USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

Questions & Answers Section:

Please type in your question or phrase below:



Question Category
  •  Archive  [ 8,353 ]
  •  E-Numbers  [ 4,144 ]
  •  Food Products  [ 5,903 ]
  •  General Question  [ 1,938 ]
  •  halal Certification Process  [ 1,282 ]
  •  Ingredients  [ 2,420 ]
  •  News & Alerts  [ 69 ]
  •  Non-Food Products  [ 1,634 ]

Recent Questions:

  • how is alcoholdenat and sd alcohol in perfume is it halal or haram i need respond quickly note islamic idea only Imam Hanifa religion only please respond me very soon - hikmat khan
  • AOA

    You can use it but if perfumes contain alcohol then it is not Halal.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    08-09-12 01:01:08
  • Is Mejier brand 'Cherry Pie Filling- Lite' halal? - Anonymous
  • AOA

    If it has akosher symbol and no flavor then it is Halal otherwise not Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    08-09-12 00:32:42
  • Organic apple cider vineger, is it halal? As it's procedure involves fermentation of apple? jazakallah - Anisha
  • AOA

    Organic apple Cider vinegar is made from apple juice converting it to alcohol then converting alcohol into acetic acid and water. It is a Halal vineger


    Category: Food Products
    08-09-12 00:21:56
  • AOA I was wondering if Vinegar containing Sake and Grain Alcohol is halal - Bibi
  • AOA

    White distilled vinegar is made with dilute alcohol so there is no alcohol. It doesnot contain Sake.Sake is used in Japan but some Japanees restaurant may have it.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-08-12 21:06:45
  • As-Salamu Alaykum does sneaker bar have marshmallow inside it. Thank you so much .=) - dania
  • AOA

    No.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    08-08-12 19:37:56
  • Assalamu Alaikum, is Safeway skim milk powder (Canada) is halal? it is also A & D3 fortified. - Mohammed Saleh
  • AOA

    It is a Halal product.


    Category: Food Products
    08-08-12 19:25:21
  • Asalam o alikum,plz tell me is any halal cosmetics in Pakistan? - Rabia hyder
  • AOA

    I have no inforamtion about them in Pakistan.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    08-08-12 18:50:41
  • AOA, What percentage of alcohol conceiderd haram if it's present in any food or processing. - Sobia
  • AOA

    Alcohol is a intoxicant and every intoxicant is Haram in large quantity or small quantity. There is no low percent of alcohol is allowed in food product to be consider Halal. Muslims, Muftis and Muslim countries used non Islamic excuses to make little alcohol in food products as Halal. Ask them to provide refernces in Quran and ahadith. If you look the data on our websites there are thousands of food products are made without alcohol and without alcohol containing food flavors.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-08-12 18:39:10
  • I know that a lot of the bread and buns have L-cysteine and pork, So I was wondering if Wendy's uses halal bread or not, especially the one used in there spicy chicken sandwich. thank you! - Sarah
  • AOA

    Majority of baking companies are not using pork in baked products. Ther are Halal L-Cysteine and there is Haram L-Cysteine. You have to contact Wendy. The only thing Halal at Wendy is Side Salad without salad dressing according our information on Chai Restauarants.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-08-12 18:15:25
  • Is Tofurkey Italian Sausage Halal? It is a vegan Sausage and is Kosher certified by Kosher Services of America. The Ingredients are : Organic tofu (water, organic soybeans, magnesium chloride, calcium chloride), vital wheat gluten, expeller pressed non-genetically engineered canola oil or hi oleic safflower oil, water, soy sauce (water, non-genetically engineered soybeans, wheat, salt, culture), sun dried tomatoes, textured wheat protein, basil, spices, granulated garlic, salt, chili pepper. - Sayed Muradand is certified kosher by
  • AOA

    IIt is not Halal because of soy sauce.

    From our website under FAQ:

     

    What are ingredients of Haram Soy Sauce?

    The Naturally Brewed Soy is the Haram soy sauce. It is made just like wine containing 2-3% alcohol. The ingredients list contains Wheat, Soy and other ingredients. Food companies do not mentioned Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce name under the ingredients statement, they just mentioned soy sauce but within parenthesis they write Wheat and Soy. This is the only way to find out Haram Soy Sauce.

    What are ingredients of Halal Soy Sauce?

    All purpose soy sauce or non naturally brewed soy sauce is a Halal soy sauce made from water, salt, hydrolyzed soy protein, corn syrup and sodium benzoate. La Choy All Purpose Soy sauce is a Halal Soy Sauce.


    Category: Food Products
    08-08-12 17:55:31
  • Are products by sweet touch cosmetic company halal or haram - mrs adeel
  • AOA

    I did not researched it.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-08-12 11:29:16
  • in indian ice cream had pig pat or not????? - shafreena
  • AOA

    I have no information ice cream made in India. But if you see a green dot under square, it menas it is vegetarian but may or may not containin alcohol in flavor.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-08-12 07:29:32
  • if e472 has pig fat? and ice cream has pig fat??? - shafreena
  • AOA

    E-Number 472 are esters of fatty acid and it listed as Mushbooh under E-Number section because if it is made with vegetable fat such as soy fat then it will be Halal and if it is made from pork fat then it is Haram. There are two way to find out whether they are Halal or not:

    1. If there is a statement on the food product containing E-472 saying suitable for vegetarian or a green dot.

    2. If you could not find the veggi statement then you have to inquire it from the manufacturer because  they are the the one know the source of it nobody else do not know it.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-08-12 06:16:45
  • Assalamu Alaikum, is Safeway skim milk powder (Canada) is halal? it is also A & D3 fortified. - Mohammed Saleh
  • AOA

    It is Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    08-08-12 05:27:33
  • I bought coles smart buy white sandwich bread.I want to know that is this bread is halal or not - muhammad usman
  • AOA

    I did not researched this bread but I did their Garlic bread which is not Halal.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-08-12 05:10:41
  • Are there any halal gums in the market?? Thank yOu. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    I have to investigate becaus emany gum companies make not animal derived gums at same line where pork carrying ingredients are use.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-08-12 04:05:03
  • Assalamualaikum, I have a question regarding these ingredients Calcium carbonate, Aqua, Sorbitol, Bicarbonate, Sodium, Lauryl sulfate, Sodium monofluorophosphate, Aroma, Sodium silicate, Cellulose gum, Sodium bicarbonate , Titanium dioxide, Potassium acesulfame, Xanthan gum, Sucralose, and one can find them in Colgate Sensitive Pro.Relief. I'll appreciate if you can answer it. JazakAllahukhairan - Faraz
  • AOA

