USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

Questions & Answers Section:

Please type in your question or phrase below:



Question Category
  •  Archive  [ 8,353 ]
  •  E-Numbers  [ 3,665 ]
  •  Food Products  [ 5,326 ]
  •  General Question  [ 1,703 ]
  •  halal Certification Process  [ 1,131 ]
  •  Ingredients  [ 2,198 ]
  •  News & Alerts  [ 58 ]
  •  Non-Food Products  [ 1,481 ]

Recent Questions:

  • is trident orange flavor gum halal? - Mahjabeen Ahmed
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Food Products
    10-14-12 15:15:55
  • My question is "reese's peanut butter cups in usa are halal" can we eat that. My children love sweets & I have no idea what to eat, I searched a lot of sites, says its halal & others says its not. Is there any updated list of food in USA available for Muslims to trust & eat without doubt. Thanks - Qamar Nisa
  • AOA

    MCG website is updated website, you see majority of research done in 2012 and you probably did not search "Chocolate Bars" on our website. Here is a proof:

    Bars Hershey   07-21-12
    halal Reeses Peanut Butter Cup, Reeses Peanut Butter Snack Size Chocolate Bars Hershey   07-21-12


    Category: General Question
    10-14-12 14:45:45
  • Salam Brother i have read your answer that said "Sorrento mozzerrella , smart beats fat free slices and snackable mozzerrella string Halal - hazrat
  • AOA

    Yes.


    Category: General Question
    10-14-12 13:26:35
  • is kroger brand cheese halal? - serra
  • AOA

    It is not Halal because it does not have kosher symbol on the package.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    10-14-12 12:33:34
  • assalamo alaykom, Please I need halal cheesecake like birthday cake for big occasion, and I dont know where to find it here at Massachusetts. I wish if you can investigate for us on stop& shops ones or costco or any one, I have little kids, and it is just impossible for them to never tast birthday cake especialy when we have an occasion, we appreciate your effords jazakom allaho khayran - your sister
  • AOA

    Most cheesecakes used Carrageenan as an ingredient, you have to find from manufacturer whether ethyl alcohol was use din flavor or not. If ther is Hot Bread in your area then ask whether thety make birthday cake with the following:

    Halal Birthday and Wedding Cakes in Chicago Area

     

    Many birthday and wedding cakes are made with non Halal ingredients such as pork gelatin even kosher certified birthday and wedding cakes are made with alcohol containing flavor in cake mixes and icing.

    MCG has extensively researched these cakes and identified kosher certified cake mix and filling/icing with no alcohol is used in flavor of cake mix and filling/icing.

    Where they available:

    In Chicago they are available at:

    1. Hot Bread Hoffman Estates, IL

    1065 W Golf Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

    (847) 882-8883

    2. Hot Bread Naperville, IL

    1603 N. Aurora Road Ste 113

    Naperville, IL 60563

               (630) 369-7482

    "What is the Catch"

     Should request to make birthday and wedding cakes from:

    1. Yellow Cake Mix number 00499865 from Dawn Foods only

    2.  Heavy Whipping Cream 36% from Byrne Dairy only

    3. Strawberry Filling Number 01063057 from Dawn Foods only for icing/filling

    4. Fresh Strawberry

    5. Sugar and water solution

    Another choice is Pineapple from pineapple can and sugar water solution as icing

    PS: Cherry filling and Mango Filling icing/filling are not Halal because they are made with alcohol containing flavors.

    Note: Hot bread are in other part of USA but may or may not use Dawn Food mix and icing/filling

    Ask them whether they use

    1. Yellow Cake Mix number 00499865 from Dawn Foods only

    2.  Heavy Whipping Cream 36% from Byrne Dairy only

    3. Strawberry Filling Number 01063057 from Dawn Foods only for icing/filling

    4. Fresh Strawberry

    5. Sugar and water solution

    Another choice is Pineapple from pineapple can and sugar water solution as icing

    PS: Cherry filling and Mango Filling icing/filling are not Halal because they are made with alcohol containing flavors.

    Note: Hot bread are in other part of USA but may or may not use Dawn Food mix and icing/filling.

    Their address is HOT BREADS
    438, Main Street
    Woburn, MA - 01801
    Phone: (978) 361-6943


    Category: Food Products
    10-14-12 10:30:25
  • is irish spring bar soap with clean scrub with scrubbiing beads halal or haram? also its the product of colgate and palmolive company jazakAllah o kheran - muhammad shamas uddin
  • AOA

    Only Irish Spring bars can be use dby Muslim acordding to Sharia board of Chicago because they are not Haram but make sure you wash with water thorougly.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-14-12 09:24:36
  • Alsalam alikom is omegabiane by pileje halal?? thanks allot - Dr.Amal
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    10-14-12 09:18:49
  • As salaamu alaikoum, I have difficulty understanding the Halal Selection chart on your web site. Does the chart report a product name as halal if it has a kosher or halal symbol, even if it contains a questional ingredient? As an illustration: If a bread has mono and diglycerides and either a "K" or "U" or "D" symbol on the package, is that product permissible for me to consume? Currently, I would not purchase a product that has a questionable ingredient even if any of the various symbols; "K," "D," or "U," were printed on the product package. Therefore, please help me understand your chart so that I may properly use it to make informed food choices. Allah hafiz - Ibrahim
  • AOA

    If a food product is Halal based on kosher symbol which meet Halal requirement then it is Halal according to MCG standard because it says in Quran that Halal and Tayub foods of people of books are Halal for Muslim and Muslim Halal foods are also Halal for people of the books. If you do not agree MCG standard then this website is not for you.

     

    The Kosher Certified food products are not considered Halal if they contain one of the following ingredient (based on MCG Halal Standard):

    }  (1) Gelatin (2) Kosher Gelatin (3) L-Cysteine made from human hair or chicken or duck feathers (4) Wine (5) Liquor (6) Beer batter (7) Rum flavor (8) Ethyl Alcohol or ethanol as a main ingredient (9) Cochineal or Carmine (10) Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce (11) Brewer’s Yeast Extract from byproduct of beer making  (12) Nucleotides (13) Vanilla Extract (14) Wine Vinegar (15) If ethyl alcohol is used as a solvent in natural and artificial flavors (16) Confectionary Glaze or Resinous Glaze (17) Torula Yeast grown on alcohol (18) if Carrageenan is made with ethyl alcohol.


