USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

Questions & Answers Section:

Please type in your question or phrase below:



Question Category
  •  Archive  [ 8,353 ]
  •  E-Numbers  [ 4,166 ]
  •  Food Products  [ 5,928 ]
  •  General Question  [ 1,950 ]
  •  halal Certification Process  [ 1,287 ]
  •  Ingredients  [ 2,432 ]
  •  News & Alerts  [ 69 ]
  •  Non-Food Products  [ 1,641 ]

Recent Questions:

  • Is lit critters gummy vitamens for kids halal? - nisa ahmed
  • AOA

    They are not Halal.


    Category: General Question
    04-20-13 09:13:43
  • Is e471 stabaliser used in sunpat peanut butter halal? Please email - nadeem
  • AOA

    If the label says "Sutable for Vegetarian" on the package then E471 is from vegetable fat.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-20-13 09:01:52
  • Very urgent- Assalamu alaikum Dearest Brother. I will be grateful if you could let me know whether unsalted butter is halal or not? What question should I ask the manufacturere to know whether it is halal or not? I have an unsalted butter rom ALMARAI in Saudi Arabia. The ingredients are- Cows milk Fat, Bacterial culture, milk fat min 80%, milk fat not slids not fat 2%, moisture max 18%. Please kindly let me know your opinion by reading the ingredients. Your help is really appreciated. May Allah reward you with the est in both the worlds for your excellent efforts. Jazakallah khair - m adam
  • AOA

    Since there is no flavoring in unsalted butter ingredients statement then it is Halal.


    Category: General Question
    04-20-13 08:29:52
  • I found a food coloring called cochineal but has HALAL logo on it? - Nazurah
  • AOA

    Cochineal red color from female beetles is Haram.


    Category: Ingredients
    04-20-13 08:27:20
  • IS "SHARWOODS2 rich soysauce is HALAL OR HARAM? - jafar
  • AOA

     

    What are the ingredients of Haram Soy Sauce

    The Naturally Brewed Soy is the Haram soy sauce. It is made just like wine containing 2-3% alcohol. The ingredients list contains Wheat, Soy and other ingredients. Food companies do not mention Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce under the ingredients statement. They just mention soy sauce but within parenthesis they write Wheat and Soy. This is the only way to find a Haram Soy Sauce.

    What are the ingredients of Halal Soy Sauce

    All purpose soy sauce or non naturally brewed soy sauce is a Halal soy sauce made from water, salt, hydrolyzed soy protein, corn syrup and sodium benzoate. La Choy All Purpose Soy sauce is a Halal Soy Sauce.


    Category: Food Products
    04-20-13 07:31:02
  • Are TWIX chocolate bar & Milkyway bar halal? - Wasi Baig
  •  

    AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-20-13 06:45:39
  • what is the update for little ceasar pizza? is the cheese still haram maybe they will answer - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    So far no update.


    Category: News & Alerts
    04-20-13 05:58:19
  • tilapia forum fish is halal fish if not why - tariq
  • AOA

    Tlilapia fish is Halal but I do not Tilapia Forum fish.


    Category: Food Products
    04-19-13 20:46:57
  • I want to know alive tilapia fish is halal or - tariq
  • AOA

    Yes.


    Category: Food Products
    04-19-13 20:42:00
  • Are Denny's and IHOP's pancakes halal? - zsss
  • AOA

    IHOP products are not Halal because they are not kosher certified. I do not know about Denny's.


    Category: Food Products
    04-19-13 20:19:08
  • could you please tell me if the bioderma products specially atoderm pp baume are halal - sarah
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-19-13 18:43:06
  • AOA, I have a question about Kemp's Reduced Fat Chocolate ice cream. I saw on the website that the Chocolate Ice cream is halal. The Reduced Fat and the regular chocolate ice cream have the exact same ingredients. Is it halal to consume? Jazak'Allah. - iman
  • AOA

    They can not be same ingredients because you can assign the name reduced fat for full fat ingredients.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-19-13 17:09:30
  • Asalaam o layum, I am trying to buy a supplement, but it has 40 mg of grape extract. Would this be halal? - Sheikh Ahmed
  • AOA

    Grape Extract is Haram because obtained from by product of wine making.


    Category: Ingredients
    04-19-13 16:41:05
  • can u tel about kroger's deluxe churned no sugar added lactose free ice cream? is it halal or not? natural flavour is mentionted on it. plz reply becoz we mostly go to kroger fo shoping - maryam ghafoor
  • AOA

    It is not Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-19-13 15:31:30
  • I wonder that the mozzarella cheese of CFS is Halal or not. - Ayla Eldek
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Food Products
    04-19-13 15:11:20
  • ethylhexylglycerine and ethylhexyl palmitate are 2 ingredients of a moisturiser I recently bought. The company 'bulldog skin care for men' claim to not use any ingredients from animal sources. Are the two mentioned ingredients halal in this product? - Suhayl Motara
  • AOA

    Only manuacturere knows the source of those ingredients so please contact the manufacturer.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-19-13 14:51:23
  • Is Cow and Mill brand condensed milk halal? - Hadja
  • AOA

    If it has a kosher symbol on it and no Carrageenan then it is Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    04-19-13 14:27:27
  • Assalamu alaikkum brother, Which children's multi-vitamin is halal? - Riaz
  •  

    AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-19-13 13:31:47
  • There is 3.2 % alcohol through fermentation in a whole food supplement called 'Bio- Strath' which is used for stress/fatigue. Is this allowed. - Rehana
  • AOA

    No, according to a hadith small quantity of intoxicant (Alcohol is a intoxicant) is also Haram.


