USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

Questions & Answers Section:

Please type in your question or phrase below:



Question Category
  •  Archive  [ 8,353 ]
  •  E-Numbers  [ 3,637 ]
  •  Food Products  [ 5,301 ]
  •  General Question  [ 1,694 ]
  •  halal Certification Process  [ 1,121 ]
  •  Ingredients  [ 2,191 ]
  •  News & Alerts  [ 58 ]
  •  Non-Food Products  [ 1,471 ]

Recent Questions:

  • Is it haram if muslims dye their hair naturally using home remedies? - Farzana Azamuddin
  • AOA

    This is a sharia question please ask a Islamic scholar.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-22-14 14:10:43
  • Some product contain gomma di xantham when i read about it i find that is poly sacharide purified in ethanol or propanolol Is it halal or not - wael
  • AOA

    We are discusssing this issue with our ulema.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-22-14 10:29:41
  • Assalamu alaykum. I asked a question to ifanca about the requirement for halal status of cheese and they said "I am not sure about your question. Here is the basic requirement for cheese or whey to be halal certified. The culture used in the cheese making process has to be halal certified, plus the enzyme has to be of microbial source, or if it is from calf, that enzyme must be halal certified. If you have any other question, please do not hesitate to contact us." According to the criteria of this website does it mean its not halal? JazakAllahu khayran - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Here is MCG criteria for Halal status of cheese. Please read and compare their status and judge by yourself.

    From MCG Ingredients section on our website subsection Ingredients Description:

    CHEESES AND ITS HALAL STATUS:

    The following things have to be Halal in order for a cheese to be considered Halal: 1. Ingredients used to make the Mother Starter Culture growth Media ((if whey used, it has to be made from non animal rennet, Lactose is also from non animal rennet, yeast extract has to be from baker’s yeast, starter culture growth media has to be kosher certified). 2. Ingredients used to make the Bulk Starter Culture growth Media ((if whey used, it has to be made from non animal rennet, Lactose is also from non animal rennet, yeast extract has to be from baker’s yeast, bulk starter culture media has to be kosher certified). 3. Starter Bacterial culture are Halal if they obtained from milk source and not from meat source, usually in practice they obtained from milk. 4. Milk Coagulating Enzyme, such as Microbial rennet used to coagulate milk or Rennet obtained from Zabiha slaughtered calves (not available in USA and Canada) and has to be kosher certified 5. Fat Hydrolyzing Enzyme, such as Microbial Lipases has to be kosher certified 6. Dairy ingredients such as Non Fat dry milk solid or cream or dry milk or whey protein concentrate if added has to be kosher certified 7. Artificial color such as artificial blue or green color is added to neutralize natural yellow color in curd for Asiago or Blue cheese has to be kosher certified 8. Media to grow mold Penicillium roquefortti providing blue color in blue cheese has to kosher certified 9. Harmless plant based enzyme is if added for curing or flavor development and growth media for biological curing agent used on the surface of Brick cheese has to be kosher certified 10. Flavoring, hydrolyzed lactose, whey for cold packed cheese food is allowed in cream cheese but most manufacturer use gums. 11. Cheese must be Kosher certified and the kosher certification must meet the Halal requirements with exception cheese used on pizza, in that case cheese does not have to be kosher certified but if they used kosher certified starter culture bacteria, media and enzyme then meet above requirements then it is consider Halal. Cheese if Halal certified by other Halal certifying organizations must meet above criteria and if above criteria used for Halal certification then it must display on their websites otherwise MCG will not consider their Halal certified cheese as Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-22-14 10:29:19
  • Assalamu alaykum. I have Daily delight samosa (veg). The ingredients are refined wheat flour, potato, refined veg. oil, greenpeas, salt, coriander, meat masala, green chilly, ginger, coriander leaves, cumin, ajwan, garam masala, turmeric powder. Is it halal? Does not have kosher or halal symbol. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    It is Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-22-14 10:21:52
  • I need Halal pureed food for a patient in our hospital in Philadelphia. Do you know where I could purchase?? - Susan Emery
  • Hi,

    You have to be specified what kind of poured food. But you can pick Halal food list from our website and used to make it.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-22-14 08:53:07
  • Cheese Indredients in india: CHEESE, and ( no E codes is there like E120 ,E124 , E542 , E441) in the ingridents...but my sister tells the indregients word CHESSE is a hidden ingredients which consist of pork and it is not halal :( she also tells me that cheese is only halal if it has a kosher symbol ..now u understood???.. - zeba shaikh
  • AOA

    I do not think there are lot foods in India with kosher symbol but may be they have some Halal symbol. I know paneer cheese in India is Halal. I do not know about other cheese.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-22-14 03:30:38
  • is magnam chocolate icecream halal because my uncle get a sms that it is haram as it is in list of E 147 so i wanted to know it. - sabeeh
  • AOA

    Magnum Ice Cream are not Halal in USA and Canada because they are made with alcohol containing flavors.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-22-14 02:36:03
  • hi is natural made fish oil is kosher , because it has Gelatin ? - Moqadas
  • AOA

    Nature Made product are not kosher so their fish oil is not Halal.

    MUSLIMS ARE NOT PAYING ATTENTIONS TO HALAL VITAMINS

    Many Muslims are using non Halal vitamins from stores like Wal-Mart, Walgreen, CVS Pharmacy, GNC. This is because of lack of knowledge about the Halal status of those vitamins. MCG get every day a question from Muslims asking about the Halal status of xyz vitamins. MCG is providing help in picking up the Halal vitamins after it researched at Vitamin Shoppe stores which are located in every city of USA. MCG advises Muslims to check the Halal status of vitamins before consuming them.