    Category: General Question
    10-14-12 07:35:12
  • is nutra slim tea halal - mohammad
  • AOA

    If it is 100% tea without any ingredients such flavor then it is Halal otherwise not.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    10-14-12 05:17:20
  • is happycow and kraft cheese halal to eat. Pls send me a list of halal cheese and chocolate. - Fathima
  • AOA

    Only cheese is Halal if they have a kosher symbol on it. You can search cheese or chocolate on our website for their their Halal status.


    Category: Food Products
    10-14-12 01:31:12
  • assalamu alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh is lays vinegar and salt chips halal. Thank you so much - dania
  • AOA

    Lay's Salt & Vinegar Potato Chips are Halal.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    10-13-12 20:37:34
  • Mexcimum greens maltivitamin of GNC is halal or haram - Asif Ghafoor
  • AOA

    None of vitamins at GNC are Halal:

     

    Solgar's Halal Vitamins at Vitamin Shoppe stores throughout USA 

    The following Amino Acids, Mineral and Vitamins from Solgar brand are Halal at Vitamin Shoppe stores in USA. There are many vitamins products from solgar with or without kosher symbol Kuf K available at Vitamin Shoppe stores but they do not meet the Halal requirements so they are not Halal. Only following vitamins/minerals products from Solgar brand are Halal with kosher symbol Kuf K which meet the Halal requirements:

    Formula V VM 2000 Multinutrient(Multivitamins & Minerals)

    Vitamins Only

    Multivitamins  & Chelated Minerals Multi 11 Vegetable Capsules

    Formula V VM 75 Multivitamins with chelated mineral Veg Cap

    Vitamin B Folic acid 800 mg

    Non Flush Niacin 5000 mg

    Pentothenic Acid 550 mg

    B-Complex 100

    Vitamin B6 25 mg

    Vitamin B 12 500 mg

    Vitamin B 6 250 mg

    Vitamin B1 500 mg

    Vitamin B2 100 mg

    Biotin 1000 mg

    Choline/Inosit 500 mg

    Inositol 500 mg

    Folic Acid 400 MCG

    Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3

    Calcium Magnesium Citrate

    Calcium Magnesium Citrate with Vitamin D

    Calcium Magnesium Plus Boron

    Chelated Calcium Magnesium 1 : 1

    Calcium Magnesium

    Calcium Magnesium Plus Zinc

    Vitamin K 100 MCG

    Chelated Iron

    Gentle Iron 25 mg

    Chelated Zinc

    Zinc Citrate 30 mg

    Zinc 50 mg

    Chelated Magnesium Calcium 2 : 1

    Magnesium with Vitamin B6

    Chelated Manganese

    Magnesium Citrate

    L-Lysine 500 mg

    L-Methionine 500 mg

    Taurine 500 mg

    NAC (Antioxidant) 600 mg

    Vitamin C Crystals

    Liquid Vitamin E

    Dry E 400 IU

    Vitamin E 400 IU(International Unit)

    Beta Carotene 10, 000 IU

    Vitamin A 5000 IU

    Natural Vitamin D 3 1000 IU


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-13-12 19:30:22
  • Maltiviitamin Theragram is Halal or Haram - Asif Ghafoor
  • AOA

    I have no information but following Vitamins are Halal:

     

    Solgar's Halal Vitamins at Vitamin Shoppe stores throughout USA 

    The following Amino Acids, Mineral and Vitamins from Solgar brand are Halal at Vitamin Shoppe stores in USA. There are many vitamins products from solgar with or without kosher symbol Kuf K available at Vitamin Shoppe stores but they do not meet the Halal requirements so they are not Halal. Only following vitamins/minerals products from Solgar brand are Halal with kosher symbol Kuf K which meet the Halal requirements:

    Formula V VM 2000 Multinutrient(Multivitamins & Minerals)

    Vitamins Only

    Multivitamins  & Chelated Minerals Multi 11 Vegetable Capsules

    Formula V VM 75 Multivitamins with chelated mineral Veg Cap

    Vitamin B Folic acid 800 mg

    Non Flush Niacin 5000 mg

    Pentothenic Acid 550 mg

    B-Complex 100

    Vitamin B6 25 mg

    Vitamin B 12 500 mg

    Vitamin B 6 250 mg

    Vitamin B1 500 mg

    Vitamin B2 100 mg

    Biotin 1000 mg

    Choline/Inosit 500 mg

    Inositol 500 mg

    Folic Acid 400 MCG

    Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3

    Calcium Magnesium Citrate

    Calcium Magnesium Citrate with Vitamin D

    Calcium Magnesium Plus Boron

    Chelated Calcium Magnesium 1 : 1

    Calcium Magnesium

    Calcium Magnesium Plus Zinc

    Vitamin K 100 MCG

    Chelated Iron

    Gentle Iron 25 mg

    Chelated Zinc

    Zinc Citrate 30 mg

    Zinc 50 mg

    Chelated Magnesium Calcium 2 : 1

    Magnesium with Vitamin B6

    Chelated Manganese

    Magnesium Citrate

    L-Lysine 500 mg

    L-Methionine 500 mg

    Taurine 500 mg

    NAC (Antioxidant) 600 mg

    Vitamin C Crystals

    Liquid Vitamin E

    Dry E 400 IU

    Vitamin E 400 IU(International Unit)

    Beta Carotene 10, 000 IU

    Vitamin A 5000 IU

    Natural Vitamin D 3 1000 IU


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-13-12 19:14:34
  • Which brand macaroni & cheese is halal - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Wacky Mac and Foulder.


    Category: Food Products
    10-13-12 19:00:13
  • Is caprisun halal or haram - Bob
  • AOA

    No it is not Halal because it has no kosher symbol on the package.


    Category: Food Products
    10-13-12 18:59:56
  • is popeys chicken and pizza pizza cheese halal - tahir
  • AOA

    They are not Halal. Poppey's chicken are non zabiha and pizza pizza cheese is not kosher certified.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    10-13-12 17:52:53
  • mink shoe polish is halal or haram to use for our shoes - shahid syed
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-13-12 14:21:06
  • can you say gohnsons products harram or halal - fazlinnizam
  • AOA

    Please check them on Non Food Section.


    Category: General Question
    10-13-12 13:19:40
  • I have a product named " Mamma Bella" Garlic Bread. I am not able to make out if this is halal. Can you please let me know. This is US based company. The company is located at columbus OH-43229 - Naeem
  • AOA

    THere is no Garlic Bread available in supermarket because lack of kosher symbol not Halal ingredients including Mamma Bella.


