USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

Questions & Answers Section:

Please type in your question or phrase below:



Question Category
  •  Archive  [ 8,353 ]
  •  E-Numbers  [ 4,174 ]
  •  Food Products  [ 5,933 ]
  •  General Question  [ 1,953 ]
  •  halal Certification Process  [ 1,290 ]
  •  Ingredients  [ 2,435 ]
  •  News & Alerts  [ 70 ]
  •  Non-Food Products  [ 1,641 ]

Recent Questions:

  • are toothpaste save to use - Anonymous user
  • I do not know the Halal status of toothpaste in UK.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • what about salwa meat products are the halal and what about al-safa meat products plzz answer this question - Anonymous user
  • I do not know the Halal status of Salwa products. We do not accept AlSafa products as Halal because the owner is not Muslim and also they might use machine slaughter chicken and in some products they use L-Cysteine.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Is long john silver haram? - Anonymous user
  • I do not know the coating on fish, fish is fried in the same fryer use for chicken nigget. So I can not say whether it is Halal or not.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • i just wanted to know that if we are allowed to eat so-called halal turkey during jewshish pass over and x-mas from halal meat shops. - Anonymous user
  • I do not know that the Halal turkey is available only during pass over or Xmas time. Zabiha slaughtered turkey is available at Halal meat market stores during Thanks Giving weeks.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • is revelon haircolour chemical free? - Anonymous user
  • I do not know please call their 800 number.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Are Colgate Toothpaste and Toothbrushes halal in Canada? - Anonymous user
  • I do not know in Canada.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Are all Indian sweets in Canada halal? - Anonymous user
  • I do not know in Canada but most of them in USA are Halal.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • i searched ur site but wasnt able to find the about the bakery items like french bread the long bread rolls for jewel if i want to know they are halal or no what should i ask them ? - Anonymous user
  • I do not know halal status of Jewel long bread.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Do you know if tumeric is commercial available certified organic? Please let me know. - Anonymous user
  • I do not know but only 100% tumeric is Halal but sometimes polysorbate a fat is also added to it. Only vegetable fat polysorbate is Halal. Please read about it in our ingredient section.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • are coldstone cakes halal and if their icecream is halal as well - Anonymous user
  • I do not know about their cakes but please check their ice cream under News section or Category search.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I would like to know if Cinnamyl, Stearyl, Anise alcohols are halal? Is Alcohol denat halal? - Anonymous user
  • I do not know about Cinnamyl and Anise alcohol but Stearyl alcohol is not a alcohol but it is fat based wax, if it is obtained from vegetable fat then it is Halal.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Are the fishes: Hoki and Pollock, used in McDonalds Halal? - Anonymous user
  • I do not hear anything from mufti saheban.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Where can I get a list of foods made with or containing pork gelatin? - Anonymous user
  • I do not have it.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I have seen in many answers that u have said if this thing has K on it then it is halal. Does that mean if i see anything with K on it then I can buy it without looking at the ingredients. Well Kosher is Mushkook but I have heard that anything with UD on it is halal(last time i asked you u answered about Kosher not Ud) Is this correct? You r doing an awesome job! Keep it up! - Anonymous user
  • I did not say that food product with K is always Halal. Not all Kosher certified food products are Halal unless they meet the Halal requirements. We have listed 16 ingredients on our Ingredients and Alert section if present in a kosher certified products then they are not Halal. Please check those ingredients. It is essential to read the ingredients statement even if a Halal symbol appears on the food product because some Halal certifying organizations accept alcohol in natural or artificial flavor or vanilla extract as Halal ingredients which is not accepted by many Ulema and many Muslim consumers. Alcohol has no role in a Halal food product.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Is the Giordano's pizza halal? Jazakhalla - Anonymous user
  • I did not research it to know whether it is Halal or Not Halal.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I was wondering what is wrong with the Subway Veggie patty? is it because of flavoring? Also, many organizations overseas accept final product alcohol (ethyl) of 0.5 % What is your standard? Jazakhullah Khair. Assalamu Alaykum wrwb - Anonymous user
  • I could not find the ingredient list for veggie patty on subway.com, usally in vegeie patty they add naturally brewed soy sauce which contains 2-3% alcohol. You can use Veggie delight without pickle, sauce and cheese. We do not consider a product Halal if alcohol is used in flavor. I do not know established 0.5% alcohol and our requirement is zero.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • can we drink cofee and shakes at starbuks? - Anonymous user
  • I can tell about you about regualr coffee which Halal, if the shakes are kosher certified and there is no alcohol in flavors then you can drink the shakes.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • can u advise me that are the below chocolate spreads halal or no ? 1.nutella 2.cadbury appreciate yr efforts may Allah swt accept yr efforts wassalam ashraf dhedhi karachi pakistan - Anonymous user
  • I can recommend only Nutella Ferrero Hazelnut Spread with Skim Milk & Cocoa made in USA with OUD Kosher symbol as Halal. I have no information on Cadbury if it is not made in USA.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Are all the perfume halal to use? - Anonymous user
  • I can nt say about it, some could be Halal like alcohol free etars or some not.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • are catfish halal - Anonymous user
  • I asked many Scholars and they said it is Halal but some ulema have doubt about it so I stopped consuming.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • is ferrero rochers choclate halal? it contains whey from milk but i dont know if rennet is used in its making.. i could not find their contact number . if u could plztell me - Anonymous user
  • I answered this question several time, please check the Q&A section of our website.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I heard that Pepsi and Coke contains some haram ingredents.Can you help me regarding this issue.I also want to know about the halal chewing gums. Thanks - Anonymous user