     Calcium carbonate, Aqua, Sorbitol, Bicarbonate, Sodium monofluorophosphate, Sodium silicate, Cellulose gum, Sodium bicarbonate , Titanium dioxide, Potassium acesulfame, Xanthan gum, Sucralose are Halal but aroma can contain alcohol and Lauryl Sulphate is mushbooh because it can be made from vegetable source or animal source.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-08-12 04:04:53
  • salam aleikum,i would like to know,if is any pig fat added in to coca cola or any fizzy drink? thank u - martina haji
  • AOA

    No pig fat is added to cocoa cola.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-08-12 03:16:00
  • is white sugar that was refined and/or decolored via use of bone char filters halal or not . - Rabie
  • AOA

    Bone char is Halal because it case of tabdeele mahiya, only cattle bones are used. When cattle bones burned to ashes then it became Halal. So white sugar is Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    08-08-12 03:15:32
  • Can you plz tell me which ice cream or yogurt is halal for us.i was interested on Chobani,dannon Oiskos or any Greek yogurt. Thank you. - Yasmin
  • AOA

    All Halal ice cream and Yogurt are listed on our website. You have to write ice cream or yogurt under search click food product by category then Show only Halal then search them.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-08-12 02:09:35
  • Assalam-o-alaikum, is vanila or chocolate whey protien powders are halal or not. jzk - sobia
  • AOA

    Artificial vanilla flavor in the form of Vaniilin, chcolate without flavor are Halal. Whey protein powder is Halal only if it is Halal or kosher certified.


    Category: Food Products
    08-08-12 00:44:13
  • Assalam-o-alaikum wr wb, my question is "wet and wild" cosmetics are halal or not. thanks - sobia
  • AOA

    I did not researched that brand.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    08-08-12 00:23:46
  • As-Salamu Alaykum is sneakers bar halal or haram. Thank you so much - dania
  • AOA

    Snicker bar is Halal.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    08-07-12 19:35:55
  • AOA, I have already searched the list but it is not updated so i wanted to double check if the ritz crackers are still haram and the jewel cheese singles. Jazakalah - Hasan
  • AOA

    You have to write crackers under search, click Food Product by category then click Show only Halal then searched them. There are few Halal Ritz listed on our website. Jewel single cheese is not Halal because it does not carry a kosher symbol.

    09
    halal Ritz Hint of Salt Crackers Crackers Nabisco   02-27-09
    halal Ritz Roasted Vegetables Crackers Crackers Nabisco   02-27-09
    halal Ritz Whole Wheat Crackers Crackers Nabisco   02-27-09
    halal Ritz Cracker Sandwiches Made with Real Peanut Butter Crackers Nabisco   02-27-09


    Category: Food Products
    08-07-12 17:41:36
  • i have been using knor chicken cubes made in pakistan is it halal and what about the same thing from chinese shops with chinese writing i cant even see the word halal but i thought it is beacuse its all from knor plz tell me - yasmin
  • AOA

    I have information on food products in Pakistan.


    Category: Food Products
    08-07-12 15:35:09
  • Assalam-0-alaikum Just wondering which study is correct as both are resulting in confusion. http://www.muslimconsumergroup.com/alerts.html#a131 http://www.muslimconsumergroup.com/news.html#n183 Akif - Akif Sheikh
  • AOA

    Show me very is the confusion. Halal products are listed under News section such as Pepsi is Halal and Not Halal products are listed under Alerts such as Coke and 7UP are not Halal due presence of alcohol.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-07-12 13:37:28
  • Assalam Aleikum! Is whole wheat glucose fructose syrup halal? Also among ingridients in butter and juice i saw- aroma- can it be alcohol? - Muslim
  • AOA

    Whole wheat glucose fructos syrup is Halal. It may or may not alcohol in flavoring. No aroma is added to butter or juices.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-07-12 12:35:04
  • I just to know if you can make bbq sauce halal - Suhaib yasin
  • AOA

    Some Kraft BBQ Sauces are Halal, please check the lsit on our website.


    Category: General Question
    08-07-12 12:05:46
  • asslam alykum I just wanted to know if crush soda is halal or not and if oreo ice cream is halal - SYED
  • AOA

    If alcohol is not used in flavor then crush is Halal. There many companies made Ice cream with Oreo crumb, what is the brand name ?. If it has natural flavor and kosher symbol or no kosher symbol on the package then it is not Halal because alcohol is used in natural flavor.


    Category: General Question
    08-07-12 11:34:53
  • life poly vitamins drops are halal or not because it contains glycerin in the ingredients? - saad
  • AOA

    If it does not have kosher symbol on package then it is not Halal. Search Halal vitamins at News section and under Category search.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-07-12 11:12:07
  • AOA, thank you for this website and your help. my questin is about heavy cream. I look for it in the Q/A but I want to be sure about the choice. I live in the north suberb of chicago and I usually go to walmart so please I need to know if those items in this link are halal or not. they are the only available as heavy cream http://www.walmart.com/search/search-ng.do?Find=Find&_refineresult=true&ic=16_0&search_constraint=0&search_query=heavy+cream&cat_id=976759_976788 thank you, jazakallaho khair and sorry for my poor english - sara
  • AOA

    All Heavy Whipping cream from Walmart's Great Value brand are mushbooh because Wal-Mart did not answer whether ethyl alcohol was used in the processing of Carrageenan. Please write "Heavy Whipping Cream" under search, click Food Product by Category, click Show only Halal then search it. You see Halal heavy whipping cream from Dean, Meijer and other brands.


    Category: Food Products
    08-07-12 10:10:49
  • is Doritos sweet and spicy chips halal and is tang halal - khan
  • AOA

    Non of Doritos are Halal except Toasted Corn Tortilla Chips.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-07-12 09:46:38
  • Asalam o alikum , i wants to know about walmart bakery or heb bakery cakes are halal or not cuz i have some family frnds they said v can eat bakery product. - Ayesha
  • AOA

    I have no information about Wal-Mart or Herb Bakery but if you are in Houston or Dallas then go to Hot Bread bakery:

     

    Many birthday and wedding cakes are made with non Halal ingredients such as pork gelatin even kosher certified birthday and wedding cakes are made with alcohol containing flavor in cake mixes and icing.