    Category: Food Products
    10-13-12 11:22:11
  • i wants to asked which company cake halal. - umairaraza
  • AOA

    Hot Bread franchise bakery. Please check them on News section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-13-12 11:19:34
  • Can I know what are the ingredients in the plain kroger bread crumb that makes it haram? Thank you - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    First of the bread crumb do not have kosher symbol, ingredients such cheese, flavor are not Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    10-13-12 09:34:56
  • Salam, can I know whether kroger plain bread crumb is halal or not? Jzkk - Hanisah
  • AOA

    No, it is not halal because it is not kosher certified.


    Category: Food Products
    10-13-12 07:16:37
  • Geriatric pharmaton is halal - Asif Ghafoor
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-13-12 07:07:45
  • Salam, is Wrigley WInterfrost Big E pack halal, it has bark extract but i do not know if it has alchohal, the glycerin is vegetable, and what about the Phenylalanine - Amina Khan
  • AOA

    All Wrigley gums are made on same line where pork containing products and company will not guarntee of cross contamination with pork. So Wrigley gums are not Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    10-13-12 06:24:07
  • one pure, samina pure are the halal cosmetic products can any one infor me from where i can buy these products specially samina pure products at babarkhan_87@ymail.com jazakumuLLAH - babar
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    10-13-12 06:19:28
  • does hershey chocolate syrup halal? - cheryl wanny
  • AOA

    Please search it under syrup.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-13-12 02:57:34
  • Assalamu'alaykum Rasheed Uncle, I try to follow Shafii madhab with regards to vinegar and from my understanding, the relied upon position of the school is that vinegar is only pure if it is converted from alcohol to vinegar WITHOUT intervention (i.e no introduction of catalysts or anything of the like). I know the Hanafi position is different, but I was wondering if you knew the industry standard for the preparation of vinegar in our foods (i.e in sauces and condiments). I'll attach an excerpt of an answer on a website that someone wrote. Jazak'Allahu Khayran, Belal ----------------- In the name of Allah, Most Compassionate, Most Merciful, It says in the Reliance of the Traveler (e14.6): “Wine that becomes vinegar without anything having been introduced into it is pure, as are the sides of the container it touched when it splashed or boiled. But if anything was introduced into the wine before it became vinegar, then turning to vinegar does not purify it.” One would have to check whether the vinegar that one is consuming is made by intervention or not, meaning to see whether something was added to it while it was still intoxicating and before it turned into vinegar, i.e. such as a catalyst. The traditional way of making vinegar is fruit juice–>wine–>vinegar. (If something is added while it is still fruit juice, the vinegar is halal and pure). One who would research into the subject and find out if vinegars are made in the West using a catalyst, would be doing a great service. I know that Saudi Arabia does produce a type of vinegar without intervention, but I am uncertain about the process used in the West. If anything is added into it, while it was intoxicating, the ruling in the Shafi’I school remains; that it is not permissible to consume. The following questions are useful to answer: 1) Is a catalyst used to produce vinegar in the West? At what point in the process is it introduced? 2) Is the vinegar produced in the West made in such a way that the stage of fermentation (from fruit juice to alcohol) is entirely omitted, therefore the vinegar produced would be artificial? - Belal
  • Assalam O Alaikum Brother Belal,

    I do not understand how alcohol became Acetic Acid and water9Vinegar) without the action of Halal bacteria Azetobacter. The only possibilty is if the Azetobacter present in the air. I do not see any sharia requirements for making vinegar without catalyst, if you have it please send me. As you know Bida to hasna about performing 20 rakat Tarabi pryers during Ramadan. Similarly if a Halal catalyst is used to make vinegar from alcohol., I do not see any problem. We do not know the procdure how vinegar made during Prophet Sayyidina Mohammed Sallallahu Alaihi Wassallum period because alcohol was not discover at that time. It was not known at that time alcohol in wine causes the intoxication. In general the vinegar used in food product is distilled white vinegar obtained by converting dilute alcohol to acetic acid and water by Azetobacter bacteria which provides unmeasurable of left over alcohol in distilled white vinegar (Common name Vinegar). Azetobacter bacteria works only on alcohol substrate.

    Our ulema ignore some scientisfic facts about converting wine into wine vinegar. Although I am Hanafi but these are the scientific facts obtained from Fiqah & Science section of our website:

     

    Wine Vinegar

    THE CHEMISTRY OF WINE VINEGAR AND ITS RELATION WITH FIQAH

    It is necessary to familiarize the chemistry of wine making before discussing the chemistry of wine vinegar. Wine making started about 3000-4000 B.C and is mostly made from fermented grapes, but wine is also made from other fruits, and grain such as rice. Influence of raw material in wine making is very important because it needs high sugar content of 10-24% and low acidity of 0.5 to 1.5% as Tartaric acid. Higher acidity inhibits the yeast fermentation. Alcoholic fermentation occurs through enzymes produced by yeast Saccharomyces cerevisia on the sugar of the Must (Must refers to crushed grapes including juice, seeds and skin) and this alcoholic fermentation ( proceeds with 20 enzyme protein, 3 to 8 organic cofactors and several inorganic cofactors) results in:

    Ethyl Alcohol, Carbon Dioxide, Polyphenols, Organic Flavor compounds, Odors compounds

    The yeast fermentation is followed by lactic acid fermentation of malic acid, present in grape. This is called Malolactic fermentation in which malic acid is converted by lactic acid bacteria into: Lactic Acid, Carbon Dioxide

    The lactic acid bacteria also change the fruit flavor of wine and add some flavor compound from their metabolism. But majority of wine flavor comes from alcoholic fermentation and wine flavor is continued to change during storage.

    A typical wine consists of: Water, Ethyl Alcohol, Tannins Acids, Polyphenols, Flavor compounds and color if from red grapes

    Polyphenols contribute the bitter taste of the wine and astringent mouth feel of wine, characteristic aromas are related to wine maturation. Wine is the raw material for wine vinegar.

    Presently Vinegar is produced from a wide variety of substances but the basic requirement is that, those substances should have sufficient amount of alcohol and a satisfactory level of flavoring. The conversion of alcohol to acetic acid by acetobacter bacteria is as follows:

    The acetobacter bacteria act only on alcohol content of wine, not on other components of wine according to literature. Organic chemistry of wine vinegar and other literature indicate that the coloring and flavoring of wine vinegar are the characteristic of the wine from which the particular wine vinegar is made. From this we can derive the following equation for wine vinegar:

    So the Acetobacter bacteria do not act on wine flavors and wine colors during the production of wine vinegar. The same flavors and colors are present in wine vinegar and they are not subjected to any chemical reactions during the process. So chemically they remain the same in wine vinegar. There is no research or literature found to suggest that the wine flavors and wine color are subject to Tabdeele Mahaya (chemical change to new products) in wine vinegar production.

