USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

Questions & Answers Section:

Please type in your question or phrase below:



Question Category
  •  Archive  [ 8,353 ]
  •  E-Numbers  [ 4,350 ]
  •  Food Products  [ 6,123 ]
  •  General Question  [ 2,040 ]
  •  halal Certification Process  [ 1,347 ]
  •  Ingredients  [ 2,510 ]
  •  News & Alerts  [ 72 ]
  •  Non-Food Products  [ 1,676 ]

Recent Questions:

  • Kit kat is halal or haram because it contain whey powder - Jaffary, SMA
  • AOA

    Kit Kat in USA is Halal but not in Canada.


    Category: Ingredients
    09-15-13 08:08:25
  • I want to use Seven Seas code liver oil capsules. so please inform me about this product. is it halal or haram. Does seven seas use halal ingredients in it's code liver oil capsules or in its soft gelatine cover? - Shujauddin Sayyed
  • AOA

    It is not Halal.

    TITLE: Gelatin in any food product or ingredient or Vitamins or medicine is not Halal unless it says Fish Gelatin under ingredients statement in USA and Canada

    MCG is receiving many inquiries about gelatin foods or ingredients or in vitamins whether it is Halal or not.

    The important point is none of the gelatin carrying food products or ingredients or vitamins are Halal unless it says fish gelatin under ingredients statement. The use of fish gelatin in foods in USA is on rise because of demand by Muslim consumers and Jewish consumers. Food companies have booths at IFT Food Expo in July 2013 in Chicago promoting use of fish gelatin. It is important to know the fish gelatin from cat fish is not consider Halal or Kosher. Beta Carotene suppliers use fish gelatin as  a processing aid ingredient or hidden ingredient in Beta Carotene powder form so that it mixes well with other ingredients and fish gelatin is not mentioned under ingredients list.

    Posted on: 08-15-13 00:00 AM



    Category: General Question
    09-15-13 08:03:48
  • can u give me the right info - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    About what?.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-15-13 04:58:30
  • Gnc fenugreek capsule has halal gelatin - Tasleemashfaq
  • AOA

    It is not Halal.

    TITLE: Gelatin in any food product or ingredient or Vitamins or medicine is not Halal unless it says Fish Gelatin under ingredients statement in USA and Canada

    MCG is receiving many inquiries about gelatin foods or ingredients or in vitamins whether it is Halal or not.

    The important point is none of the gelatin carrying food products or ingredients or vitamins are Halal unless it says fish gelatin under ingredients statement. The use of fish gelatin in foods in USA is on rise because of demand by Muslim consumers and Jewish consumers. Food companies have booths at IFT Food Expo in July 2013 in Chicago promoting use of fish gelatin. It is important to know the fish gelatin from cat fish is not consider Halal or Kosher. Beta Carotene suppliers use fish gelatin as  a processing aid ingredient or hidden ingredient in Beta Carotene powder form so that it mixes well with other ingredients and fish gelatin is not mentioned under ingredients list.

    Posted on: 08-15-13 00:00 AM



    Category: General Question
    09-15-13 04:28:18
  • Is skinfood face mask (banana yoghurt) halal? - yeyen
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-15-13 03:39:15
  • Salam.Iam from India.My brother said that snickers and bournville chocolates contain pork oil.Is that true.can you send me the list of chocolates and snacks name which are not halal. - fathima benazir
  • AOA

    IAlthough I am from India but I do not know Halal status chocolate in India but if Sknickers is made in USA with kosher symbol on the package or if it says suitable for vegetarain or green dot on the package  and have only artificial flavor then it is Halal otherwise not. I do not know Bournville chocolate because it is not a US brand.


    Category: Food Products
    09-15-13 03:30:42
  • Is eating magie noodles haram - mohsin
  • AOA

    The ones with green dot or with vegetarian label without flavor are Halal.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-15-13 00:20:07
  • india used pork fat in any product - shahwaiz
  • AOA

    I do not know, may be.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-14-13 22:10:39
  • Are all icecream flavors of ben and jerry's halal?I read on ur website somewhere that ben and jerry is now halal certified but i couldn't find the certification symbol on their pint size carton. - Romana Gillani
  • AOA

    If even they are Halal certified they are not Halal because most of flavors are made with alcohol and those Halal certifying organization do not care if alcohol present or not they care only making money at expense of religion. Only Ben & Jerry Ice cream flavors are Halal if they do not have flavor in it and also no Carrageenan, vanilla extract.


    Category: Food Products
    09-14-13 21:46:54
  • what is flover means? - chowdhury
  • AOA

    Substances added to impart or help impart a taste or aroma in food are called flavor. If it obtained from natural sources such as vegetable, meat then it is called natural flavor. If flavor made by chemicals then it is called artificial flavor. Liquid flavor also contain carrier or solvent such alcohol and propylene glycol. Propylene glycol is Halal solvent and alcohol is a Haram solvent. Kosher symbol on the package indicates that natural flavor is not obtained from pork or beef but it may be obatined from vanilla flavor which is not Halal. But still solvent could be alcohol.


    Category: Ingredients
    09-14-13 21:01:16
  • what is E621 ,is it halal for muslims - rashid
  • AOA

    unknown E621 Monosodium Glutamate (MSG) Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers. Suitable for vegetarian label on the package indicates the source of Monosodium Glutamate is from vegetable protein or it has to be under Halal or kosher certification. In USA/Canada it is kosher certified and meet the Halal requirements. Monosodium Glutamate can also be obtained from yeast. But if yeast is grown on pork media then it is Haram. It happened in Indonesia few years back when Monosodium Glutamate is produced using pork fat media to grow yeast by Ajinomonto Indonesia. As it was reported on our website.

    Category: halal Certification Process
    09-14-13 17:51:31
  • Is papa johns veggie pizza or cheese halal? - Mesud
  • AOA

    The ingredients of Papa John's cheese pizza with 100% vegetables are Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    09-14-13 16:46:42
  • Is countryside creamery sweet cream unsalted butter halal? The ingredients are pasteurized cream, natural flavorings. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    If the natural flavoring is 100% Lactic Acid then it is Halal otherwise not. Only the manufacturee knows what they use in natural flavoring. It is recommended to use Salted butter from any brand because it is Halal made with only cream and salt.


    Category: Food Products
    09-14-13 14:17:03
  • Raspberry Ketones supplement is halaal .These supplements are for redusing weight and its marketed in US is large scale to loose weight - Brother Syed
  • AOA

    If there is no kosher symbol then it is not Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    09-14-13 13:07:49
  • Mentos mintensity - Ahmet
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    09-14-13 12:30:18
  • cochineal and carmine red cotlor r haraam so will - mujeeb
  • AOA

    Yes, it is Haram because it is obtained from beetles (insects).