    MCG has extensively researched these cakes and identified kosher certified cake mix and filling/icing with no alcohol is used in flavor of cake mix and filling/icing.

    Where they available:

    In Chicago they are available at:

    1. Hot Bread Hoffman Estates, IL

    1065 W Golf Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

    (847) 882-8883

    2. Hot Bread Naperville, IL

    1603 N. Aurora Road Ste 113

    Naperville, IL 60563

               (630) 369-7482

    "What is the Catch"

     Should request to make birthday and wedding cakes from:

    1. Yellow Cake Mix number 00499865 from Dawn Foods only

    2.  Heavy Whipping Cream 36% from Byrne Dairy only

    3. Strawberry Filling Number 01063057 from Dawn Foods only for icing/filling

    4. Fresh Strawberry

    5. Sugar and water solution

    Another choice is Pineapple from pineapple can and sugar water solution as icing

    PS: Cherry filling and Mango Filling icing/filling are not Halal because they are made with alcohol containing flavors.

    Note: Hot bread are in other part of USA but may or may not use Dawn Food mix and icing/filling


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-07-12 09:39:16
  • Are All oriflame products...halal? - Siti RAena
  • AOA

    Please search you question on Q & A search if you could not find it then write the question. The answer for your question is already there. I have no idea about becaus eit is Sweedish made.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-07-12 07:26:51
  • Salam, I live in Jordan and buy Nature's Bounty Fish Oil SoftGels from pharmacies here assuming that it is Halal since it is in a Muslim country. Can you please confirm to me if the Gelatin used in this brand is from a Beef source? Thanks. - Suhail Alhalabi
  • AOA

    I have no access to check the fish oil in Jordan.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    08-07-12 07:13:30
  • Assalu Aleikum. I have asked my question several times and sti find it not clear. I would like to ask you again very detailed: 1) bread. If i see among the ingridients milk and it doesnt say fot Vegetarians, then i ts haram as i dont know milk is with lactose or not? By the way, lactose is the only possible haram ingridient in milk? Why should it be for Veg if lactose is alcohol and has nothing to do with animal? (or am i wrong?) 2) if i see butter has ingridient lactose- it is haram? what else can be haram in butter? 3) milk - all of them in europe have lactose.. Whata are the ingridients of halal milk, InshAllah i will continue to search? Can there be other haram ingridient in milk? 4) if a cake has ingridients as cacao pasta, chocolate- is t haram? Can there be anything haram in cacao or chocolate as ingridient and as a product? I kindly ask you to asnwer question by question as it is important to me and may Allah bless you for your work! - muslim
  • AOA

    If milk is the ingredient in a bread then that milk is Halal. Lactose is the part of milk and it milk sugar but the way Lactose is important, if it is dryed on Halal dreyer then it Halal in Europe or other places in the world. If a claim "Suitable for Vegetarian" on the food package containing Lactose then the Lactos is Halal. Lactose in milk is Halal because milk is Halal. But way they obtained make it Halal or not Halal because of drying and other process. lactos is not Alcohol but it is milk sugar. Is sugar considered alcohol, no. If No ingredients such vitamins or any other ingredients are added to milk then milk is Halal. Pleas read the ingredients statement of milk if you find only milk then it is Halal. Vitamins are added to milk in USA and Canada alone. Coacoa Paste is a Halal ingredient. If chocolate is made of cocoa or chocolate liquor and no flavoring then it is Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-07-12 04:19:04
  • ASAK. I just wanted to know if Icebreakers: Fruit Sours (the candies) are halal or not not. JzkAllah. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Food Products
    08-06-12 20:04:28
  • BLUE HERBAL SEX PILL 8000MG TABLET is it halal or not - imran addin
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-06-12 19:51:38
  • what multivitamin brands are halal? - nafisa
  • AOA

     

    Total results generated: 3

    New Title Description Date
    Solgar's Halal Vitamins at Vitamin Shoppe stores

     

     The following Amino Acids, Mineral and Vitamins from Solgar brand are Halal at Vitamin Shoppe stores in USA and Canada. There are many vitamins products from solgar with or without kosher symbol Kuf K available at Vitamin Shoppe stores but they do not meet the Halal requirements so they are not Halal. Only following vitamins/minerals products from Solgar brand are Halal with kosher symbol Kuf K which meet the Halal requirements:

    Formula V VM 2000 Multinutrient(Multivitamins & Minerals)

    Vitamins Only

    Multivitamins  & Chelated Minerals Multi 11 Vegetable Capsules

    Formula V VM 75 Multivitamins with chelated mineral Veg Cap

    Vitamin B Folic acid 800 mg

    Non Flush Niacin 5000 mg

    Pentothenic Acid 550 mg

    B-Complex 100

    Vitamin B6 25 mg

    Vitamin B 12 500 mg

    Vitamin B 6 250 mg

    Vitamin B1 500 mg

    Vitamin B2 100 mg

    Biotin 1000 mg

    Choline/Inosit 500 mg

    Inositol 500 mg

    Folic Acid 400 MCG

    Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D3

    Calcium Magnesium Citrate

    Calcium Magnesium Citrate with Vitamin D

    Calcium Magnesium Plus Boron

    Chelated Calcium Magnesium 1 : 1

    Calcium Magnesium

    Calcium Magnesium Plus Zinc

    Vitamin K 100 MCG

    Chelated Iron

    Gentle Iron 25 mg

    Chelated Zinc

    Zinc Citrate 30 mg

    Zinc 50 mg

    Chelated Magnesium Calcium 2 : 1

    Magnesium with Vitamin B6

    Chelated Manganese

    Magnesium Citrate

    L-Lysine 500 mg

    L-Methionine 500 mg

    Taurine 500 mg

    NAC (Antioxidant) 600 mg

    Vitamin C Crystals

    Liquid Vitamin E

    Dry E 400 IU

    Vitamin E 400 IU(International Unit)

    Beta Carotene 10, 000 IU

    Vitamin A 5000 IU

    Natural Vitamin D 3 1000 IU

     

    Halal Vitamins at Vitamin Shop

     

    HALAL VITAMINS & CHELATING MINERALS AT VITAMIN SHOPPE STORES

    Solgar’s Halal vitamins Formula VM-75 and Calcium Citrate with kosher symbol are available at 400 VITAMIN SHOPPE stores nationwide from coast to coast. Please visit www.vitaminshoppe.com for store near your home.
     