    It means some part of Haram wine is present in wine vinegar. Besides the above, the processing of wine to wine vinegar is not 100%. Some minute amount of wine is also left over in wine vinegar. According to a Hadith small portion of intoxicant is also Haram as large portion. Wine vinegar is not Halal according to Imam Shafi but it is considered clean according Imam Abu Hanifa (according to Sahee Muslim). According to Anas Bin Malik RA, Prophet Mohammed Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallum did not give permission to make vinegar from wine (Hadith from Sahee Muslim).

    We recommend Muslim consumers to avoid using any wine vinegar based on the above Hadith and scientific facts.

    Wine (Ethyl Alcohol + Wine Flavors + Wine Colors + Oxygen) → Acetic Acid + Water + Wine Flavors + Wine Colors
    2 CH3CH2OH + 2 O22 CH3COOH + 2 H2O

    Alcohol + Oxygen → Acetic Acid + Water (By the action of Azetobacter Bacteria)

     



    Category: Food Products
    10-13-12 01:17:21
  • Slms I just wanted to ask if kenchik chicken is halaal shukraan - Uthmaan
  • AOA

    If they are hand slaughtered by Muslim then they are Halal otherwise not.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-13-12 01:12:22
  • Slms, my sister sent for us chocolates from canadasuck as kitkat,Aero they have whey powder on them can you please varify for me if they are halaal shukraan humeyra - Humeyra
  • AOA

    They are not Halal because they are not kosher certified you can check them at our www.canadianhalalfoods.com


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-13-12 01:09:29
  • Are marshmallows halal and liquorice candies - Sannah suleman
  • AOA

    Marshmallow is made with pork gelatin so they are not Halal. Please search liqorice candies under candies.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-13-12 00:22:52
  • is soy sauce halal or not ? - khan
  • AOA

    From our FAQ section of our website:

     

    What are ingredients of Haram Soy Sauce?

    The Naturally Brewed Soy is the Haram soy sauce. It is made just like wine containing 2-3% alcohol. The ingredients list contains Wheat, Soy and other ingredients. Food companies do not mentioned Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce name under the ingredients statement, they just mentioned soy sauce but within parenthesis they write Wheat and Soy. This is the only way to find out Haram Soy Sauce.

    What are ingredients of Halal Soy Sauce?

    All purpose soy sauce or non naturally brewed soy sauce is a Halal soy sauce made from water, salt, hydrolyzed soy protein, corn syrup and sodium benzoate. La Choy All Purpose Soy sauce is a Halal Soy Sauce.


    Category: Food Products
    10-12-12 23:06:35
  • Aslamoalakum I want to know if its enfamil baby milk is halal for Muslim kids please let me know. Thanks Tayyab - Tayyab
  • AOA

    If write "Infant Formula" under search then Food Product by Category then Show Only Halal then search you will see list of 26 Halal infnat formulas.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-12-12 23:03:16
  • Assalamu Alaikum, Carrageenan is listed as mushbooh in the ingredients list. Lactaid, in the products list it says that all lactaid milk are halal.. The calcium enriched lactaid have Carrageenan in them (all of them). I was wondering if you forget to change the status or is calcium enriched Lacraid halal even though it had carrageenan. Does the manufacturer of carrageenan makes it without alcohol? Please answer ASAP. Assalamu Alaikum - esra binici
  • AOA

    Only Lactaid Reduced Fat Lactose Free milk has Carrageenan not Vitamin D Milk Lactose Free Milk and Fat Free lactose Free Milk. Al three Wal-Mart's Great Value brand and Dean brand Lactose Free milk are Halal and they do not have any Carrageenan in it.


    Category: Food Products
    10-12-12 20:21:35
  • simply right vitamins halal or not - fathima azeeza
  • AOA

    If they do not have kosher symbol on them then they are not Halal. Please check our Home Page for Halal vitamins list.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-12-12 20:14:57
  • salam brother, i want to ask about any plain yogurt with kosher symbol U in circle and D without circle is halal or not? and if that does not have gelatin..can we eat that yogurt ? i will wait for ur reply..... ALLAH NEGEHBAN - misba
  • AOA

    Plain yogurt without flavor with Circe U D is Halal. It has to have U under circle D represents dairy ingredients and it D is alway without circle. This is a Halal yogurt.


    Category: Ingredients
    10-12-12 19:28:36
  • Asalamu Alaykum, I wanted to know if the In-N-Out milkshakes are halal? - Safiya
  • AOA

    I did not research In N-Out because it is in california.


    Category: General Question
    10-12-12 17:13:21
  • is romano cheese halal. that cheese is in the sauce that we put in pasta. - fatima
  • AOA

    All pasta sauce with Romano cheese is not Halal because cheese is not Halal it may be made with pork rennet.


    Category: General Question
    10-12-12 17:11:10
  • is equate multivitamins abd simply right vitamins are halal or not - fathima azeeza
  • AOA

    Equate Vitamins are not Halal because they are not kosher certified. On our home page we have posted a list of Halal vitamins and where you can get it.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-12-12 16:45:10
  • Assalamu Alaykum, the site mentions "Cold Medicine" by Alka Seltzer contains no animal by product. Does this include "Alka Seltzer Plus" cold medicine? Thanks. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    It does not repersent any thing other than what mentioned under medicine subsection.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-12-12 15:19:45
  • Salam what cheese are halal - hazrat
  • AOA

    For rertail market only those have kosher symbol are Halal. Cheeses without kosher symbol are not Halal:

     

