do, however, have answers for the other four truffles. The hazelnut truffles DO use alcohol as a flavor solvent. Our White, Milk and Peanut Butter truffles do NOT. Once we hear back from our quality team regarding the coconut truffles, we will be sure to pass that information along to you. Thank you for taking the time to learn more about our products. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to the Lindt brand. Yours sincerely, Lindt & Sprüngli (USA) Inc. Consumer Service One Fine Chocolate Place Stratham, NH 03885 1-603-778-8100 http://www.lindtusa.com " 03-13-14

     


    Category: Food Products
    08-21-15 06:42:27
  • How can I make yogurt at home without yogurt because where I live there are just haram yogurt can find and I just know that yogurt make by yogurt - mujahid
  • AOA

    Please add Halal lemon juice to Halal milk, it will curd the milk, please drained the liquid use sold or curd milk as a yogurt. This is the all Indian and Pakistani restaurant make Lassi, they all add mongo pulp to make mango lassi.


    Category: Food Products
    08-21-15 06:14:34
  • AoA ! I wanted to know whether american garden popcorns are halal ?جزاك اللّٰه - Sumbul
  •  

    AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Food Products
    08-21-15 05:54:33
  • Is the protein phase 8 from the USA halal - Hamid
  •  

    AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-21-15 05:12:17
  • I would like to know if the puff used in Natural Sun Eco Ice Air Puff Sun SPF50+ PA+++ by THEFACESHOP(like the one used in compact powder) halal to be used and free from pig sources. - nuha
  •  

    AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-21-15 01:20:45
  • Salam. Ive been looking for halal cheese sauces everywhere. I heard tostinos cheese dips are haram. I was wondering if there are any that are halal. Also they sell taco bell cheese dips at stores. Are those halal? Because I heard taco bell cheese is halal when you eat it at taco bell. Also.... this site is very confusing to me. I cant find list of halal places where I live (schenectady,NY) and Halal chips. Prefer cheese chips. Thank you. - bebe
  •  

    AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Food Products
    08-21-15 00:03:46
  • Are astro full fat, 2% & 3% yougart halal? - Anam
  • AOA

    Please check them at our www.canadianhalalfoods.com website.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    08-20-15 22:48:08
  • Are Cheese Doodles halal? - Seniha Okdemir
  •  

    AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Food Products
    08-20-15 17:34:32
  • Is Vitacost or Solgar (Ubiquinol) COQ10 Halal? - Michaeel Ruggiero
  •  

    AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-20-15 16:46:10
  • Is it alright to use vanilla flavoring--which is not vanilla extract. Thank-you. - Aida A-Rashid
  • AOA

    Vanilla flavor and Vanilla Extract are non Halal ingredients. Only Vanillin a artificial vanilla flavor is Halal.


    Category: General Question
    08-20-15 15:37:43
  • Are Viviscal hair growth products halal? If not what hair regrowth products are in the usa. - Amina
  •  

    AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: General Question
    08-20-15 15:36:17
  • Aslamualaikum In your mcg list I can see Purex laundry liquid as halAl.but Purex have made many varieties now.so can you please enquire about Purex mountain breeze laundry liquid and let me know if it is halal or not?it will be more helpul if you do this - Shah
  • AOA

     I did not research them.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-20-15 14:44:28
  • I live in the USA and we so consume cheese but I start having doubt. So is American single cheese by kraft halal. If not can you give some alternatives. Jazakalahu khair - maya
  • AOA

    Kraft Singles are not Halal. You can get Miller single cheese in a  kosher food store in your town.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-20-15 14:13:04
  • Is Nestle Nestum 3 Cereals sold on Amazon and Sears halal? Here is the link to the product. http://www.amazon.com/Nestle-Nestum-Cereals-14-1-Ounce-Pack/dp/B004SKPRV0/ref=sr_1_1?rps=1&ie=UTF8&qid=1440088556&sr=8-1&keywords=nestle+nestum+cereal How about the milk here below Earth's Best Organic, Infant Formula with Iron, 23.2 Ounce http://www.amazon.com/Earths-Best-Organic-Infant-Formula/dp/B0032CJPOK/ref=sr_1_1?rps=1&ie=UTF8&qid=1440088790&sr=8-1&keywords=Earth%27s+Best+Organic%2C+Infant+Formula+with+Iron%2C+23.2+Ounce+%28Pack+of+4%29 Jazak Allah khayran - Ashraf
  • AOA