    08/04/10
    HALALA VITAMINS AND VITAMINS WITHOUT ANIMAL DERIVED INGREDIENTS

     

    1. LANDAU CENTRALAN MULTIVITAMINS & MINERAL WHICH EQULA TO CENTRUM  LN-735-1  UPC: 078328973511AVAILABLE AT 1-800-645-1899.

    2. MAXI HEALTH SUPREME MULTI VITAMINS MXM-110 UPC 753406001064 AVAILABLE AT 1-800-645-1899.

    3. Solgar Formula VM-2000 Multi Vitamin & Mineral 1180 TAB SL-1189 UPC 033984011892 AVAILABLE AT 1-800-645-1899.

    4. Solgar Formula VM-75 90 TAB SL-1182 UPC 033984011823 AVAILABLE AT 1-800-645-1899.

    5. Zahlers MultiVite Complete One-A-Day Multi Vitamin & Mineral 90 Tablets ZA-110462 UPC 779663110462 AVAILABLE AT 1-800-645-1899.

    6. Maxi Health Maxi One Prenatal 60 TAB MXM-14306 UPC 753406143061 AVAILABLE AT 1-800-645-1899.

    7. Landau Prenatal 100 TAB ln-725-1 UPC 078328972514 AVAILABLE AT 1-800-645-1899.

    8. Solgar Calcium Citrate With Vitamin D3 60 TAB SL-432 UPC 03398004320 AVIALBALE AT VITAMINS STORES SUCH AS VITAMIN SHOPPEE.

    9. Maxi Health Maxi Health Maxi Omega-3 Fish Oil Mood Formula EPA/DHA 60 Maxicaps Product # MXF-21706 UPC: 753406217069 AVAILABLE AT 1-800-645-1899.

    VITAMINS AND MINERALS WITHOUT ANIMAL DERVIED INGREDIENTS


    1. ONE A DAY VITAMINS 20 POWDER(ALCOHOL MAY OR MAY NOT BE USED IN FLAVOR, VITAMIN D OBTAINED FROM SHEEP’S WOOL, THIS PRODUCT IS NOT KOSHER CERTIFIED).

    2. ONE A DAY ENERGY ADVOCATE 20 POWDER(ALCOHOL MAY OR MAY NOT BE USED IN FLAVOR, VITAMIN D OBTAINED FROM SHEEP’S WOOL, THIS PRODUCT IS NOT KOSHER CERTIFIED).

    THESE POWDERS NEED TO BE DISSOLVED IN WATER.

    3. VITA FUSION CALCIUM WITH VITAMIN D(MADE WITH PECTIN NOT GELATIN, THIS PRODUCT IS NOT KOSHER CERTIFIED).

     

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-06-12 18:32:28
  • Salaam, Is red 40 halal? It is used in roohafza so would that make it haram? I had read that red 40/Carmine is ok in powder form so would that make it okay in makeup? Jazakallah - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Red 40 is not Carmine. Carmine is a natural red color while Red 40 is a artificial flavor. Red 40 in Roohafza has to be Halal.

     

    Red 40 & Yellow 5 are chemical dyes, lakes and they are Halal if used as powder or granular forms but if they have to use as liquid then vegetable oil or glycerin is added as a solvent. Glycerin can be made from pork or beef or vegetable fat. Only vegetable fat based glycerin is Halal.

    A kosher symbol such as U or K  on any food package containing red 40 or yellow 5 indicates that either Red 40 or Yellow 5 is used either as a dry powder or if it is used as in liquid form in the product then vegetable oil or vegetable fat based glycerin was used as a solvent.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-06-12 17:33:39
  • Is kfc halal in mumbai? and other chicken products like nugets n all. - Faizan
  • AOA

    I have no resources to know whether it is Halal or not.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-06-12 16:17:37
  • The ingredient contains artificial flavor, cream of tartar, and artificial color (blue 1)? Is alcohol used in processing this food product? No gelatin is mentioned in it also. Thanks. - Adil Khan
  • AOA

    Yes, it is possible they may have alcohol containg artificial flavor. The products has to have a kosher symbol on the package and no alcohol is used in artificial flavor as solvent then it is Halal otherwise not.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-06-12 16:03:14
  • i was wondering if imitation crab is halal or haram? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Crab is not Halal for Hanafi but if it is made with Halal ingredients and used artificial crab flavor without alcohol then it is Halal. Artificial crab flavor is made with chemicals to imitate natural crab flavor. Since it is not Halal for Hanafi I will stay way even the imitation crab.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-06-12 15:53:49
  • is vita 500 energy drink harmful to pregnancy - lilian
  • AOA

    If Vita 500 Eneergy do not have kosher symbol and alcohol in flavor then it is not Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-06-12 13:06:37
  • There is halal written in arabic on similac advanced nutrition formula milk powder. Then how do u say its not halal? - HR
  • AOA

    It does not matter if Halal is written in Arabic, Similac Advanced Nutrition Formula is made with Nucleotides which is made from Torula yeast. Torula yeast is grown on alcohol to obtained Nucleotide. The Halal certifying organization which has symbol on the package, Halal certify food products containing 0.05% alcohol. Ask them can they provide a Hadith which says 0.05% alcohol or intoxicant is consider Halal. There 23 Halal infant formula are listed on our website which are not made with Nucleotide. You have to search Infant formula under category, show Halal only.

    haram Advance Complete Nutrition Infant Formula Infant Formula Similac Due to presence of Nucleotide which is also known as Adenosine 5' - Monophosphate, Cytidene 5' - Monophosphate, Disodium Guanosine 5' - Monophosphate, Disodium Uridine 5' - Monophosphate, Inosito5' - Monophosphate. These nucleotides are obtained from Turula yeast cell's RNA. Ethyl Alcohol is provided as nutrients to Turula yeast cells to multiply in millions. "The answer to your question is we do use alcohol for a nutrient source for the yeast. As for in the actual powder there is very little residual. If you have any other questions please let me know. Becky Rasmussen, Applications Scientist. Ohly Americas, 715-643-2600 ext. 264, brasmussen@ohly.us "

     


    Category: Food Products
    08-06-12 11:42:19
  • Can you let me know which store/market in NJ sell halal/kosher layer cakes/pastries (icing one)? I didn't find halal symbol on pepperidge layer cakes box. - Hina
  • AOA

    Halal Birthday and Wedding Cakes in Chicago Area

     

    Many birthday and wedding cakes are made with non Halal ingredients such as pork gelatin even kosher certified birthday and wedding cakes are made with alcohol containing flavor in cake mixes and icing.