  • I answered this question before, please read it in Q/A session. Some of Wrigley gums are Halal.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Hi, can u investigate on a new product of pizza hut i.e. Pizza mia cheese pizza.Thanx for helping us eat halal and healthy food. details: Every Day ValueThree or More1-Topping Pizza MiaTM Pizzas Pizza MiaTM pizza is made with rich whole milk mozzarella cheese and a hint of cheddar, Old World Pizza Sauce from vine-ripened California tomatoes, and dough from fine white Great Plains flour. Get one or two Medium 1-Topping Pizza Mia TM pizzas for $5.99 each or get three or more Medium 1-topping Pizza MiaTM pizzas for $5 each. Additional charge for multiple toppings. please call or write them for more details. thanx - Anonymous user
  • I am still waiting for answer from our source at Pizza Hut.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • i m married from 5 years and i have no child my husband and i both have problem due to that doctors are suggesting ivf for us they are saying after that there will be no chance of pregnancy what should we can we go for ivf is it allow in islam - Anonymous user
  • I am sorry, I can not answer your question because I am not qualify in that subject.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • do you know if the H1N1 vaccine is halal i had read the shot version contains gelatine but i dont know of the nasal one ? - Anonymous user
  • I am sorry I have no information on it.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • can you make nacho chips raw in tacobell - Anonymous user
  • I am sorry I do not understand your question. Non Halal nacho cheese is used in nacho chips. So Nacho Chips are not Halal at Taco Bell.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • i have a question regarding Gatorade milk shake is it Halal or no because a freind of mine told me that its Haram so i am confused now i stop drinking .and keep looking for an answer ,Thanks Allah Hafiz - Anonymous user
  • I am only familiar with Gatorade soft drink products which are mushbooh but I have no information on Gatorade milk shakes.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • is walls ice cream halal - Anonymous user
  • I am not familiar with this brand, please provide me more detail such as supermarket, town and state. If it is Costco private label or Sams Club then we do not have any information on club stores private labels because not every Muslim shop at club stores.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Where can I find out if I can use a hair brush that was made with boar bristles? When I sent my first and second messages asking about boar bristles I was talking about a hair brush then too. I know that this website is about food but do you know of a website that can answer this question? - Anonymous user
  • I already told you that I do not know then why asking the same question.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Hi, On Wednesday evening (November 28) we are having our next door neighbors over for dinner. They are Muslim. I plan to serve saut??©ed duck breast, and the sauce will have Marsala wine in it, but as it is thoroughly cooked, all the wine's alcohol will be boiled off, and just the Marsala's flavor will remain. Is this OK to serve to our Muslim guests? Kindly advise. Thanks! Oliver Korshin - Anonymous user
  • I already told you on the phone that putting wine in a food, makes it Haram or prohibited. USDA has shown that after cooking at at 1-2 hours any food recipee at 400 F, there will be 40% alcohol left in the food. One more important thing the duck breast you wanted serve has to be slaughter according to Islamic method other wise it will not be Halal. You have to go to a Halal meat in New York area buy Halal chicken breast and sauce has to have Halal ingredients.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I emailed you before too but didn't get any reply. Q. Is nutella chocolate hazelnut spread Halal? - Anonymous user
  • I already answered to your question that if there is a kosher symbol on the package and there is no flavor then it is Halal. This product is not available in supermarkets here. So I can not examine. You have to send me the complete ingredients list and presence or absence of kosher symbol such as OU, COR or KD on the package.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Why energy drinks are not halal? Whats in it that makes it not halal? Jazak ALLah Khair. - Anonymous user
  • I already answered this question.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Please let me know if we can use St.Ives Product. Jazzakalla - Anonymous user
  • I already answer your question that I have no information on this personal product. You can call their 800 number and ask about presence or absence of animal derived ingredients and alcohol in fragrance. We concentrate mostly on food products.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • what is the halal status of wonder texas toast bread in calgary, canada?i couldnt find wonder classic white bread in any stores here - Anonymous user
  • I already answer the question.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Is Tobasco Sauce Halal as it is fermented in vinegar for three years - Anonymous user
  • How said it is fermented for for three years in Vinegar, Tabasco's Grren Pepper and Pepper Sauce are Halal.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Why boca vegetarian patties are not halal, I asked them many questions and their ingredients seem good, no alcohol in flavor, no L-Cysterine, Whey and Enzymes are Kosher. Please tell me what they are still lacking ? Your website says "no certification" - Anonymous user
  • How do you know there is no alcohol in flavor?. They are not Halal because they contain soy sauce with 2% alcohol and yeast extract obtained from beer.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Triaminic is Kosher certified. Why do you say that it contains meat in its ingredients? - Anonymous user
  • How do know that I said it, can you prove it, before you accuse anybody, you have to check your facts.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Hostess Chocolate donunts are halal or not - Anonymous user
  • Hostess Chcolate Donuts are not Halal because they are not kosher certified. Only Mini Muffins are Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Can a product be kosher certified but not halal? - Anonymous user
  • Hi, Yes, not all kosher certified food products are Halal, only those meet the Halal requirements are Halal. There is a list of 16 ingredients published under our Alert and Ingredients sections, if one of them present in a kosher certified food product then that product is not consider Halal.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • To Whom it May Concern- My name is David Myers, Special Events Manager for the Graduate Theological Union in Berkeley, CA. We are currently planning an event for this November to celebrate the opening of our new Center for Islamic Studies. We of course would like to ensure that the catering we use is halal. Do you certify halal caterers? Or would you be able to guide me to a service that lists halal caterers? Any assistance you would be able to provide would be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have at any time. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, David Myers Special Events Manager Graduate Theological Union - Anonymous user