    Many major brand of vitamins are not Halal such as: Centrum, Equate, Citracal, Nature Made, Vitafusion, One A Day, GNC, Flintstone, Nature Beauty, Walgreen, Geritol, Nature Bounty, Garliq, Estroven, Disney Gummies, Fiber Smart, Caltrale, Finest Nature, One Source, Lill Critteers, Culturelle, Philps, Ultimate Florea, Viactive, Elatins, Os-Cal, Spring Valley, Schiff, Stevia, Optimum Nutrition, Mega Red, Ocuvite, Alive, Centrum Kid, Active Kid, Spring Valley, Bayer, CVS Vitamins and Kirkland Signature. They are not Halal because they are not Halal or Kosher certified or do not have a Halal or Kosher symbol on the package.

    Even if they do not contain gelatin, they are still not Halal because they add without restriction any Haram hidden ingredient. Halal or Kosher certification protects Muslims from adding Haram Hidden or Processing Aid Ingredients which are not required to be mention under ingredients statement by FDA. MCG has a list of Halal multivitamins, individual vitamins, prenatal vitamins and fish oil or omega 3 on our website under "Vitamins". Please use this list of Halal vitamins. How to search Halal vitamins on our website: Please write vitamins or prenatal vitamins or fish oil (for Omega fish oil) under the search box then click Food Product by Category then click Show Only Halal then click search. You will get a list of 45 Halal vitamins, 3 Halal prenatal vitamins, 6 Halal fish oil (Omega fish oil) and where to buy them.

    03/22/14

    Category: E-Numbers
    07-21-14 18:58:45
  • : ING water orange juice and sacs 18% sugar natural orange flavour citric acid E330 vitamin c. Content 240 ml produced in dubai ..UAE by aujan industries llc for information and suggestions please visit www.aujan. com [: That is the only information available on the can [12:02AM, 21/07/2014] Suhaila: And Ders orange in the ingredients coz we Only bought orange flavour - asiya
  • AOA

    You have to wait for answer from Aujan company. Here what I wrote to them:


    I have received a inquiry from customer of you in Dubai regarding the presence or absence of ethyl alcohol in natural orange flavor of Rani with orange flavor. My question to you:

    " is ethanol or ethyl alcohol used as a solvent in flavor; ethanol or ethyl alcohol is a hidden ingredient or processing aid ingredient of a flavor, it will not appear in the ingredients statement. The knowledge of presence or absence of ethanol or ethyl alcohol in flavor is only known to your QA or Technical service department because they have access to the specification of flavors. In the specification of flavor, your flavor supplier has written  the name of solvent or carrier used in that particular flavor. So please request your QA or Technical service department to find out whether ethanol or ethyl alcohol was used or not in the flavor as a solvent".

    Our website www.muslimconsumergroup.com is logged in 175 countries including UAE. We get lot of questions about food products and their Halal status in Middle East.

    Please kindly answer my request.

    Rasheed Ahmed
    Muslim Consumer Group For Food Products USA & Canada
    A Non Profit Organization
    www.muslimconsumergroup.com
    www.canadianhalalfoods.com


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-21-14 01:33:33
  • My sister had told me cheese can nvr be halal it may be had hidden codes i hv stoped eatng for da sake of allah bt still i want a conformation if da ingredients fo not have da E codes bt it iz mentioned one of da ingrednts is' cheese ' so is it not halal is it hidden code? And in one cheese it was written metabolistic enymes so is it halal? - zeba shaikh
  • AOA

    Sorry I do not understand your question. You can write in Urdu if you know.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-20-14 15:25:16
  • Aoa..is E 120 halal?? I heard that it comes from an insect..i found this code on Al-Ain strawberry milk made in UAE..or this code has a plant source too..?? - Irfan sheikh
  • AOA

    E-120 is Carmine red color obtaibned from female beetles in South America and it is Haram unless it is a artificial red color. All insects are Haram in Islam except locust.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-20-14 06:24:44
  • Is E471 used in PARLE G is plant source or animal source halal or haram - asra
  • AOA

    If it has a green dot on the package then it is from vegetable fat and Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-20-14 03:55:36
  • Asa wr, my question is about lac resin. Is it halal or haram? It's also called shellac/confectioners glaze. It's obtained from lac insect. It has an E-number also but I'm not sure which one exactly. I found this on Daily Chef's Milk chocolate covered almonds. Pls let me know soon. Jzk - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    From our Ingredients section:

    unknown Shellac Ingredients from insect secretion It is a secretion of insect. It is Halal if alcohol is NOT used during processing

    The shellac is dissolved in alcohol and evaporate and applied on the cover of above chocolate which makes Daily Chef's Milk Chocolate covered with Almond is non Halal product.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-19-14 18:43:18
  • Is nector of red grapes from nestle hilah - madeeha
  • AOA

    I have no information. I have to see the whole ingredients list and package because this is not a US product.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-19-14 03:25:28
  • is Canada dry ginger ale halal? my friend called the company, the company said it doesn't contain alcohol but when I searched your website it says it's haram cuz it's containing alcohol. ? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    No soft drink say they have alcohol. Alcohol is a hidden ingredients of flavor you hav eto write this way to find out:

    " is ethanol or ethyl alcohol used as a solvent in flavor; ethanol or ethyl alcohol is a hidden ingredient or processing aid ingredient of a flavor, it will not appear in the ingredients statement. The knowledge of presence or absence of ethanol or ethyl alcohol in flavor is only known to your QA or Technical service department because they have access to the specification of flavors. In the specification of flavor, your flavor supplier has written  the name of solvent or carrier used in that particular flavor. So please request your QA or Technical service department to find out whether ethanol or ethyl alcohol was used or not in the flavor as a solvent".