     I did not research them.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-20-15 11:40:22
  • is cream cake or choclate cake contain any haram ingredient? - heeba khan
  • AOA

    Yes such as gelatin, alcohol liquor some times.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-20-15 10:34:30
  • Assalamu alaykum I recently bought a masala packet and in the ingredients it states soya sauce powder ( wheat, soy). Im confused cos the soy sauce powder has wheat should I consider it halal or not? - Aziza Belim
  • AOA

    It is Haram because soy sauce is Haram.

    From our FAQ:

    What are the ingredients of Haram Soy Sauce:

    The Naturally Brewed Soy is the Haram soy sauce. It is made just like wine containing 2-3% alcohol. The ingredients list contains Wheat, Soy and other ingredients. Food companies do not mention Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce under the ingredients statement. They just mention soy sauce but within parenthesis they write Wheat and Soy. This is the only way to find a Haram Soy Sauce.

    What are the ingredients of Halal Soy Sauce:

    All purpose soy sauce or non naturally brewed soy sauce is a Halal soy sauce made from water, salt, hydrolyzed soy protein, corn syrup and sodium benzoate. La Choy All Purpose Soy sauce is a Halal Soy Sauce.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-20-15 09:17:26
  • Is Mother energy drink halal or not? - Muhammad Osama
  • AOA

     I did not research them.


    Category: Food Products
    08-20-15 07:15:22
  • Assalamu alaykum I asked two questions previously concerning kissan tandoori masala made in canada..but I don't seem to be satisfied. .I have already stated the ingredients in the previous question. So if you could plzzz inform me if kissan tandoori masala made in Canada is halal? - Aziza Belim
  • AOA

    Already answer the question. But you did not mention which country it was made now you are telling me it is made in Cananda . I already wrote if Monosodium Glutamate made in USA, Canada, Pakistan and Indonesia then it is Halal so that Kissan Tandoori masla made in Canada is a Halal product


    Category: Food Products
    08-20-15 05:56:42
  • Are all food products available in the restaurants listed on your website halal in pakistan??? - sabiyah farukh
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    08-20-15 05:54:55
  • salaam..the Kit kat chocolate made in UAE is halal or haram plz rply - saira
  • AOA

    I have no information. I live in USA.


    Category: Food Products
    08-20-15 02:04:45
  • Kindly send me the list of halaal & Haraam codes list. What is the source of stabliser E339. - Muhammad Saeed Maan
  • AOA

    They are listed under E Number section of our website so you can search by yourself.

    E_339 is a Mashbooh ingredient.

    unknown E339 Sodium Phosphates Miscellaneous - Phosphoric Acid and its Salts. Phosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.

    Category: E-Numbers
    08-19-15 22:42:59
  • I want to know the brand "The Laughing Cow" cheese wedges is halal. If haram then what is the causes and reasons? Thank you - Shahla Abid
  • AOA

    If it does not have kosher symbol on the package then it is not Halal. Kosher symbol protect Muslims from adding Haram hidden ingredients. Without Halal or Kosher symbol on the cheese package they use pork rennet and other pork byproduct.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-19-15 21:40:45
  • Is the meat (Chicken, Beef, Goat) sold in the Bay Area (San Francisco) Restaurant Depot Halal? - Nizam Khalfe
  • AOA

    Chicken are not Halal because they are macine slaughtered. I do not know about beef and goat and advise not buy any meat from Restauarnt Depot.