  • Hi, When I was working in Fairfield, CA, I used to eat at Kaabab - N - Curry (1160 University Ave. Berkeley, CA 94702 510 549-3781)a Pakistani restuarant which serve Halal meat but it was 4 years back. Please contact them and ask them where they buy the meat, also ask them whether chicken are hand slaughter or machine, if they say machine then do not buy the chicken. We do not Halal certify catering. This is very close to Berkeley campus.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Do you have any knowledge regarding Kosher food symbols on packaging and what they exactly means. Some research I did indicates that the company pays a "tax" to a Jewish organization or else their product[s] are threatened with a boycott by all Jews in America. Do you have the same understanding? - Anonymous user
  • Hi, There are two type of kosher symbol on food packages, one is the symbol of orthodox kosher certifying organizations such as OU, Kuf K, CRC, V, Circle K. The other one is liberal kosher certifying organizations such as K. A k symbol appears on Jell-O gelatin containing pork gelatin, the Rabbi say that pork changed during processing, it is no more pork. The other KD on yogurts which contain kosher gelatin. Kosher gelatin is made from pork or non kosher slaughtered cow. Kosher certification is voluntary for food companies and it is also used by Muslims if the kosher certification meet meets the Halal requirements. Not all kosher certified food products are consider Halal. It is also followed by some Christian faith groups. Many food products do not carry kosher certification such as bread, bakery snacks,soft drinks etc. I do not hear about boycott. A kosher certification cost $500 to $2000 per years depend upon number of food products.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • How big is the market? Countries consuming these products. Description of product. - Anonymous user
  • Hi, There are 8 millions muslim consumers in USA and Halal market world wide is about 50 billion dollar I thnk so.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Is Butternut Autumn Wheat bread Halal? It says Chicago only, and I do not know what means? Or how it is determined. Thanks. - Anonymous user
  • Hi, The chicago Baking Co makes Butternet brand of breads, they use all kosher certified ingredients. I do not know the Butternut wheat bread ingredients. You can call Chicago Baking Company.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • What can I prepare for meals now that my easily influenced Muslim daughter has read all the things that are HARAM to eat... according to your standards? Did you get this information from the Koran? Are you out to make young Muslim girls become anorexic? Really! Even my closest Muslim (and Jewish friends) do not adhere to such a stringent code of ingesting food. I am sorry that I did not discover your website sooner. I feel like my daughter has been brainwashed. What audience frequents your website? (Ultra-conservatives?) If this is what Allah expects of us, then heaven help us all! Regards, Susan - Anonymous user
  • Hi, Thanks for contacting us, our criteria for Halal is based on Quran, Ahdith(saying of Prophet Mohammed PBUH) and food technology. But we do not forced anybody to follow our criteria, it is up to indivisual Muslim. There are many ingredients in a processed foods hidden, not mentioned under the ingredients list because the govt allowed it. Our job is to provide such information and other food technology based information and what Quran and ahdith said about it. Eating Halal foods is the basic requirements of each Muslim in the whole world. There many Jews which are stricker, they do not eat at restauarants except Jewish restaurants. There are many christians who do not eat pork and drink alcohol. This is not the case of extremism. We bring the technical information based on Islamic dietary requirements.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I am trying to put together a luncheon menu for a study series our church is doing and am looking for a complete Muslim menu with recepies to serve the members in attendence. Can you provide me with a menu? I will need it as soon as possible as the study series starts after Easter. Thanking you in advance. Susan Bridge - Anonymous user
  • Hi, Thanks for contacting us, here is my suggestion: 1. Salad (Lettuce, Onion, cucumber, tomato etc.) No croutons, no bacon bit, please use Henri Classic Original French dressing only or distilled white vinegar and olive oil. 2. Canned Tuna in water with vegetable broth with Kraft or Hellmann Mayonnaise 3. Wonder white bread 4. Ruffle Original potato chips 5. Stew or broiled vegetable without meat 6. Sara Lee plain bagel and Philadelphia plain cream cheese. There are lot of Halal products availble on our web site.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Hi, I need help,I want to invite my muslim neighbours for supper. I have no knowledge of what they are allowed to eat or not. Where could I get informations? Thank you in advance, Rose Fournier - Anonymous user
  • Hi, Thanks for asking question, please start with salad containing all vegetable no chesse, no croutons with lemon or lemon juice as a salad dressing. Broiled the fish with only salted butter or have canned tuna with vegetable broth on a Wonder white bread. Baked potato served with salted butter and Daisy Sour Cream or Brookstone sour cream. Use Breyer's Strawberry or Dean or Dreyer or Edy or Haagen Daz's chocolate ice cream or Sara Lee's Home Style Cherry or Apple Pie as a dessert. Please serve coffee or Lipton tea with half and half or milk.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I am looking for somewhere to get "Papa's Perfect Salt Free Seasoning." It had K Parve on the packet, so that's how I came to this site. My grandmother used it while in the hospital, and we can't find it anywhere locally. Thanks- Monica Guice - Anonymous user
  • Hi, Sorry, I do not know about it.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I have read your book, and found it enlightening.. > >But I am puzzled. You rate all of the Land O Lakes butter products Halal except for the Light Whipped Butter. Can you tell me what it is specifically about that whipped butter product that makes it different from the others of its kind and of its manufacturer and therefore makes it Harem. > >I appreciate your response. > >Alice Brand - Anonymous user
  • Hi, Sorry for replying late. The research for the 5th edition was done in 2000 at that time Land O Lake's Light Whipped butter was not under Halal or Kosher certification and there was no evidence that it was Halal at that time. Since then Land O Lake put this product under Kosher certification, now it is "Halal if no alcohol used in flavors" category becuae we do not know the flavor is made with alcohol as a solvent or not. This correction was made for the 6th edition of our Halal food book which Inshallah will be at printer next week and Inshallah it will be available in October 2003. By the way it was a very good question.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Hello I am looking into Bovine ingredients in Pharmaceuticals, I was recently horrified to discover that magnesium stearate in my thyroid pills is from a bovine source. I believe many vegetarians don't know this and I am worried abot the implications for BSE. Was wondering if you had any information I might use? kindest regards Dawn - Anonymous user