    MCG has extensively researched these cakes and identified kosher certified cake mix and filling/icing with no alcohol is used in flavor of cake mix and filling/icing.

    Where they available:

    In Chicago they are available at:

    1. Hot Bread Hoffman Estates, IL

    1065 W Golf Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

    (847) 882-8883

    2. Hot Bread Naperville, IL

    1603 N. Aurora Road Ste 113

    Naperville, IL 60563

               (630) 369-7482

    "What is the Catch"

     Should request to make birthday and wedding cakes from:

    1. Yellow Cake Mix number 00499865 from Dawn Foods only

    2.  Heavy Whipping Cream 36% from Byrne Dairy only

    3. Strawberry Filling Number 01063057 from Dawn Foods only for icing/filling

    4. Fresh Strawberry

    5. Sugar and water solution

    Another choice is Pineapple from pineapple can and sugar water solution as icing

    PS: Cherry filling and Mango Filling icing/filling are not Halal because they are made with alcohol containing flavors.

    Note: Hot bread are in other part of USA but may or may not use Dawn Food mix and icing/filling


    Category: Food Products
    08-06-12 11:20:36
  • a product called "vegetable stock cubes''. ingredients are the following salt,corn starch,palm oil,yeast extract, sugar, vegetables( tomato, leek, carrot, cabbage) Flavourings: (contains celery), hydrosylated soya protein, maltrodextrin, parsley, colouring: plain caramel; antioxidant:rosemary extract. the only confusion i have is that on every product which is suitable for vegetarians they display sign ''V'' or mention that its suitable for vegetarians. Please help me in this regard. I shall be thankful to you. Jazak um Allh kher - Wasim
  • AOA

    Alcohol is used in Rosemary extract, alcohol may also use in flavoring. This product is not Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    08-06-12 11:03:21
  • Is Dubble Bubble bubblegum gumballs HALAAL - Ridwan
  • AOA

    If this product is not made on gums containing pork and if the gum base do not contains pork, if no alcohol is used in flavor then it is Halal otherwise not. Only manufacturer can answer these questions.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-06-12 07:12:17
  • i would like to know wether supplying sorghum to beer manufacturing companies halal or haram? - ali
  • AOA

    Please ask this question to Islamic scholar.


    Category: Food Products
    08-06-12 06:38:20
  • Are the enzymes in pepperidge farm frozen bread Texas Garlic bread haram or halal? - awais awan
  • AOA

    First of Peperidge Farm Texas Garlic bread is not Halal. There is no Halal Garlic bread in USA because use of not ingredients incliding cheese and lack of kosher certification. But Enzymes in bread are Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    08-06-12 04:44:58
  • Assalamualaikum it was so comforting to get answer from you about crescent meat, may Allah comfort you in aakhira one more question pls is Mezban frozen food and colonel frozen food are halal? - husna
  • AOA

    I do not get answer from Mezban about the Halal status. I do not have any information on Colonel.


    Category: Food Products
    08-06-12 04:02:16
  • is Glutamine peptides is halal. i was checking SEROUS MASS food suppliment. i found almost all ingredients fine but i doubt for this. please advise JazakAllah - Ismail
  • AOA

    Glutamine Peptide is obatined from protein peptide chain, if the protein is from vegetable  such as soy protein then it is Halal otherwise it is not Halal because it could be from pork protein.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-06-12 02:57:51
  • 7up is halal in india ? - mohmmad taheer
  • AOA

    I do not know about 7UP in India.


    Category: Food Products
    08-05-12 22:51:18
  • KFC chicken is halal or haram in india? - mohmmad taheer
  • AOA

    I do not have information about KFC in India.


    Category: General Question
    08-05-12 22:35:26
  • I want to know where can I get halal pastry/cakes (icing ones) in new jersey, other than Baskin robbins? - HS
  • AOA

    Try Hot bread bakery owned by Indian at:

    1700 Oaktree Road
    Edison, NJ 08820
    Phone: 732-321-1994

    3201 State Route 27
    Franklin Park, NJ 08823
    Phone: 732-940-0700

    150 Adamsville Road
    North Bridgewater, NJ 08807
    Phone: 908-429-9292

    582 Lawrence Square Blvd
    South Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
    Phone: 609-586-4400
      1600 Berlin Road
    (Next to Subzi Mandi)
    Cherry Hill, NJ 08003
    Phone: 856-354-0332

    1076 Oaktree Road
    Decatur, GA 30033
    Phone: 404-929-0010

    Ernston Road
    (Inside Haldi Chowk)
    Parlin, NJ 08859

    808 Newark Avenue
    Jersey City, NJ 07306
    Phone: 201-418-9669
     

    Then ask if they this cake mix from Dawn foods:

    Halal Birthday and Wedding Cakes in Chicago Area

     

    Many birthday and wedding cakes are made with non Halal ingredients such as pork gelatin even kosher certified birthday and wedding cakes are made with alcohol containing flavor in cake mixes and icing.

    MCG has extensively researched these cakes and identified kosher certified cake mix and filling/icing with no alcohol is used in flavor of cake mix and filling/icing.

    Where they available:

    In Chicago they are available at:

    1. Hot Bread Hoffman Estates, IL

    1065 W Golf Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

    (847) 882-8883

    2. Hot Bread Naperville, IL

    1603 N. Aurora Road Ste 113

    Naperville, IL 60563

               (630) 369-7482

    "What is the Catch"

     Should request to make birthday and wedding cakes from:

    1. Yellow Cake Mix number 00499865 from Dawn Foods only

    2.  Heavy Whipping Cream 36% from Byrne Dairy only

    3. Strawberry Filling Number 01063057 from Dawn Foods only for icing/filling

    4. Fresh Strawberry

    5. Sugar and water solution

    Another choice is Pineapple from pineapple can and sugar water solution as icing

    PS: Cherry filling and Mango Filling icing/filling are not Halal because they are made with alcohol containing flavors.