    Category: Ingredients
    09-14-13 12:24:19
  • Assalamulikum I have question is that Madame milly makeup brand is halal or not, other I want to ask u I saw some cosmetic brand name which u guys said it's not halal so if it's not halal then we r not use that if we use then our prayer are not expect it, Jazakallah khair - Langrial
  • AOA

    I have no information on Madame milly make up. Please follow cosmetic subsection of Non Food section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-14-13 12:11:35
  • Is black diamond mozzarella cheese halal? they say there is no rennet in it but some people keep telling me its haram. - Cotton
  • AOA

    Cheese from Black Diamond brand in Canada is not Halal because there is no kosher symbol on the package.


    Category: Food Products
    09-14-13 09:57:45
  • Asalaam alaikum i was wondering are cocoa krispies and honey halal i searched on your website it said cocoa krispies halal if no alcohol used in flavor - Muhammad Yunus
  • AOA

    You have to call the manufacturer to ask the question this way:

    HOW TO PHRASE YOUR QUESTION ABOUT ALCOHOL IN FLAVOR OF A FOOD PRODUCT

    The question about alcohol in flavor is a tricky one because it is a hidden ingredient of the flavor. If you ask alcohol question to non technical consumer department person of a food company, first they look at the ingredients list of the food product and will find no alcohol is mentioned. Then they will say we do not use alcohol in our products because they do not know the alcohol is a hidden ingredient of the flavor. We request Muslim consumers to use the following phrase when asking or writing the question to consumer department of any food company regarding the presence or absence of alcohol in the flavor of a food product.

    " is alcohol used as a solvent in flavor; alcohol is a hidden ingredient or processing aid ingredient of a flavor, it will not appear in the ingredients statement. The knowledge of presence or absence of alcohol in flavor is only known to your QA or Technical service department because they have access to the specification of flavors. In the specification of flavor, your flavor supplier has written  the name of solvent or carrier used in that particular flavor. So please request your QA or Technical service department to find out whether alcohol was used or not in the flavor as a solvent. The consumer department can not answer this question because they do not have access to specification of ingredients".


    Category: Food Products
    09-14-13 09:19:43
  • Asalaam aleikum. There is company in sweden that has D-vitamin and iron supplements. They have no kosher symbol, but the capsules are made out of vegetable cellulose. The D-vitamin is made from sheep wool. The ingredients are: microcrystalline cellulose, cholecalciferol ( vitamin D3). Vegetable capsule made out of cellulose. The iron is registered by Vegan Society according to the company. Its cheleted iron. The ingredients are: Ferrous gluconate, ferrous glycinate and ferrous citrate. Vegetable capsule made of cellulose. Are these two products halal to consume, or should i ask the company if they have used alcohol in the process? Do company usually use alcohol when making D-vitamin and iron supplements?I mean the use of alcohol in general. Not in flavors. Answer as soon as possible, barakallahu feek. Asalaam aleikoum. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Yes, you can alcohol question also ask whether they add processing aid or hidden ingredients in these products which do not appear on the ingredients statement.


    Category: Ingredients
    09-14-13 06:25:27
  • Beer shampoo of park avenue is haram or not ?? - tooba khan
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: General Question
    09-14-13 06:04:15
  • I just want to know Shiseido mask black & white & naturgo halal or not.. it made in Japan - haiza
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: General Question
    09-14-13 01:42:55
  • Is signal toothpaste made in saudi arabia halal and free from haram ingredients? - Mohammed Attia
  • AOA

    It will  not be made from poek based ingredients.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-13-13 20:22:45
  • i wanna know about cheetos flamin hot. cheese. if they r halal. the enzymes present in it are vegetable or animal. plz let me know . can we eat or not. Jazakallah - Sumayya
  • AOA

    Why Cheetos and Doritos (except Doritos Toasted Corn Tortilla Chips) are not Halal

    There is no kosher symbol on the package of Cheetos and Doritos. This makes them Non Halal because they can add any Haram Hidden or Processing aid ingredients without mentioning under the ingredients statement. Cheese used in Cheetos and Doritos are not Kosher certified and not Halal. Sine these products are not under Halal or Kosher certification then Frito Lay can use non kosher certified flavors or colors. There is no restriction for Frito Lay to make Cheetos or Doritos on their own lines or on co-packers line where pork containing products are made. This exposes a great possibility of cross contamination of pork containing ingredients.

    All these snacks are very attractive to adults and children but there is a Hadith which says that Allah will not accept your dua for 40 days if a Muslim eats intentionally a bit of Haram food. So MCG recommend Muslims not consume above snacks.


    Category: Ingredients
    09-13-13 17:29:22
  • Is Betty Crockers Hersheys chocolate caramel frosting halal? Also is the bettu crockers bownie mix with hersheys chocolate halal? Both have UD symbol but both have mono and deglicerides. JazakALLAH - Salman
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: Food Products
    09-13-13 17:11:48
  • Is Betty Croc keds bownieix with hersheys chocolate halal? It has UD symbols but has mono and diglycerides in it. - Salman
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: Food Products
    09-13-13 17:09:22
  • Is a gelatin in vitamin shoppe hallal ? - Nabeel
  • AOA

    TITLE: Gelatin in any food product or ingredient or Vitamins or medicine is not Halal unless it says Fish Gelatin under ingredients statement in USA and Canada

    MCG is receiving many inquiries about gelatin foods or ingredients or in vitamins whether it is Halal or not.

    The important point is none of the gelatin carrying food products or ingredients or vitamins are Halal unless it says fish gelatin under ingredients statement. The use of fish gelatin in foods in USA is on rise because of demand by Muslim consumers and Jewish consumers. Food companies have booths at IFT Food Expo in July 2013 in Chicago promoting use of fish gelatin. It is important to know the fish gelatin from cat fish is not consider Halal or Kosher. Beta Carotene suppliers use fish gelatin as  a processing aid ingredient or hidden ingredient in Beta Carotene powder form so that it mixes well with other ingredients and fish gelatin is not mentioned under ingredients list.

    Posted on: 08-15-13 00:00 AM


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-13-13 17:04:59
  • Can you please give me names of all the halaal gums? - jaffar
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-13-13 15:55:14
  • Assalaam alaikum you said that we can consume any bread made with flour salt sugar water and yeast,,,,, but does that mean any yeast is Halal? Please clarify that ..... I am really confused and bread is an essential item .....jazak Allah kheer - Nana
  • AOA

    Yeast used in bakery products such as breads and buns is called Baker's Yeast and it is Halal.


