USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

Questions & Answers Section:

Please type in your question or phrase below:



Question Category
  •  Archive  [ 8,353 ]
  •  E-Numbers  [ 4,367 ]
  •  Food Products  [ 6,145 ]
  •  General Question  [ 2,050 ]
  •  halal Certification Process  [ 1,350 ]
  •  Ingredients  [ 2,525 ]
  •  News & Alerts  [ 72 ]
  •  Non-Food Products  [ 1,681 ]

Recent Questions:

  • is fair and lovely halal? - amirah nuraisha
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-28-14 09:43:48
  • Asalaam aleykum. There is a hairbleaching Cream that do not contain animal ingredients according to the company and the ingredients are: Aqua Cetearyl Alcohol Hydrogen Peroxide Glycerin Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate Ceteareth-12 Isopropyl Myristate Parfum Imidazolidinyl Urea Aloe barbadensis Leaf Juice Geraniol Butyrospermum parkii Butter Citronellol Propylene Glycol Ethoxydiglycol Lactic Acid Chamomilla recutita(Matricaria)Flower Extract Disodium Edta Bisabolol Butylene Glycol Glucose Phosphoric Acid Caramel Sodium Benzoate Farnesol Potassium Sorbate Is this Product halal to use? Maybe i should ask about the parfum and the extract? If they do not use alcohol as solvents and do not contain any alcohol is this Product then halal to use? What ingredients should I ask the Company about? Asalaam aleykum - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Very good you learned a lot about non food products. Yes you have to ask the manufacturer about presence or absence of alcohol in parfum and whether alcohol was used as extracting solvent in flower extract. If there asnwers are no then you can use it.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-27-14 14:54:51
  • Is labello lip balm halal if not then which one lip balm can I use - Fatima
  • AOA

    The only Halal one is:

    Lip Balm Lip Balm Products Eos emailed eos lip balm company again and asked in details if their product contained any animal or insect by products and their reply was; Hello and thank you for writing us. Our lip balm contains beeswax, so it is not vegan, but contains no other animal products. Our lip balms do not have any alcohol and no alcohol was used during the making of any flavors or ingredients. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Regards, Sherry J. Just wanted to share this just in case anyone else was interested in knowing the halal/haram status of this product. - shabana Beeswax is a Halal wax. They will not Halal if Carmine Red Color is used.

    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-25-14 09:35:10
  • I have pursed Bigen black brown colour amonia free to dye my beared and hair.Can you clarufy whether it is permitted as per islamic sharia - Mohammed Sabih Akhtar
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-25-14 08:29:18
  • salam. is garnier bb miracle skin perfector halal ?? tQ - hisyam
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-25-14 01:47:19
  • Is Lipstik halal or haram - mohammad shoebul Haque
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-23-14 02:43:00
  • Fine bone china is made from bone ash. Are fine bone china dishes/dinnerware halal to use? - A. Ahmed
  • AOA

    Bone ash is Halal it is the example of sharia law Tabdeele Mahiha. When bones from non zabiha beef became ask then the ash became Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-22-14 11:06:04
  • Alsalam alaikom, I contacted the UAE perfume co. Swiss Arabian where there perfumes ingredients are: denat alcohol and fragrance and aqua. And Asked about their fragrance is it oil or using alcohol as hidden solvent and they replied as below: From: Huzaifa Attari Sent: Tuesday, November 18, 2014 1:00 PM To: Sofiane Jamoussi Subject: RE: Swiss arabian perfumes If it is a CPO then there is no alcohol, only perfume oil. If it is an EDT or EDP it contains perfume oil and ethyl alcohol denatured. We do not use any harmful substances like methyl alcohol and iso propyl alcohol. Our perfumes in any form are 100% safe to use, Best regards, Swiss Arabian Perfumes Group SAPG Huzaifa Attari Head Perfumer. huzaifa.attari@sapguae.com can I use it? - ahmed
  • AOA

    You can use it.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-21-14 11:02:27
  • Assalam o Alaikum, i recently read about Bio Oil..Please read its Product description by visiting this link :http://just4girls.pk/bio-oil-60ml.html and tell me can we use it..? - Bella Ahmed
  • AOA

    Oil extracted from any plant material is Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-20-14 01:28:57
  • I want to know if the hand made bar soap,brand name Nesti Dante,is ok to use?And if it is not too much trouble,please inform me what to notice when one buys personal care product?thank u. - Mir_Ghojam
  • AOA

    I have no information because I have ingredient list and I do not know where this product make and sold.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-19-14 08:24:30
  • Assalamu Alaikum. Popcorn bags tend to be coated in "fluorotelomer" alcohol chemical, in the inside to prevent oils from soaking through packaging. Is fluorotelomer halal or haram? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Very good question, Fluorotewlomer are organofluorine a chemical comound to which lot of other things are added such as alcohol or iodide or synthetic ingredients are added. Flurotelomer is Halal without alcohol. There is fight going on between USEPA and industry including Dupont. It is advisable not use Flurorotelomer alcohol in popcorn back. You can make popcorn from 100% popcorn without using microwable popcorn if the box contains Flurorotelomer alcohol.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-18-14 19:06:45
  • Salam, First of all my appreciation to all your team members regarding to give right massage for the umma May Allah give reward you HIS happiness for these efforts. I have question regarding the use of Stillmen bleach or Freckle cream i tried to fined out all ingredients answer but could not justify the answer and need your help in the light of Shriya, all ingredients are mention below for reference. 1. is it halal to use or no or what is status. 2. Ingredients ( Mineral Oil, Emollient Petrolatum, C12-C18 Wax, Zincum, Liquorice Extract, Retinyl Palmitate, Fragrance, Methylparaben.) Looking for your advice please. W. Salam Faisal - Faisal
  • AOA

    Thanks for your dua but there is only one person taht is me in the team.