    Dry Ginger Ale in USA and Canada is not Halal because it is made with alcohol containing flavor. This from maker of 7 UP and Ginger Ale:

    Based on e-mail from 7 UP that most of the flavors in their products are designed with a carrier that is usually ethanol(Alcohol). March 2010. 7 UP has shown a higjher amount of alcohol in it. Alcohol was detected at the lvel of 480 PPM 0r 0.048% (July 24, 2012)

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-18-14 17:28:31
  • If it does not have kosher symbol then it is not Halal because we do not know what Haram hidden ingredients they add. - sam
  • AOA

    Yes sir.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-18-14 17:18:44
  • Are Victoria's Secret products halal - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-18-14 14:33:24
  • Are bath&body works products halal? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-18-14 14:27:28
  • Is whole milk halal - Samreen chaudhary
  • AOA

    Yes, it is Halal from any brand.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-18-14 00:40:28
  • is mazban frozen chicken kabab zabiha halal? - shamim
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-17-14 19:28:59
  • Hershey's nuggets milk chocolate halal or not They have different flavors pls inform us if they are halal - Taj
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-17-14 13:00:16
  • Is Cinnamyl alcol in face cream Is it halal - Mohammed
  • AOA

    AOA

    It is organic compound and has no ethyl alcohol in it. It is obtained in esterified for from many plant sources such as storax or balsum Peru and cinnamon leaves.

    It is obtained by hydrolysis with Halal acids. This is the reason it is Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-17-14 12:55:22
  • Hair removal cream NAIR does the alcohol which it contain halal? - nabila osman
  • AOA

    It is not Halal if it is ethyl alcohol. What is the name of alcohol.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-17-14 05:53:23
  • Asalamwalaikum. Is cheese with halal and vegetarian sign halal? - Raina
  • AOA

    With Halal symbol the cheese is Halal in USA but not veggi symbol.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-17-14 03:47:05
  • can u explain about the kosher? this word is being used frequently and i cant understand its essence in our daily life .jazakallah - mrs irfan
  • AOA

    Just like word Halal for Muslim Kosher is same for Jewish people. Like Halal, Kosher symbol has to meet the kosher dietary requirements.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-16-14 19:33:09
  • are all natural flavors used in the food products or medicine haram, kindly advise - mrs irfan
  • AOA

    Not every flavor is Haram but some natural flavor is also Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-16-14 19:26:56
  • Is nature's reserve products halal - mohammad
  • AOA

    Sorry, I have no information.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-16-14 11:05:08
  • Is the color E160a halal if it has a synthetic origin? - Mourad Suleiman
  • AOA

    unknown E160a Alpha, Beta, Gamma Carotene Color - Carotene Carotene color is obtained from plant source but it is not available in 100% form because it is not soluble in water. Gelatin is added to help mix in liquid products. In USA fish gelatin is used so it is Halal in USA but in UK they may not use fish gelatin but may use gelatin from pork or beef. 09/28/05
    halal E160b Annatto, Bixin, Norbixin Color - Annatto is a Halal color and it is used with water in liquid products. 09/28/05

    Category: E-Numbers
    07-16-14 01:10:26
  • Are giulianos capers halal I don't know because I don't know what type of vinegar is it thank very much - Momin
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-15-14 20:23:46
  • Is Pepsi next halal - Momin
  • AOA

    Only Pepsi regular tested for alcohol and found no alcohol.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-15-14 19:16:51
  • Is parle marie biscuits halaal?but it was bought from indian grocery. Also want to know if closeup whitening gel with ultra cinnamon flavor blast toothpaste is halaal? - Mohamed
  • AOA

    Search results for the term: parle

    Total results generated: 6
    Halal Status Product Name Category Product Brand Comments Date
    exclaim Parle Krackjack Biscuits Biscuits Parle Made in India Halal if no alcohol is used in artificial butter flavor. 05-20-14
    exclaim Parle Monaco Biscuits Biscuits Parley Made in India Halal if no alcohol is used in artificial butter flavor. 05-20-14
    halal Parle Hide & Seek Chocolate Chips Biscuits Biscuits Parley Made in India 05-20-14
    exclaim Parle 20 20 Kesar Elaichi Cookies Cookies Parle Made in India Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor. 05-20-14
    exclaim Parle Marie Biscuits Biscuits Parle Made in India Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor. 05-20-14
    halal Parle Melody Chocolaty Candy Candies Parle Made in India 05-20-14

    Close Up toothpaste is a Mashbuh toothpaste because of flavor.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-15-14 11:02:51
  • Is cosher gelatin use in yougart is halal bec in most yougart use gelatin esp layougart - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    Is Kosher Gelatin Halal:

    Kosher gelatin is not Halal because it is made either from pork or non zabiha beef and therefore kosher gelatin from pork is Haram. Kosher gelatin is also obtained from kosher certified beef but it is not Halal because the Sachet a Rabbi who slaughter animals pronounce Allah's name on the first animal and last and no in between. Some liberal Rabbis is also consider pig gelatin as kosher with  kosher symbol K appears on yogurts containing kosher gelatin and Jell-O Gelatin because they think the original pig collagen changed during gelatin processing.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-15-14 01:36:26
  • Is hot pockets halal - Tanweer
  • AOA

    They are not Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-14-14 22:00:14
  • Assalamualaikum May I know the halal lipstick which are available in India ( Hyderabad) - ayesha
  • AOA

    I have no information about it in my home town Hyderabad.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-14-14 21:45:33
  • Which pizza chain is halal - Taj
  • AOA

    Only Papa John.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-14-14 14:36:11
  • seyferts corn puffsbutter is this halaal - yahya
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-14-14 12:27:56
  • Recently heard kroger brand cheese,cheetos,doritos n a lot of stuff is halal....is this true ?? - Xyz
  • AOA