    Category: Ingredients
    09-13-13 14:25:28
  • pringles potato chips halal in US? if yes please tell what flavors are halal Jazak Allah - MK
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-13-13 13:57:51
  • Is The Company " Worlds Finest Chocolate " Halal ? And Is The INGREDIENT " vanillin Halal ? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    I have no information. But vanillin is a Halal ingredient.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-13-13 13:25:54
  • are the entenmanns little bites,cakes,donuts and muffins halal?Will you please find out if the flavourings they are using are halal or not? - Romana Gillani
  • AOA

    They are Halal only if no alcohol is used flavors.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-13-13 13:00:32
  • hi my name is isra and i wanted to know if little ceaser cheese pizza halal - isra
  • AOA

    Little Caesar cheese is not Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    09-13-13 12:59:52
  • I am writing you from calgary.In calgary theres a store called super store i need to know what cosmetics are halal and haram ,i could not find my answer on your website:) - isra
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-13-13 12:40:22
  • is this halal?Jarrow Formulas Saccharomyces Boulardii. http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Saccharomyces-Boulardii-90-Vegetarian-Capsules-/281038086646?pt=UK_Health_Beauty_Vitamins_Supplements&hash=item416f2ce1f6&_uhb=1#ht_1039wt_1010 - tuan firdaus
  • AOA

    I have no information on vitamins in UK. But if it says suitable for vegetarian and should not contain the following ingredients then they are Halal:

    1) Gelatin (2) Kosher Gelatin (3) L-Cysteine made from human hair or chicken or duck feathers (4) Wine (5) Liquor (6) Beer batter (7) Rum flavor (8) Ethyl Alcohol or ethanol as a main ingredient (9) Cochineal or Carmine (10) Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce (11) Brewer’s Yeast Extract from byproduct of beer making  (12) Nucleotides (13) Vanilla Extract (14) Wine Vinegar (15) If ethyl alcohol is used as a solvent in natural and artificial flavors (16) Confectionary Glaze or Resinous Glaze (17) Torula Yeast grown on alcohol (18) if Carrageenan is made with ethyl alcohol, (19) Natural Vanilla or Natural Vanilla Flavor(because Alcohol is used in its extraction). 


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-13-13 10:51:48
  • Is juice fruit gum is halal - Fatima
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: General Question
    09-13-13 07:59:42
  • asalam o alaikum. wanted to know that are all gluten free ice creams halal? and is any cheese without rennet or with microbial rennet halal in USA - Sarah
  • AOA

    I have no information. This is a general question without mentioning brand names.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-13-13 07:26:31
  • I just want to know Shiseido mask halal or not.. it made in Japan - AIMIE BT ABDUL AZIZ
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-13-13 02:16:52
  • AOA unilever products uk ponds halal hai - farzana talat
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-13-13 01:22:24
  • I want to make sure whether Similac LF milk and Pediasure milk got a halal status - Hamba Allah
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: Food Products
    09-12-13 22:36:58
  • is sunfeast yippee magic masala,nor soopy noodles, lux soap & clinic plus shampoo is halal product or not? - asrar
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: General Question
    09-12-13 21:21:13
  • Dear brothers and sisters in islam, Is Taurine used in the infant formula or energy drink Halal? - Arif
  • AOA

    Taurine is only Halal if there is a statement "Suitable For Vegeytaian" otherwise you have to contact manuacturer to find out its source.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-12-13 17:40:18
  • Assalamualikum, Thank you for your excellent work. Is Kosher certified food Halal? Are you contradicting about it in your website? Please check and rectify where needed such as in case of gelatin, l-cystine etc. Please do not take it otherwise. We support each other in good cause, insha Allah. - Muhammad M Khan
  • AOA

    They are already mentioned on our website:

    NOT ALL KOSHER CERTIFIED FOOD PRODUCTS ARE HALAL, ONLY THOSE MEET HALAL REQUIREMENTS ARE HALAL

    The Kosher Certified food products are not considered Halal if they contain one of the following ingredient (based on MCG Halal Standard):

    (1) Gelatin (2) Kosher Gelatin (3) L-Cysteine made from human hair or chicken or duck feathers (4) Wine (5) Liquor (6) Beer batter (7) Rum flavor (8) Ethyl Alcohol or ethanol as a main ingredient (9) Cochineal or Carmine (10) Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce (11) Brewer’s Yeast Extract from byproduct of beer making  (12) Nucleotides (13) Vanilla Extract (14) Wine Vinegar (15) If ethyl alcohol is used as a solvent in natural and artificial flavors (16) Confectionary Glaze or Resinous Glaze (17) Torula Yeast grown on alcohol (18) if Carrageenan is made with ethyl alcohol, (19) Natural Vanilla or Natural Vanilla Flavor(because Alcohol is used in its extraction). 

    From Alert Section:

    TITLE: Gelatin in any food product or ingredient or Vitamins or medicine is not Halal unless it says Fish Gelatin under ingredients statement in USA and Canada

    MCG is receiving many inquiries about gelatin foods or ingredients or in vitamins whether it is Halal or not.

    The important point is none of the gelatin carrying food products or ingredients or vitamins are Halal unless it says fish gelatin under ingredients statement. The use of fish gelatin in foods in USA is on rise because of demand by Muslim consumers and Jewish consumers. Food companies have booths at IFT Food Expo in July 2013 in Chicago promoting use of fish gelatin. It is important to know the fish gelatin from cat fish is not consider Halal or Kosher. Beta Carotene suppliers use fish gelatin as  a processing aid ingredient or hidden ingredient in Beta Carotene powder form so that it mixes well with other ingredients and fish gelatin is not mentioned under ingredients list.

    From our News section:

    Halal L-Cysteine

     

    There are two companies who makes the Halal L-Cysteine and they are:

    1. Wacker Chemie of Germany who make the L-Cysteiene by bacterial fermentation in which no alcohol is produced. It is also term as L-Cysteine from fermentation.

    2. Ajinomonto Company makes L-Cysteine by synthetic method. This L-Cysteine is Halal certified by Council of Indonesia Ulema.

    The L-Cysteine made from human hair is a Haram ingredient. The L-Cystiene made from chicken/duck feathers is not consider as Halal by ulema.

     

     

     


     


     

    03/19/09

    Posted on: 08-15-13 00:00 AM

    Please show me where I am contradicting. Acusing somebody for contradiction without proof or researching website is not fair.

    Do you know how much time of my life spend without compensation on MCG websites so that Muslims in USA and Canada can eat only Halal foods.

     

     


    Category: General Question
    09-12-13 17:22:46
  • is One A Day® Women's Prenatal halal or not - hira
  • AOA

    From our Home Page:

    MUSLIMS ARE NOT PAYING ATTENTIONS TO HALAL VITAMINS

    Many Muslims are using non Halal vitamins from stores like Wal-Mart, Walgreen, CVS Pharmacy, GNC. This is because of lack of knowledge about the Halal status of those vitamins.

    MCG get every day a question from Muslims asking about the Halal status of xyz vitamins.