    Category: Ingredients
    04-19-13 12:56:45
  • can we use any product with vegetarian green dot under square symbol.such as skin care products,food products etc... - risma
  • AOA

    Only if there is no alcohol in perfume.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    04-19-13 09:25:47
  • Assalamualaikum warehmatullahi wabrakatuhu Is vaseline total moisture, pure oat extract+ stratys, manufactured by unilever Thai holdings Ltd.hala? Ingredients- water, mineral oil, stearic acid, dimethicone,glycerinr, stearamide,glycol,stearate,phenoxyethanol,cetyl alcohol,perfume,carbomer,methylparaben,propyltrimoniumchloride,oat. Jazakallah - aamira
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-19-13 07:56:55
  • Salam. From the news section, I found out that Revlon do not contain pork fat, does Revlon contain non zabiha beef derived ingredients? thank you - Nazurah
  • AOA

    No.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-19-13 07:44:40
  • we would like to know the specification and ingrident of Chinese noodle or Maggie easily available in the market for consumption. it is very common in super market and grocery stores but knowledge available is very limited, reequerst you to please let us know and advise with regards Rayyan - Reyyan
  • AOA

    Maggi noodles are not Halal.


    Category: Ingredients
    04-19-13 06:08:57
  • AOA, I just want to make sure if these Frontier nutritional yeast flakes (from US) are halal as the yeast is fermented, this is what it says: This is a primary grown nutritional yeast from pure strains of Saccharomyces cerevisiae grown on mixtures of cane and beet molasses. After the fermentation process is completed the yeast is harvested, thoroughly washed, pasteurized, and dried on roller drum dryers. The B vitamins are both naturally produced during fermentation, and added to the cream prior to the drying process. Riboflavin (B2) and Cyanocobalamin (B12) are created during fermentation. Additional Riboflavin (B2) and Cyanocobalamin (B12) are added after fermentation along with Thiamine (B1), Pyridoxine HCL (B6), Niacin and Folic Acid. Other Ingredients Dried yeast, niacin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (B6), riboflavin (B2), thiamin hydrochloride (B1), folic acid, vitamin B12. Non-irradiated Jzk! - J
  • AOA

    Yest grown cane and beet molasses is called carbohydrate method and there is other method called hydrocarbon method. Cane and Can molasses are used to feed to grow yeast but phosphoric acid, ammonia and mineral are also added at the fermentor to control rate.The feed rate is designed to control the enough supply of sugar from molasses and nutrients to the yeast so to maximize multiplication of yeast and also prevention of alcohol production. In this carbohydrate feed method no alcohol is produced during fermentaion. In Hydrocarbon feed method fermentation yields methane which Halal. So Frontier nutritional yeast flakes are Halal. 


    Category: Food Products
    04-19-13 05:17:33
  • asalamalaykum, I just wanted to ask if uncle rays brand sour cream and onion potato chips are halal. thankyou - sadia
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Food Products
    04-19-13 03:29:46
  • Does tablet centrum have pig fat?? - Madiha
  • AOA

    All Centrum Vitamins in USA and Canada are not Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-18-13 23:29:58
  • Follow-up on the Question Number # 5 of a Total of 5 Questions i had asked on 03-11-13 01:10:36. Assalaamu Alaykum,... i had asked you the following.. "I am also planning to buy Solgar Skin, Nails & Hair Tablets-Advanced formula which is mentioned under Halal-category at their website itself." You had replied the following.. "There is no Solgar Skin, Nails & Hair Tablets-Advanced formula on www.koshervitamins.com and also not Solgar website". I would like to bring it to your attention the floowing link which has an entire range of Halal products from Solgar: http://www.solgar.com/SolgarProducts/Halal.htm Also the olgar Skin, Nails & Hair Tablets-Advanced formula can be found under halal if you click the following link: http://www.solgar.com/SolgarProducts/Skin-Nails-Hair-Tablets.htm ....This is for your information. i had also asked you the following: " I would also like you to recommend a good Halal Glucosamine and Chondroitin product"?? You had so generously replied the following: Halal Status Product Name Category Product Brand Comments Date Glucosamine Sulfate vegicaps Vitamins Maxi Health For Dietary support for healthy joints and mobility a Halal Glucosamine Sulfate vegicaps from Maxi Health Maxi GS (Glucosamine Sulfate) Supreme 500 Mg. 60 Vegicaps Product # MXG-60 UPC 753406113064 is available by calling 1-800-645-1899 or visiting www.koshervitamins.com 12-07-10 It is already under vitamins on our website. Chondroitin is not kosher certified. i would like to know if chondroitin is derived from the sea?? is it crab or shrimp?.. you had suggested only a glucosamine product earlier and hence i would like to use a product which has both glucosamine and chondroitin... i would like to consume chondroitin if it is nothing but crab or shrimp since i am not a hanafi .. kindly guide me to the right product from Solgar.com or Koshervitamin.com Jazaakallaahu Khairan.. - Mfk
  • AOA

    The Maxi Health Glucosmine is not available. So I recommend you to buy the non shelfish Solgar Kosher Glucosamine Hydrochloride 1000 Mg. (Shellfish Free) 60 Tablets UPC code 033984013117 from www.koshervitamins.com. For Chondroitin, I have no recommendation.


    Category: General Question
    04-18-13 23:15:35
  • Follow-up on the Question Number # 4 of a Total of 5 Questions i had asked on 03-11-13 01:10:08. Assalaamu'ALaykum, Dear brother, i understand that presently there is no Halal Casein available and i want to buy the product which you recommend , i.e Integrated Supplements Kosher 100% Natural CFM Whey Protein Isolate Dairy Natural Unflavored 2 LB . I understand that you recommended the natural(unflavoured) flavour. i observed on their website that they also have other additional 6-six flavours also like rich dutch chocolate, vanilla ice cream, wild strawberry, chocolate mint, coffee ice-cream and strawberry banana. i would like to know from yourself if i can also consume the other flavours from integrated supplements?? kindly let me know if they are halal??? Jazaakallaahu Khairan.. - Mfk
  • AOA

    The answer is no. Only unflavored whey protein Isolate.