    It is mashbooh because alcohol can be used inliquorice extract and Fragrance. Retinyl Palimitate could be from pork fat. Only manufactuere know the source of those mashbooh ingredients so please contact them.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-18-14 12:18:12
  • AOA, is the carrageenan in Toms of Maine toothpaste halal? Jzk. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    I have no information. It is a mashbooh ingredient.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-17-14 19:06:05
  • Assalamualaikum, Please let us know which brand and flavor of chewing gums are halal ? Jazakumullahu - khair - Omair
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-17-14 14:53:01
  • Are ORS hair care products (USA) halal ? Ex: ORS root stimulator ORS hair mousse - Fathima Rinoza
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-17-14 14:03:33
  • assalam o eleccum, there are many deodarant in markeet, and diffrent alchohol use in this i just want to ask that which type of alcohol is halal - ADNAN QURESHI
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-17-14 03:03:05
  • IS DENAT ALCOHOL HALAL? which use in deodorant - ADNAN QURESHI
  • AOA

    Denaturaed alcohol containing deodorant can be use.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-17-14 02:55:58
  • Does Perfect Purity Fresh Aloe Vera Skin Lotion halal? I have tried to find it on the internet, but the resulted in nothing. The ingredients are as follows: water, stearic acid, cetyl alcohol, glycerol monostearate, mineral oil, triethanolamine, carbomer, aloe vera, tocopheryl acetate, propylene glycol, diazolidinyl, urea, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, DMDM hydantoin, fragrance, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Blue 1 (42090). Jazakillah! - Hanita
  • AOA

    I have no information. The source ingredients is known only to the manufacturer so please contact them. The fragrance may be made with hidden alcohol.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-16-14 08:03:19
  • is nature's bounty vitamin, E-400 IU bovine gelatin softgel halal? - As
  • AOA

    It is not Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-16-14 07:44:44
  • Is D'Olive hand and body cream halal and do not contain animal fat? - Mohd Othman
  • AOA

    Only manufacturere know about it so call them.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-15-14 15:54:08
  • assalam alaikum, I want to ask that tablets caltrate for vitamin d3 are halal or not,please let me know . jazakallah - ghulam mustafa
  • AOA

    If it does not have kosher symbol on the package then it is not Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-15-14 01:08:16
  • My question is about make up Elizabeth ardent foundation IA hala - sadia Cheema
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-14-14 12:17:53
  • asalamualikum, I want to ask about cosmetics of GOLDEN ROSE company , are they halal or not????? it's a Turkish company. regards - MUBEEN
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-13-14 09:49:24
  • is nivea anti perspirant halaal - maryam
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-13-14 09:25:02
  • asalmualikum, I have a question regarding consumption of medicine that is docusate sodium .250 mg capsules which are prescribed as stool softner as i am experiencing hard stools and which is causing bleeding pain etc and hence I went to see a doctor and the doctor prescribed me this capsules . can i consume this capsule. i think in america capsules are covered with gelatin . so is it allowed to take in medicene . its not over the counter medicene but its available only with prescription. Please advise - mohiuddin
  • AOA

    Most of capsules are made with pork gelatin. So you have to open the capsule and put the medicine on apple sauce and consume it. Throughout the capsule.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-12-14 16:02:42
  • The NSAID (non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug) etoricoxib. Please let me know the halal status of the 90 mg tablet. - Maaz
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-08-14 00:24:09
  • Which are all the halal shampoo and conditioner available in uk, please can u name them. - Rasheda
  • AOA

    I have no information. The ones which say suitable for vegetarian with no alcohol.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-05-14 15:12:28
  • Can you plzz find out which dental floss is halal ... Its difficult to find crest floss these days... Jazakallah - Xyz
  • AOA

    Oral B Denatal floss with mint flavor (made mint oil) is Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-05-14 11:31:42
  • Esselamou alaikom, j 'ai Acheté un "Lait de bébé-Marque: Johnson & Johnson-Fabriquer en Italie" et il Contient les Ingrédients suivant: aqua, glycérine, palmitate d'isopropyle, l'alcool stéarylique, l'alcool béhénique, Dimethicone, Carbomère, Ethylhexylglycerin, hydrogénée glycérides de palme , phosphate de potassium cétylique, la lécithine, Palmitate ascorbyle, tocophérol, hydroxyde de sodium, disodium EDTA , phénoxyéthanol, Parfum. Est-ce-que tout ces Ingrédients sont halel ou bien non et surtout Les Alcools? je veux une réponse bien détaillée et merci. - saadi
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-05-14 07:21:35
  • Just want to know if L'Oreal lipsticks suitable for muslims ? - Ali
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-04-14 12:00:33
  • Is arq e gulab (rose water) halal? Its only contain rosa damascena mel and it is ayurvedic tonic(i am using saeed ghani's rose water)also tell us about bio oil halal status? - Bellah Ahmed
  • AOA

    If there is no alcohol in it then it is Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-04-14 01:38:38
  • Salam, I, as the representative of the muslimah who liked to use personal care and cosmetic products, want to ask about cosmetic product named 'Alpha Arbutin Honey Milk body lotion' by Labdee Thailand, which use arbutin as main ingredient. and another product is 'Snail Bright body bath' by Cathy Doll. is snail halal to be used ? I'd searched all over the halal website, but I did't find any answer regarding halal status of the products. hope Muslim Consumer can help us. Jazakallahu~ - nurul
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-02-14 06:18:49
  • is vaseline body lotion and moisturiser halal? - mujeeb uddin
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-02-14 05:26:21
  • We use (SURBEX-Z) vitamins which is product of (Abbott laboratories Pakistan Ltd is it halal or it is haram? - ahmad Naweed
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    11-01-14 00:36:25
  • is the gelatin in green coffee pills for weight management halal - Aaminah
  • AOA

    It could be from pork then it is Haram.

    Gelatin in any food product or ingredient or Vitamins or medicine is not Halal unless it says Fish Gelatin under ingredients statement in USA and Canada

    MCG is receiving many inquiries about gelatin foods or ingredients or in vitamins whether it is Halal or not.

    The important point is none of the gelatin carrying food products or ingredients or vitamins are Halal unless it says fish gelatin under ingredients statement. The use of fish gelatin in foods in USA is on rise because of demand by Muslim consumers and Jewish consumers. Food companies have booths at IFT Food Expo in July 2013 in Chicago promoting use of fish gelatin. It is important to know the fish gelatin from cat fish is not consider Halal or Kosher. Beta Carotene suppliers use fish gelatin as  a processing aid ingredient or hidden ingredient in Beta Carotene powder form so that it mixes well with other ingredients and fish gelatin is not mentioned under ingredients list.

    08/15/13

    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-31-14 22:29:04
  • I have Maybelline New York mineral powder.does it have anything haram in it? - Ghousia
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-29-14 18:11:39
  • DENATURED ETHANOL USED IN EDT AND BODY DEODORANT HALAL OR HARAM - Salik Qurram Ali
  • AOA

    Ulema said that you can use it.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-29-14 02:50:56
  • Is gnc gelatin for hair nail and skin for women halal? Also is ultra mega women halal? - Bushra Faiz
  • AOA

    Please do not use it because it could be Haram.

    Gelatin in any food product or ingredient or Vitamins or medicine is not Halal unless it says Fish Gelatin under ingredients statement in USA and Canada

    MCG is receiving many inquiries about gelatin foods or ingredients or in vitamins whether it is Halal or not.