    MCG is providing help in picking up the Halal vitamins after it researched at Vitamin Shoppe stores which are located in every city of USA.

    MCG advises Muslims to check the Halal status of vitamins before consuming them. Many major brand of vitamins are not Halal such as:

    Centrum, Equate, Citracal, Nature Made, Vitafusion, One A Day, GNC, Flintstone, Nature Beauty, Walgreen, Geritol, Nature Bounty, Garliq, Estroven, Disney Gummies, Fiber Smart, Caltrale, Finest Nature, One Source, Lill Critteers, Culturelle, Philps, Ultimate Florea, Viactive, Elatins, Os-Cal, Spring Valley, Schiff, Stevia, Optimum Nutrition, Mega Red, Ocuvite, Alive, Centrum Kid, Active Kid, Spring Valley, Bayer, CVS Vitamins.

    They are not Halal because they are not Halal or Kosher certified or do not have a Halal or Kosher symbol on the package. Even if they do not contain gelatin, they are still not Halal because they add without restriction any Haram hidden ingredient. Halal or Kosher certification protects Muslims from adding Haram Hidden or Processing Aid Ingredients which are not required to be mention under ingredients statement by FDA.

    MCG has a list of Halal multivitamins, individual vitamins, prenatal vitamins and fish oil or omega 3 on our website under "Vitamins". Please use this list of Halal vitamins.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-12-13 16:33:38
  • Assalamu alaikum Could you provide a list of Chicagoland area Halal food restaurants which use only hand-slaughtered zabiha meat? JazakAllahu khair - Raza A
  • AOA

    You have to call the restaurants ask yourself.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    09-12-13 14:43:16
  • is red wine halal or if its use as ingrediant is it halal? - nida
  • AOA

    Wine whether red or white or any color is Haram in Islam because it intoxicates human.


    Category: Ingredients
    09-12-13 14:19:54
  • I called Kroger Customer care to to ask if their 'Cheese Singles - American and Swiss' (USP # 11110-59921 and 11110-59807) had any alcohol or animal derived ingredients in it and their diatician answered 'no'. Can you please explain their 'halal-status'? - Shamim Javed
  • AOA

    It does not matter what they say if there is no kosher symbol on their cheese product then they are not Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-12-13 13:42:51
  • do u have any information about pat's pizza store?>?? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-12-13 13:35:31
  • I am from mumbai india, I wanted to know is mc donald and kfc chicken and other products halal in india. - waqar nagori
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: Food Products
    09-12-13 12:08:42
  • Assalamualaykum Please brother can you find out about tahir chicken..a lot of people consume it saying its zabiha ..we have tried contacting the slaughterhouse but in vain. .its very hard to find zabiha chicken in north carolina..jzk - ubaid
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: General Question
    09-12-13 09:02:04
  • is sams club crossiant is halal - saleha
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: Ingredients
    09-12-13 07:22:55
  • The Cheddar cheese Spread of the NADEC company (Saudi Arabia) contains the e-no. 452. In you E-no list you have stated that if the product containing the eno is in Europe(source: animal bones) them we have to look for vegetation label and if it is in usa(source: minera , it is halal. MY QUESTION IS THAT THIS PARTICULAR CHEESE WhICH IS A SAUDI PRODUCT AND HAS THE ENO 452 iS HALAL OR not? IN SAUDI IS IT MANUFACTURED FROM ANIMAL BONE OR MINERAL? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    The only way Polyphosphate E-452 from cattle bones will be Halal if cattle bones burn to became ash then if polyphosphate obtained from bone char then it will be Halal otherwise not because bone char is the case of Tabdeele Mahiya.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-12-13 04:22:57
  • Is this applicable (the halal/haram status) to products sold in middle east ...especially U.A.E?...i know most of the food products are halal ..but i dont know about shampoos and conditioners sold here .....can we use them if its manufactured in countries like libya ?? - san
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: General Question
    09-12-13 03:05:41
  • Salam, I just wanted to know that the Pizza which we normaly had from Dominoz or Pizza Hut is veg or not. Talking about normal veg cheese pizza's. waiting for ur early reply. I also wanted to knw abt Maggie as well. ( Veg MAggie) Hope so to get response early feel free to call me: 9646814737 - Tabasum
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: Food Products
    09-12-13 03:00:12
  • 042 35875572 is the nmbr of a famous resturaunt in pakistan \"gunSMOKe\" can u plz cnfrm is their riverside whiskey sauce uses halal ingredients or not... - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-12-13 02:39:14
  • Assalamualaikum I want to know about french bread prepared in the bakery of randells super store in houston tx is halal or not - Kashif
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-11-13 22:50:46
  • Is M and W Dutch American bakery halal? My location is in CA. Some gave me a cake and I was not 100% sure if it was halal. I was notified that it was kosher but not from a reliable site... - Maimoonah Lakhani
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    09-11-13 20:36:41
  • Gatorade recover protein shake is halal - Almin
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Food Products
    09-11-13 18:10:38
  • Could you research about max factor cosmetic product, please? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    I have no time to research it because you have plenty of cosmetic on our site which Muslim can use them.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-11-13 17:38:40
  • does dole fruit boles contain alcohol jk - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-11-13 17:09:22
  • Is fiber one chewy oats and chocolate bars halal? - Miss Khan
  • AOA

    Those who has OUD kosher are Halal only if no alcohol was used in flavor.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    09-11-13 16:24:12
  • You always say about some brands: "Halal if no alcohol used in the flavor". My question is: How can we know if alcohol used or not? Thanks - Mohammad
  • AOA

     HOW TO PHRASE YOUR QUESTION ABOUT ALCOHOL IN FLAVOR OF A FOOD PRODUCT

    The question about alcohol in flavor is a tricky one because it is a hidden ingredient of the flavor. If you ask alcohol question to non technical consumer department person of a food company, first they look at the ingredients list of the food product and will find no alcohol is mentioned. Then they will say we do not use alcohol in our products because they do not know the alcohol is a hidden ingredient of the flavor. We request Muslim consumers to use the following phrase when asking or writing the question to consumer department of any food company regarding the presence or absence of alcohol in the flavor of a food product.

    " is alcohol used as a solvent in flavor; alcohol is a hidden ingredient or processing aid ingredient of a flavor, it will not appear in the ingredients statement. The knowledge of presence or absence of alcohol in flavor is only known to your QA or Technical service department because they have access to the specification of flavors. In the specification of flavor, your flavor supplier has written  the name of solvent or carrier used in that particular flavor. So please request your QA or Technical service department to find out whether alcohol was used or not in the flavor as a solvent. The consumer department can not answer this question because they do not have access to specification of ingredients".