    CHEESES AND ITS HALAL STATUS

    The following things have to be Halal in order for a cheese to be considered Halal: 1. Ingredients used to make the Mother Starter Culture growth Media ((if whey used, it has to be made from non animal rennet, Lactose is also from non animal rennet, yeast extract has to be from baker’s yeast). 2. Ingredients used to make the Bulk Starter Culture growth Media ((if whey used, it has to be made from non animal rennet, Lactose is also from non animal rennet, yeast extract has to be from baker’s yeast). 3. Starter Bacterial culture are Halal if they obtained from milk source and not from meat source, usually in practice they obtained from milk. 4. Milk Coagulating Enzyme, such as Microbial rennet used to coagulate milk or Rennet obtained from Zabiha slaughtered calves 5. Fat Hydrolyzing Enzyme, such as Microbial Lipases 6. Dairy ingredients such as Non Fat dry milk solid or cream or dry milk added 7. Artificial color such as artificial blue or green color is added to neutralize natural yellow color in curd for Asiago or Blue cheese 8. Media to grow mold Penicillium roquefortti providing blue color in blue cheese 9. Harmless plant based enzyme is added for curing or flavor development and growth media for biological curing agent used on the surface of Brick cheese 10. Flavoring, hydrolyzed lactose, whey for cold packed cheese food, gelatin(if it is used then it is not Halal) is allowed in cream cheese but most manufacturer use gums instead of gelatin. 11. Cheese must be Kosher certified(if kosher certification meets Halal requirements) or the starter culture bacteria, rennet, media upon which the culture bacteria grows has to be kosher certified or use of microbial rennet or Lipase or whey is made from using culture bacteria obtained from milk source, microbial rennet or milk is used as a media.



    Category: General Question
    10-12-12 11:52:15
  • are dormitos halal in china? - mrs amjed
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-12-12 09:57:07
  • I was wondering if the Aveeno health care products are halal? I have been using them for over 3 years and never gave thought that they may be haram. Please let me know asap! :) - Zahra
  • AOA

    What ever we have reported under Non Food products that are only information we have.


    Category: General Question
    10-12-12 09:44:20
  • Is Doritos Chip Halal? - Jamal
  • AOA

    Only Doritos Taosted Corn Tortilla Chips are Halal because it has a kosher symbol on its package and rest are not Halal because they do not have kosher symbol on them.


    Category: Food Products
    10-12-12 09:22:59
  • are candied cherries and candied pinapple that are used in cakes halaal? - Ather Khan
  • AOA

    Halal requirements for cakes that they should be kosher certified and have no alcohol in flavor. Colored cherris are not Halal unless they are kosher certified. I have no information on Candied Pineapple.


    Category: Ingredients
    10-12-12 08:56:14
  • Is Centurm vitamin under 50 halal for muslim? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Centrum Vitamins are not Halal for Muslims because they do not have kosher symbol. Please take the advantage of Halal vitamins list published on our Home Page.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-12-12 07:13:26
  • Which brand macaroni & cheese is halal - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    There are two brand of Mac & Chhese are Halal one is Wacky Mac and other is Foulds.


    Category: Food Products
    10-12-12 06:45:09
  • Asalam-O-Alekum, Brother I want to inquire about the Halal Liquid Hand Soap Name where I can buy here in Mississauga, Ontario,mostly masajid have liquid hand soap but I could not find information. I will really appreciate response in this regard. Jazak Allah - Muhammad Saleem
  • AOA

    I have no information but if can you give me the brand name Inshallah I will search its Halal status.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-12-12 06:19:02
  • Slmz. I would like to know which brand of fresh cream and sour cream is halal in Germany? Jazakallah - Khatija
  • AOA

    I have no information but you can search Halal website in Germany.


    Category: Food Products
    10-12-12 05:07:55
  • my doctor suggest me a homeopathic medicine which contain 45% alcohol for weight lose treatment. in prescription i have to use 15 drops of medicine in water 3 times daily. can i use it or it is haram for muslims? - mrs.qayyum
  • AOA

    It is a Haram medcine, you may find Halal alternate, you have to talk to the pharmcy.


    Category: Food Products
    10-11-12 20:55:43
  • AOA, Is "HERO CERTIFIED BURGERS" halal? This is serious as as I saw few muslim women wearing hijab, eating in the resturant. On inquiring with the owner, I was shown a certificate from some meat supplier in Alberta, saying that the meat used in 'Hero Certified Burgers' chain were halal slaughter. I contacted the meat supplier directly and confirmed the same. But the question arises, what about the other process, as the oil they use to fry burgers is not halal certified, further they also sell there non-hallah things made with turkey / chicken ?? - Khuram
  • AOA

    One fact is they cooked the burger on the same hot plate where bacon and pork cooked when it happened then these hamburgers became Haram. You have to further investigate who gave Halal certificate to the meat supplier then contact them ask whether a Muslim hand slaughter the cows and how these Halal certified Halal cows seperated from other non Halal cows, where they make hamburger, whether the same equipments used for non Halal or pork products. What are ingredients add to the grown beef, whether they are Halal or not and who supervise them. If you could not find satisfactory answers then tell your masjid about so that those Hijabi sisters will stop eating thos Hamaburgers. There are many Halal certifiers who even do not send any Muslims to slaughtered teh cows, they charge $100 for bogus Halal certificate. Those cows are slaughtered by non Muslims, even possiblity of Hindu. These Muslim Halal certifiers are giving a bad name to Muslim and word Halal. But there are real genuine Halal certifiers who are certifying real Halal zabiha meat but they are in few in number.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    10-11-12 20:23:24
  • i was wondering if Aleve halal - irsa
  • AOA

    Only Tablet and Capulet made without any animal derived ingredients and no ethyl alcohol in coating


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-11-12 19:24:19
  • I checked if "snickers ice cream cone" is halal, and there was a question mark(?), but it was last edited in 2010. have the results changed? - Nursel
  • AOA

    Yes due to new information use of ethyl alcohol or Isopropyl alcohol or KCL during the processing of Carrageenan.


    Category: Food Products
    10-11-12 17:30:39
  • Is al Safa chicken halal to eat - Kiran
  • AOA

    Al-Safa a pakistani owned Muslim company now said they use matchine slaughtering for their chicken on their own website. There are 40 UK ulema who considered machine slaughtered chicken as not zabiha Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-11-12 15:32:24
  • Salam, i had a question, i called kraft foods to ask abou the mcaroni and cheese, they said in the cheese sauce they have no gelatin or any pork product, but they have calf milk in it, does that mean it is halal? - Aisha
  • AOA

    No, the cheese sauce in all Kraft Mac & Cheese dinners are not Halal because the cheese is not kosher certified and there is no kosher symbol on the package. Onlt their macaroni part is Halal.

    Wacky Mac and Foulder brands of Mac & Cheese dinners are Halal because the cheese is Halal and Macaroni is Halal and Wacky Mac is availble at Wal-Mart.