    Category: General Question
    04-18-13 23:15:20
  • Follow-up on the Question Number # 3 of a Total of 5 Questions i had asked on 03-11-13 01:09:34. Assalaamu'Alaykum, Based on your advise i asked Bio Nutrition through email the following many many many times and finally they responded at last... Hello, I am interested in understanding your product better and hence I wanted a little clarification from your end,... kindly oblige me... I understand that BIO NUTRITION RASPBERRY KETONE DIET is made with Green Tea Extract and I wanted to know if the solvent for Green Tea extract is alcohol or is it water?? I also want to know whether alcohol is used in Bio Nutrition Raspberry Ketones and Green Tea Extract?? Kindly reply at the earliest.. Regards- This is the reply i received... Thomasina LoMacchio 1 Apr to me Alcohol is used in the green tea extraction and in the ketone extract for the original version . Our natural ketone version does not use alcohol in the extraction process however it only has 40% actives as opposed to 99% actives in the synthetic. Thomasina LoMacchioSenior Account ManagerBio Nutrition Inc.Phone: 516-432-1590 ext. 301Fax: 516-432-1591www.bionutritioninc.comThomasina@bionutritioninc.com Hence i just dropped the idea of consuming their product.. Jazaakallaahu Khairan.. - Mfk
  • AOA

    What they are saying that in their natural Ketone they do not use alcohol in extraction but only 40% Ketone available compare to their synthetic version which is made with alcohol extract but it has 99% availability of Ketone. It is up to you.


    Category: General Question
    04-18-13 23:15:06
  • Follow-up on the Question Number # 2 of a Total of 5 Questions i had asked on 03-11-13 01:09:08. Assalaamu Alaykum, Based on your advise, i have asked Solgar the following on 17 march: Hello,.. I am confused between 2 of your products:- 1)Solgar's Male multiple tablets- 3 tab/day and 2)Solgar Kosher Formula VM-75 Iron Free Multiple Vitamins with Chelated Minerals- 1 tab/day. As mentioned in my last interaction with you, I am into loosing a little weight, around 20lbs and also gaining muscle with a lot of physical activity and for my multivitamins needs I zeroed in on the above 2 products from Solgar. I dont know as to which is better; 3 tab/day i.e the Solgar Male multiple OR the 1 tab/day i.e the Solgar Kosher Formula VM-75 Iron Free Multiple Vitamins with Chelated Minerals...?? Is the Solgar male mutiple (3 tab/day) kosher/halal certified? If not, kindly mention the ingredients present in it which DO NOT make it kosher or halal certifiable? Also with regards to the Solgar male multiple 3 tab/day, I want to know the Extract ingredients which exist in the vitamins and also wanted to know if alcohol is used in it?? Kindly reply at the earliest.. Regards, This is the reply they sent... Thank you for contacting Solgar, Inc. We previously contacted you > regarding this matter on 2/25/13. > > The Solgar Iron-Free Formula VM-75 tablets Prod# 1172, Bulk # 78129 is > recommended to be taken once daily, preferably at mealtime or as directed > by a healthcare practitioner. It is recommended to follow the directions > as stated on the product label. If you would like to take more than what > is recommended, we suggest you consult with your doctor or other > healthcare professional. > > We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our kosher products. > Your message will be forwarded to our management staff, as we always > appreciate our customer?s comments. You are a valued customer and we > especially appreciate that you took the time to report your experience to > us. > > If you have any further questions, our Consumer Affairs Representatives > can be reached toll-free at 1-877-765-4274, Monday through Saturday, > 9am-7pm EST. We look forward to serving you in the future. > Kindest regards, i further sent them a mail on 2nd april, and i am still waiting for the answer.... Hello, I had asked additional questions which you have not answered maybe due to oversight... I dont know as to which is better; 3 tab/day i.e the Solgar Male multiple OR the 1 tab/day i.e the Solgar Kosher Formula VM-75 Iron Free Multiple Vitamins with Chelated Minerals...?? Is the Solgar male mutiple (3 tab/day) kosher/halal certified? If not, kindly mention the ingredients present in it which DO NOT make it kosher or halal certifiable? Also with regards to the Solgar male multiple 3 tab/day, I want to know the Extract ingredients which exist in the vitamins and also wanted to know if alcohol is used in it?? Kindly reply at the earliest.. Regards, ... This is for your information... It would be so nice and easy if company representatives answer in a clear manner... i think i will just stick with the Solgar Iron-Free Formula VM-75 tablets. Jazaakallaahu Khairan.. - Mfk
  • AOA

    Please just use Solgar Iron Free VM-75 tablets.


    Category: General Question
    04-18-13 23:14:52
  • Follow-up on the Question Number # 1 of a Total of 5 Questions i had asked on 03-11-13 01:08:37. Assalaamu Alaykum, There was some confusion with regards to the Halal Certifying authority and after discussions, the Omegavia.com website informed and made the following changes in their website,.. Vin Kutty February 24, 2013 at 7:55 pm Hi Hughes – the beef gelatin is both Kosher and Halal certified. The Halal certification is by the German certification authority, Islamiches Zentrum Aachen. The product uses gelatin from GELITA USA and the certificate number is 01-01-13. The glaze is not shellac. It is based on plant cellulose. - Vin Kutty. This is just for your information... i have asked the following to Mr. Mohammad Hawari of Islamiches Zentrum Aachen: "i had asked you with regards to GELITA, ... Is manual slaughtering done with the prayer which is read on each animal??? or is machine slaughtering performed??? is everything is performed in halal way of slaughtering and are all of these actions performed by a muslim person? How involved is your organisation in all of these processes??"... i am waiting for his reply.. Based on my little research, i have realised that omegavia is a great product but i want to satisfy my curiosity with regards to its halal nature and only then would plan on consuming it.. Jazaakallaahu Khairan.. - Mfk
  • AOA

    Sure.


    Category: General Question
    04-18-13 23:14:28
  • Assalamualaikum wr wb. If unsalted butter has the UD ( kosher )sign on it but has natural flavor in ingredients list, is it halal ? Jazakallah khair May Allah swt reward you in this life and the Hereafter. - Sumayya Faruqi
  • AOA

    This question was already answered under Q & A. If could have search for unsalted butter you could see the answer and you do not have to write the question:

    It is Halal only if natural flavoring is Lactic Acid. Only manufacturer knows about but if it is  Diacetyl in Starter Distillate then it is not Halal because it contains alcohol.


     


    Category: Food Products
    04-18-13 18:38:23
  • Is kool aid jammers in canada halal? - unbreen
  • AOA

    They are not Halal because they are not kosher certified.


    Category: Food Products
    04-18-13 16:50:49
  • Why do many Muslim countries allow alcohol in many forms i.e. alcohol-based flavors, vanilla extract, alcohol-fermented soy sauce and balsamic vinegar? - Sara H
  • AOA

    Because the ulema in those countries are under govt. influencce compare to USA/Canada where there is no such restriction.