    The important point is none of the gelatin carrying food products or ingredients or vitamins are Halal unless it says fish gelatin under ingredients statement. The use of fish gelatin in foods in USA is on rise because of demand by Muslim consumers and Jewish consumers. Food companies have booths at IFT Food Expo in July 2013 in Chicago promoting use of fish gelatin. It is important to know the fish gelatin from cat fish is not consider Halal or Kosher. Beta Carotene suppliers use fish gelatin as  a processing aid ingredient or hidden ingredient in Beta Carotene powder form so that it mixes well with other ingredients and fish gelatin is not mentioned under ingredients list.

    08/15/13

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-28-14 09:25:55
  • Are all tooth paste halal - salahuddin Khan
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-26-14 13:53:44
  • Salam o Alaikum I bought 1 product for Hair Regrowth from Walmart. Its name is Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment. Active Ingredients: Minioxidil 5% w/v Inactive Ingredients: Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Purified Water. Is it halal? i.e. I don't know what type of alcohol it has? So are there any haram substrances in there? Thanks - Zeeshan Khan
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-26-14 12:40:02
  • Is it halal to use personal care products containing linalool, alcohol denat, stearyl alcohol, hydrolyzed silk - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    What are Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Butyl Alcohol, Lauryl and Oleyl Alcohol used in Personal Care Products. Are they Halal:

    All above alcohol are not Ethyl Alcohol but they are fatty alcohol or fatty waxes made from either animal fat such as pork fat or vegetable fat such as soy fat. Only manufacturer will know the source of these ingredients. If any personal care company says that no animal derived ingredients are used in their products containing above alcohols it means they are obtained from vegetable fat.

    Ulema allow denatured alcohol to b euse in personal care products. Linolin is obtained from sheep wool without slaughtering and it is Halal.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-24-14 05:59:56
  • Is the use of cinnamyl alcohol halal in yardley powders? - bushra
  • AOA

    Please search in Q & A because it is already answered.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-24-14 05:39:49
  • Alsalam alaikom, I found deodorant made in UK as following: DOVE PURE NO ALCOHOL , NO FRANGRANCE, NO PARABENS, NO COLOURANTS with “butane, isobutane, propane, aluminum chlorohydrates, cyclopentasiloxane, water, PPG-14, helianthus annus (sunflower) seed oil, C12-15 alkyl benzoate, octyl dysanol, propylene carbonate, citric acid,BHT". And I emailed the Unilever Co. About animal by products and they replied: (From: Alkhatib, Shatha Sent: ‎10/‎23/‎2014 4:06 PM To: ahmedhamed575@hotmail.com Subject: Response to your question - Dove Product Dear Ahmed, Thank you for email. Regarding your question about the ingredients in our Dover Pure Aerosol deodorant, we can affirm that no animal derived ingredients are used in this product. Also, we use a mixture of materials like silicones, vegetable oil and ester as ingredients in BHT. Please don’t hesitate to contact us should you have any other questions. Regards, Shatha Al Khatib Media Relations/External Affairs Specialist at Gulf/KSA Unilever ) . ,CAN I USE IT ? - ahmed
  • AOA

    You can use it.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-23-14 06:49:39
  • MAC Mineral Cosmetics are halal or not? - Fzaila
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-22-14 06:42:10
  • IS IRISH SPRING SOAP HALAL FOR USE? THANKS. M.ALI - MOHAMMAD ALI
  • AOA

    You can use it is made with non zabiha beef with no pork. Ulema allowed it and said after use you have to wash for several times.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-21-14 17:32:52
  • Does ivory clear bar soap contain pork? If so, could you list which ingredients is pork? - Najee Shakeel
  • AOA

    Yes,

    Bar Soap Bar Soap Ivory

    Bar Soap is made from animal fat including pork.

    Category Name Brand Description
    Bar Soap Ivory Bar Soap Ivory No gurantee for pork free, pork is used when other sources are not available. Feb 2013.

    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-20-14 17:02:15
  • does brylcreem have any haram ingredients especially pork fat?? - ahmed mandour
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-20-14 14:49:45
  • Is Biotin for skin hair nail health is halal ? Is garcinia cambogia for promotes weight loss is halal...? - Ishaa
  • AOA

    Biotin is a water soluble Vitamin B, it is Halal only if there is a kosher symbol on the package carrying it.

    Search results for the term: garcinia cambogia

    Total results generated: 1
    New Title Description Date
    Garcinia Cambogia Extract in Weight Loss Medicines

    Garcinia Cambogia Extract is obtained through water extraction of fruits of Garcinia Cambogia which is grown in India. This extract has hydroxycitric acid (HCA) which prohibits the activities of enzyme Citrate lyase.

    Citrate lyase enzyme in our body convert extra carbohydrates into fat. Even if you do not eat fat  in the diet and consumed lot carbohydrates then Citrate lyase enzyme converts extra carbohydrates into fat so your lipid level in the blood will go up.

    This is the reason this Hydroxycitric acid from Garcinia Cambogia Extract is used in weight loss medicines.

    100% Garcinia Cambogia Extract is a Halal extract because water is used to extract it from fruits of the tree but in capsule or in tablet form it may be not available as 100%.

    Garcinia Cambogia Extract is reported as toxic in the medical literature. Garcinia cambogia extract is available in capsules too which may be made from pork gelatin.

    The active ingredient in Garcinia cambogia extract is Hydroxycitric acid but the capsules or tablets may also contain inactive ingredients which may not be Halal.

    12/16/13

    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-18-14 10:16:56
  • AOA I just wanted to know is bio lotion halaal? JazaakAllah - Amnah Khan
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-18-14 01:43:35
  • Assalam o Alaikum, its is mention at ur site thatJohnson baby lotion is a halal baby lotion, my question is :''Is it halal in USA only or Other countries also like Uk,Italy China..?plz answered... - Bellla Ahmed
  • AOA

    Only in USA and Canada.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-17-14 12:56:08
  • With reference to your halal page on cosmetics I would want to know, what do you mean by "they will not halal if carmine red is used"? - Mrs. Fais
  • AOA

    Due you no the what is Carmine red color?. It is a red color obtained from female beettles. All insects are Haram in Islam except locust.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-17-14 07:17:00
  • do eos lip balm have alcohol - sara
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-16-14 05:07:51
  • i would like to know that is clarins cosmetic halal or not? thank you - tining
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-16-14 01:55:30
  • Alsalam Alaikom, could you please tell me about ("TRIETHYL CITRATE (E1505), TRIETHYL ACONITATE, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPINAL") are they Halal ? as I tried to know by my self but failed as I cannot understand most the chemical formulas and abbreviations. - ahmed
  • AOA