    Category: Food Products
    10-11-12 15:23:04
  • I have been reading that the red dye (red40) does not come from beetles anymore, they come from coal tar. Is it true? - ummer
  • AOA

     

    Red 40 & Yellow 5 are chemical dyes, lakes and they are Halal if used as powder or granular forms but if they have to use as liquid then vegetable oil or glycerin is added as a solvent. Glycerin can be made from pork or beef or vegetable fat. Only vegetable fat based glycerin is Halal.

    A kosher symbol such as U or K  on any food package containing red 40 or yellow 5 indicates that either Red 40 or Yellow 5 is used either as a dry powder or if it is used as in liquid form in the product then vegetable oil or vegetable fat based glycerin was used as a solvent.


    Category: Ingredients
    10-11-12 14:40:08
  • Halal Midamar ( chicken franks) MCFRA01 - Farhana
  • AOA

    They are made from machine slaughtered chicken and 40 UK Ulema said the machine slaughtered chicken are not considered as Zabiha Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    10-11-12 14:27:19
  • Is carmine halaal - Sums
  • AOA

    It is Haram because it is obtained from insects and insect are haram in Islam except locust.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-11-12 12:45:05
  • is centrum silver for women 50+ halal? - safiyah lunat
  • AOA

    None of Centrum Vitamins are Halal because they is no kosher symbol on the package. We have a list 26 Halal vitamins posted on our Home page. Please read it and use it.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-11-12 12:14:20
  • is mcdonald fries halal - siddik moten
  • AOA

    It is still not Halal but Burger King French Fries are Halal.


    Category: Ingredients
    10-11-12 10:51:32
  • I have read that red 40 and yellow 6 and stuff are fine if used as dry powder. I saw yellow 6 and red 40 in tic tacs. so are they then halal but not popsicles? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

     

    Red 40 & Yellow 5 are chemical dyes, lakes and they are Halal if used as powder or granular forms but if they have to use as liquid then vegetable oil or glycerin is added as a solvent. Glycerin can be made from pork or beef or vegetable fat. Only vegetable fat based glycerin is Halal.

    A kosher symbol such as U or K  on any food package containing red 40 or yellow 5 indicates that either Red 40 or Yellow 5 is used either as a dry powder or if it is used as in liquid form in the product then vegetable oil or vegetable fat based glycerin was used as a solvent.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-11-12 10:20:39
  • Is parmesan chesse halal? - naveeda
  • AOA

    Only if it has a Halal or kosher symbol:

     

    CHEESES AND ITS HALAL STATUS

    The following things have to be Halal in order for a cheese to be considered Halal: 1. Ingredients used to make the Mother Starter Culture growth Media ((if whey used, it has to be made from non animal rennet, Lactose is also from non animal rennet, yeast extract has to be from baker’s yeast). 2. Ingredients used to make the Bulk Starter Culture growth Media ((if whey used, it has to be made from non animal rennet, Lactose is also from non animal rennet, yeast extract has to be from baker’s yeast). 3. Starter Bacterial culture are Halal if they obtained from milk source and not from meat source, usually in practice they obtained from milk. 4. Milk Coagulating Enzyme, such as Microbial rennet used to coagulate milk or Rennet obtained from Zabiha slaughtered calves 5. Fat Hydrolyzing Enzyme, such as Microbial Lipases 6. Dairy ingredients such as Non Fat dry milk solid or cream or dry milk added 7. Artificial color such as artificial blue or green color is added to neutralize natural yellow color in curd for Asiago or Blue cheese 8. Media to grow mold Penicillium roquefortti providing blue color in blue cheese 9. Harmless plant based enzyme is added for curing or flavor development and growth media for biological curing agent used on the surface of Brick cheese 10. Flavoring, hydrolyzed lactose, whey for cold packed cheese food, gelatin(if it is used then it is not Halal) is allowed in cream cheese but most manufacturer use gums instead of gelatin. 11. Cheese must be Kosher certified(if kosher certification meets Halal requirements) or the starter culture bacteria, rennet, media upon which the culture bacteria grows has to be kosher certified or use of microbial rennet or Lipase or whey is made from using culture bacteria obtained from milk source, microbial rennet or milk is used as a media.



    Category: E-Numbers
    10-11-12 09:32:30
  • Are the FP Fenugreek Vegetable Capsules from Solgar halal? - Shabana
  • AOA

    If it has Kosher symbol Kuf K then it is Halal otherwise not. Also it should not be made with flavor.


    Category: General Question
    10-11-12 09:17:20
  • IS TANG ORANGE DRINK MIX HALAL. ITS LIKE KOOL AID - IDRIS
  • AOA

    It is Halal only if no alcohol is used in flavor, please Kraft to find out.


    Category: Food Products
    10-11-12 09:11:35
  • herrin fillets is halaal or haram? - farhia
  • AOA

    Herrin fish has scale and fin so it is Halal under Hanafi school. If the Herrin fillate is made with salt and smoke then it is Halal.


    Category: General Question
    10-10-12 18:41:27
  • Aslamoalaikum, I want to know if warheads extreme sour candies halal? - nazia
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Food Products
    10-10-12 18:04:30
  • Please tell me if there is any haram ingrediant in cheetos and doritos.. - uzma farooqui
  • AOA

    Only Doritos Toasted Corn Tortilla Chips are because it has a kosher symbol. All other Doritos and Cheestos are not Halal because they do not carry an kosher symbol.


    Category: Ingredients
    10-10-12 16:51:15
  • I like to make sandwiches and home but which cheese is halal that I can use for my sandwich? Thank you - Muhammad Ali
  • AOA

    Please write cheese under search click food product by category then click show only Halal then searched it.


    Category: Food Products
    10-10-12 12:45:34
  • can we eat vegetarian food or shrimp gravy in PANDA EXPRESS - shine
  • AOA

    I did not search it so I do not know.


    Category: Food Products
    10-10-12 12:38:38
  • are these ingredients halal or haram...please tell me red 6 lake (CI 15850),red 7 lake (CI15850), red 27 (CI 45410) - ayesha
  • AOA

     

    Red 40 & Yellow 5 are chemical dyes, lakes and they are Halal if used as powder or granular forms but if they have to use as liquid then vegetable oil or glycerin is added as a solvent. Glycerin can be made from pork or beef or vegetable fat. Only vegetable fat based glycerin is Halal.

    A kosher symbol such as U or K  on any food package containing red 40 or yellow 5 indicates that either Red 40 or Yellow 5 is used either as a dry powder or if it is used as in liquid form in the product then vegetable oil or vegetable fat based glycerin was used as a solvent.