  • Hi, Please go to NEWS or ALERT Search for medicine made with bovine magnesium stearate.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I am having muslim friends over for dinner. I want to serve venison from a deer I recently shot. Will this be okay? - Anonymous user
  • Hi, No it is not suitable for Muslims because after you shot a Muslim has to slaughter the deer saying the prayers.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • What are the seasonings in Halal beef sausage? Why does the meat smell different than regular meat market meat products? We don't eat pork and have been try to find a beef breakfast sausage to make into patties. THANKS A LOT!!! - Anonymous user
  • Hi, Mostly it contains oleoresin black peppers or paprika, fennel seeds, dry herb blend, smoke flavor, ground black pepper, red pepper etc.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Hello MCG, I was wondering why is Vegge patty max harem? Can you specify why? Thank you so much. - Anonymous user
  • Hi, It is made with Haram naturally brewed soy sauce containing 2-3% ALCOHOL.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Good Morning, My question is in regards to the handling of pork products in the workplace: We are a home healthcare oganization serving adults with developmental disabilities, our residents are given dietary guidelines to follow, which in some cases includes pork. These diets are prescribed by a Doctor to complete an individual's health plan. Is it permissible for a person of Islamic faith to handle the product with the use of latex gloves? In this case the caregivers are responsible for the well-being of the resident, following their diet has the same importance as taking their medication or excercising. - Anonymous user
  • Hi, Islam prohibits the contamination of pork, liquor, wine. This question can be answered by Islamic scholar.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • in the case of a group BBQ is it permissable to cook halal hot dogs on the same BBq that may also be cooking non-hala hot dogs, or would they have to be cooked on separate BBq's. Yhank you. - Anonymous user
  • Hi, If you clean it thoroughly so there is no cross conatination from non Halal hot dog before use for Halal hot dog but a separate BBQ is recommended.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Salam.my name is atan ,i'm in bottling water business,recently i bought a coral calcium for water purifier system from okinawa japan.i'm using RO (reverse osmosis water and enriched with coral calcium carbonated. i intent to sell and market in Malaysia.where can i apply for halal certificate in japan.do this coral calcium halal.i read over your web sites saying that what from the sea is halal, can you guide me on applying halal certificate from japan and how is much cost. i will sand a sample through my supplier in japan,and would like to register under my company ,thanks best regards, atan mudat - Anonymous user
  • Hi, If Coral calcium is 100% chemical then it is Halal. Please contact JAKIM by seraching it on Yahoo.com for Halal certification in Japan or ask them if they do not.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Dear Sir, I would like to enquire if Ice cream requires a halal certificate or approval? Is the process to the questioned as well? All ingrediance are non animal. Regards, David - Anonymous user
  • Hi, If a ice cream company want to Halal certify the their ice cream, they should have no animal derived ingredients and no alcohol in flavor. Halal certified ice cream is in demand because there are 8 million Muslim consumers want to consume Halal certified ice cream. Yes process has to be investigated to make sure no not Halal hidden or processing aid ingredients are used.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Aloha Body soap , Chemsource Toothpaste, Sheffield Deodorant , Powerstick-AP Deauvill LLC Pacesetter, LP Brands INC We have some students at our facality and we need to know if any of the above products have anamial products in them. - Anonymous user
  • Hi, I have no information on it. Look like it is British made products.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Good day, maybe you kindly can help me with this question: If a perfume would be made with alcohol from plants, could one consider it as halal? Thanks for helping me, best regards, Hermann - Anonymous user
  • Hi, Alcohol is not allowed in perfume before prayers.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Which cheeses are non gelatin? I need cheeses that Muslims would eat. - Anonymous user
  • Hi You have to buy Halal or Kosher certified cheese for Muslims.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Hi, We're investigating the opportunities to import foods into the US from a Muslim country which has lots of Halal products. What do we need to do to get these foods onto your lists and approved by you? Of course, your recognition of these products would be most valuable to developing a market. Thanks, Georgia Duerst-Lahti - Anonymous user
  • Hi Those products has to be Halal with Halal symbol on the package and no alcohol used in flavor.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • What is used to put vitamin d in your milk. There are some communities that can't have some products due to their religious practices. Please let me know how your milk is fortified with vitamin d. I know it does not come from natural source. - Anonymous user
  • Hi The milk fortification is a must for every state by law except California. The vitamin D3 is obtained commercially from Lanolin from sheep's wool without slaughtering the sheep. The vitamin A is produced commercially by reacting calcium carbonate with water then esterified with Palmitic acid. These vitamins are not added alone in vitamin mix for milk fortification, water, Polysorbate 80(an emulsifier),Propylene Glycol and Sodium Benzoate is added as hidden ingredients or processing aid ingredients which are reported on the milk bottle under ingredients statement. Tastemaker, Bungi, Vitamins Inc., Danisco-Grindsted are major Vitamins Mix suppliers for dairy companies. They are kosher certified.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Hello: Thank you for accepting my question. I am a chef in a restaurant and would like to bring in some Halal chicken for some of my Guests. The company that I am looking to buy the chicken from is certified Halal. My question pertains to how I handle the chicken in the restaurant (this would be chicken breast only); I wish to ensure the integrity of the Halal by not doing anything to it that would cause a concern for my Guests. Adding any ingredient that is not Halal would not be allowed of course. What about the use of kitchen tongs that may have been in contact with (for example) non Halal chicken? Any thing else to avoid? Any advise would be greatly appreciated. Thank you. - Anonymous user
  • Hi Thanks for your question. You should make sure there is no cross contamination of Non Halal chicken or ingredients, utensil, kitchen tongs, plates, fork and knives.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I am a non-Muslim graduate student. I am hosting a traditional Thanksgiving dinner for several of my friends, a few of whom are Turkish Muslims. They are unfamiliar with Turkey (the poultry, obviously not the nation :-) ), and are concerned that it might be haraam. Can you please confirm or deny? I would very much like for my Turkish friends to be able to enjoy this traditional American meal, but do not want to compromise their beliefs or requirements. Thank you! - Anonymous user