    Category: General Question
    09-11-13 15:38:58
  • Asalaam aleikoum. Your answer about d vitamin and iron was, if supplements like d-vitamin and iron are suitable for vegetarians and have no flavour are halal? But in the process of making or deriving lanolin and iron, do they use alcohol in the process? Do we also have to ask the company if they use alcohol? Or are supplements (that are not kosher) but are suitable for vegetarians? I am refering to the alcohol in general in making supplements, and not only the alcohol that is used as solvents in flavour. Asalaam aleikoum. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Lanolin from sheep wool is obtained by washing the wool in Hot Water. No alcohol is used.


    Category: Ingredients
    09-11-13 11:45:24
  • assalamu alaikum, can I know whether the dominoes pizzas which are made and sold in Saudi Arabia are halal or not. because anything haram which is known is not permitted in the country. haram things are strictly prohibited within the nation. Can you please answer this queation. - Omar Farooq
  • AOA

    I have no information because I have no access to Domino Pizza in Saudi Arabia. Although I worked for Domino Pizza in Ann Arbor, Michigan. You are right I found out that Saudi Govt. will not allow any pork or pork based ingredients in Saudi Arabia. Domino Can not ship raw material from USA because of cost and I do not know where they get the raw material.

     


    Category: Food Products
    09-11-13 08:35:24
  • Is BLUE DIAMOND ALMONDS'S almondbreeze almond milk chocolate selling at COSTCO Chicago halal? www.almondbreeze - FARAH
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-11-13 08:01:09
  • Is Chirardelli's triple chocolate cookie sell mix selling at COSTCO Chicago halal?http://www.ghirardelli.com/ - AISHAH
  • AOA

    If the cookies do not have kosher symbol and made of alcohol containing flavor or vanilla extract then they bare not Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-11-13 07:51:48
  • Is Pita Bites naturally baked pita crackers selling at COSTCO Chicago halal? www.wgourmet.com - AISHAH
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-11-13 07:31:12
  • Is BLUE DIAMOND ALMONDS\'S almondbreeze almond milk selling at COSTCO Chicago halal? www.almondbreeze.com - AISHAH
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-11-13 07:30:45
  • is cranberry almond thins by (www.thinaddictives.com) selling in COSTCO Chicago is HALAL ? - FARAH
  • AOA

    I have no information


    Category: Food Products
    09-11-13 07:23:44
  • İmported authentıc greek Feta mevgal cheese is halal? - Gökhan
  • AOA

    I have no information


    Category: Food Products
    09-11-13 06:17:28
  • May Allal bless you for this great effort and give you and tell you are satisfied Ameeen.....my question you said that any pita bread maid with : AOA Those Pita bread which made with flour, yeast, sugar and salt are Halal. But what about the yeast ??? It may not be Halal!! We dont know it source Can you clarify that .....thank you for your time - Nana
  • AOA

    Yeast used in pita bread is Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-11-13 03:30:09
  • Are non alcoholic spritzers halal? it is not beer . But contains contents like white grape juice, peach juice, sparkling water etc. it is a type of juice. - Maham
  • AOA

    Seach results for the term: alcohol free

    Total results generated: 3
    Alert Title Description Date
    Is alcohol free beer or wine Halal to consume, the answer is no

     

    IS ALCOHOL FREE BEER OR WINE HALAL TO CONSUME, THE ANSWER IS NO

    All alcohol free beer, wine, champion are not made from scratch but they are all made from real beer, wine and champion. In Islamic fiqah such as tabdeele Mahiya does not applied to alcohol free beer and wine because Tabdeele Mahiya has specific requirements to apply to Haram product to become Halal  such as converting alcohol a Haram ingredient to vinegar a Halal ingredient.

     In the case of alcohol free beer or wine no such thing happened, there is no chemical reaction, there is no name change which are few requirements of Tabdeele Mahiya. Production of alcohol free beer or wine is 100% based on physical action i.e. removing only alcohol from beer or wine without touching any other components of beer or wine. In USA, FDA requirements of alcohol free beer or wine must contains not more than 0.5% alcohol by volume or Dealcoholised: over 0.05% but less than 0.5% ABV(Alcohol By Volume). So all alcohol free beer from USA in Muslim countries contains a maximum of 0.5% Alcohol by ABV. This 0.5% is the result of alcoholic fermentation of sugars by yeast the principle used in making alcoholic beverages. This alcohol is the part of alcohol present in real beer and wine. Intoxicants were defined by our Prophet Sayyidina Mohammed Sallallahu Alaihi Wassallum when he said in the authentic hadith that was reported by Abu Da’wwod and Al Tirmithi: whatever a lot of it intoxicates a person, little of it is forbidden. In the above hadith there is no mention of amount or number of serving of getting intoxicated by consuming little amount of intoxicant in a product which contains little amount of intoxicant. So consuming number of cans of alcohol free beer is irreverent. The basic point is the large or little amount of intoxicant is Haram and alcohol is a intoxicant. 

     Alcohol content in Alcohol free beer or wine disqualify to consume based on the above hadith. There is no way any company in USA or anywhere can eliminate completely 100% alcohol from a beer or wine used by vacuum processing or using micro filter system to remove alcohol from beer or wine as they currently used in alcohol free beer or wine industry. What about rest of component of beer or wine. It remains as is, nothing happened to them. Alcohol free beer has the same volatile compounds as in original beer or wine. The purpose of alcohol free beer or wine is to maintain similar characteristic including taste, smell as in real beer or wine. All components of intoxicant are Haram because they are not present in original grape for grape wine or original cereals for beer made from cereals. All the components of beer or wine are the by-product of alcoholic fermentation of sugar content of grape or cereal by yeast.

    So it is in the opinion of MCG that alcohol free beer or wine is not Halal to consume by Muslim.

     

     

    02/21/11
    Facts about Non Alcoholic Wine

     

    FACTS ABOUT NON ALCOHOLIC WINE OR BEER
                                                     
    This information is provided for Muslims all over the world so that they understand how a non alcoholic wine or beer is made and available throughout the world including in Muslim countries. The following are the facts about alcohol free wine, beer, its manufacture methods and its possible impact on Islamic Sharia(I am not a Alim but I will provide information so that the Muftiyans can  make their own fatwas).
    1. Fact number one, Alcohol free wine or beer is made from real wine or beer. Wines from grape, date, honey, wheat is Khamr and Khamr is Haram according to several ahadith.
    2. Questions for Muftiyans, do they think that every component of wine also Haram including water in wine even wine made from grape.
    The composition of wine is:
    Water 80-85%, Alcohol 10-20%, Acids 0.4 - 1%, Sugar 0.1%(because all sugar in grape is used to produce alcohol), Mineral Salts 0.2 to 0.4%, Coloring substances 0.01 to 0.5%,
    Aromatic substances 0.01 to 0.1%, Sulphites 10 to 200 Part Millions
     3. Manufacturing processes used in manufacture of alcohol free wine or beer:
     
    a. Alcohol free wine beverages is produced by using  US patented process(4775538) where table wine is combined with demineralized water and poured into a centrifugal evaporator where alcohol is spin off to produce a alcohol free wine base. Then grape juice concentrate is added to alcohol free wine base to make alcohol free wine.