    TRIETHYL CITRATE (E1505) and TRIETHYL ACONITATE,  are Halal. BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPINAL a synthetic fragrance is a chemical and it is also Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-15-14 21:44:42
  • Is Sensodyne toothpaste halal or not - Saffa
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-15-14 09:19:14
  • Assalam o Alaikum, Is Colgate maxfresh peppermint toothpaste halal? I purchase JOhnson's babycooling powder with natural honey extract mfg by philiphine with halal logo,can we use it? What is the halal status of nivea soft moisturizing creame? - Bella Ahmed
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-13-14 04:37:57
  • Aslm.I wanted to know if Uriage cosmetic products are 100% halal. Thanking you for helping out. - salina
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-13-14 03:30:50
  • is clean & clear blackhead clearing scrub halal? it is by johnson johnson. - mrs wajahat
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-13-14 02:27:37
  • alsalam alikom, thank you my brother for the REXONA and DOVE advice. I will email REXONA to ask about presence or absence of alcohol in perfume . And as BHT is mentioned in DOVE PURE ingredients so i will ask them about any Animal Derived ingredients are used in their products. but may i ask about "TRIETHYL CITRATE, TRIETHYL ACONITATE, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPINAL" are they hala ingredients as did not mentioned in your previous answer? - ahmed
  • AOA

    Butylated HydroxyToluene is a chemical and Halal but it is not available in 100%  vegetable oil or pork or soy glycerin is used as a carrier. Ask them what is the carrier they use in Dove. I am sure they use vegetable oil. If they say vegetable oil then BHT is Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-12-14 23:00:10
  • alsalam alaikom, please be patient to read the letter till the end as my question come at the last. First I apologize for the daily questions. But as per your education instructions jazak Allah khiran I am searching the suitable deodorant to use as we here in the Arabian Gulf region are sweating a lot. I tried my best as I learnt from the site and found two brands marketed to the Middle East. THE FIRST BRAND IS REXONA 0% ALCOHOL with “butane, isobutane, propane, aluminum chlorohydrates, cyclopentasiloxane, alpha isomethyl ionone, hexyl cinnamal, hydroxycitronellal, citronellol, limonene, disteardimonium hectorite, perfume, dimethiconol, benzyl salicylate, C12-15 alkyl benzoate, water, " AND THE SECOND IS DOVE PURE NO ALCOHOL , NO FRANGRANCE, NO PARABENS, NO COLOURANTS with “butane, isobutane, propane, aluminum chlorohydrates, cyclopentasiloxane, water, PPG-14, helianthus annus (sunflower) seed oil, C12-15 alkyl benzoate, octyl dysanol, propylene carbonate, citric acid" EVEN I SEARCHED ABOUT TRIETHYL CITRATE (E1505) AND FOUND IT IS HALAL BUT MY QUESTIONS IS: in Rexona I COULD NOT IDENTIFY SOME INGREDIENTS AND THEY ARE: “TRIETHYL ACONITATE, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPINAL” and in Dove Pure I DO NOT KNOW ABOUT “BHT”) so please help me, are these ingredients are Halal so I can use or no? - ahmed
  • AOA

    Rexona contains perfume where alcohol is hidden ingredient. You have to contact the manufacturer about presence or absence of alcohol in perfume because they are only one who know it. Bht is not listed in both products.

    unknown BHA or BHT Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients A chemical preservative but always avaialble with fat based carrier. Halal if vegetable oil is used as a carrier. Not Halal if animal fat is used as a carrier. A Halal or Kosher symbol on the food package containing BHA or BHT indicate only vegetableoil is used as a carrier.

    In order to use Dove the company has to claimed No Animal Derived ingredients are used in their products.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-12-14 05:15:29
  • Assalamu alaikum, My doctor (a practicing muslim) prescribed for me a vitamin d2 50000 iu pill (Drisdol). She sent the prescription to CVS. CVS did not have Drisdol so they gave me the substitute PA140 by Pliva Inc. Both Drisdol and PA140 contain gelatin. Ingredients for PA140 by Pliva is: Active: ERGOCALCIFEROL (1.25 mg) Inactive: SOYBEAN OIL, GELATIN, GLYCERIN, WATER, D&C YELLOW NO. 10, D&C BLUE NO. 1 Can you tell me which of these ingredients are mushbooh? I have a serious vitamin d deficiency that needs to be treated. Should I use those pills? I would be thankful if you could let me know what you would do in such a case. I understand if you do not prefer to answer. Jazakallah khairan. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    How could a Muslim practicing doctor prescribed a vitamin D2 containg gelatin which could be from pork. Muslims doctors make lot money but they do not care about Halal status of medicine they prescribed. I a food scientist has to help Muslims but not Muslims doctors. I think they are busy making money and I am here doing every thing free for Muslims. You need Vitamins D does not matter it D2 or D3. Here are Halal vitamins D:

    halal Natural Vitamin D 3 1000 IU Vitamins Solgar Available at Vitamin Shoppe Stores 09-08-13
    halal Freeda Kosher Vitamin D2 2000 IU 100 Tablets Vitamins Freeda Available at www.koshervitamins.com or call 1-800-645-1899 06-07-13

    You have to take 2 or tablet of Vitamin D2 from above brand.

    halal Natures Answer Kosher Vitamin D3 Drops 4000 IU 0.5 OZ Vitamins Natures Answer Available at www.koshervitamins.com or call 1-800-645-1899 06-07-13

    A doctor has argue me last Friday at a masjid about Halal status of food the masjid is selling after Juma Prayer, at one time they are providing crounton which could contain pork rennet Romano cheese. I told them there are no Halal croutons in USA. They also provide non Halal cookies. The doctor is defending it and questioning my Halal criteria. But they are very good Muslims doctors too.

    Masajid management do not care about Halal status of foods they sell because it taste good and appered good. But they have to answer to Allah on the day of judgement.

    Please provide above vitamins d to you are doctor ask what minimum Internal Unit of vitamin D 2 you can use and also ask about Vitamin D3.

    There are no Halal vitamins or Vitamin D at CVS or Walgreen or Riteaid or any phatmacy in USA.

               
    MUSLIMS ARE NOT PAYING ATTENTIONS TO HALAL VITAMINS

    Many Muslims are using non Halal vitamins from stores like Wal-Mart, Walgreen, CVS Pharmacy, GNC. This is because of lack of knowledge about the Halal status of those vitamins. MCG get every day a question from Muslims asking about the Halal status of xyz vitamins. MCG is providing help in picking up the Halal vitamins after it researched at Vitamin Shoppe stores which are located in every city of USA. MCG advises Muslims to check the Halal status of vitamins before consuming them.