    Category: General Question
    08-19-15 17:47:51
  • I am interested to know if cosmetic products with the brand name OROGOLD are halal. Most of them are made of 24k gold. - shams
  • AOA

    The following are the requirements of Halal cosmetic products:

    1. No animal derived ingredients are used.

    2. No alcohol is used as hidden solvent or carrier in fragrance or perfume.

    3. No Carmine red color is used.

    4. No marine derived ingredients are used except fish for Hanafi Muslims.

    5. The manufacturer of cosmetic is one who knows the source of ingredients in cosmetic products.

    6. No alcohol is used in extracts.

    Only manufacturer knows the source of cosmetic ingredients so please contact them.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    08-19-15 15:23:53
  • Nature valley trail mix fruit and nuts is halal or not - Ahmed
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

     


    Category: halal Certification Process
    08-19-15 13:39:02
  • Is fair and hansome contain pig oil - bulu
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-19-15 12:59:41
  • Assalamiykum, I want to know if dove vanilla ice cream is halal or not. - Rubina banu
  • AOA

    Dove Vanilla Ice Cream is not Halal because vanilla is not a Halal ingredient. There is no Halal vanilla ice cream in USA.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-19-15 10:17:29
  • Can i eat yellow rice - jamal
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: General Question
    08-19-15 10:11:10
  • is johnson shampoo halal? - heeba khan
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-19-15 06:32:03
  • Is Almarai mozzarella cheese halal? - Hadia
  • AOA

    If it does not have kosher symbol on the package then it is not Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    08-19-15 04:05:10
  • I want to know about oriflame products ....a/c to them they use herbs ...so i want to know if they are actually halal or not - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    08-19-15 02:25:39
  • crispy chiken is halaal - Sayyed Umar
  • AOA

    If it is zabiha then it is Halal otherwise not.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    08-19-15 01:57:01
  • Is naturally brewed superior light soya sauce from pearls brand is halal.it s ingredients r wheat flour.salt.water and soya bean. - Hifza
  • AOA

    It is a Haram Soy Sauce. From our FAQ:

    What are the ingredients of Haram Soy Sauce:

    The Naturally Brewed Soy is the Haram soy sauce. It is made just like wine containing 2-3% alcohol. The ingredients list contains Wheat, Soy and other ingredients. Food companies do not mention Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce under the ingredients statement. They just mention soy sauce but within parenthesis they write Wheat and Soy. This is the only way to find a Haram Soy Sauce.

    What are the ingredients of Halal Soy Sauce:

    All purpose soy sauce or non naturally brewed soy sauce is a Halal soy sauce made from water, salt, hydrolyzed soy protein, corn syrup and sodium benzoate. La Choy All Purpose Soy sauce is a Halal Soy Sauce.


    Category: Food Products
    08-19-15 00:32:44
  • In the US, if a food package does not have a halal label, am I to assume the food is not halal? Or do I just have to check for haram ingredients on the package? I have new friends who observe halal and I am trying to figure out what foods we can share with them and their children, any advice? - Brenna
  • Hi,

    If there is no Halal or Kosher symbol on the food package that food product is not consider Halal. There are hidden ingredients in every food and it could be Haram. Halal or Kosher symbol protect Muslims from consuming Haram hidden ingredient of food products. Food manufacturer will tell you what hidden ingredient they use.


    Category: General Question
    08-18-15 22:15:30
  • Asalamwalaikum. I read about autolyzed yeast extract on your site. There's this Japanese product called "Yan Yan" and it is produced by Meiji. The ingredients contain autolyzed yeast extract I'm not sure if this is halal because I'm not sure if they use bakers yeast and yes this is a cracker/biscuit snack. - Sara
  • AOA

    I have no information on food made in Japan.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    08-18-15 22:11:22
  • AsSalamuAlaikum Brother, Can you please let me know if L'oven fresh buns are halal? I found it listed as halal and mentioned as In Chicago in your website, so is the halal status applicable only for Chicago area or is it valid to all aldi store throughout USA. JazaakAllah Khair for your time. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Buns are Halal. I do not know whether same ingredients and same supplier used at different of USA. But Loven Fresh breads buns are Halal in Chicago area.


    Category: Food Products
    08-18-15 18:40:22
  • Are pantene n head n shoulder shampoos halaal? list of halaal shampoo available in usa plz - Humera shahid
  • AOA

    Head N Shoulder is not Halal shampoo made with pork. No furthre inquiry is needed for Muslims.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    08-18-15 16:14:12