    b. Vacuum  Distillation where real wine or real beer is exposed to vacuum. Where due to change in atmospheric pressure with low heat or no heat the alcohol is distilled off.
    c. Reverse Osmosis, a procedure used to clean impurities from drinking water. Most American homes has this unit under their kitchen sinks. The reverse Osmosis has filters with very minutes pores Through these pores filters only alcohol and water with volatile acids in wine or in beer is filtered out of wine or beer without heat. Then those volatile acid and water is put back to a mixture of syrupy mixture of sugar, flavor  compounds on the other side of filter after distilling out the alcohol from alcohol and water acid mixture. This is also called dealcoholized wine or beer.
     
    d. Non alcoholic sparkling wine or beer is made with a secondary fermentation to produce a non alcoholic sparkling wine or beer with less than 0.5% alcohol. Then carbon dioxide  is forced to make a carbonated non alcoholic beer.

    4. Another fact is that all the experts in this industry said that it is very difficult and very expensive to eliminate all alcohol from wine or beer. This is the reason Non Alcoholic beverages still contain some original alcohol from wine or beer. This leads to a US Federal Law about Non Alcoholic wine or beer which states that Non Alcoholic wine or beer can contain up to 0.5% "original alcohol of wine or beer by volume."
    If you consider above breakdown of grape wine, the non alcoholic grape wine contains  5%  to 10% original amount of wine in the Non Alcoholic grape wine based on 10% to 20% alcohol content in grape wine and if the Non Alcoholic grape wine contains maximum 0.5% original alcohol of wine or beer by volume according to US federal law.

    So based on this calculation a Muslim who decides to consume Non Alcoholic grape wine  is consuming 5% to 10% of original grape wine in Non Alcoholic grape wine.
    5. Another fact is that many producers of Non Alcoholic wine and beer want to keep the same original flavors compounds in Non Alcoholic wine or beer because to match original flavor and taste of wine or beer. Sometimes they add 2-2.5% residual sugar content to match a completely dry alcoholic wine. Some companies advertized that their Non Alcoholic wine or beer contains same original abundant flavors of original wine and beer.
     
    It was reported in research that It takes about 10 nonalcoholic malt beverages to equal the alcohol in one American-style lager.

    MCG thinks every component of prohibited wine or Khamr is also Haram same as every part of pig is Haram. But some Muftiyans may have different opinion.
    The purpose of this scientific information is to provide facts about Non Alcoholic wine or beer to every Muslims so that they can make decision to consume or not to consume Non Alcoholic wine or beer. But Muslim
     
    Consumer Group consider Non Alcoholic wine or beer as Haram beverage and recommend Muslims not to consume them.
     
    This article is based on some available scientific literature and Allah knows better.


     

     

    08

    Category: E-Numbers
    09-11-13 01:41:25
  • Salam. Is 2-propanol which is used in cleaning chemical liquid halal or not? - Hilnaputra
  • AOA

    It is a Halal chemical.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-11-13 01:37:37
  • Hi, I wants to know if i can consume Multivitamin Products such as Centrum or Century, which has Gelatin in it, or kindly suggest me an Halal Multimin products for my daily consumption, Thank You in advance. - Ayaaz Shaikh
  • AOA

    MUSLIMS ARE NOT PAYING ATTENTIONS TO HALAL VITAMINS

    Many Muslims are using non Halal vitamins from stores like Wal-Mart, Walgreen, CVS Pharmacy, GNC. This is because of lack of knowledge about the Halal status of those vitamins.

    MCG get every day a question from Muslims asking about the Halal status of xyz vitamins.

    MCG is providing help in picking up the Halal vitamins after it researched at Vitamin Shoppe stores which are located in every city of USA.

    MCG advises Muslims to check the Halal status of vitamins before consuming them. Many major brand of vitamins are not Halal such as:

    Centrum, Equate, Citracal, Nature Made, Vitafusion, One A Day, GNC, Flintstone, Nature Beauty, Walgreen, Geritol, Nature Bounty, Garliq, Estroven, Disney Gummies, Fiber Smart, Caltrale, Finest Nature, One Source, Lill Critteers, Culturelle, Philps, Ultimate Florea, Viactive, Elatins, Os-Cal, Spring Valley, Schiff, Stevia, Optimum Nutrition, Mega Red, Ocuvite, Alive, Centrum Kid, Active Kid, Spring Valley, Bayer, CVS Vitamins.

    They are not Halal because they are not Halal or Kosher certified or do not have a Halal or Kosher symbol on the package. Even if they do not contain gelatin, they are still not Halal because they add without restriction any Haram hidden ingredient. Halal or Kosher certification protects Muslims from adding Haram Hidden or Processing Aid Ingredients which are not required to be mention under ingredients statement by FDA.

    MCG has a list of Halal multivitamins, individual vitamins, prenatal vitamins and fish oil or omega 3 on our website under "Vitamins". Please use this list of Halal vitamins.


    Category: Food Products
    09-11-13 01:34:49
  • is taco bell halal - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Please check the Chain Restaurants subsection of Food Product section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-10-13 20:48:11
  • Hi there I bought a weight loss pills...and the caoting of the pills as in the capsule casing is made up of gelatine... Just wanted to know if its ok 2 take the pills with or even without the casing... Thank you - Azbah
  • AOA

    TITLE: Gelatin in any food product or ingredient or Vitamins or medicine is not Halal unless it says Fish Gelatin under ingredients statement in USA and Canada

    MCG is receiving many inquiries about gelatin foods or ingredients or in vitamins whether it is Halal or not.

    The important point is none of the gelatin carrying food products or ingredients or vitamins are Halal unless it says fish gelatin under ingredients statement. The use of fish gelatin in foods in USA is on rise because of demand by Muslim consumers and Jewish consumers. Food companies have booths at IFT Food Expo in July 2013 in Chicago promoting use of fish gelatin. It is important to know the fish gelatin from cat fish is not consider Halal or Kosher. Beta Carotene suppliers use fish gelatin as  a processing aid ingredient or hidden ingredient in Beta Carotene powder form so that it mixes well with other ingredients and fish gelatin is not mentioned under ingredients list.

    Posted on: 08-15-13 00:00 AM


    Category: General Question
    09-10-13 20:47:07
  • Asalmualaikum i wanted to ask if snapple company products are halal. jazakalkhair - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Only if they do not use alcohol in flavor.