    Category: Ingredients
    10-10-12 12:12:35
  • i like to know which brand lipstic or lipgloss we muslim ladies can apply - nazima ali
  • AOA

    Please check it at Non Food section.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    10-10-12 11:35:35
  • Is Tombstone pizza kosher? - Michaela
  • AOA

    No.


    Category: Ingredients
    10-10-12 09:18:33
  • I would like to know if Roundys brand milk/chees are halal? sell by mariano stores. - Fatima
  • AOA

    I do not about cheese but all milk from any brand is Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    10-10-12 06:10:04
  • Aoa, I have asked you before about an ice cream but I guess I was not able to communicate myself, I wanted to know if the ingredient list dosnt state any alcohol or galatine and there is .05% alcohol in flavor is it ok to consume - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    The requirements of Halal Ice cream that it should ahave a kosher symbol on the package , no flavor and no Carrageenan. Write "Ice Cream" under search, clcick Food Product By Category, Click Show Only Halal then search it you will the list of Halal ice cream and follow it.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-10-12 03:38:45
  • I live in India. I can eat soyabean or not. - Iqbal Ahmed
  • AOA

    Soybean is Halal because it is a obtained from plant.


    Category: Food Products
    10-10-12 02:01:05
  • is the the ice cream shop RED MANGO halal? - saleem
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-09-12 22:38:01
  • Assalamualaikum Brother, I wanted to know about three products which have kosher symbol on it ---- 1) if hershey's premier white chips(creamy vanilla) are halal? One of the ingredients in it is artificial flavor. You have have said that milk chocolate chips are halal in your website. They also have artificial flavor. 2) Is McCormick's imitation vanilla flavor halal? The ingredients for that is water, caramel color, vanillin, ethyl vanillin, and 0.1% potassium sorbate(added as preservative). 3) is PAM's cooking spray (canola oil) halal? The ingredients are canola oil, lecithin from soybeans, phosphated mom- and di-glycerides, dimethyl silicone(for anti foaming), rosemary extract(preservative), propellant. Jazakallah Khair, TA P.S. Did you get a job? - TA
  • AOA

    Hershey Premier White chip is only Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor. Any baking chip with kosher symbol and vanillin is Halal. We give Halal status because it does not contain artificila flavor but it contains Vanillin. McCormic Imitation vanilla Flavor is Halal. Pam Cookis spary is not Halal because the Rosemary Extract is a Haram ingredint because alcohol is used as a extracting solvent. Rosemary Extract is mentioned as not Halal under our Ingredients list.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-09-12 19:55:33
  • Is enfagrow premium toddler halal - Muhammad younus
  • AOA

    If it does not have Nucleotide then it is Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    10-09-12 17:37:55
  • Salaam alaikum brother/sister, I hope you and your family are in good health and imaan inshallah. I have recently bought patak's tikka masala in the UK and an not sure if it's halal add it contains natural coriander leaf flavouring. If you could please clear up the confusion it would be very helpful. Jzk w/salaam - marjan
  • AOA

    They may use alcohol in flavoring.


    Category: Food Products
    10-09-12 14:56:07
  • aoa, the archive from langnese As emulsifiers we use mono-and diglycerides a (E 471). They are obtained based on vegetable fats. Theoretically, it is possible to produce these emulsifiers and from animal fats, however, be of animal origin such emulsifiers LANGNESE not used. In some LANGNESE-flavors gelatine is used, which is made from pork ingredients. Gelatin is included only if it is pointed in the ingredients of the product on it. On the topic of alcohol one can say the following: If we confess our ice cream alcohol, then you will find this in the list of ingredients on the package (eg Cremissimo Tiramisu: Marsala wine) declared. Alcohol may also be present in trace if it is naturally present in a product component. Sun fruits or fruit juices have a natural alcohol content (0.1 to 0.4% grape juice, apple juice, 0.1 to 0.3%). Finally, alcohol is a part of the flavors that are included in our products. The flavors are dissolved in alcohol, so that the flavors develop. It is ethanol, which is chemically composed always the same, whether it arises from 'natural fermentation' or produced industrially. Except Calippo Cola which contains 0.1% of the flavoring alcohol in LANGNESE ice less than 0.05% alcohol flavors available. We hope to have this answer your questions adequately. Sincerely yours are they halal to use. - Anonymous user
  • Hi

    I never ask any question about your product, your product are Haram means Muslim consumers can not consume it.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-09-12 14:04:29
  • Is modified maize starch halal? (I live in the UK). I read somewhere on the internet that its halal status may be questionable because it depends on how its modified, since alcohol might be used to modify it. - Alishba Khaliq
  • AOA

    Modified Maize starch is a Halal ingredients.


    Category: Ingredients
    10-09-12 13:46:51
  • Is Colgate Epic White mouth wash Halal - Saquib
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-09-12 12:48:57
  • Is Old spice High Endurance Deodearnt Stick(for under arms) valid to use ? It contains propylene gylcol and dipropylene glycol - Faizal
  • AOA

    Old Spice products are made with animal fat and they are not Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-09-12 07:44:46
  • Is Aloe Vera extract halal - Atiya
  • AOA

    It is not Halal if alcohol is used as extracting solvent. Only the manufacturer knows what they use as a extracting solvent.


    Category: Ingredients
    10-09-12 07:42:46
  • salam. is vanilla ice cream halal - neda
  • AOA

    Vanilla Ice Cream if made with natural vanilla flavor then it is not Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-09-12 06:56:26
  • Assalam-o-Alaikum-Wa-Rehmatullah-e-Wa-Barkatahu. I came across many products in Saudi Arabia, which has E621 - Monosodium Glutamate. Since it is Muslim country, certainly the media to make MSG would be halal. But i still have a doubt in my mind. Since these products are distributed in Saudi Arabia and similar Islamic Nations, can we be sure that it is 100% halal and all the food product sold here is "Halal Certified" or is there any other verification that needs to/can be done. Jazakallah - muslima
  • AOA

    In 2005 or 2006 Ajinomonto Indonesia produced MSG with pork fat media from Detroit's Difco Lab (Now owned by BD), I used to use Difco media to detect E-Coli in frozen egg yolk. It was caught by MUI inspector then after this incident Ajinomonto Indonesia, Malaysia, USA and Cananda are Halal. Even Pakistan's Shaan Masala used Halal MCG. Ajinomonto USA's MSG is kosher certified and Halal. Saudi Arabia will not allow any pork by -product in their country. You do not need any verification and it is Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-09-12 06:48:26
  • We are in USA these days just want to know cici pizza hay, 100 types of pizza are halal or not if not whats the reasos . JAzak Allah - Fouzia
  • AOA

    CICI cheese pizza is not Halal. Pizza Hut and papa John cheese pizza raw ingredients are Halal.