  • Hi Thanks for your question. You have to buy Zabiha Halal turkey(Turkey hand slaughtered by a Muslim saying the Islamic verses at the time of slaughtered and all blood has to be drained). You can get the Halal Turkey at local Halal meat store. You can buy the Kelloggs NEW SAVORY HERB STUFFING MIX or KELLOGG'S CORN FLAKES CRUMB for stuffing,or Brownberry's Sage & Onion stuffing or Pepperidge Farm Cubed Herb Seasoned Stuffing. Salad without cheese and croutons, Henri's Classic Original French dressing, Idaho Spud Mashed Potato, North American Original Brown Gravy or any non meat gravy with Kosher symbol O under Circle. 100% Corn, 100% Peas. For desert Sara Lee frozen Home style Cherry Pie or frozen Sara Lee Home style Apple Pie.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Hi- I am a pharmacist and serve a largely Somali population. I'm interested in finding out which brands/types of vitamins and supplements contain no pork-derived gelatin and are certified by MCG. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks! Sarah Lengowski sball@creighton.edu - Anonymous user
  • Hi Thanks for the question. Please search Halal vitamins and Kosher vitamins on the Yahoo search. MCG do not have vitamins which we certified.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Can you please refer me to a resource that can explain in detail any restrictions, or specific practices that must be observed for meat processing from on farm production through slaughter and certification to consumers. - Anonymous user
  • Hi Thanks for contacting. Please go to http://muslimvet.org for further information. Here is a brief Zabiha/Halal requirements for Halal meat: Cows,goats, lambs has to be feeded with vegetarian feeds, no hormone treatment for the animals. There is different of opinion on stunning, the animal has to be slaughter on line where no pig slaughter. The slaughter person has to be a Muslim and follow Islamic rules for slaughtered. Meat should not be stored with pork meat. It has to isolated from non zabiha meat in cooler. Please also contact USDA for religious slaughtering.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I am expecting a Muslim guest for lunch for the next two days and am not familiar with Muslim dietary restrictions. Can you tell me what I can serve for lunch? Thank you. Diana - Anonymous user
  • Hi Thanks for contacting, You can serve Salad with lettuce, no cheese, no crouton and use Henri's Classic Original French Dressing, Tuna from can(with U under circle kosher symbol)with mayonnaise on Wonder's white bread and Bryers's Strawberry ice cream.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Hello, We have an increasing number of muslims who aske for halal manufactured underwear like pants, bras, etc. Can you help me out on this one. What are the halal criteria in a manufacturing process for underwear? Thanks very much for your feedback! Mario - Anonymous user
  • Hi Thanks for contacting, since we are a food website not we can recommend only 100% cotton and no byproducts of pork and other animal. You have to look for elstic put on the inderwear, it has to be synthetic, colors without animal derived ingredients.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • We run a hot lunch program in our school and have recently had a new student arrive, on filling out her lunch forms, it indicated " ok if cooked in Muslim method" - I am not sure what we should be looking for, or providing to this student, can you please assist? - Anonymous user
  • Hi Thanks for contacting us. Muslims do not eat pork and pork by products. They also avoid hot plate or fryers where pork or pork by products are cooked or fried. They also eat beef, lamb, chicken, goat, turkey if these animals slaughtered by a Muslim using Islamic slaughtering method. The best suggestion for you to prived: 1.Tuna sandwich such as: Sunkist or Bubble Bee or chicken of the sea brands: a. Light Meat Tuna seasoned b. Chunk Light Tuna in Water or Oil c.Solid White Tuna d. Albacore Tuna 2. Kraft or Hellman's Mayonnaise 3. Wonder's whit bread or Pepperidge Farm's Original white or whitesandwich, Brownberry white, Arnold 's whole wheat bread, Premium Italian bread. Frozen Fish : 1. Gorton 10 battered fish (No beer battered Fish) 2. Van De Kemp 12 or 10 Golden breaded fish If you provide me your address I will send you a complimentary copy of "A Comprehensive List of Halal Food Products in US Supermarkets" to help you in providing Halal meal for the student.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Business proposal We would like to offer Your company a news products, ALCOHOL-FREE WHISKY "Black Zero" & ALCOHOL-FREE VODKA "Blue Zero", 0.0 per cent ABV. (Zero products is specifically targeted for Muslim consumers worldwide since it is Halal approved.) This is a completely news products which is produced using only natural materials; it is matured and bottled taking into regard the strictest quality requirements. This is the first whisky in the world (and vodka also), which is produced using the latest technologies, but also in accordance with the old recipes of whisky manufacture. After 10 years of research trying to reduce the amount of alcohol to a minimum but also to maintain the taste, colour and other characteristics, we were able to produce this alcohol-free whisky & vodka. We do think that this product will be an appropriate substitute in the cases when people want to taste a good whisky or vodka, but they do not want to or cannot do that because of their health, religion or beliefs. We want to emphasize that in such a situation, this alcohol-free whisky "Black Zero" & alcohol‚??free vodka "Blue Zero" will be what these people are looking for. We do hope that You are interested in our product and You would give us the opportunity to collaborate with Your company. We would also like to offer visiting our website (www.whiskey-store.co.uk) to get the detailed information concerning our goods and services. Yours sincerely, V.Damarackas Sales Department - Anonymous user
  • Hi Thanks for contacting us, we do not consider Vodka or all those alcohol free liquors as Halal. I do not know who certify it as Halal because they do not know the chemistry of Vodka making. We already published an article under our ALERT section about all alcohol free liquors or wine or beer or vodka that they are not Halal because they are made with real liquors and there is no way to remove 100% alcohol, also the flavor and color of the real liquors remains as is. Since every compononet of liquor is prohibited, so it does not matter when say alcohol free liquor. All kind of liquor are prohibited in our religion, it is morally wrong to drink those liquor even if there is no alcohol in it.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Could you please tell me if a muslim is given non halal meat to eat without their knowledge what is the consequences to both the muslim and the person who give it them. Thank you. - Anonymous user