    HOW TO PHRASE YOUR QUESTION ABOUT ALCOHOL IN FLAVOR OF A FOOD PRODUCT

    The question about alcohol in flavor is a tricky one because it is a hidden ingredient of the flavor. If you ask alcohol question to non technical consumer department person of a food company, first they look at the ingredients list of the food product and will find no alcohol is mentioned. Then they will say we do not use alcohol in our products because they do not know the alcohol is a hidden ingredient of the flavor. We request Muslim consumers to use the following phrase when asking or writing the question to consumer department of any food company regarding the presence or absence of alcohol in the flavor of a food product.

    " is alcohol used as a solvent in flavor; alcohol is a hidden ingredient or processing aid ingredient of a flavor, it will not appear in the ingredients statement. The knowledge of presence or absence of alcohol in flavor is only known to your QA or Technical service department because they have access to the specification of flavors. In the specification of flavor, your flavor supplier has written  the name of solvent or carrier used in that particular flavor. So please request your QA or Technical service department to find out whether alcohol was used or not in the flavor as a solvent. The consumer department can not answer this question because they do not have access to specification of ingredients".


    Category: Food Products
    09-10-13 20:43:57
  • هل ان منتجات شهناز الغذائية حلال Shanawaz - ليلى
  • AOA

    ليس لدي أي معلومات وأنا حتى لا أعرف من أين خدم شهناز منتجاتها ولكن في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية أو كندا


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-10-13 18:20:58
  • ASLAM-O-ALAIKUM.I have purchased one elizabeth arden red door body cream and one mariah carey\\\'s body lotion.I donot know which ingredients they contain . so please let me know either these are halal or haram or pork derived fat? thank you - mrs.ather
  • AOA

    I have no information


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-10-13 18:16:02
  • Are herbal shampoos and body wash halal - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    They are not Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-10-13 18:15:58
  • I live in the U.S and want to know if Nestlé Crunch chocolate bar is halal or not. The ingredients are listed on the wrapper as followed: milk chocolate (sugar, choclate, cocoa butter, non fat milk, lactose, milkfat, soy lecithin, vanillin-an artifical flavor), crisped rice (rice flour, sugar, barely malt, salt). Can you verify if its halal or not? - Naz
  • AOA

    It is a Halal chocolate bar already listed on our website under chocolate as Halal. Please search the product or ingredient before asking question.


    Category: Food Products
    09-10-13 17:51:29
  • I want to ask about the Shanawaz meat product is halal? - Layla
  • AOA

    I already reply to your question Arabic that I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-10-13 17:38:46
  • What can pregnant women eat? - Bentt
  • AOA

    Please ask your doctor.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-10-13 16:04:07
  • I would like to know if chex mix potato chips is halal or maybe ill have to return this big packet. - Zonara
  • AOA

    They are not Potato Chips but snack and none of them are Halal:

    Seach results for the term: chex

    Total results generated: 6
    Halal Status Product Name Category Product Brand Comments Date
    exclaim 100 Calories Cheddar, 100 Calories Chocolate Caramel Snack Mix Snack Mix Chex Mix Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor. 03-21-10
    exclaim Sweet N Salt Honey Nut, Sweet N Salty Carmel Crunch Snack Mix Chex Mix Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor. 03-21-10
    haram Sweet N Salty Trail Mix, Turtle Bars, Chocolate Chunck Bar snackMix Snack Mix Chex Mix Due to presence of Confectionary Glaze made with alcohol. 03-21-10
    haram Bold Party Mix, Peanut lover, Barbaque, Dark Chocolate Snack Mix, Snack Mix Chex Mix Due to presence of Confectionary Glaze made with alcohol. 03-21-10
    haram Bold Party Mix, Peanut lover, Barbaque, Dark Chocolate, Snack Mix Chex Mix Due to presence of Confectionary Glaze made with alcohol. 03-21-10
    exclaim Traditional Cheddar, Hot N Spicy, Sour Cream & Onion, Chocolate Turtle, Chcolate Peanut Butter Snack Mix Chex Mix Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor. 03-21-10

    Category: E-Numbers
    09-10-13 15:42:38
  • Is the marinara sauce and breadsticks at Pizza hut halal? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    I have no information


    Category: General Question
    09-10-13 12:13:33
  • Hello I bought candies which contain malt dextrose and isomalt oligosaccharide so are those ingredients halal. Thanks - ibrahim
  • AOA

    Those ingredients are Halal but the package must have a kosher symbol to be Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    09-10-13 11:30:28
  • Are Jelly Bellies halaal? - Alia
  • AOA

    If there is no alcohol in flavor then they are Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    09-10-13 10:48:45
  • AOA. I am in paris, I buy the shampoo products, the benzyl alcohal is include in the ingrediants of the shampoo. Please guide me is that thing is halal or haram. Benzyl alcohal is mostly included in cosmetics products. - Ali Sultan
  • AOA

    Benzyl Alcohol is a Halal alcohol because it does not cause intoxication. But you have to be careful about other ingredients which are fat. It must have a label suitable for vegetarian or a confirmation from the manufacturer that this shampoo is not made with any animal derived ingredients otherwise it will not be Halal.


    Category: Ingredients
    09-10-13 08:19:28
  • Is Mccormick vanilla extract haram? - Hafidah Bedar
  • AOA

    It is a Haram product containing 35% alcohol minumum.


    Category: Food Products
    09-10-13 08:18:00
  • Asalaam aleikoum. What should we think about before buying D- vitamin and iron supplements? Do they only have to be suitable for vegan/vegetarians to be halal? Or do we also have to ask if alcohol is used during the process of making for example lanolin, or the making of iron supplements, etc. Even if the rest of the ingredients are halal? Asalaam aleikoum - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    If they have lable suitable for vegetarian then they should not have any flavoring to be Halal.


    Category: Ingredients
    09-10-13 07:34:24
  • Is chicken or beef from restaurant depot is halal - Shazia
  • AOA

    I have no information. Halal label chicken slaughtered by machine are not consider Halal by many ulema. The beef has to be hand slaughtered by a Muslim to be Halal. My recommendation not buy any meat at Restauarant Depot.