    Category: General Question
    10-09-12 06:19:32
  • Eating breakfast at Perkin's restaurant is halal or haram. Do they use crack eggs or beater eggs which is suppopsed to be halal or haram. please respond. - Raza
  • AOA

    Every restauarnt use same hot plate to fry eggs and bacon, it is not advisible to consume eggs, also they do not use 100% eggs but a mixture ingredients which may not be Halal. If you request to for crack egg in a seperate pan if they have otherwise my suggestion is use oatmeal and fruit palte for breakfast.


    Category: General Question
    10-09-12 04:24:35
  • Assalamuailikum , i have a que that i have a blue lady perfume&deo of DUBAI U.A.E Is it halal or haram i can't understand plz help me and the ingredients is isobutane,n-butane,propane,alcohol denat,isopropyl Myristate,fragrance,Triclosan plz reply me as soon as jazakallah - Amna
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Ingredients
    10-09-12 02:47:09
  • i am using this product from last 20 days is this is halal ? because gelatin inside this...... please help me http://www.gnc.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2134074 - Athar
  • AOA

    This product could be Haram if pork gelatin is used and it is not Halal if non zabiha beef gelatin used. Halal vitamins from Solgar are available at Vitamin Shoppe in your town:

    Solgar's Halal Vitamins at Vitamin Shoppe stores

     

     The following Amino Acids, Mineral and Vitamins from Solgar brand are Halal at Vitamin Shoppe stores in USA and Canada. There are many vitamins products from solgar with or without kosher symbol Kuf K available at Vitamin Shoppe stores but they do not meet the Halal requirements so they are not Halal. Only following vitamins/minerals products from Solgar brand are Halal with kosher symbol Kuf K which meet the Halal requirements:

    Formula V VM 2000 Multinutrient(Multivitamins & Minerals)

    Vitamins Only

    Multivitamins  & Chelated Minerals Multi 11 Vegetable Capsules

    Formula V VM 75 Multivitamins with chelated mineral Veg Cap

    Vitamin B Folic acid 800 mg

    Non Flush Niacin 5000 mg

    Pentothenic Acid 550 mg

    B-Complex 100

    Vitamin B6 25 mg

    Vitamin B 12 500 mg

    Vitamin B 6 250 mg

    Vitamin B1 500 mg

    Vitamin B2 100 mg

    Biotin 1000 mg

    Choline/Inosit 500 mg

    Inositol 500 mg

    Folic Acid 400 MCG

    Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3

    Calcium Magnesium Citrate

    Calcium Magnesium Citrate with Vitamin D

    Calcium Magnesium Plus Boron

    Chelated Calcium Magnesium 1 : 1

    Calcium Magnesium

    Calcium Magnesium Plus Zinc

    Vitamin K 100 MCG

    Chelated Iron

    Gentle Iron 25 mg

    Chelated Zinc

    Zinc Citrate 30 mg

    Zinc 50 mg

    Chelated Magnesium Calcium 2 : 1

    Magnesium with Vitamin B6

    Chelated Manganese

    Magnesium Citrate

    L-Lysine 500 mg

    L-Methionine 500 mg

    Taurine 500 mg

    NAC (Antioxidant) 600 mg

    Vitamin C Crystals

    Liquid Vitamin E

    Dry E 400 IU

    Vitamin E 400 IU(International Unit)

    Beta Carotene 10, 000 IU

    Vitamin A 5000 IU

    Natural Vitamin D 3 1000 IU


    Category: Food Products
    10-09-12 00:29:15
  • Is Milka Chocolate halal? Just wanted to make sure.. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Food Products
    10-09-12 00:15:44
  • Is tums halal or haram Jazakallah - Kamran
  • AOA

    Please check it at Medicine subsection under Non Food Section because some Tums are made with animal derived ingredients.


    Category: General Question
    10-08-12 20:42:45
  • Non Fruit vinegar is halal or haram - shaik abdul haseeb
  • AOA

    If no fruit vinegar means alcohol then vinegar made from alcohol is Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    10-08-12 18:15:42
  • I have Sainsburry's Cod liver oil & evening primrose oil tablets, which contains beef Gelatin and Glycerol. I want to know that can I use it being a muslim or not? - EJAZ ANWAR
  • AOA

    It is not Halal. Visist www.koshervitamins.com for Halal cod liver oil.


    Category: Ingredients
    10-08-12 09:28:36
  • is there any 100% halal candy or chocolate in usa? can u give some of their name brother. thank you - anisur
  • AOA

    There many Halal choclate in USA but you have to search it on our website.


    Category: Food Products
    10-08-12 08:20:46
  • nestile butterfinger bar CRISPETY, crunchety, penut-bettury!halal (allergen information: contains peanut, milk, and soy ingredients) with ud sign? - fahim
  • AOA

    All Nestle Butterfinger are made with alcohol containg flavor so they are not Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-08-12 08:17:05
  • Is egg biscut halala at Mcdonald? without the cheese.. Also the regular coffee? - Khalid Khan
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-08-12 07:49:28
  • are oriflame's products halal? - nailul
  • AOA

    I do not check foreign made cosmetic.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-08-12 07:20:41
  • is using cinthol soap halal?please give name of some soaps and tooth pastes which are haram. - wasif nabi lone
  • AOA

    They are listed under Non Food Products section but it is USA not for UK.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    10-08-12 00:24:18
  • is emulsifire hala for muslim - fatema
  • AOA

    Emulsifier is a broad category, you have to be specific but if they made from vegetable fat then they are Halal but if they made from pork fat then they bare Haram.


    Category: E-Numbers
    10-07-12 22:48:11
  • ASSALUM-ALAKIUM... i purchased sme prenatal gummy vitamins... now i came ti know that it have gealtin in it... can i eat it?can it is halal product?i m sooo confused... please help me...Regards - Amna
  • AOA

    Gelatin in USA is Haram if made from pork, not Halal if it made from nonzabiha beef.

    Following are Halal prenatal vitamins:

    Maxi Health Maxi One Prenatal 60 TAB MXM-14306 UPC 753406143061 AVAILABLE AT 1-800-645-1899.

     Landau Prenatal 100 TAB ln-725-1 UPC 078328972514 AVAILABLE AT 1-800-645-1899.


    Category: Food Products
    10-07-12 22:34:50