    Note: Hot bread are in other part of USA but may or may not use Dawn Food mix and icing/filling


    Category: General Question
    08-05-12 19:36:10
  • Is there a nacho cheese that we can eat that is halal? - sara
  • AOA

    None of them Halal.


    Category: General Question
    08-05-12 18:38:37
  • salam is canadian nestle turtles (chocolate) halal or haraam? how about the other nestle chocolates?can you plz send a list of halal chocolates ? - patel
  • AOA

    Please go our sister website www.canadianhalalfoods.com write Nestle under search, click food products by brand name, clcik show only Halal then search.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-05-12 16:52:27
  • Is TBHQ kosher approved? I saw it on the box of Old Elpaso taco shells. Are those halal to eat also? - Sevim
  • AOA

    TBHQ with kosher symbol is Halal. Please check the list for Halal Taco shells on our website.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-05-12 12:12:46
  • bravos sweet and spicy chips halal or harm - khan
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-05-12 11:17:42
  • please can you find out for me if mcdonalds,kfc or burger king are halaal in saudi arabia!!!!!!!!!!!!!! asking about the chiken and meat. the fish will be halaal because mcdonalds in saudi fry in vegetable oil and no chance of contamination with other oil because they dont fry pork,ham etc.hope tohear from you soon via email.. wsallam - sohail desai
  • AOA

    Chicken in Saudi Arabia is machine slaughtered. If fish coating using Halal whey, no alcohol in flavor then it is Halal. I have no ingredients list of fast food chains in Saudi Arabia. But It is for sure no pork, bacon or any by products of pig are allowed in Saudi Arabia. This best thing they are doing. So you do not have to worried about pork in Saudi Arabia.


    Category: General Question
    08-05-12 09:34:10
  • what omega 369 products muslims could take? - samad ali
  • AOA

    Maxi Health
    Maxi Omega-3 2000 Fish Oil EPA/DHA can be obtained from www.koshervitamins.com


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-05-12 08:49:17
  • assalamualekum is CHEF'S QUALITY mayyonaise halal? here is ingredients list: Soybean oil, water, corn syrup, egg yolks, distilled vinegar, contains less than 2 % of salt, spice, calcium disodium EDTA ( added to protect flavor) and it has UD symboll - Azi
  • AOA

    It is a Halal Mayonnaise.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-05-12 05:00:22
  • Is nivea product halaal? Nivea face cream, lotion and lipgloss?? - Nafeesah
  • AOA

    Nivea said three year back they do not use pork or beef but sea animals in their products. Please call them and conform it.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-05-12 04:46:31
  • Is keebler chips deluxe cookies haram or halal thank you so much =) - dania
  • AOA

    It may contain alcohol in flavor but there few Halal cookies from Keebler on our site. Write Keebler under search, click food product by brand name then click show only Halal then searched it.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-05-12 03:02:08
  • I found Information at cheetos website and it says that cheetos have neither Gluten nor Pork Products Here is the link: http://www.fritolay.com/your-health/for-special-dietary-needs.html Is it a reliable source? Thank you - International Student in the US
  • AOA

    Cheetos website does not tell any thing of Halal status and does not tell you what Hidden Haram ingredients they add to cheetos. Halal has its own standards and all food products has to be meet by having kosher certification which meets Halal requirements. Cheestos are not Halal because they are not kosher certified. Cheese in cheetos is not kosher certified so does other ingredients.

    For Halal status of supermarket food products your source has to be MCG website not food comapnies websites.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-05-12 00:18:02
  • KFC in India is halal or haram? if its haram reason? - irfan
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Food Products
    08-04-12 22:30:28
  • Assalamoalaikum Are Red Man essence Lychee,Mango.Rose etc from Singapore Halal?Jazakallahu Khair. - MOHAMMED
  • AOA

    I have no information on food products from Singapore.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-04-12 21:26:22
  • Is monsavon soap halaal? - Nafeesah
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: General Question
    08-04-12 21:03:13
  • Is nido powdered milk halal? - Abdullah Dada
  • AOA

    No it is not Halal because it has no kosher symbol.


    Category: Food Products
    08-04-12 20:56:40
  • is soya lethin 476 , 475 halal or haram - muhammad azam khan
  • AOA

    Soy Lecithin is a Halal ingredient.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-04-12 20:36:46
  • nestle kit kat chocolate is hala or haram one of my friend told me that all nestle produts are haram - tehreem
  • AOA

    Nestle Kit Kat chocolates are not Halal in Canada because it does not carry kosher symbol. Kit Kat made by Hershey in USA is Halal because it carries kosher symbol. Hershey licensed Kit Kat from Nestle in USA.


    Category: Food Products
    08-04-12 16:16:25
  • Aleve gel caps are made of pork fat, Is that true? - Hamid Syed
  • AOA

    Gel is made from gelatin and it could be pork or non zabiha beef. Only manufacturer knows source of gelatin.


    Category: General Question
    08-04-12 12:55:11
  • could you tell me if beano tablet halal - hafeza ali
  • AOA

    Bean for heart burn is made with gelatin and it could be from pork or non zabiha beef. Only manufacturer knows the source.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    08-04-12 12:33:05
  • Is Jergens Original Scent Lotion is Halal ? Can I use this as-a muslim? - maheen
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-04-12 07:27:26
  • Salaam I was looking online at some Korean face masks, and some contain red wine. Is it haraam as the mask is not ingested, and only applied on the face? - Ayesha
  • AOA

    Use of wine on face is Haram.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    08-04-12 04:45:18
  • Are are any PIG derived ingredients on "AXE - Whatever Messy Look" paste ? Is the product halal to use? - Mezaan
  • AOA

    I have no information. But if look at Non Food Product section and subsection Personal Care indicate AXE:

    Shampoo and Conditioners All Shampoos & Conditioners Axe No animal derived ingredients are used and no information about the alcohol in fragrance.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-04-12 03:17:24
  • Hi I found this site from uk that has certified many choco makers as halal. Do you think this org is trustworthy and in case of flavors it also offers no leniency in terms of alcohol as in does not allow it at all. Many famous brands have been certified by them. Here is it: www.halalfoodauthority.co.uk. Please if you have any information regarding that then please share. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    I know Halal Authority accept machine slaughtered chicken as zabiha but recently 40 Ulema said " After scholars unanimously rejected machine slaughtered meat as being halal, calls have been made for a top fast food outlet to stop mislabelling its chicken ‘halal.’