  • Hi Thanks for contacting us from England, a Muslim is supposed to know what he is eating because if he eat purposely non Halal foods then his prayers are not accepted for forty days. The one consequences to non Muslim is a ethical or moral one. He should know there people with differnt religion has different dietary requirements so if he is inviting them then he should know his dietary requirement. The consequences for Muslim that he should make sure he is eating only Halal foods. He can avoid non Halal meat by eating only vegetables dishes or fruits or other Halal foods.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Can you please help me. I am learning to cook for children and one quistion is what to give a muslim child (at preschool)for berakfast,morning tea, lunch, afternoon tea & a late snack. I have to presant this to a child care centre. I do hope you can help me Tabathe - Anonymous user
  • Hi Tabatha, Thanks for contacting us from Australia. I do not know whether Australia has US made brands or if you have UK's Walker cookies, you can give it to them. Sorry I can tell you about only US made products. Breakfast: Eggs has to be cooked with 100% vegetable shortening, the pan has to be washed before cooking or boiled eggs. 100% oatmel cooked in water or milk. If you have bagels made with flour water, vegetbale shortening, salt and yeast. Milk with kosher certified vitamins or Halaf & Halaf and pure orange juice, black tea with milk without vitamins. I do not know about bread in Australia. Lunch: Tuna in water from can fried in 100% vegetable oil with littel salt and balck pepper and served with boiled or steam rice or or spagehttei. 100% orange juice or grape juice. Afternoon Snack: UK's Walker's Kosher certified Biscuits if available, Potato chips made with potato, 100% vegetble oil and salt. 100% Orange Juice or 100% grape juice. You can go to a Muslim food store and buy the Halal snacks.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • We are looking at having the site in York certificated HALAL. Could you please give me a contact name and number of someone who would be-able to advise me on how to go about this process. Many Thanks - Anonymous user
  • Hi Sue, Thanks for contacing us and we already e-mail you about your request. Syed Rasheeduddin Ahmed
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Hi, I was wondering, are either of the items listed above vegan? Thanks. - Anonymous user
  • Hi Reggano Penn Rigate is a vegan product. I do not know about fig bars.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Hello. I am a dietitian in a county program that serves women and infants. I have a small client base that is Muslim. My question is beside the soy infant formulas, what formula do you recommend that is within the Halal guidlines? I would like to provide the best service I can for my clients and have great respect for their beliefs and customs. Thank you. I look forward to your answer - Anonymous user
  • Hi Please go food product search and write "infant Formula" You will get the list of Halal Infant Formula indicating the symbol for Halal.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • We have had some very negative articles in the press recently about Halal meat being used instead of meat slaughtered to European specification. Particularly in schools, where presumably it is not cost effective to offer two types of meat. The objection seems to be that the animal dies a distressing death, bleeding to death. I work for a company who are just going in to making Halal products and would like to be able to say confidently that this is not the case. Am I not right in saying that Islamic law requires that the animal is treated with compassion during slaughter(dont sharpen the knife in front of the animal etc). As far as I understand it is essential to stun the animal before it is bled in order to conform to the requirements of not stressing the animal. Our sales dept told me that the Halal way forbids stunning the animal. No wonder we have all these zenophobic opinions floating about! Do you have a any literature outlining good Halal practice which covers these questions in a fairly idiot-proof manner? It could be that we have some fairly bad practice in this country for producing Halal meat but we should at least start with the right code. Many thanks Jane - Anonymous user
  • Hi Ms. Wood, Thanks for contacting us from UK. If you search "Zabiha Halal Meat" on Google, you will get lots of article about it and its procedure.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I want to know more about the blessers who bless chickens at poultry processing plants. What is required of a person to become certified to bless the chickens? Must they be Islamic? Is there a certain priesthood which they must hold? What are the requirements and what is the procedure for a person to become a Certified Blesser? I appreicate your educating me on this subject. - Anonymous user
  • Hi Ms. White, There is no requirement for blesser or priest for slaughtering animals in Islam and it is not like Sachet requirementin Kosher slaughtering. Any Muslim with good mental health can slaughter a animal, he has to say "In the name of Allah; Allah is the Greatest". The slaughtering has to be done from the front of the neck with a sharp knive and the throat, wind pipe and two jugular veins has to be cut in the neck causing death by bleeding (all the blood has to be come out from animals)without cutting the spinal cord. Some Halal certifying organizations and some religious organizations can provide the Zabiha Halal certificate. The other requirements are non stunning in hot water bath and vegetarian feeds. But certain Halal certifying organizations do allow stunning. The big issue in chicken slaughtering is machine slaughtering. Not all Muslims accept it as Zabiha Halal, only minority accept it Halal, so you can not satisfy all Muslim consumers by using machine slaughtering . Our organization do not perform Halal certification on machine slaughter(only hand slaughter), hot water bath stunning and animal derived feeds. Syed Rasheeduddin Ahmed
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Dear Sir, I need to understand if Refined Glycerin (UPS Grade 99,7) made from vegetal oil could qualify as Halal ? Please take into account that our product is made from Soyoil, and soy is a GMO product. However, after the distillation process followed to obtain refined glycerin there are not trace of GMO particles Best regards and thank you - Anonymous user
  • Hi Mr Basualdo, Thanks for contacting us, there are Halal requiremnts for GMO that the genes are not from pork, unislamic slauaghtered beef, chicken, turkey used for mutation or any Genetically Modified Organism purpose. If the organisms are from plants, fish, bacteria, yeast then it is ok. In order to provide you the answer please provide the names of organisms where the genes are taken out for GMO. If all the genes are from soybean then it is Halal but during distallation no alcohol should be used as a solvent.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Do you know of any frozen french fries on the market that does not have >sugar in the ingredience? >Joyce Williams - Anonymous user