    Category: General Question
    04-18-13 14:40:43
  • Assalamualykum could you please send me the list of HALAL detergent powder(washing powder) and softener in UK. JAZAK ALLAH - mrs gagroo
  •  

    AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: General Question
    04-18-13 13:16:30
  • AOA I would like to know ''the list of HALAL shampoos'' in UK. I would be very very grateful to you. May Allah reward you for this (Ameen). - M kousar
  • AOA

    I am sorry I did not invetigate them.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-18-13 12:57:33
  • Is Kirsch Liqueuer flavourings in chocolate haram? I bought some Swiss chocolate truffles from Marks and Spencer's in the UK and they have Kirsch Liqueur as a flavouring. Is it still permissible to eat (halal) or is it haram? - A. Begum
  • AOA

    Any word Liqueuer except Chocolate liquor means wine and it is Haram.


    Category: Food Products
    04-18-13 12:36:02
  • Salaam could you kindly name some shower gel/shampoos that are halal to use that would be available in the UK. May Allah SWT reward you for your efforts in this life and the hereafter. - murtaza ali
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-18-13 11:41:08
  • is milk from any brand halal in Uk? - zainab
  • AOA

    If it is 100% milk without any ingredients then it is Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-18-13 08:38:45
  • Does Merci finest selection chocolates contain ay animal fat? Is it halal. - Mohamed Farook
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Ingredients
    04-18-13 08:23:28
  • Mono and diglyceride and monoglyceride is Halal in HEB bakery product - Syed Nasir
  • AOA

    If there is no kosher symbol on the bakery products then only the manufacturer knows whether they are made from vegetable fat or animal fat. So you have to contact HEB.


    Category: Food Products
    04-18-13 05:40:51
  • Can muslims use blistex lip balms? - Majeed
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-18-13 04:49:06
  • I just bought a weight lost product ( Raspberry ultra drops) containing USP alcohol 10%. Other ingredients are African mangoes n raspberry ketone. Is that halal to take. Tq - Tunku mastura Tunku makmar
  • AOA

    It is a Haram product.


    Category: Ingredients
    04-18-13 04:11:47
  • Is shany and maybelline products halal?i looked the ingredients they looked like ok but I don't really know. I'd appreciate if you could send me a mail - V Temiz
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-17-13 21:03:31
  • assalamualaikum. i inted to buy a liver tonic which contain Polyrhachis Ant, is the ant extract halal? thank y ou. - ghazali saad
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: General Question
    04-17-13 20:51:49
  • I eat cheese k sadiquella of taco bell and cheesy nachos. so i would like to know if it is halal or haram so kindly please let me know that. thank you Jazak Allah - bilal baig
  • AOA

    They are not Halal.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    04-17-13 16:08:25
  • AOA Sorry it says: NOW pleasant tasting Nutritional Yeast Powder is produced from a specially selected strain of Saccharomyces cerevisiae. This yeast is grown on enriched purified cane and beet molasses under carefully controlled conditions. This is a primary grown yeast and is therefore NOT a brewery by-product as is brewer's yeast. This ensures freedom from Candida albicans yeast. - J
  • AOA

    Then it is Halal as it says that it is not a brewery by product.


    Category: Food Products
    04-17-13 15:05:34
  • AOA It is baker's yeast. Jzk - J
  • AOA

    If it is a baker yeast then it is Halal.


    Category: Food Products
    04-17-13 15:02:54
  • AOA Thank u for your helpful answers. I just want to double check if Now Foods Nuritional Yeast powder http://www.iherb.com/Now-Foods-Nutritional-Yeast-Powder-10-oz-284-g/722 is Halal as I worry too much. Jzk - J
  • AOA

    You have to confer whether the yeast is baker's yeast or brewer yeast.


    Category: Food Products
    04-17-13 14:51:10
  • i have heard that icecream companies use animal bones in some form to make icecream softier. But here in India they have Green Mark(100% Vegetarian) sticked to it, can it be trusted ? Can you suggest any international halal Icecream brand ? - Imran khan
  • AOA

    Accept it should be free from flavors and vanilla because presence of alcohol in them.


    Category: Ingredients
    04-17-13 14:05:50
  • Is dove soup and shampoo halal? Please give me the answer as far as you can, because i am student of takhassus fil fiqhil islami, and a person asked me. Thanks alot - Sameer
  •  

    AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-17-13 13:56:49
  • Some people say that the Maggie noodles contains fat of pig, is it true, because as soon as i heard this news me and my family had stopped eating it. please help me. - Majid
  • AOA

     

    TITLE: Nestle India Maggi Noodle Soups are not Halal

    There are used to be few Maggi Noodle Soups with Vegetarian Green Dot under Square Symbol but that symbol is not the Maggi Noodle Soups.

    The ingredients listed on Maggi Noodle Soups look to be Halal but they do not report Hidden Haram Ingredients on the ingredients statement. Then a how a Muslim consumers know for sure there is no pork by product or ethyl alcohol based ingredients used as a processing aid or Hidden Ingredients.

    So MCG decided to assign all Magi Noodles Soups without Halal or Kosher or Vegetarian symbol on the package as NOT HALAL status.

    Posted on: 04-14-13 00:00 AM


    Category: Food Products
    04-17-13 13:56:47
  • Is dove soup and shampoo halal? Please give me the answer as far as you can, because i am student of takhassus fil fiqhil islami, and a person asked me. Thanks alot - Sameer
  •  

    AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-17-13 13:43:55
  • Is wise premium popcorn hot cheese halal? - thraa saleh
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Food Products
    04-17-13 12:26:45
  • Assalamualykum, I would like to know \'\'IsTresemme shampoo halal or not\\\'\'\' . Jazak Allah Assalamualykum, I would like to know Is TRESEMME shampoo halal or not. Jazak Allah If the search didn't generate an answer If the search didn\'t generate an answer - M kousar
  • AOA

    It is not Halal.