    I do not their criteria for alcohol. They may or may not accept alcohol in choco as Halal. I advise you buy food products "Suitable For Vegetarian" which do not contain flavor.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-04-12 03:08:55
  • Is Parmesan and cheddar cheese from Kraft or miller or great value brands halal? As u have mentioned that mozarella cheese from the above mentioned brands are halal. - Sara
  • AOA

    Parmesan and Cheddar cheese from Kraft and Great Value are not Halal because they they do not carry kosher symbol. I did not mentioned their Mizarella cheese are Halal but I mentioned Kraft's String Mozzarella Cheese made with 2% Milk which is not the regular Mozareela cheese. They tube like products. Only Cabot's sharp cheddar cheese is Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    08-04-12 01:18:27
  • Is non flavoured glucon D halal or not - shabir Ahmad ganai
  • AOA

    Non Flavored Glucon D is Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-03-12 20:51:39
  • are kroger ice crems -private selection are halal or not. - sana
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: General Question
    08-03-12 17:45:49
  • I would just like to sum up some questions: 100% juice drinks are halal? juice drinks that aint 100% but contain no flavour are also halal? are drinks that are not 100& but contain no flavour, but do contain preservative, halal? are drinks that are not 100& but contain no flavour, but do contain sweetner, halal? is 100& apple juice halal? and is apple juice from concentrate halal? - Auwais
  • AOA

    Every thing yes except apple juice whether it is 100% apple juice or made from apple juice concentrate must have a OU kosher symbol on the bottle. From our website FAQ:

     

    Are all apple juice brands Halal?

    No, only those apple juice brands which bear a Kosher symbol on the containers are considered Halal because it indicates no pork gelatin is used as filtering material for a clear apple juice. There are some apple juice manufacturer who still used pork or beef gelatin in apple juice processing.

     


    Category: Ingredients
    08-03-12 15:38:10
  • Asa, I wanted to find out if Rooh Afza is halal, and if it contains alcohol. - Sarah
  • AOA

    I do not think Rooh Afza contains alcohol but it is Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    08-03-12 15:06:22
  • Is Chick-fil-a Halal? - Shabana
  • AOA

    They serve Non Zabiha Chciken and Bacon. So this restuarant is not for Muslims. If dessert kosher certified and no alcohol in flavor then only dessert will be Halal otherwise not.


    Category: General Question
    08-03-12 12:09:22
  • assalamualaikum I know the natural flavour for ultimate nutrtion prostar 100% whey protein is halal certified. But I was wondering about the strawberry flavour.Does it have the same ingredients. - Abdul
  • AOA

    This product is even not kosher certified, Halal is far away according to their website. How do you know who Halal certified it. If IFANCA then MCG do not accept their Halal certification. We have a Halal Whey protein on our website. The brand name is:

    The Halal whey protein is available from Global Health Products Inc. company. The product name is Global Health ProCel Whey Protein Powder Unflavored Dairy 10 Oz. Product # GH - 80. It can be obtained from www.globalhp.com. This product is kosher certified and use for body building and nutritional nee 


    Category: Food Products
    08-03-12 11:22:53
  • Hi I found this on your site , can you clarify what is difference between natural vanilla flavor and natural flavor as mentioned in this tex taken from your site. As i have seen natural vanilla falvoring written on mars product as mentioned in my previous questions to you. "HALAL VANILLIN IS USED AS A ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR IN ALL MARS SNACK PRODUCTS Halal vanillin without Alcohol is used as artificial flavor in all Mars snack products. This information was provided by a Muslim Consumer from New Jersey. Then MCG called the Mars to verify the statement. Mars told MCG that only vanillin is used as artificial flavor in their product. MCG asked about the natural flavor then Mars informed us that natural vanilla flavor is used as natural flavor. The reference number for MCG call was 011388761A. Natural vanilla flavor is obtained from vanilla beans by using alcohol and water as extracting solvents, so MCG do not consider this natural vanilla flavor as Halal." Due you still think they are halal. The company isnt cooperating with customers about clarifying their flavors being alcohol fee or not. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Vanilla Flavor can be label as Natural flavor but natural flavor vanilla flavor is not Halal because alcohol is used to extract. Vanillin can be labelled as Artificial Flavor. Only those Mars products which has artificila flavor are Halal such as Snicker, Twist and Milky Way, Some but not all M & M. All other products are made with either natural and artificila flavor or only natural flavor and those products such as 3 Musketeers. Please write Mars and click Food products by brand name.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-03-12 03:49:13
  • Assalamualaikum,i want to use hair treatment product that contain ethanol,but i will wash my hair after applying for 3o minutes,is it still haraam? - siti aisah
  • AOA

    Yes, please look for one without alcohol.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    08-03-12 02:35:13
  • Can anyone please advise if Cialis is halal or not? It has animal ingredient sourced from COW. - Anonymous
  • AOA

    I have to investigate it after Ramadan.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-03-12 02:08:23
  • Is product Monster Milk halal for workout purpose - Mohamed
  • AOA

    If it kosher certified, meets Halal requirement and alcohol in flavor then it will be Halal otherwise not.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-03-12 01:03:19
  • I am going to start Halal Meat store in toronto, canada. I heard many supplier saying Halal but they supply non Halal meat, chicken and lamb. Could you give me the name of the farm and supplier who supply guaranteed Halal meat & chicken. - Javed Sharif
  • AOA

    I am sorry, I have no information farm and supplier. MCG is not in Halal zabiha certfication.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-03-12 00:50:15
  • AOA Ingredients of glucon D nimbu pani flavour:Glucose 52%, sucrose, Acidity regulator (E330), Added flavour( Natural flavouring substances, mineral (calcium and phosphate, common edible salt, and vitamin C. - shabir Ahmad ganai
  • AOA

    If there is no alcohol innatural flavoring then Glucon D Nimbu Pani will be Halal otherwise not.