  • Hi Miss Williams, No sugar is added to all OreIda frozen French fries but 3 oz of this French Frires contains less than one gram of sugar. This sugar comes from potato. Potato contains 1-1.25% of sugar by nature. Some brands such as Safe ways 's select who makes seasoned potato wedges, do add sugar to the potato wedges.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Muslim Consumer Group, > >I am about to buy a product made in the USA. > >The product is Dehydrated Parsley Flakes. The process is that fresh parsley is cut, then cleaned, washed then dried and packaged. > >Would such a product be HALAL. > >Your support in this matter is greatly appreciated. > >Best regards, > >John Danaher >N.G. Alexander & Co Pty Ltd >Armadale , VIC 3143 >Australia - Anonymous user
  • Hi John, Thanks for contacting us from Australia, the dehydrated Parsley Flakes is Halal if nothing is added or treated to it.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Hi A Muslim friend of mine needs to know if sugar is Halal. Your ingredient list says that it is halal. But as I know it Bone Char (which some companies use for refining their sugar) could be made from pig bones. "Over half of the cane refineries in the United States use bone char (charcoal made from animal bones) as their activated carbon source." http://www.vegsource.com/jo/qa/qasugar.htm "Particularly suitable bone chars are those made from cattle, sheep, pig, horse and fish." http://www.wipo.int/pctdb/en/wo.jsp?WO=2007017666&IA=WO2007017666&DISPLAY=DESC Does this mean that Sugar is still halal? Thank You in advance Rubens - Anonymous user
  • HI Bone Char is always made with cattle bones, it is halal because it changes from bone to ashes.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Can muslims eat twisters? - Anonymous user
  • Hershey's Twizzlers with kosher symbol are Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I would like to know whether hershey's chocolate syrup is a halal products or not since it contains mono and diglyceride - Anonymous user
  • Hershey special Dark syrup is a Halal product.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • it was stated that one of the ingredient is 'artificial flavor' but i'm not sure whether it was made from halal or non halal source. - Anonymous user
  • Hershey Nuggets are halal and artificial flavor is from halal source.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Is hersyey's kiss chocolate halal to eat? - Anonymous user
  • Hershey Kiss chocolate is Halal only if no alcohol is used in flavor.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Are Heath Bars made by Hershey halal? Why is Kosher Gelitan not good? - Anonymous user
  • Hershey Heath bars are Halal only if no alcohol is used in flavor. Kosher gelatin is amde withe pork or non zabiha beef.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I have a food allergy to barley, malt, and barley-derived maltodextrin, >so I'm always on the lookout for foods with these ingredients. In a >search of the ingredients for Krispy Kreme doughnuts (which I haven't >had in over two years), I found that the Krispy Kreme site did NOT list >malted barley flour in its ingredients (other than in the malt-flavored >chocolate doughnut). Do you have an outdates ingredients list? K D - Anonymous user
  • Hellow, Maltodextrin is made from corn starch not from barley. Wheat flour used in Krispy Kreme in 48 donut products except Pumpkin Spice cake do not contains barley malt or barley flour. The Pumpkin Spice cake in which flour do contain malted barley flour. All donut mixes contain Alpha Amylase enzyme, Amylase enzyme, Maltogenic amylase enzyme which are made from sprouting barley. But fungal amylase enzyme is not made from barley.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Hii there, >Can you pls advise what halal gelatin is & if it is vegetarian. >Regards, >Nicole Gray >----------------------------------------------------------------------- Name: Nicole Gray >Position: Help Desk >Department: Information Management Team >Company: Australian Health Management Group - Anonymous user
  • Hello The Halal gelatin is obtained from the skins and bones of a cow slaughtered according to Islamic method of slaughtering called Zabiha. Gelatin will be never considered as vegetarian because it is only obtains from the skin and bones of animals.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • are opaque plastic bottles made of high-density polyethylene (HDPE)halal to use or do they contain alcohol? - Anonymous user
  • HDPE are thermoplastic made from petroleum and they are Halal. There is no alcohol in it.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • are opaque plastic bottles made of high-density polyethylene (HDPE)halal to use or do they contain alcohol? or liquid herbals. - Anonymous user
  • HDPE are thermoplastic made from petroleum and they are Halal. There is no alcohol in it.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I wanted to know if the Hash Browns being served by Dunkin Donuts is Halal. - Anonymous user
  • Hash brown is a part of supreme omlet on croissant and there is no ingredients list of hash brown. So I can not say it is halal or not.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I have two questions. The first one is do u know if the happy farms (Aldi brand)different cheeses (mozarells, sharp cheddar, mild cheddar, etc) are halal or not and do u keep checking up on these prouducts if they are halal or not b/c some of ur answers are dated back to 2004? - Anonymous user
  • Happy Farm cheeses are not Halal because they are not kosher certified. Yes, we correct any change in the source of raw material. It was reported in 2002 that Sensodyme toothpaste is made from pork but not any more. It is mentioned on News section. You should not buy any cheese from supermarkets unless it is Halal or Kosher certified. You can buy kosher certified cheeses at New York Kosher market on Devon ave west of California ave.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • I JUST WANT TO KNOW ABOUT WHIPPING CREAM AND HALF AND HALF ARE HALLAL AND IF YES THEN WHICH ARE HALAL - Anonymous user
  • Half and Half is made of milk and cream and it is always Halal. Heavy whipped cream with kosher symbol is Halal such as Dean brand. Bur in light whipped cream flavor is added and it is Halal only if no alcohol is used.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • "BHA and BHT(only if vegetable oil is used as a carrier)" how can we know that with BHT or BHA vegetable oil is used as a carrier ina product?? - Anonymous user