    Category: General Question
    04-17-13 11:47:21
  • Assalamualykum, I would like to know that ''Is pantene shampoo halal or not''. Jazak Allah If the search didn't generate an answer - M kousar
  •  

    AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: General Question
    04-17-13 11:43:00
  • Asalaamu Alaikum Is the wax outside apples halal to eat? Can we just wash and eat apples with the wax coated skin? - Aishath
  • AOA

    Yes, you must all the time but wax are from vegetable sources.


    Category: General Question
    04-17-13 10:43:54
  • Is daz washing powder and comfort clothes softner halal to use? And whatabout dettol anti baterial wipes? JazakAllah - z waq
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-17-13 09:26:11
  • If there is any wine they use in making sauces?like olive garden manager said that they use wine in making sauces and they are premade so they cannot make seperate food for muslims. - Mubeena Naeem
  • AOA

    Yes, they may use wine. Please do not go to Olive Garden.

    Some important information about eating in restaurants in USA and Canada

    The following important things should be considered while eating in a regular restaurant in USA and Canada. This is for those Muslims who only eat the Zabiha meat. Most of us go to seafood restaurants to eat fish because it is Halal. But we do not have information on how it is cooked or made. Here are the following things we have to keep in our mind about eating fish dish in a restaurant. Not all fish items in fast foods or restaurants are Halal. Not because of fish itself but due to the following reasons: 1. Coating and batter on the fish: Fried fish items are made with coating or batter. The coating or batter of the fish may contain whey, colors and flavors which may not be Halal. Some fish are dipped in beer batter before frying and it is known as beer battered fish. This is type of fish is Haram. The McDonald and Burger King coating is Halal in USA and Canada. 2. Frying media and fryer: Coated and battered fish items are fried in shortening at 360F. If the coating or batter for fried fish is Halal and if it is fried in vegetable shortening with or without vegetable fat based Mono & Diglycerides then the fried fish is Halal. But if same fryer and vegetable shortening was used to fry non zabiha chicken nuggets OR beer battered fish then fried fish items will not be Halal because of left over batter and fat from the chicken. Burger King's Big Fish and Long John Silver are fried their fish items in the same fryer and vegetable shortening use for frying the non-zabiha chicken nuggets in USA and Canada. This is the reason their fish items are not considered Halal. Same thing may happens in restaurants.Beside Burger King also fried pork patties in the same vegetable oil. So it is necessary to avoid eating fried fish in a restaurants because you do not know the Halal status of the coating and batter and use of vegetable shortening and where they fried. 3.Broiled or Grilled Fish: If the fish is broiled or grilled with cooking wine then it will not be Halal. If the fish is broiled or grilled with AA butter then it will be Halal. Sometimes spices are also added to it, we have to make sure that they used 100% spices not the seasoning because seasoning may contain whey, color and flavors which may not be Halal. 4. Sauce with Broiled or Grilled fish: Most of the time broiled fish or grilled fish comes to the table with different sauces on the top of the fish. Dill Sauce with broiled or grilled Salmon is an example. Dill sauce, Tartar sauce and other sauces contain dairy ingredients which may not be Halal. So you have to avoid it and use salt, pepper, lemon or A1 sauce which is a Halal sauce. 5. Broiled Vegetable: Sometimes bacon or ham is added to vegetables, so ask about them. 6. Rolls/Bread: Rolls/bread and cheese rolls are provided at tables, these rolls and bread are mostly made from frozen dough or mixes. These frozen dough or mixes are made with dough conditioners which may not be Halal. Cheese may be made with animal enzymes. 7. Garden Salad, Salad Dressing and coleslaw: Garden Salad in most of the restaurants comes with croutons, cheese, Chinese noodles, and bacon bits. They all should be avoided because croutons may be made with Romano cheese and other ingredients which may not be Halal. Cheese may not be Halal as well as Chinese noodles. Bacon bits are Haram. Salad dressing is made with cheese, emulsifiers which may not be Halal. You request a garden salad without cheese, croutons, Chinese noodles and bacon bits. Lemon juice or olive oil and distilled white vinegar can be used. Coleslaw is made with cabbage and dressing containing dairy ingredients which may not be Halal. 8. Soups: Soups are made with soup bases and concentrates. These bases and concentrates are made with dairy ingredients which may not be Halal and they also contain non zabiha chicken fat. Left over gravy from cooked meats are used to make a soup. You do not know what kind of meat gray was used. This gravy is provide extra flavor to the soup. Clam Chowder is made with dairy ingredients which may not be Halal and bacon is also added to the clam chowder. Soup has to be avoided. 8. Rice Pilaf: Rice pilaf is always made with non zabiha chicken broth, so it has to be avoided. Steam rice is Halal. 9. Vegetables: Vegetable are sometimes cooked with bacon and ham, so it is necessary to ask ahead of time. 10. Baked Potato/French Fries: The ingredients of French fries in restaurants and the way they fried are not known to public. They may be made with Haram ingredients. They may be fried in animal fat shortening. So they have to be avoided unless you are sure that they are Halal. Baked Potato is Halal but the margarine and sour cream may not be Halal. Sometimes they bring with margarine and sour cream and with bacon on the top of the potato. So either you eat with salt & pepper or with butter if it is AA. If they provide you the sour cream and butter in the small packed container with ingredients statements and kosher symbol and if the kosher certification meet the Halal requirements then you can use it. Eggs for the breakfast: Scramble eggs at restaurants are not 100% eggs but other ingredients such as emulsifires are present. Restauarnts get the eggs in batters from food service company such as Sysco Company, they also supplies egg beaters which is Halal only if no alcohol is used in flavor. It is possible thye fried on the same hot plate as bacon. 12. Dessert: Pies, Cheesecake, Cakes may contain gelatin, liquor, dairy ingredients, flavors and other ingredients which may not be Halal and should be avoided. Ice Cream may contains emulsifiers which may not be Halal and flavor may contain alcohol. NOTE; THIS INFORMATION WAS PUBLISHED ON MARCH 13, 2002 AND WAS AVAILABLE ON OUR OLD WEBSITE FOR MANY YEARS UNTIL OCTOBER 1, 2005. IT WAS LAST DURING CHANGE OVER FROM OLD TO NEW WEBSITE. WE ARE SORRY ABOUT IT.
     