    Many major brand of vitamins are not Halal such as: Centrum, Equate, Citracal, Nature Made, Vitafusion, One A Day, GNC, Flintstone, Nature Beauty, Walgreen, Geritol, Nature Bounty, Garliq, Estroven, Disney Gummies, Fiber Smart, Caltrale, Finest Nature, One Source, Lill Critteers, Culturelle, Philps, Ultimate Florea, Viactive, Elatins, Os-Cal, Spring Valley, Schiff, Stevia, Optimum Nutrition, Mega Red, Ocuvite, Alive, Centrum Kid, Active Kid, Spring Valley, Bayer, CVS Vitamins and Kirkland Signature. They are not Halal because they are not Halal or Kosher certified or do not have a Halal or Kosher symbol on the package.

    Even if they do not contain gelatin, they are still not Halal because they add without restriction any Haram hidden ingredient. Halal or Kosher certification protects Muslims from adding Haram Hidden or Processing Aid Ingredients which are not required to be mention under ingredients statement by FDA. MCG has a list of Halal multivitamins, individual vitamins, prenatal vitamins and fish oil or omega 3 on our website under "Vitamins". Please use this list of Halal vitamins. How to search Halal vitamins on our website: Please write vitamins or prenatal vitamins or fish oil (for Omega fish oil) under the search box then click Food Product by Category then click Show Only Halal then click search. You will get a list of 45 Halal vitamins, 3 Halal prenatal vitamins, 6 Halal fish oil (Omega fish oil) and where to buy them.

    03/22/14

    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-12-14 04:58:23
  • alsalam alaikom, in UAE we do not have any of the listed halal vitamins brands in the site but many other brands from europe. however, I found a multivitamins chewing tablets made by BOOTS UK and written " multivitamin food supplement with sweetner,chewable, orange flavour, free from artificial colours, flavours and preservatives, gluten free, lactose free, suitable for Vegetarians" . Can I use them? - ahmed
  • AOA

    Alcohol may be used in orange flavor. If so then it is not Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-12-14 00:38:37
  • Assalam Alykum, Could you please confirm if Vitamin D3 5000iu from Supernutrition is halal.Their web address is http://www.supernutritionusa.com/vitamin-d3-5000.php is also sold at Walgreens. As most of the vitamins supplement are haram, this would benefit us all. http://www.supernutritionusa.com/vitamin-d3-5000.php Jazak Allah - Mohammed Hassan
  • AOA

    If it does not have kosher symbol and alcohol in flavor then it is not Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-11-14 15:04:31
  • Is Centrum Multi Vitamin Halal or Haram...??? - Ahmad Farooq
  • AOA

    MUSLIMS ARE NOT PAYING ATTENTIONS TO HALAL VITAMINS

    Many Muslims are using non Halal vitamins from stores like Wal-Mart, Walgreen, CVS Pharmacy, GNC. This is because of lack of knowledge about the Halal status of those vitamins. MCG get every day a question from Muslims asking about the Halal status of xyz vitamins. MCG is providing help in picking up the Halal vitamins after it researched at Vitamin Shoppe stores which are located in every city of USA. MCG advises Muslims to check the Halal status of vitamins before consuming them.

    Many major brand of vitamins are not Halal such as: Centrum, Equate, Citracal, Nature Made, Vitafusion, One A Day, GNC, Flintstone, Nature Beauty, Walgreen, Geritol, Nature Bounty, Garliq, Estroven, Disney Gummies, Fiber Smart, Caltrale, Finest Nature, One Source, Lill Critteers, Culturelle, Philps, Ultimate Florea, Viactive, Elatins, Os-Cal, Spring Valley, Schiff, Stevia, Optimum Nutrition, Mega Red, Ocuvite, Alive, Centrum Kid, Active Kid, Spring Valley, Bayer, CVS Vitamins and Kirkland Signature. They are not Halal because they are not Halal or Kosher certified or do not have a Halal or Kosher symbol on the package.

    Even if they do not contain gelatin, they are still not Halal because they add without restriction any Haram hidden ingredient. Halal or Kosher certification protects Muslims from adding Haram Hidden or Processing Aid Ingredients which are not required to be mention under ingredients statement by FDA. MCG has a list of Halal multivitamins, individual vitamins, prenatal vitamins and fish oil or omega 3 on our website under "Vitamins". Please use this list of Halal vitamins. How to search Halal vitamins on our website: Please write vitamins or prenatal vitamins or fish oil (for Omega fish oil) under the search box then click Food Product by Category then click Show Only Halal then click search. You will get a list of 45 Halal vitamins, 3 Halal prenatal vitamins, 6 Halal fish oil (Omega fish oil) and where to buy them.

    03/22/14

    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-11-14 07:58:46
  • do Maybelline baby lips lip balm have alcohol - awesome
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-10-14 16:38:22
  • Asalaam aleykum There is a company that sells shampoo and conditioner. According to the company the Products are vegetarian friendly, and they do not contain alcohol (ethanol) in these two products. They use natural ingredients, and clean essential oils. The lactic acid is derived from non GMA corn and certified organic. A fermentd compound I Think. Here are the ingredients for the shampoo: Coco-Glucoside (Coconut), Aloe Barbadensis (aloe vera) leaf extract*, Glyceryl Oleate (kokos)*, Capric/Caprylic Glucoside (kokos)*, Dicaprylyl Ether, Decyl Glucoside, Lactic acid, Dehydroxanthan Gum, Sodium benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Tocopherol (vit E), Hydrolysed Wheat Protein*, Hydrolysed Jojoba esters, Aqua, Passiflora Edulis (passionsfrukt) seed oil*, Maurita Flexuosa fruit extract*, Euterpe Oleracea (acai) oil*, Melaleuca Quinquenervia paper bark gum oil*, Leptospermum Petersonii (citron tea tree) oil*, Backhousia Citriodora (myrten) oil*, Eucalyptus Radiata oil*, Benzoic acid, Sorbic acid (vit C) * from organic farming. Citral*, Geraniol*, Linalool*, Farnesol*, Citronellol*, Eugenol*, Nerolina* *found naturally in essential oils The ingredients for the conditioner: Aqua, Aloe Barbadensis (aloe vera) leaf extract*, Ceterayl Glucoside, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, D'limonene*, Dicapryl Ether, Decyl Glucoside, Glyceryl Oleate, Brasicyl Isoleucinato Esylate (ris), Brassica Alcohol (senap) Propanediol, Glyceryl Sterate, Passiflora (passionsfrukt) seed oil, Euterpe Oleracea (acai) fruit extract*, Pentaclethra Macroloba fruit seed oil*, Maurita Flexuosa (Buriti) fruit extract*, Theabroma Grandiflorum (Cupuacusmör) Seed butter*, Carapa Guaianensis (gummiträd) seed oil*, Phosholipids, Glycolipids, Glycine Soja (sojabönsolja) oil*, Glycine Soja sterols, Diheptyl Succinate, Capryloyl Glycerin, Sebacic Acid Copolymer, Hydrolysed Wheat Protein, L-arginine, Tocopherol (vit E), Melaleuca Quinquenervia Paper Bark (tea tree) Gum oil*, Leptospermum Petersonii (citron tea tree) oil*, Backhousia Citriodora (myrten) oil*, Eucalyptus Radiata oil*, Benzoic acid, Sorbic acid (vit C), Salicsylic acid. * from organic farming. Citral*, Geraniol*, Linalool*, Farnesol*, Citronellol*, Eugenol*, Nerolina* *found naturally in essential oils. Are these products halal to use, or is there any ingredient I should ask them about? Asalaam aeykum - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Lactic can not bedried from corn only from dairy products. They may use alcohol in extraction. Without providing e-mail from company regarding alcohol being used in extract. This product is mashbooh.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-09-14 05:38:51
  • Assalam, I'm interested in using Skin Food products from Korea for my skin care since it was made up from organic ingredients. I will be very grateful if I can have the confirmation that they are not using any non-halal ingredients in their products. Thank you. - NZ
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-08-14 22:53:45
  • do Maybelline baby lips lip balm have alcohol - lololololololol
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-08-14 15:01:22
  • is Kirkland liquid dish soup halal - amal
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-08-14 08:16:20
  • please let me know if Dior personal care products and cosmetics are halal or not halal - Asra Ahmed
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-07-14 09:30:22
  • Alsom alikom,Sorry if I did not understand clearly your AOA answers sometimes. now I become very confused brother ... As you answered Naheel on 04/10/2014 when asked if all alcohol types are najes and which perfume and cosmetic to use so your answer was (Only alcohol free fragrance is Halal. Alcohol free and animal derived ingredients free cosmetic can be used if it does not contain carmine red color.) and in other hand I asked you on 21/09/14 about all alcohol types and what we can use in cosmetic care product ,and you answered me (Except Methanol is very toxic causes death if consumed. However, unlike ethanol, methanol is highly toxic and unfit for consumption. It is used to denatured ethyl alcohol in Denatured alcohol used in products which are not consume. Since denatured alcohol is a toxic and can not consume so ulema allowed to use in personal care product.) So now I have many cosmetic care product with alcohol denatured or biyotan alcohol or benzyl alcohol or cystil alcohol "from a halal origin", shall I use and my prayer will be acceptable or no. - ahmed
  • AOA