  • Halal symbol or Kosher symbol on the products package containing BHA & BHT indicates that only vegetable oil is used as a carrier.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • The following lines are copied from your web-site about the immodium Tablets: Title IMODIUM TABLETS CONTAIN PORK Event Date Fri Nov 09 14:53:11 CST 2007 Type Alert Description Magnesium stearate or stearic acid from pork fat is used in all Imodium tablets. All Imodium tablets are Haram. Can you please explain the following: (You just haram something without explanation) Stearic Acid and Magnesium Stearate By Neil E. Levin, board certified clinical nutritionist (CCN) with diplomate in advanced nutritional laboratory assessment (DANLA), Nutrition Education Manager, NOW Foods Most people concerned about the tiny amount of stearic acid in a capsule actually consume far more from healthy food sources, safely. Meat, coconut oil and chocolate (cocoa butter) are particularly rich sources. Additionally, researchers do not consider stearic acid to be a lipid that is harmful to cardiovascular health. NOW‚??s magnesium stearate is derived solely from palm oil. It is a magnesium salt of fatty acid [C16 to C18], and contains no trans-fatty acids. It is non-GMO, free from BSE/TSE and may be used, if desired, as part of a vegetarian or vegan diet. Stearic acid is a waxy oil fraction that acts as a lubricant to fill capsules when a dry powdered ingredient (or ingredient mix) is uncooperative, based on issues involving density, stickiness, flowability under pressure, etc. It is also used as an ingredient that helps tablets hold together and break apart properly. Stearic acid (also called Octadecanoic Acid) is one of the most common long-chain fatty acids, found in both natural animal and vegetable fats, known also by its structural description of being an 18-carbon chain fatty acid (18:0) with a chemical structure of C36H70MgO4. Magnesium stearate is a combination of stearic acid and the essential mineral magnesium. Magnesium stearate contains the equivalent of not less than 6.8 percent and not more than 8.3 percent of MgO (Magnesium oxide), and is a mixture of pure stearic acid and palmitic acid where the content of stearic acid is not less than 40.0% and the sum of the two acids is not less than 90.0%. The British Pharmacopoeia 1993 describes magnesium stearate as consisting mainly of magnesium stearate with variable proportions of magnesium palmitate and magnesium oleate. - Anonymous user
  • Halal status of Magnesium Stearate and Stearic acid is based on soy fat source. If it is from animal source then it is not Halal. Both Magnesium Stearate and Stearaic acid can be obtianed either from animal fat or vegetable fat. Halal status is not based on nutritional fact but it is based on Halal requirements. The company has told us that the pork fat is used in immodium. It means that the Magnesium Stearate and Stearic acid is obtained from pork fat. This is the reason it is not Halal.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Can you please confirm if the above ingredients are halal. Many thanks Yousouf - Anonymous user
  • Halal only if it is Halal or Kosher certified.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Long Jhon Silver ki fish and fries halal hai ya nahi - Anonymous user
  • Halal Nai hai
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • what is halal - Anonymous user
  • Halal means permetted and Haram means not permetted.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • What is Halal? - Anonymous user
  • Halal is an Arabic word means permissible. Muslims all over the world are required to eat only Halal foods. Halal ingredients are from Halal sources such as plants or vegetables, chemicals, Halal synthetics sources, eggs, fish and zabiha meat(a Muslims has to slaughter the Halal animals by procedure followed in Islam) sources which are permitted in Islam. Halal foods are made from Halal ingredients.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Asalam o Alaikum I want ur guidance to find out the status of the following products Sandies Swirl (Caramel & Pecan shortbread)KD Ingredients: Enriched Flour(wheat flour,niacin,reduced iron,thiamin mononitrate,riboflavin,folic acid),partially hydrogenated soybean oil or cottonseed oil,sugar pecans,contains 2% or less of salt,eggs,butter(cream ,salt,artificial color)caramel color,baking soda,natural & artificial flavor. Stop & shop instant oatmeal MAple & brown sugar UD Whole grain rolled oats(with oat bran)sugar ,salt,brown sugar,flavor blend(natural flavor,non fat milk,carob powder),calcium carbonate, guar gum,,caramel color ,natural flavor,niacinamide,reduced iron,pyridoxin hydrodhloride,vitamin a palmitate,riboflavin,thiamin mononitrate,folic acid. Besides this .I wanted to know the status of Infants tylenol fever reducer & pain reliever.Its stated as halal on whatisinit.com. JAzakAllah khair - Anonymous user
  • Halal if no alcohol is used in natural and artificial flavor Halal if no alcohol is used in natural and artificial flavor Tylenol Maximum strength has non-zabiha beef based magnesium stearate and no pork derived ingredients.
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00
  • Assalm-o-alikum, >I need to know the halal status of the following items >please.Also,if there is something that is not >halal,please let me know due to which ingredient it is >haram so I will watch out for it in the >future,JazakAllah. >French's GourMayo(flavored light maynoise)Wasabi >Horseradish falvour U: >ingredients: water,soybean oil,modified corn >starch,egg yolks,distilled vinegar and cider >vinegar,high fructose corn syrup,salt,natural >flavors(incuding natural wasabi flavor)sugar,citric >acid,lemon juice,spice,dried green onion,xanthan >gun,pottassium sorbate(preservative)DL alpha >tocopherol acetate(vitamin E)beta carotene(color) Chicken of the sea premium skinless and boneless pink >salmon U: >ingredients:pink salmon,water,vegetable broth(contains >soy and salt) >distributed by chicken of the sea international,San >Diego,CA 92121 USA PRODUCT OF THILAND Chicken of the sea light tuna in water U: >ingredients:Light tuna,water,vegetable broth(contains >soy and salt) >distributed by chicken of the sea international,San >Diego,CA 92121 USA PRODUCT OF THILAND Ore-Ida Zesty Twirls K: >ingredients:Potatoes,partially hydrogenated vegetable >oil(soybean and/or canola)food starch-modified,rice >flour,yellow corn flour,tapioca dextrin,salt, onion >powder,chili peppers,garlic powder,leavening(sodium >acid pyrophosphate,sodium bicarbonate),spices,xnthan >gum,oleoresin of paprika(color),extractice of chili >powder,disodium dihydrogen pyrophosphate Good Humor Variety pack K: >Ice cream sandwitch ingredients:ICE CREAM: non-fat >milk,sugar, milk fat,corn syrup solids,whey,high >fructose corn syrup,mono and di glycerides,cellulose >gum,guar gu,polysorbate 65&80,carrageenan,artificail >and natural flavors :Bleached wheat >flour,sugar,caramel color(for color),corn >sugar,vegetable shortening(partially hydrogenated >oils:soybean,cottonseed),yellow corn flour,cocoa,high >fructose corn syrup,corn syrup,modified corn >starch,baking soda,salt,mono-and di glycerides,soy >lecithin >ICE CREAM BAR ingredients:CHOCOLATE FLAVORED >COATING:coconut oil,sugar,chocolate liquor,dry whole >milk,soy lecithin,salt, artificial flavor > >ICE CREAM SUNDAE Ingredients:ICE CREAM:non-fat >milk,sugar, milk fat,corn syrup solids,whey,high >fructose corn syrup,mono and di glycerides,cellulose >gum,guar gum,polysorbate 65&80,carrageenan,artificial >flavor, annatto(for color).CONE: Bleached wheat >flour,sugar,chocolate flavored coating(sugar,partially >hydrogenated soybean oil,cocoa,soy lecithin,artificial >flavor),molasses,soybean oil,vegetable shortening >(partially hydrogenated soybean and oil cottonsead >oils),salt,soy lecithin,caramel color(for >color)COATING:coconut oil,sugar,chocolate >liquor,cocoa(dry whey,soy lecithin,salt,artificial >flavor.ROASTED PEANUTS >JazakAllah in advance for your help - Anonymous user
  • Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor Halal Halal Halal if no alcohol is used in extraction of chili Halal if no alcohol is used in natural and artificial flavors
    Category: Archive
    01-30-10 00:00:00