    Your information is not true they are not Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-13-14 23:52:24
  • Is great value brand bottled water halal?? Is bottled water without ud or k on it halal? - Xyz
  • AOA

    It is Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-13-14 23:22:08
  • are blue bell ice creams halal - asfia fatima
  • AOA

    Blue Bell Ice cream in Texas is not Halal because there is no kosher symbol I just checked it in Kroger, Randall and HEEB supermarktes in Houston.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-13-14 23:07:32
  • Is shanaz husain cosmetics halal - ayesha
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-13-14 17:38:43
  • Häagen dazz ice creams , are they halal. - Asfia Fatima
  • AOA

    Search results for the term: Haagen Daz

    Total results generated: 5
    Halal Status Product Name Category Product Brand Comments Date
    halal Strawberry iceCream Ice Cream Haagen Daz   04-30-12
    halal Chocolate Ice Cream Ice Cream Haagen Daz   04-30-12
    halal Dark Chocolate Ice Cream Ice Cream Haagen Daz   04-30-12
    halal Coffee Ice Cream Ice Cream Haagen Daz   04-30-12
    halal Green Tea Ice Cream Ice Cream Haagen Daz   04-30-12

    Category: E-Numbers
    07-13-14 12:59:30
  • does these ingredients have any pig in them? enriched flour (wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, ferrous sulfate, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid) water, yeast, high fructose corn syrup, salt, wheat flour bleached, soybean oil, dough conditioners (datem, ascorbic acid, ammonium sulfate, calcium sulfate, enzymes, l-cysteine hydrochloride, azodicarbonamide), sodium aluminum phosphate, baking soda. - amanda
  • AOA

    If it is US or Canadian product Enriched Flour, yeast, high fructose corn syrup, salt, wheat flaour bleached, soybean oil, sodium aluminum phosphate, baking soda are Halal and rest is musbooh.

    Halal L-Cysteine

     

    There are two companies who makes the Halal L-Cysteine and they are:

    1. Wacker Chemie of Germany who make the L-Cysteiene by bacterial fermentation in which no alcohol is produced. It is also term as L-Cysteine from fermentation.

    2. Ajinomonto Company makes L-Cysteine by synthetic method. This L-Cysteine is Halal certified by Council of Indonesia Ulema.

    The L-Cysteine made from human hair is a Haram ingredient. The L-Cystiene made from chicken/duck feathers is not consider as Halal by ulema.

     

     

     


     


     

    03/19/09

    Category: E-Numbers
    07-13-14 01:46:46
  • Pl help me in finding halal food outlets in Rome, Venice, Milan and Florence, Italy. - Ahmed
  • AOA

    Look for claim suitable for vegetarian on package and it should be without flavor. Avoid, meat cheese and fat based ingredients. I never been to Italy so I do not know about Halal food. But there is a Halal certifying organization www.halalitalia.org, info@halalitalia.org phone number 39 340 6660 361. Good luck.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-12-14 23:56:29
  • Wibs brown bread contain ingredient emulsifier (I.N.S. 412 & 481) but it also mark of pure vegeterian. Pls. help. - abdul latif
  • AOA

    It is Halal only if there is no flavor.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-12-14 23:39:34
  • what kind of gelatin in pa140 green capsule - Hamid
  • AOA

    Gelatin in any food product or ingredient or Vitamins or medicine is not Halal unless it says Fish Gelatin under ingredients statement in USA and Canada

    MCG is receiving many inquiries about gelatin foods or ingredients or in vitamins whether it is Halal or not.

    The important point is none of the gelatin carrying food products or ingredients or vitamins are Halal unless it says fish gelatin under ingredients statement. The use of fish gelatin in foods in USA is on rise because of demand by Muslim consumers and Jewish consumers. Food companies have booths at IFT Food Expo in July 2013 in Chicago promoting use of fish gelatin. It is important to know the fish gelatin from cat fish is not consider Halal or Kosher. Beta Carotene suppliers use fish gelatin as  a processing aid ingredient or hidden ingredient in Beta Carotene powder form so that it mixes well with other ingredients and fish gelatin is not mentioned under ingredients list.

    08/15/13
    MUSLIMS ARE NOT PAYING ATTENTIONS TO HALAL VITAMINS

    Many Muslims are using non Halal vitamins from stores like Wal-Mart, Walgreen, CVS Pharmacy, GNC. This is because of lack of knowledge about the Halal status of those vitamins. MCG get every day a question from Muslims asking about the Halal status of xyz vitamins. MCG is providing help in picking up the Halal vitamins after it researched at Vitamin Shoppe stores which are located in every city of USA. MCG advises Muslims to check the Halal status of vitamins before consuming them.

    Many major brand of vitamins are not Halal such as: Centrum, Equate, Citracal, Nature Made, Vitafusion, One A Day, GNC, Flintstone, Nature Beauty, Walgreen, Geritol, Nature Bounty, Garliq, Estroven, Disney Gummies, Fiber Smart, Caltrale, Finest Nature, One Source, Lill Critteers, Culturelle, Philps, Ultimate Florea, Viactive, Elatins, Os-Cal, Spring Valley, Schiff, Stevia, Optimum Nutrition, Mega Red, Ocuvite, Alive, Centrum Kid, Active Kid, Spring Valley, Bayer, CVS Vitamins and Kirkland Signature. They are not Halal because they are not Halal or Kosher certified or do not have a Halal or Kosher symbol on the package.