    Fragrances are never made with denatured alcohol but it is added as an ingredients in personal care products. There is no reason for confusion. Ulema allow denatured alcohol in personal care but they never say alcohol containing personal care products can be use.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-06-14 13:49:21
  • is Gelatin crosspolymer in deodorant halal? - Ahmed
  • AOA

    It is not Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-06-14 12:59:18
  • Assalamoalaikum I wanted to ask about The body shop's shampoo whether it is halaal or not. I m using the Rainforest shine shampoo of body shop. Kindly reply soon. JazakAllah Wassalam - Sana Farrukh
  • AOA

    I do not have information on Shampoo but has on their cosmetic:

    Search results for the term: the body shop

    Total results generated: 1
    Category Name Brand Description
    Cosmetic All The Body Shop Cosmetic Products The Body Shop A sister has provided a e-mail to MCG from The Body Shop Company (reference Number 63461) where company claimed to use gelatin either from pork or non zabiha beef, Shellac which might be dissolved in alcohol. The Body Shop products are not recommended to be use by Muslims. March 17, 2013

    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-05-14 04:05:07
  • is kirkland signature formula forte men halal? - Mohammad Ahmad
  • AOA

    I have no information. Since there is no kosher symbol on the package they are not Halal:

    MUSLIMS ARE NOT PAYING ATTENTIONS TO HALAL VITAMINS

    Many Muslims are using non Halal vitamins from stores like Wal-Mart, Walgreen, CVS Pharmacy, GNC. This is because of lack of knowledge about the Halal status of those vitamins. MCG get every day a question from Muslims asking about the Halal status of xyz vitamins. MCG is providing help in picking up the Halal vitamins after it researched at Vitamin Shoppe stores which are located in every city of USA. MCG advises Muslims to check the Halal status of vitamins before consuming them.

    Many major brand of vitamins are not Halal such as: Centrum, Equate, Citracal, Nature Made, Vitafusion, One A Day, GNC, Flintstone, Nature Beauty, Walgreen, Geritol, Nature Bounty, Garliq, Estroven, Disney Gummies, Fiber Smart, Caltrale, Finest Nature, One Source, Lill Critteers, Culturelle, Philps, Ultimate Florea, Viactive, Elatins, Os-Cal, Spring Valley, Schiff, Stevia, Optimum Nutrition, Mega Red, Ocuvite, Alive, Centrum Kid, Active Kid, Spring Valley, Bayer, CVS Vitamins and Kirkland Signature. They are not Halal because they are not Halal or Kosher certified or do not have a Halal or Kosher symbol on the package.

    Even if they do not contain gelatin, they are still not Halal because they add without restriction any Haram hidden ingredient. Halal or Kosher certification protects Muslims from adding Haram Hidden or Processing Aid Ingredients which are not required to be mention under ingredients statement by FDA. MCG has a list of Halal multivitamins, individual vitamins, prenatal vitamins and fish oil or omega 3 on our website under "Vitamins". Please use this list of Halal vitamins. How to search Halal vitamins on our website: Please write vitamins or prenatal vitamins or fish oil (for Omega fish oil) under the search box then click Food Product by Category then click Show Only Halal then click search. You will get a list of 45 Halal vitamins, 3 Halal prenatal vitamins, 6 Halal fish oil (Omega fish oil) and where to buy them.

    03/22/14

    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-05-14 02:49:58
  • Assalamualikum is nivea fruit shine cheery lip care halal to apply, can v apply that.? - Fathima
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-04-14 06:12:11
  • Please help me to know.. I use perfum and cosmtics products..i want to know ..are all the alcohol family is najes and haram"unpure"?or there is some tybes of alcohol are halal and pure? What about the - Water alcohol Fat alcohol Benzyl alcohl Ceteral alchohol? I feel bad and dont know what to do! - Naheel
  • AOA

    Only alcohol free fragrance is Halal. Alcohol free and animal derived ingredients free cosmetic can be used if it does not contain carmine red color.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-04-14 03:28:27
  • Assalamu alaikum Is L.A Looks Hair Gel halal? - Jasmine
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-03-14 07:08:22
  • zote laundry soap is halal or not - fatima shah
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-02-14 15:14:09
  • Salam brother. I've seen the cosmetics in the list on this website but none of the brand is confirmed to be halal. About most of the brands its written that if they don't use alcohol and carmine , they can be used. But it's very vague term for a lay man like us who don't understand the chemical names by looking at ingredients. And some of the information has become outdated as some of it is from afew yrs back and companies keep on changing their products. Plz plz plz take some time out to find halal cosmetic . Allah has blessed u with knowledge and understanding, u can help alot of muslim ladies. I've stopped using cosmetics because of this big confusion. Recently I found gabriel cosmetics but problem is they r using st johns wort in their makeup and from a health point of view it's not good as it can interact with our body mechanisms at a molecular level. So it's not recommended to use it. Thanks - aiman
  • AOA