    06/15/06


    Category: General Question
    04-17-13 08:16:20
  • is cheese pizza halal - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Which brand, fresh or frozen.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-17-13 08:00:33
  • is Eating Right 100% whole grain speciality bread halal or not? it has acetylated tartaric acid esters of mono and di-glycerides and enzymes. - Azhar
  • AOA

    You have to cintact manuafcturer because they know the source of it.


    Category: Food Products
    04-17-13 07:41:38
  • Where to find halal Organic meat and chicken? - azam
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Food Products
    04-17-13 05:24:58
  • please tell me about Evion made Pakistan its Halal or Haram - Ahmad Edrees
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-17-13 03:44:54
  • According to islam pig is haram in any way or form or nly consumption for example wearing shoes whose inner soles are pig skin is it ok - Deniz
  • AOA

    Every part of pig is Haram.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-17-13 03:31:08
  • Please tell me about maggi noodles is haram/halal - jakir
  • AOA

    Please read News, Alert section of our website and search the product you questions about them.

    From our Alert section:

     

    TITLE: Nestle India Maggi Noodle Soups are not Halal

    There are used to be few Maggi Noodle Soups with Vegetarian Green Dot under Square Symbol but that symbol is not the Maggi Noodle Soups.

    The ingredients listed on Maggi Noodle Soups look to be Halal but they do not report Hidden Haram Ingredients on the ingredients statement. Then a how a Muslim consumers know for sure there is no pork by product or ethyl alcohol based ingredients used as a processing aid or Hidden Ingredients.

    So MCG decided to assign all Magi Noodles Soups without Halal or Kosher or Vegetarian symbol on the package as NOT HALAL status.

    Posted on: 04-14-13 00:00 AM

     


    Category: Food Products
    04-17-13 00:44:31
  • It is said that "Hing" or Asafoetide is haram in Islam. While in India it is largely consumed by non Muslims. Pl. advise whether it isHaram or Halal. If it is haram then give reason. - Zamin Hussain
  • AOA

    Technically it is Halal because it comes from plant source due to its bad taste Muslims in India do not use in Achar or pickle only non Muslims uses it in Achar or pickle.

     


    Category: General Question
    04-16-13 23:40:50
  • what is de-mineralised whey powder..???is that halal..??i saw it in the ingredient of nutella sold in qatar - ayaan
  • AOA

    Demineralized whey is the whey where minerals present in it are taken out. But:

     

    Whey and its Halal Status

    Muslims think that whey is milk based ingredient, it has to be Halal but answer is no. There are two kinds of whey, one is sweet or rennet whey and other is acid whey. Acid whey is obtained during the making of acid type of cheese such as cottage cheese. Sweet or rennet whey is used more in food products then acid whey. Sweet whey or rennet whey is a by-product of rennet cheese making such as cheddar cheese or Mozzarella cheese. Whey is a portion of milk remaining after coagulation and removal of curd. Whey is Halal only if the Halal starter culture bacteria, Halal medium on which starter culture bacteria are grown (Starter culture bacteria are Halal if they obtained from milk source not meat source and media on which these starter culture bacteria grown has to be made from Halal ingredients such milk). These requirements can only obtained if the cheese and whey are Halal or Kosher certified (which meet the Islamic dietary requirements).

    A Halal or Kosher symbol (which meet the Islamic dietary requirements) appears on a food package containing whey indicates that it is manufactured under Halal or Kosher supervision. Acid Whey which is obtained from cottage has the same Halal requirements as cheddar or Mozzarella cheese except rennet is not used but starter cultures are added and they have to be from milk source not meat source. Starter culture requirement for acid whey is same cheddar or Mozzarella cheese.



    Category: E-Numbers
    04-16-13 22:42:37
  • what is this PARFUM seen in the ingredients of many deodrants..???is that halal?? - ayaan
  • AOA

    It is not Halal. Parfum is a substance whaich has fragrant properties. They are made by mixing alcohols with essential oils which has aromatic properties.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-16-13 22:41:24
  • is similac prenatal vitamin halal? - similac prenatal vitamins
  • AOA

    Similac Prenatal vitamins are not Halal.

     

    Search Category: Food Products

    Seach results for the term: vitamins

    Total results generated: 90

    haram All Vitamins, All Supplements and All Fish Oil Vitamins NV Style, Swiss Men's, Alive, Geritol, Similac No Halal or Kosher Symbol on the package. 03-23-13


    Category: Ingredients
    04-16-13 20:35:05
  • Assalamu alaikum wa rahmathullahi wa barakathuhu.. I am Raja Mohamed, and I am planning to come US Denver,Colarado for my project assignment through my company. and I am not aware of finding a proper room in denver, area my office is at Zuni street Denver. I would like to get help from muslim brothers staying closer by that area. I like to get a sharing accomodation or a cheap rent house. Muhammad 9941008552 India - Raja Mohamed
  • AOA

    Welcome to USA

    Is there any brother or sister in Denver area can help this brother?

    Brother Raja Mohammed please conrtact these places for help:

     

    Denver Islamic Society An Nur Masjid, Denver, CO
    URL: www.denverislamicsociety.org/   Phone: (303) 759-1985

    Colorado Muslim Society, Denver, CO
    URL: www.coloradomuslimsociety.com/   Phone: 303-696-9800

    Mountain States Islamic Center, Denver, CO
    URL: www.msiaonline.org  

    Metropolitan Denver North Islamic Center (Masjid Ikhlas, Denver, CO
    URL: www.masjidikhlas.org   Phone: 303 920 0252

    Muslim Student Association Auraria Campus, Denver, CO
    URL: www.cudenver.edu/msa   Phone: 303-556-4537

    Denver Islamic School Saturdays & Sundays, Denver, CO
    URL: www.denvermosque.org   Phone: (303) 696-9800


    Category: General Question
    04-16-13 19:40:54
  • frozen breaded chicken in restaurent depot is halal?the label of halal in the box,so i little confuse,b/c some body told me this not halal.please help us - tariq baloch
  • AOA

    They arenot Halal because they are machine slaughtered.