    Even if they do not contain gelatin, they are still not Halal because they add without restriction any Haram hidden ingredient. Halal or Kosher certification protects Muslims from adding Haram Hidden or Processing Aid Ingredients which are not required to be mention under ingredients statement by FDA. MCG has a list of Halal multivitamins, individual vitamins, prenatal vitamins and fish oil or omega 3 on our website under "Vitamins". Please use this list of Halal vitamins. How to search Halal vitamins on our website: Please write vitamins or prenatal vitamins or fish oil (for Omega fish oil) under the search box then click Food Product by Category then click Show Only Halal then click search. You will get a list of 45 Halal vitamins, 3 Halal prenatal vitamins, 6 Halal fish oil (Omega fish oil) and where to buy them.

    03/22/14

    Category: E-Numbers
    07-12-14 23:08:54
  • Is nutella hazelnut spread halal - asfia fatima
  • AOA

    It is Halal in USA and Canada only.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-12-14 19:16:47
  • what flavors of haagen daaz ice creams are halal - asfia fatima
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-12-14 18:24:33
  • What flavored noodles are halal? - Dawud Faruq
  • AOA

    No flavor is allowed in egg noodles as a standard product by FDA but vegetable are allowed. Flavored nood is not a standard products it is Halal only if there is kosher symbol on the package, no soy sauce and if no alcohol used in flavor.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-12-14 16:00:20
  • Is restaurant Depot chicken is halal ?? - Naz Faisal
  • AOA

    Restaurant Depot chicken are not Halal because they are machine slaughtered.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-12-14 11:33:47
  • i justwanna ask if nova chips halal? - asmiya
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-12-14 02:20:10
  • are Golden Grahams treats Halal - nahlah
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-11-14 18:28:08
  • Aoa..i wanted to ask ifbody shop pakistan makeup products are halal or not?? - irfan
  • AOA

    I have no information in Pakistan about it.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-11-14 16:23:21
  • Is dairy milk permissible in islam.. is it safe to be eaten by muslims or not??? please reply clearly.... - scotty
  • AOA

    If you inquiring about milk from cow then it is Halal. If it is Dairy Milk Chocolate then please visit our Canadian website www.canadianhalalfoods.com


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-11-14 13:36:05
  • Asalmwalaikum. is diploma powdered milk halal Ingredients:full cream milk,vitamin A and D,Soy-lecithin. - Raina
  • AOA

    If itis foreign made and do not have Suitable For Vegetarin label on package then it is not Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-11-14 09:20:24
  • Assalamu alaikum, I want to know if La Chef Bakery's Frozen Puff Pastry Sheets are halal. It does not have an ingredient list posted but they are kosher certified. Can you tell me if they are halal? This is the link to the flyer: https://secure2.ksb.net/lcb/site/images-PROMO/puff-dough/puff-dough-p1.pdf Jazakallah and Ramadan Mubarak. - Khaja Khan
  • AOA

    I meed ingredients statements to say it is Halal. The link does not work and also at Le Chef Bakery website thereis no ingredients.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-11-14 07:48:31
  • I want to know is knorr noodles are halal? Is pig fat is use in its making.? Plz reply - afzaal hassan
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-11-14 03:25:25
  • Is the superior dark soy sauce halal - shafil ali
  • AOA

    I do not the brand but here are the ingredients for both Halal and Not Halal Soy Sauce from our FAQ:

    What are the ingredients of Haram Soy Sauce:

    The Naturally Brewed Soy is the Haram soy sauce. It is made just like wine containing 2-3% alcohol. The ingredients list contains Wheat, Soy and other ingredients. Food companies do not mention Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce under the ingredients statement. They just mention soy sauce but within parenthesis they write Wheat and Soy. This is the only way to find a Haram Soy Sauce.

    What are the ingredients of Halal Soy Sauce:

    All purpose soy sauce or non naturally brewed soy sauce is a Halal soy sauce made from water, salt, hydrolyzed soy protein, corn syrup and sodium benzoate. La Choy All Purpose Soy sauce is a Halal Soy Sauce.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-10-14 22:21:00
  • which brand of plain soda is halal? - Hina
  • AOA

    Pepsi only.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-10-14 19:51:48
  • which are halal products in water, milk ,face wash shampoo, and beverages and bath soaps - mrs irfan
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-10-14 19:10:50
  • Which sea food is halal - ayoob mohamedy
  • AOA

    Check the question on Questions & Answers section because I already answer it.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-10-14 12:30:13
  • Since the outcry about the Cadbury chocolates in Malaysia alot of them assume that all cadbury chocolates are haraam and we buying and consuming it will be sinned. please shed some light on this..... - khan
  • AOA

    Four Flavors Cadbury Chocolate made by Hershey are Halal in USA.

    From our Alert section:

    Pork DNA found in Cadbury Chocolates sold in Malaysia is now a big concern for Muslims Worldwide

    Muslims are outraged in Malaysia after the discovery of pork DNA in Cadbury Dairy Milk Hazel Nut and Cadbury Dairy Milk Roast Almond.

    Saudi's FDA is now testing Cadbury chocolate products available in Saudi Arabia for pork DNA.

    Muslim retail and consumer groups in Malaysia on Thursday called for a boycott of products made by Britain-based confectioner Cadbury and its parent Mondelez International Inc, after two chocolate varieties were found to have infringed Islamic rules by containing pork DNA.

    Cadbury Malaysia on Monday recalled the Dairy Milk chocolates after the finding by Malaysian authorities in a random test. (Reuters).

    Malaysian Muslims want to know how this happened when JAKIM assured them for their Halal status. Brother Amir wrote MCG in USA about Halal status of

    Cadbury chocolate:

    QUESTION: assalamualaikum, i want to ask you, is cadbury chocolate halal or haram because there an issue in my country,malaysia that cadbury chocolate is haram. - 06-01-14 08:27:31

    Muslims in Malaysia are asking JAKIM of Malaysia why they do not have a good HACCP system and TQM (Total Quality Management) system to prevent pork goes into their Halal certified Cadbury Chocolates.