    The issue here is that I am the only person doing research on foods which is most important, restaurants, personal care products, medicine and cosmetic. I never go to cosmetic section to read the ingredients of lipstic, make up. I contacted the cosmetic companies for use of animal derived ingredients in cosmetic and alcohol in freagrance. In order to find caramine I have to read the ingredients of each cosmetic. Sisters who used cosmetic can help me to find carmine and alcohol in fragrance in this regard like many Muslim consumers send me about alcohol information in flavor of a food. There are some sisters who send information about animal derived ingredients in cosmetic. I appreaciate your comment about my knowledge which Allah has given me to help Muslims. From now inshallah I will try to update the cosmetic section if time allows me and my health allows me. I can not even spend time at supermarkets for foods reserach because I have two foot surgery in last 4 months and still I am seeing doctor every week. and I can not walk normal. Inshallah Allah will give me shifa of my right foot.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-02-14 15:12:04
  • If a makeup company says they r 100 percent natural, and vegan and has the following ingredients for a lipstick they r selling: Ingredients Organic Avocado Butter*, Organic Cocoa Butter*, Contains all or some of the following Fruit Pigments: Organic Cherry*, Organic Plum*, Cabernet Grape, Organic Raspberry*, Organic Blueberry*, Organic Blackberry*, Organic Peach*, Organic Apricot*, Organic Tomato*, Organic Pomegranate*, Organic Cacao (chocolate)*, Organic Rose Petals*, Organic Lavender Flower* and Organic Cinnamon*, Organic Shea Butter*, Organic Rosehip Oil*, Organic Mango Butter*, Vitamin E (a-tocopherol), Vitamin C (ascorbyl palmitate), May contain Mica (natural shimmery mineral) * Certified Organic - See more at: http://www.100percentpure.com/Fruit-Pigmented-Lip-Glaze-Coquette.html#sthash.fLy8tBLF.dpuf Is this halal ? Thanks - aiman
  • AOA

    The issue is with pigment in which alcohol can be used. 100% Natural and Vegan does not mean Halal unless they also claim alcohol free.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-02-14 15:01:10
  • Is isopropyl palmitate halal? - ahmed
  • AOA

    It is not Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-02-14 05:32:53
  • Is isopropyl myristate halal? - ahmed
  • AOA

    It is not Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-02-14 05:20:52
  • Salam, I am wondering if my clindamycin phosphate topical gel is permissible to use. It contains allantoin, carbomer 934P, methylparaben, polyethylene glycol 400, propylene glycol, and sodium hydroxide. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Allantoin is a plant extract and I do not know what solvent they use to extract. Since you mentioned gel but I do not see any ingredient you mentioned provide gel. It need further investigation. The manufacturer is best source to ask any animal derived ingredients and alcohol.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-01-14 22:10:39
  • assalam-o-alaikum,what is the rulling over alcohol in fragrance in cosmetic product..?plz suggest halal cosmetic product available in india. - sanower alam
  • AOA

    Fragrance containing alcohol is not Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    10-01-14 07:00:32
  • Are Ramipril capsules halal? I take them with several medications (capsules for my heart). - Fatimah Muhammad
  • AOA

    MUSLIMS ARE NOT PAYING ATTENTIONS TO HALAL VITAMINS

    Many Muslims are using non Halal vitamins from stores like Wal-Mart, Walgreen, CVS Pharmacy, GNC. This is because of lack of knowledge about the Halal status of those vitamins. MCG get every day a question from Muslims asking about the Halal status of xyz vitamins. MCG is providing help in picking up the Halal vitamins after it researched at Vitamin Shoppe stores which are located in every city of USA. MCG advises Muslims to check the Halal status of vitamins before consuming them.

    Many major brand of vitamins are not Halal such as: Centrum, Equate, Citracal, Nature Made, Vitafusion, One A Day, GNC, Flintstone, Nature Beauty, Walgreen, Geritol, Nature Bounty, Garliq, Estroven, Disney Gummies, Fiber Smart, Caltrale, Finest Nature, One Source, Lill Critteers, Culturelle, Philps, Ultimate Florea, Viactive, Elatins, Os-Cal, Spring Valley, Schiff, Stevia, Optimum Nutrition, Mega Red, Ocuvite, Alive, Centrum Kid, Active Kid, Spring Valley, Bayer, CVS Vitamins and Kirkland Signature. They are not Halal because they are not Halal or Kosher certified or do not have a Halal or Kosher symbol on the package.

    Even if they do not contain gelatin, they are still not Halal because they add without restriction any Haram hidden ingredient. Halal or Kosher certification protects Muslims from adding Haram Hidden or Processing Aid Ingredients which are not required to be mention under ingredients statement by FDA. MCG has a list of Halal multivitamins, individual vitamins, prenatal vitamins and fish oil or omega 3 on our website under "Vitamins". Please use this list of Halal vitamins. How to search Halal vitamins on our website: Please write vitamins or prenatal vitamins or fish oil (for Omega fish oil) under the search box then click Food Product by Category then click Show Only Halal then click search. You will get a list of 45 Halal vitamins, 3 Halal prenatal vitamins, 6 Halal fish oil (Omega fish oil) and where to buy them.

    03/22/14

    Most capsule are made with pork gelatin so avoid it or use fish gelatin capsule or vegetable based capsule.

    Gelatin in any food product or ingredient or Vitamins or medicine is not Halal unless it says Fish Gelatin under ingredients statement in USA and Canada

    MCG is receiving many inquiries about gelatin foods or ingredients or in vitamins whether it is Halal or not.

    The important point is none of the gelatin carrying food products or ingredients or vitamins are Halal unless it says fish gelatin under ingredients statement. The use of fish gelatin in foods in USA is on rise because of demand by Muslim consumers and Jewish consumers. Food companies have booths at IFT Food Expo in July 2013 in Chicago promoting use of fish gelatin. It is important to know the fish gelatin from cat fish is not consider Halal or Kosher. Beta Carotene suppliers use fish gelatin as  a processing aid ingredient or hidden ingredient in Beta Carotene powder form so that it mixes well with other ingredients and fish gelatin is not mentioned under ingredients list.