    Category: Food Products
    04-16-13 17:22:08
  • ASSALAMOU ALIKUM! I ASKED YOU THIS BEFORE THAT IS PEAK DRY WHOLE MILK HALAL OR HARAAM. YOU ANSWERED THAT ONLY IF KOSHER SIGN AND DOESN'T HAVE THE INGREDIENT CARAGEENAN. BUT IT DOESN'T HAVE A KOSHER SIGN BUT DOESN'T HAVE THAT INGREDIENT! PLZ ANSWER JAZZAQALAHO KHAIRE - fatima chowdhury
  • AOA

    I though this is a USA product but it is not. It is made in Holland and I do not know their food regulations and I also do not what Halal criteria used by Halal certifying organization. If I do not know about any foreign made product. I do not provide Halal or Harm status.

    Ethyl Alcohol or Isoprpyl Alcohol or KCL is used during the processing of Carrageenan. Only Carrageenan manufacturer knows what they used. S it is a Mushbooh ingredient.


    Category: halal Certification Process
    04-16-13 16:09:25
  • Is Dairy Queen Icecream in Canada Halal? - Nabia
  • AOA

    No, It is not Halal because it is not kosher certified.


    Category: Food Products
    04-16-13 13:28:46
  • Dear Brother, Assalamuallikum, is wafers gaufrettes with whey powder halal? Thanks Rahman - Anonymous user
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Food Products
    04-16-13 12:08:21
  • Selam Aleykum ahi, is according to this link protein powder that I use halal or not, the rennet is from bovine i have contacted the manufacturer and they said that the source of rennet is bovinne all other ingredients are halal https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rj7oMKuTys0&feature=youtube_gdata_player https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rj7oMKuTys0&feature=youtube_gdata_player - polat
  • AOA

    It is not Halal according MCG criteria. Protein Powder has to be Kosher certified. Rennet is not only determind Halal status of whey or cheese. Other things has to be consider. MCG do not accept Non Zabiha Bovine rennet as Halal. It accept only microbial rennet because there is no zabiha bovine rennet in USA and Canada.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-16-13 11:33:26
  • I would like to buy cod liver tablets but on the ingredients it reads capsules gelatin in brackets. Are these halal or not???? - sabir umar
  • AOA

    It is not Halal. It should say "Suitable for Vegetarian" to be consider Halal without flavor.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-16-13 11:12:37
  • Assalamualaikum, I would like to know if this product (Breyers Blasts Oreo Cookies & Cream Mint Frozen Dairy Dessert) is halal based on the usage of carrageenan. I notice you have a halal listing of the Chocolate version in your frozen diary dessert category and the comment says due to Halal Vanillin used in the product, but there isn't any information about carrageenan.I noticed none of Breyers listings on your website has any comments in regards to carrageenan. Can you please let me know if the carrageenan they are using in their products halal? Jazakallah khair Assalamualaikum - A.H
  • AOA

    If write "Carrageenan" under the search then click ALERT then you see this statement which is dated 07/08/12"

     

    "Based on these new information we will place Carraggenan as Mushbooh ingredient because Carrageenan is produced with Halal Potassium Chloride, Halal Isopropyl Alcohol and some with Haram Ethyl Alcohol. Our Ulema say any Halal thing if touches with ethyl alcohol then it became not Halal."

    Halal Status Product Name Category Product Brand Comments Date
    halal New Breyers Blasts Oreo Cookie Cream & Chocolate Frozen Dairy Dessert Frozen Dairy Dessert Breyers Halal Vanillin is used as artificial flavor. UPC Code: 077567140302 02-05-12

    This recorded 5 month before and I for got change the status from Halal to Mushbooh.


    Category: Food Products
    04-16-13 09:50:57
  • Assalamalekum, Is Great Value flavored yougurt are Halal? - Mohammad hasan adam
  • AOA

    They are not Halal because alcohol is used in flavor.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-16-13 06:27:30
  • Is multivitamin for Women 50+ Centrum Silver halal? - Ibeth
  • AOA

    This information is already on our website. Please search the product before you write question:

     

    Search Category: Food Products

    Seach results for the term: Centrum

    Total results generated: 4

    Halal Status Product Name Category Product Brand Comments Date
    haram All Vitamins Vitamins Centrum None of their products are Halal or Kosher certified. 03-18-13
    haram All Vitamins and Minerals Vitamins Centrum Kid No Halal or Kosher symbol. 07-06-12
    haram All Centurm Viatmins and Minerals Vitamins Centrum No certification symbol on the package. 07-04-12
    haram Multi Vitamins & Mineral Multivitamins & chelating Minerals Centrum Gelatin from pork & poultry 03-11-10


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-16-13 05:54:40
  • assalamu aleikum...there are lot of nivea face creams. are all the face creams halal? - rishma
  • AOA

    Whatever we have it under Cosmetic under Non Food Products that is it because we have no resources to research all Nivea face cream.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-16-13 04:59:55
  • Hi I am enquiring about the Queen branded make at home gelato they have an ingredient which has e471 I was wonderingly if this product is halal thanks - Erdem
  • AOA

    In order for E 471 to be Halal a statement "Suitable For Vegetarian" has to be on the package.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-16-13 04:51:20
  • Asalaamu Alaikum Is the whole milk powder halal? The ingredients are whole milk, soy lecithin and vitamins A and D3. This is not purchased from US or UK. - Aishath
  • AOA

    It has to say suitable for vegetarian on the package. All Milk and milk powder in USA is Halal but I do not know them in any other countries.


    Category: General Question
    04-16-13 03:59:36
  • Can Muslims eat warburton bread as they say they useE920 which is synthetic,y generalised thankyou - Neelofar
  • AOA

    E 920 or L-Cysteine is Halal only if:

     

    There are two companies who makes the Halal L-Cysteine and they are:

    1. Wacker Chemie of Germany who make the L-Cysteiene by bacterial fermentation in which no alcohol is produced. It is also term as L-Cysteine from fermentation.

    2. Ajinomonto Company makes L-Cysteine by synthetic method. This L-Cysteine is Halal certified by Council of Indonesia Ulema.