    Muslim Consumer Group for Food Products USA/Canada is getting a request from sister Hafsa in Pakistan to test Cadbury sold in Pakistan:

    " Assalam o Alaikum
    I am reading reports which claims that Cadbury in Malaysia is haram as it has some ingredients of pig.

    I want you to please test in your labs and tell if Cadbury here in Pakistan is halal or haram.

    Also the Mondeleze Singapore or Mondeleze Pakistan are halal or haram

    Jazakallah khair"

    A Muslim consumer in USA is also asking MCG about pork DNA in Cadbury sold in USA.

    Unfortunately MCG do not have expensive DNA testing equipment to test Cadbury products from different part of the world.

    06/01/14
    Lacotse (a milk sugar) may be the source of Pork DNA in Cadbury Dairy Milk Chocolate in Malaysia

    Lactose a milk sugar is part of ingredients of Cadbury Dairy Milk Hazelnut Chocolate and Cadbury Dairy Milk Roast Almond Chocolate.

    Lactose is made from whey, whey is a by-product of cheese making. Whey from which the lactose obtained has to be sweet whey not acid whey where rennet enzyme is not used. Milk is curd by adding rennet enzyme to milk. Rennet enzyme can be made from pork or beef or microbial source. Some times Lipase (fat breaking) enzyme is also added to milk. Again Lipase enzyme can be obttained from pork or beef or microbial source.

    Only microbial rennet enzyme and microbial lipase enzyme are Halal.

    It is possible that the lactose is obtained from a dairy plant where cheese is made with pork rennet, pork lipase and also microbial rennet and microbial lipase. Probably the line was not properly cleaned so cross contamination happened or finished microbial enzyme used whey may be contaminated with pork rennet whey.

    The other source of Pork DNA in Cadbury Dairy milk chocolate may br from emulsifiers or fat based ingredients. Same above sitauation may have happened.

    Halal certification is not easy, you have to consider every possiblity, some Halal certifying organizations do not pay attention to details and possiblity of cross contamination. You have to be trained or have experience in working in cheese plants and other food plants. The manufacturer must have a very good HACCP, its implemintation and management. Similarly have very good Total Quality Management of cheese plant or other food plant.

    06/01/14
    MCG is not who have called for a boycott on all products made by Cadbury and its parent Mondelez International Inc . in Malaysia

    MCG is not who have called for a boycott on all products made by Cadbury and its parent Mondelez International Inc. in Malaysia because we do not research food products in Malaysia and Indonesia.

    Majority of Cadbury products in USA and Canada are kosher certified and no pig derived ingredients are used. If Cadbury do not use alcohol as a solvent or carrier in the flavors then they are Halal. But if alcohol is used as solvent or carrier in the flavors then all Cadbury products are considered as Not Halal. Beside flavor all other ingredients are Halal because it is under Orthodox Kosher certification which meets Halal requirements.

    No pig by product are used in US or Canadian made Cadbury products because they are kosher certified by orthodox Kosher organization.

    Mondelez (A old Nabisco Snack company) is not telling Muslim consumers in USA and Canada whether their products are made with alcohol containing flavors or not while other food companies provide information about presence or absence of alcohol in flavors. This news was brought to us by Br. Hasan Raza a Muslim consumer before the following news was published on www.yahoo.com today:

    Indonesia testing Cadbury products after Malaysia halal uproar

    Reuters

    By By Fransiska Nangoy and Al-Zaquan Amer Hamzah May 30, 2014 5:12 AM

    0 shares

    Content preferences

    Done

    An employee shows a box containing <span style='background-color:#FCFC05'>Cadbury</span> Dairy Milk Hazelnut and <span style='background-color:#FCFC05'>Cadbury</span> Dairy Milk Roast Almond, to be return tomorrow in a shop in Shah Alam

    .

    View photo

    An employee shows a box containing Cadbury Dairy Milk Hazelnut and Cadbury Dairy Milk Roast Almond, to …

    By Fransiska Nangoy and Al-Zaquan Amer Hamzah

    JAKARTA/KUALA LUMPUR (Reuters) - Indonesian authorities said on Friday they were testing products made by British confectioner Cadbury to check they complied with Islamic standards after two chocolate varieties in neighboring Malaysia were found to be contaminated with pork DNA.

    The scandal over the ingredient banned under Islamic dietary laws has sparked outrage among some Muslim groups in Malaysia, who have called for a boycott on all products made by Cadbury and its parent Mondelez International Inc .

    Concerns over halal food standards could jeopardize Mondelez's sales in Muslim markets that are larger than Malaysia, such as Indonesia, home to the world's largest Muslim population, and the Middle East.

    "After such an incident, it is prudent to do a test on the other variants to see if they also have traces of the pig DNA. We may have the result in a few days," Roy Alexander Sparingga, head of Indonesia's Food and Drug Monitoring Agency, told Reuters.

    Sparingga said the tests would be done on the 10 varieties of Cadbury products that are certified in Indonesia as halal - or permissible according to Islamic law. Those products did not include the two types of Dairy Milk chocolate that Cadbury Malaysia recalled this week after finding pork traces.

    Malaysian Islamic authorities tried to cool anger against Cadbury by saying it remained unclear if the contamination was the company's fault.

    "People need to understand that we can't immediately take action against Cadbury when there's no solid evidence yet or if contamination occurred in the factory itself or if it was external factors," said Othman Mustapha, the director general of Malaysia's Department of Islamic Development, or JAKIM.

    "What's happening to Cadbury now is akin to a person who's remanded and placed in lockup. They have not been found guilty so this is just a suspension," he added.