     

     


    Category: halal Certification Process
    09-10-13 07:29:44
  • Does cvs brand of calcium citrate n but D vitamin is halal - nazish khurram
  • AOA

    If there is no kosher symbol on the bottle then it is not Halal. Please by Halal Calcium Citrate from Solgar brand at Vitamin Shoppe store in your town. I used Solgar Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D evey day.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    09-10-13 07:19:05
  • Is pringles, salt and vinegar and sour cream and onion halaal. On the container, it shows, vegetarian ? Not sure why there are soem people who say its not halaal - zahira khan
  • AOA

    They are Halal in USA but I do not know in other countries.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    09-10-13 07:08:49
  • Asalam-o-ALlaykum, Uncle i live in Ottawa Canada. i reda a news on Facebook about MacDolnads that says : Important News- Muslim Judicial Council (MJC) and IQSA has withdrawn certification from McDonald's. Acccording to the kitchen office in Florida,United States, study into the McDonald's ingredients has shown positive evidence of #PORK materials which is called"LM10" are used in the McDonald's mayo. South African McDonald's officials have confirmed that all sauce based ingredients are imported from the US. (Muslim) consumers are advised to abstain from #McDonald's. Fatima Irani, It's your duty to inform others.... Do not ignore this Message as u will commit sin for not passing on to people. Those eating it are eating "#HARAAM FOOD". So pls do inform Others. JAZAK-ALLAH KHAIR!!! ______________________________________ I just shared this news with my friends and they said its about USA not Canada. so dose it mean that its not apply on Canada ??? I never eat McDonalds. i jus shared with my friends becoz i know many like its Fries and Fish Burger. Now tell me dose it apply on Canada also PLZ do reply soon. I used to work in Subway and i know the meat braed used to come from there main place from where they deliever it to al over. but USA n Canada they are the same almost. PLESAE correct me if i am wrong JAZAK ALLAH KHAYR Fouzia Ahmed - Fouzia Ahmed
  • OA
    Please do not use the words " It's your duty to inform others.... Do not ignore this Message as u will commit sin for not passing on to people"next time. Have you read MCDonald under Chain Restauarants on our website:

    McDonald For USA

    Click on the table title to sort alphabetically.

    Halal Status Menu Item Menu Category Comments Date
    haram ALL SHAKES AND ALL DESSERT ITEMS Shakes NO CERTIFICATION 12-10-10
    halal buns Sandwich McDonald refused to provide information on whey and natural flavor. 12/26/10 12-10-10
    haram cheese Slices Sandwich No certification 12-10-10
    unknown Fish Fillet without cheese and Tarter Sauce Sandwich McDonald refused to provide information on whey and natural flavor. 12/26/10 12-10-10
    haram FRENCH FRIES Burger CONTAINING NON ZABIHA BEEF EXTRACT 12-10-10
    halal GRAPE JAM, STRAWBERRY PRESERVE Jams   12-10-10
    exclaim KETCHUP Ketchup HALAL IF NO ALCOHOL IS USED IN FLAVOR 12-10-10
    haram LIQUID MARGARINE Margarine NO INFORMATION ABOUT CERTIFICATION 12-10-10
    haram mayonnaise Mayonnaise Due to presnece of animal fat based flavor. 12-10-10
    haram MAYONNAISE DRESSING Burger Flavor conatins animal based natural flavor. the source of poly sorbate is unknown. 12-10-10
    halal MUSTARD Mustard   12-10-10
    halal Salad-lettuce, onion, tomato, fruits, lemon jiuce Mcdonald   12-10-10
    haram tartar sauce Tartar Sauce No certification

    12-10-10

    Those organizations are in South Africa and MCG has nothing to do with them. Please do not bring stuff from other countries likle South Africa.

    WE DO NOT MUSLIMS TO CONSUME ANY FOODS AT MCDONALD BECAUSE OF CROSS CONTAMINATION PORK.

    According Ingredients list of McDonlad in Canada (May 11, 2011):

    "Mayonnaise-Style Sauce: Vegetable oil (soybean and/or canola), water, frozen yolk, vinegar, sugar, salt, spices,

    xanthan gum, potassium sorbate, calcium disodium EDTA." Based on ingredients it is reported Halal under our www.canadianhalalfoods.com

     

    McDonald Canada

    Click on the table title to sort alphabetically.

    Halal Status Menu Item Menu Category Comments Date
    haram ALL SHAKES AND ALL DESSERT ITEMS Shakes NO CERTIFICATION 12-10-10
    halal buns Sandwich McDonald refused to provide information on whey and natural flavor. 12/26/10 12-10-10
    haram cheese Slices Sandwich No certification 12-10-10
    unknown Fish Fillet without cheese and Tarter Sauce Sandwich McDonald refused to provide information on whey and natural flavor. 12/26/10 12-10-10
    haram FRENCH FRIES Burger CONTAINING NON ZABIHA BEEF EXTRACT 12-10-10
    halal GRAPE JAM, STRAWBERRY PRESERVE Jams   12-10-10
    exclaim KETCHUP Ketchup HALAL IF NO ALCOHOL IS USED IN FLAVOR 12-10-10
    haram LIQUID MARGARINE Margarine NO INFORMATION ABOUT CERTIFICATION 12-10-10
    halal mayonnaise Sandwich   12-10-10
    haram MAYONNAISE DRESSING Burger Flavor conatins animal based natural flavor. the source of poly sorbate is unknown. 12-10-10
    halal MUSTARD Mustard   12-10-10
    halal Salad-lettuce, onion, tomato, fruits, lemon jiuce Mcdonald   12-10-10
    haram tartar sauce Tartar Sauce No certification

    12-10-10

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-10-13 06:31:57
  • Salaam. I have an eye wash that lists its main ingredients as purified and witch hazel. Is it possible that it may contain alcohol or a haraam ingredient and can you tell me the likelihood of it because it is essential thati use it. Many thanks in advance. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    You have to contact the manufacturer because I do not know.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-10-13 01:06:58
  • If cheese is made by cow or goat enzyme is it halal - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Cheese is only Halal if it has a Halal or kosher symbol on the package.


    Category: E-Numbers
    09-09-13 23:15:02
  • What makes dannon kids yogurt haram bcz its does not have gelatin - jay
  • AOA

    It is made on the same line where pork containing ingredients such as Kosher gelatin are made, alcohol is used in flavor.


    Category: Ingredients
    09-09-13 19:49:26
  • What are the reputable grocery stores in Miami and Fort Lauderdale that sells hand slaughtered halal meat? Are there any specific brand of chicken and beef one can look for to make sure it isn't machine slaughtered? - Rakhshanda
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Food Products
    09-09-13 14:49:06
  • VERY URGENT - aaww dear brother Rashid, I wrote to s company making lollipops having natural flavour, about ethanol being used as a solvent. This is the reply they sent. Please kindly let me know would it be halal? Their factory is in the USA. we use beet sugar based alcohol as our solvent in our Natural Flavors. sorry for the delay, but I had to look up the meaning of "ethanol" and found that we in the US refer to this ingredient as "alcohol". May Allah reward you with the best in both the worlds with the best for the great effort you are making for the Ummah. Jazakallah khair. Your early reply will be appreciated. - M Adam
  • AOA

    Beet Sugar based alcohol is a Haram ingredient.


    Category: General Question
    09-09-13 12:45:23
  • Will like to find out if breyers ice-cream like butter alomd and cookoes and cream is halal - Aasiyah
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    09-09-13 12:23:24