    08/15/13

    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-30-14 19:23:20
  • Salam. Please tell me about a halal perfume spray for men. I am unable to find on ur website. I've seen some online but nobody is sure about the ingredients. Jazakallah - aiman
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-29-14 17:50:46
  • Is Ferrous Fumarate from Life Brands halal or not. - Muhammad Umair Ahsan
  • AOA

    If it is 100% Ferrous Fumarete without any ingredient then it is Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-28-14 13:30:00
  • alslam alaikom, i bought two 0% alcohol free deodarents . but in the ingredients there are 2 strange components which i cannot identify is it halal or haram even after internet searching as I am not familier with chemical definintions so please help me: (1) phenoxyethanol : also known as Ethylene Glycol Monophenyl Ether, is a glycol ether and bactericide. It is also seen as a fragrance additive, a fixative for perfumes, an insect repellent ingredient in sunscreens, a topical antiseptic ingredient, and solvent. (2) Alpha-isomethyl ionone : A synthetic compound in the form of a colorless liquid.Used as a perfume. Adds fragrance to a variety of products including aftershave lotion, bubble baths, hair care products and moisturizers. - ahmedq
  • AOA

    Both are Halal chemicals.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-28-14 03:06:41
  • is Motrin halal medicine? - Syeda zaidi
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-27-14 21:40:02
  • Assalam o Alaikum, plz mention which himalaya herbel products contain gelatin? Is pantene fusion ksa halal? I heard uses of alcohol and animal ingredients are banned in KSA? - Bella Ahmed
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-27-14 06:08:34
  • Plzzz tell me reason..Why Oriflame products are not Halal? - Hafsa Ab
  • AOA

    Search results for the term: oriflame

    Total results generated: 1
    Category Name Brand Description
    Personal Care Products and Cosmetic All Products Oriflame These products are made in Europe and have no information what are the sources of ingredients. They are not suitable for Muslims because they are mushbooh products. March 23, 2013.

    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-27-14 01:44:18
  • Assalaamualaikum. I am from India. Is Medimix soap halal? The ingredients are as follows-- And the next question is-- Is there any shampoo halal in India? I have phone called GARNIER and UNILEVER, they told me that none of their products contain any animal fat. Still 'Glycerine' is mentioned under the ingredients of their products. Shall I use their products? I will be grateful for your help. - Syed Muteeb
  • AOA

    If they said no animal fat is used then glycerin is from vegetable fat. So you can use it if there is no alcohol in fragrance.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-27-14 00:21:24
  • does baby orajel tooth and gum cleanser have pork or alcohol - ahmed
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     

     


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-26-14 14:45:11
  • Slms.as Johnson's baby body lotion can b used, is it all the fragrances or a particular one..please rply - Safiya Wazeer
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-26-14 09:34:03
  • The company name is gel is seasoning salt jaram or halal - dot
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-25-14 20:47:29
  • is himalaya herbel products halal? i emailed them they told me that they donot tested in animals and their fatty alcohols are from vegetables source and their products are 100% herbel,can we use it? plz do further research on each nd every product of himalaya bcoz they have huge range..jazak Allah - bella ahmed
  • AOA

    Herbal product, do not tested on animal does not mean they are Halal. Some of their product are made with gelatin so they are not Halal.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-25-14 11:09:46
  • Is Himalaya Herbel products alcohol free e.g fragrance? Plz do research for product.. - Bella Ahmed
  • AOA

    Himallaya herbal products are not Halal due to gelatin in some product.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-25-14 10:14:58
  • Is denat alcohol halal? I think I read somewhere in your website that it isnt. I'm confused. Please clarify if alcohol denat (both kinds) are halal or not. Thank you. - kay
  • AOA

    It is not true about our website. Ulema allows it in only personal care products.


    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-24-14 08:13:58
  • is the gelatin in vitamin D3 pork basted - Estella Murray
  • AOA

    MUSLIMS ARE NOT PAYING ATTENTIONS TO HALAL VITAMINS

    Many Muslims are using non Halal vitamins from stores like Wal-Mart, Walgreen, CVS Pharmacy, GNC. This is because of lack of knowledge about the Halal status of those vitamins. MCG get every day a question from Muslims asking about the Halal status of xyz vitamins. MCG is providing help in picking up the Halal vitamins after it researched at Vitamin Shoppe stores which are located in every city of USA. MCG advises Muslims to check the Halal status of vitamins before consuming them.

    Many major brand of vitamins are not Halal such as: Centrum, Equate, Citracal, Nature Made, Vitafusion, One A Day, GNC, Flintstone, Nature Beauty, Walgreen, Geritol, Nature Bounty, Garliq, Estroven, Disney Gummies, Fiber Smart, Caltrale, Finest Nature, One Source, Lill Critteers, Culturelle, Philps, Ultimate Florea, Viactive, Elatins, Os-Cal, Spring Valley, Schiff, Stevia, Optimum Nutrition, Mega Red, Ocuvite, Alive, Centrum Kid, Active Kid, Spring Valley, Bayer, CVS Vitamins and Kirkland Signature. They are not Halal because they are not Halal or Kosher certified or do not have a Halal or Kosher symbol on the package.

    Even if they do not contain gelatin, they are still not Halal because they add without restriction any Haram hidden ingredient. Halal or Kosher certification protects Muslims from adding Haram Hidden or Processing Aid Ingredients which are not required to be mention under ingredients statement by FDA. MCG has a list of Halal multivitamins, individual vitamins, prenatal vitamins and fish oil or omega 3 on our website under "Vitamins". Please use this list of Halal vitamins. How to search Halal vitamins on our website: Please write vitamins or prenatal vitamins or fish oil (for Omega fish oil) under the search box then click Food Product by Category then click Show Only Halal then click search. You will get a list of 45 Halal vitamins, 3 Halal prenatal vitamins, 6 Halal fish oil (Omega fish oil) and where to buy them.

    Gelatin in any food product or ingredient or Vitamins or medicine is not Halal unless it says Fish Gelatin under ingredients statement in USA and Canada

    MCG is receiving many inquiries about gelatin foods or ingredients or in vitamins whether it is Halal or not.

    The important point is none of the gelatin carrying food products or ingredients or vitamins are Halal unless it says fish gelatin under ingredients statement. The use of fish gelatin in foods in USA is on rise because of demand by Muslim consumers and Jewish consumers. Food companies have booths at IFT Food Expo in July 2013 in Chicago promoting use of fish gelatin. It is important to know the fish gelatin from cat fish is not consider Halal or Kosher. Beta Carotene suppliers use fish gelatin as  a processing aid ingredient or hidden ingredient in Beta Carotene powder form so that it mixes well with other ingredients and fish gelatin is not mentioned under ingredients list.

    08/15/13

    Category: Non-Food Products
    09-23-14 09:23:24
  • Is jovan secret amber perfume is halal? - k.a.hussain asfaq