    JAKIM, which is responsible for awarding halal certification in Malaysia, is conducting further tests on the suspect Cadbury products to confirm the initial findings by the health ministry.

    MALAYSIA AUTHORITIES DAMPEN CONCERNS

    Cadbury Malaysia said in a statement that it had withdrawn the two products as a precaution and that it had no reason to believe there was pork-related content in its other foods.

    "We stand by our halal certification and we have the highest levels of product labeling standards," it said.

    Products in Muslim nations are regularly checked to ensure they are halal. Besides pork, items considered non-halal by Muslims include alcohol and the meat of animals and birds that have not been slaughtered according to Islamic rites.

    Non-halal food scandals have erupted in Southeast Asia before. In 2001, Japanese food giant Ajinomoto Co Inc <2802.T> became embroiled in a similar case after the Indonesian Council of Ulemas, the highest Islamic authority, accused the company of using pig enzymes in the production process of the widely used seasoning monosodium glutamate.

    The then Indonesian president stepped in to try to defuse the row which had hit the company's share price. Ajinomoto's local company subsequently publicly apologized and withdrew some products from the Indonesian market.

    On Thursday, a Malaysian Muslim retail group said it would ask the 800 stores it represents to stop selling all products made by Cadbury, Mondelez and U.S. food giant Kraft, which acquired Cadbury in 2010 in a $19-billion deal. Together with a Muslim consumer group, it called on Malaysians to boycott all those companies' products.

    Mondelez is the name of what remains of Kraft Foods Inc after it spun off its North American grocery business as Kraft Foods Group . Its brands include Oreo cookies and Ritz crackers.

    Malaysia's National Fatwa Council, which issues official guidance on Islamic issues, said on Friday it supported the withholding of halal status on the two Cadbury products but that the company should not be punished unless the breach was proven to be intentional.

    "The authorities need to do their investigation to see if the accusations are valid, and to see where the pollution happened, whether it was deliberate or accidental," Abdul Shukor Husin, the council's committee chairman, told Reuters.

    "Muslim people who had consumed the product that had been certified halal but contained pig DNA should not worry about the purity of their bodies. Islam is not a rigid religion."

    (Additional reporting by Trinna Leong in KUALA LUMPUR and Jonathan Thatcher in JAKARTA; Writing by Stuart Grudgings,; Editing by Miral Fahmy


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-10-14 10:38:59
  • Is yippi sweets halaal especially the burger sweet - Humaira amod
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-10-14 10:11:12
  • Konsa chikan halal he kapni ka nam batai ye Chikan MIT bif - Irfan
  • AOA

    Crescend Food of Chicago ki murghe Halal hai.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-09-14 21:45:46
  • deans nutty butty icecream can we eat or not and can we kraft coolwhip also or not - abrar
  • AOA

    halal Sour Cream Sour Cream Dean   07-10-12
    halal Light Cream 18% Milkfat Cream Dean   07-06-12
    halal Whipping Cream Whipping Cream Dean   07-06-12
    halal Non Fat Fudge Bars Fudge Bars Dean No alcohol is used in the production of Carrageenan. 07-06-12
    halal Heavy Whipping Cream Heavy Whipping Cream Dean 100% Cream 05-05-12
    halal Strawberry Ice Cream Ice Cream Dean According Dean'se-mail no ethyl alcohol is used in manufacturing of Carrageenan. There is no flavor in this ice cream. 05-03-12
    halal Cultured Sour Cream Sour Cream Dean   04-30-12
    halal Whipping Cream Whipping Cream Dean   10-17-10
    halal Heavy Whipping Cream Heavy Whipping Cream Dean   10-17-10
    halal Sour Cream Sour Cream Dean   10-17-10
    halal Sour Cream Sour Cream Dean   10-17-10
    halal Strawberry Ice Cream Ice Cream Dean N Flavor 10-15-10
    halal Fudge Bars FUDGE BARS Dean   10-14-10

    Category: E-Numbers
    07-09-14 21:03:25
  • Which sea food is halal - ayoob mohamedy
  • AOA

    For Hanafi Fish the only sea food Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-09-14 05:20:24
  • Does Concord Foods cream of broccoli soup mix contain an animal product? - deborah saunders
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-09-14 02:03:31
  • is johnsons baby products is made from vegitables - alfiya sayyed
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-08-14 09:29:56
  • Is monosodium glutamate and disodium guanylate,aginomotto,disodium inosinate are halal? - aftab
  • AOA

    Only if they carries kosher symbol and made in USA.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-08-14 03:39:32
  • in all your previous answers about maggi soup u talked about the green dot .my one doesnot have it but it is from malaysia a muslim country .would it still be haraam - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    It does not matter if it is from Malaysia. It should a Halal symbol on it and no alcohol in flavor to be Halal. Muslim countries have food products made with alcohol containing flavor.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-07-14 17:54:52
  • Is 4c bread crumbs Japanese style panko plain halal - Rafat Karim
  • AOA

    You have to provide me the ingredients statement.

    Search results for the term: bread crumb

    Total results generated: 1
    Halal Status Product Name Category Product Brand Comments Date
    halal New Panko Japanese Style Bread Crumb Bread Crumb Kikkoman UPC Code: 041390050046 No flavoring is used. 02-05-12

    Category: E-Numbers
    07-07-14 16:56:50
  • if facial cleanser contains butylene glycol is it halal to use? - thasneem
  • AOA

    Please contact the company for the source.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-07-14 16:12:01
  • I would like to know if E631 is hala - miya
  • AOA

    Please check it on our E-Number section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-07-14 11:20:22
  • Assalamoailikum, What is L-systeine? - Asma Malik
  • AOA

    L-Cysteine is a amino acid which help in bakery product to stop shrinking. It is also used in nutritional products.