    Category: General Question
    08-02-12 21:38:04
  • is coke officially haram? and is doritas haram/ also , i wanted to know if alcohol denate is halal , that was never answer in my last request i tried to look for it in your site but i only found information on it , not really if its hala or not thx - Dalia
  • AOA

    Coke is not Halal according to MCG criteria for Halal status. Only Doritos Toasted Corn Tortillas are Halal and rest Doritos are not Halal.


    Category: General Question
    08-02-12 14:15:35
  • Assalamu Aleikum! Is pasteurised milk always halal? Whatbare the ingridients of halal milk? Could you please say it for europe and russia. How to kow which butter and chese is halal if we dont know which milj was used- halal or not? My questins are for europe and also for russia.. Also for azerbaijan, however i dont know what they use in azerbaijan to make it... And yes in azerbaijan ucan find pork as there r many russians living there... - Muslim
  • AOA

    I could if pasteurized milk is 100% milk and show no ther ingredients under the ingredients statement then it is Halal. If the ingredients of salted butter are cream and salt then it is Halal. I have no information cheese. I also do not have food standards of Europe and Russia. I know only food standards of USA and Canada.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-02-12 11:53:45
  • Is Chicken and Meat of Restaurant Depo Halal? they indicate it as halal and there is chicken available from 3 different places - Humair
  • AOA

    Chicken from Restuarant Depot is not Halal because they use machine to slaughter and many ulema do not consider them as Halal. I have no idea about other meat. Please use your known Halal meat shop not the restaurant depot.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-02-12 11:44:20
  • Assalamu Aleikum! I think i red in your webiste that juice from concentrate are haram as concentrate has alcohol, but then i saw your answers to peopl saying 100% orange or pineapple juices (or others)are halal... Is juice from concentrate halal then or not? Only if its 100% or some sing as U or UD must be mentioned? I am talking about europe by the way... Ai bouth recently orange and apple juice which claim to be 100% and nothing else added, but I didnt drink them because i red in te iternet that orange juices are always having some added flavors because after manufacturer is boiling them the tasteis almost gone and they need to add somthing...now as we dont know what thy add can we trust them? May be its not true, i dont know... Do yoy knowit from ur experience? My be hey add something which has no alcohol.. Abiut apple jice i red that manufactrer adds alcohol to remove wbite thing that appears when making apple juice.. Is thi true? May Allah reward you for your work! - muslim
  • AOA

    There is no such thing juices from conentrate are Haram on our website. May be you misundertand. Minute Maid Orange juice is made from orange juice concentrate. All Juices concentrates are Halal. They take 100% fruit juce and evapoerate the water in fruit jices to make concentrate then they add water to make fruit juices. There is no alcohol in concentrate. The alcohol is only in the natural flavors, no other ingredients of juices contains alcohol. Except Apple juice no other 100% fruit juices do not require kosher certification. Since gelatin can be used during processing apple juice so it be kosher certified which prevent Muslims from hidden gelatin during apple juice processing. In order to avoid confusion, please use Halal list of juices from our website. Just remember do not consume any juices which has natural flavor in it because many companies used alcohol as a solvent in natural flavor.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-02-12 11:40:42
  • Salam Does UAE allow any alcohol presence or 0.05% alcohol in it's food products , chocolates.? And the same question is for saudi arabia? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    I know only Saudi Arabia allows a maximum of 0.05% alcohol in food products and I have no idea about UAE.


    Category: Ingredients
    08-02-12 07:10:05
  • Assalamu Aleikum! You have ansered my previous question but i wasnt clear in explaining it, i will try again. So baker yeast is always halal, this is clear. Currently i dont live in Azerbaijan but in Europe, which milk is halal then? I found one that says 0 lactose, is it halal then? Can there be other haram ingridient in milk? You said saty butter is halal, is it for Azerbaijan or every country? How to know which non saulty butter is halal? If bread is done from milk than we cant eat if we dont know does this milk have lactose or not? Is ingridient vanilla (says just vanilla) halal or haram? Beans, pickles, tomato pasta, mayo, mustard, corn, all u can buy in cans - can havr haram ingridients or not? - muslim
  • AOA

    Baker yeast is always Halal. If the milk says 0 Lactose thet means the milk sugar is taken out or Lactaid enzyme is added to break the sugar. If 0 lactate milk bottle says Suitable for vegetarian then it is Halal. I can not answer you question if you do not supply me the complet ingredients of milk and other products. Food Products are different in USA and Europe. I said if a butter which made of cream and salt then it is Halal for every country in the world. Unsalted butter is available in europe and if it contains lactic acid then it is Halal but if it contains flavoring then it contains alcohol and it is not Halal. Not all bread is made with non fat milk, but if it does contain then if it has "Suitable for Vegetarian: then it is Halal becaus emilk may be dried on dryers which is used for non Halal products. Vanilla is not Halal. Only Vanillin is Halal. All thos products must have "Suitable For Vegetarian" otherwise they are not Halal. 


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-02-12 06:44:50
  • are horse meat and horse milk Halaal - Nazmul Huda Choudhury
  • AOA

    Horse meat is Mukrooh for Hanafis. I do not know about horse milk.


    Category: E-Numbers
    08-01-12 23:38:51
  • i heared about that maggi contained haram animal(pig) fat. is this true..? - tosief ahamed
  • AOA

    There are few Maggi soup which has a green dot under square are Halal and rest are not. I have no information about use of pig in it.


    Category: Food Products
    08-01-12 23:10:05
  • Is there any vanilla ice cream that is halal? - SAARAH
  • AOA

    halal Soft Vanilla Ice Cream Ice Cream Pacific Valley Dairy Pacific Valley Dairy(www.pvdairy.com (636) 334-4700 20 Midwest Dr Pacific, MO)'s soft vanilla ice cream sold in 2007 at ISNA convention is made with artificial vanilla flavor where Propylene Glycol is used as a solvent not alcohol. Propylene Glycol is a Halal solvent. This ice cream is not available in supermarkets


    Category: Food Products
    08-01-12 18:24:54
  • Is Starbucks Refreshers natural energy from green coffee extract Orange Melon flavored halal? - Iemaan Khiyani
  • AOA

    Coffee Extract is made by using water and coffee but Melon flavor may contain alcohol. If it is kosher certified and no alcohol in flavor then it is Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    08-01-12 17:23:25