    The L-Cysteine made from human hair is a Haram ingredient. The L-Cystiene made from chicken/duck feathers is not consider as Halal by ulema.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-16-13 01:50:08
  • im from india and want to know that maggi healthy chicken soup and maggi chicken noodles is halal or not.i have surfed on the net but nowhere i have any answer. please can u ans my question - sabiha
  • AOA

    They are not Halal. From our Alert section:

     

    TITLE: Nestle India Maggi Noodle Soups are not Halal

    There are used to be few Maggi Noodle Soups with Vegetarian Green Dot under Square Symbol but that symbol is not the Maggi Noodle Soups.

    The ingredients listed on Maggi Noodle Soups look to be Halal but they do not report Hidden Haram Ingredients on the ingredients statement. Then a how a Muslim consumers know for sure there is no pork by product or ethyl alcohol based ingredients used as a processing aid or Hidden Ingredients.

    So MCG decided to assign all Magi Noodles Soups without Halal or Kosher or Vegetarian symbol on the package as NOT HALAL status.

    Posted on: 04-14-13 00:00 AM


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-16-13 01:49:18
  • Assalaamu Alaikum I am purchasing vanilla essence that is being manufactured in uk. If no alcohol was used as an extraction process or as a solvent at any part of the manufacturing process, would it be halal? It is propylene gylcol based. - Aileen
  • AOA

    Vanilla generally obtained from alcohol extraction then they evaporate it and add Propylene Glycol to claim alcohol free. Halal vanilla is extracted with CO2 gas which is very expensive.


    Category: General Question
    04-16-13 01:37:43
  • is mars choclate halal - nouman
  •  

    AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.

    You can find answers to most of your questions in Q & A section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-15-13 20:00:20
  • is yogen fruz halal - yaser hussain
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Food Products
    04-15-13 19:46:37
  • Wholesome Farms coffee creamers - nouman
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Food Products
    04-15-13 18:26:33
  • is dr. oetker brand halal for muslims? some of the foodstuffs like creme brulee contain whey and carrageenan which may be halal if the enzymes from whey is halal and that the carrageenan is processed from from non alcohol base. - siti esah mohd nor
  • AOA

    If there is no kosher symbol and if ethyl alcohol is used during processing of Carrageenan then it is not Halal.

     


    Category: Food Products
    04-15-13 14:24:37
  • ASSALLAMU ALIKUM! IS "PEAK DRY WHOLE MILK HALAL" BECAUSE NIDO DRY WHOLE MILK IS HALAL" PLZ ANSWER BACK! JAZZAQALAHOU KHAIRE!!! - fatima chowdhury
  • AOA

    It has to have a kosher symbol on the package and no Carrageenan.


    Category: General Question
    04-15-13 12:36:37
  • Asalaamualaikum, does CLEAR MEN SCAPL THERAPY SHAMPOO contain any animal by-product in it?? JazakAllah Khayr!! - anam soofi
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-15-13 11:56:37
  • Thank you for suggesting using Ajax for me. Appreciated. As it is though, with these things, one question seems to breed another. The one Ajax bottle I saw, that seemed to be the strongest in terms of fighting bacteria, said "bleach alternative" on it. But it had a kosher certification on it. My question is, even though you suggest we wash thoroughly, after using the product, because of hidden ingredients, are ANY Ajax products off limits (Even with a kosher certification)? Or can we use any one so long as theres a U in a circle on the bottle, and we wash it off thoroughly, when done using it? Thank you, in advance, for your time As salam alaikum - OpenEyes
  • AOA

    Halal or Kosher symbol protect Muslims from Haram Hidden Ingredients.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-15-13 11:51:35
  • How to stop fermentation of kefir drinks (milk or water), - Mohammad Rafique Dandia
  • AOA

    There is no way. Kefir is made with alcoholic fermentation and it is Haram.


    Category: Food Products
    04-15-13 11:48:39
  • my shampoo has the following ingredients, is it halal? ketoconazole, sodium laureth sulfate, disodium laureth sulfosuccinate, sodium chloride, citric acid menohydrate, benzyl alcohol, tetrasodium EDTA, quaternium-15, polyquaternium-7, dexpanthenol, laureth-2, sodium hydroxxide, erythrosine (E127), perfume and purified water. many thanks. - zainab
  • AOA

    Please call comapnies 800 number ask whether any animal by products used in the shampoo because only manufacturer knows the sources of above ingredients.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-15-13 10:19:08
  • is milk halal because I read that there is animal fat in it? - zainab
  • AOA

    Milk from any brand is Halal in USA and Canada.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-15-13 10:16:39
  • Salaam, is Bio-Strate Halaal - Shamiela
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    04-15-13 10:05:31
  • Is fermented soy a halal product if no alcohol is used? And the same for nutritional yeast? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    "What are the ingredients of Haram Soy Sauce

    The Naturally Brewed Soy is the Haram soy sauce. It is made just like wine containing 2-3% alcohol. The ingredients list contains Wheat, Soy and other ingredients. Food companies do not mention Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce under the ingredients statement. They just mention soy sauce but within parenthesis they write Wheat and Soy. This is the only way to find a Haram Soy Sauce."

    Yeast and certain bacteria used in fermenting the soy and they produce alcohol. I never came across non alcoholic soy fermentation.

    If there is no alcohol production during manufacturer of nutritional yeast then it is Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-15-13 09:09:02
  • AOA Is the Coconut Secrets Coconut Nectar (http://www.coconutsecret.com/nectar2.html) and the Coconut Aminos (http://www.coconutsecret.com/aminos2.html) both halal? Jzk - J
  •  

    AOA

    I do not have information.


    Category: Food Products
    04-15-13 09:04:24
  • AOA Is Nutritional yeast a generally halal product? Jzk - J
  • AOA

    Nutritional Yeast is produced by culturing Saccharomyces cerevisiae and culturing media is  glucose, often from either sugarcane or beet molasses. When yeast is ready then it is killed or deactivate. Yeast is reproduce by budding or spores or conjugation. So there is no alcohol production during production of nutritional yeast. But the requirement is that yeast has to be baker yeast not brewer yeast.

     


    Category: Food Products
    04-15-13 08:49:45
  • Is children pediacare cough and runny nose halal, - sharwinaz
  • AOA

    I have information but Inshallah I will reserach and publish it.


    Category: E-Numbers
    04-15-13 06:32:25