    Halal L-Cysteine

     

    There are two companies who makes the Halal L-Cysteine and they are:

    1. Wacker Chemie of Germany who make the L-Cysteiene by bacterial fermentation in which no alcohol is produced. It is also term as L-Cysteine from fermentation.

    2. Ajinomonto Company makes L-Cysteine by synthetic method. This L-Cysteine is Halal certified by Council of Indonesia Ulema.

    The L-Cysteine made from human hair is a Haram ingredient. The L-Cystiene made from chicken/duck feathers is not consider as Halal by ulema.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-07-14 09:54:31
  • Assalam Walaikum Sir Mountain dew is having Stabilizer 445 which is Mushbooh, so can we drink it?? - Mohammad Saif Khan
  • AOA

    Please search on E-Numbers on our website.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-07-14 07:57:26
  • Does istihaala happen to fat when it is made soap? - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    From Fiqah & Science of our website:

    Bar Soap

    PHYSICAL AND CHEMICAL CHANGES (TABDEELE MAHIYA) DURING THE PROCESSING OF PORK GELATIN AND BAR SOAPS MADE FROM PIG FAT

    There is lot of discussion among Muslims living in western countries about physical and chemical changes of Haram raw materials during the manufacturing of food products, such as Type A gelatin from pig source, or emulsifiers such as Mono & Diglycerides from pork fat and personal care items such as bar soaps made from pork fat or glycerin. Several Muslims are quoting Fatwa?s (Fatwa is a legal statement in Islam, issued by a Mufti or a religious lawyer, on a specific issue) which were issued 50-60 years back, to justify to consume or use them due to physical and chemical changes occur during their processing.

    There is no doubt about the following physical and chemical changes or Tabdeele Mahiya of Haram raw material to Halal products. This includes production of vinegar from alcohol, falling of pig in a salt mine and becoming part of salt mine, bone ash, tanning of dead animal skin. These Tabdeele Mahiya cases are acceptable to majority of Islamic scholars.

    But few things such as vinegar from wine, pig gelatin, bar soaps made with pork fat are not acceptable according to scientific facts and opinions of several Islamic scholars. Since some of the fatwa?s are issued 50-60 years back, it seems that no assistance from Muslim scientists was used to check it out scientifically.

    Requirements for Tabdeele mahiya are (1) complete change from originality to new things which are not present in the original material (2) change in the name (3) Complete conversion of basic components of a raw material to a complete new product containing new components and several others. The common understanding about change in the original status is that it should not contain original components. Some Islamic scholars do not pay attention to this fact and consider that any chemical changes or reactions result in a new composition, which is not true. Let us discuss this in detail:

    Bar soap from Pig fat and other fat based ingredients:

    Bar soaps are made from animal fat or vegetable oils or their fatty acids by reacting them with inorganic water-soluble alkali salt or bases. The source of fat is mutton or beef tallow or pork fat but glycerin is also added besides stearic acid (fat based).

    The animal fat or vegetable oil is made of distinctive mixture of several different triglycerides. A triglyceride molecule consists of one molecule of glycerin to which three fatty acid molecules are attached, and these fatty acids are specific to different type of triglycerides. Fatty acids are the basic components of any fat. During manufacturing of bar soaps, fats or oil are heated with liquid alkali, such as sodium hydroxide or caustic soda or potassium hydroxide or caustic potash to yield neat soap, water and glycerin. This process is known as saponification of fat or oil. During this process, the basic components fatty acids are transferred without change in its composition from triglyceride to alkali making neat soap (combination of alkali and fatty acid). Neutralization with alkali is also used to produce neat soap. The neat soap is dried and made into pellets, then glycerin and other ingredients are added, and then mixture is extruded to make bar soaps. If the bar soap is made from pork fat then nothing happens to its basic components fatty acids, it remains as it is, same as in pork fat. So bar soap manufacturing process is not the example of Tabdeele Mahiya. The emulsifiers and mono and diglycerides also fall under this category.

    On the other hand in manufacturing of distilled white vinegar, dilute ethyl alcohol is converted to acetic acid, water, and a very minute amount of unconverted dilute ethyl alcohol. Tabdeele Maheyia applies here in the case of dilute ethyl alcohol, which is converted to new material acetic acid and water by acetobacter bacteria. The name is changed from dilute ethyl alcohol to vinegar. Distilled white vinegar is Halal but raw material ethyl alcohol is not Halal.

    In the case of wine vinegar, the table wine contains 12.2% ethyl alcohol by volume or 9.9% by weight, 85% water, 4% carbohydrate, 0.1% protein and volatile wine flavoring compounds. In wine, only alcohol is subjected for change by acetobacter bacteria to acetic acid and water. So wine vinegar contains acetic acid, water and rest of the above thing, unconverted small amount of wine and wine flavors which are the result of wine making. Imam Shaafi RA does not consider it as Halal. Presence of unconverted wine, wine flavoring compounds are the scientific basis for its not being consider as Halal.

    Liquid raw materials are best suitable for Tabdeele Mahiya compare to solids. So it is very important to use scientific facts in deciding the Tabdeele Mahiya of Haram raw materials for the processing of food products, food ingredients and personal care items.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-07-14 01:19:27
  • AssalamuAlaikukm is turm-sahne whipping cream halal? - Yasin Mobassir
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-06-14 03:37:00
  • Do they have any animal deretives - Sakz Shaik
  • AOA

    What "Do they have any animal deretives".


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-06-14 01:42:59
  • I recieve a reply from you on nutella from Germany being not halal. Why is this product not halal when it has no animal origin in its ingredients other than milk! - azhar
  • AOA

    If it does not have Halal or kosher or Suitable vegetable statement then it is not Halal because they can add Haram hidden ingredients which is not mentioned under ingredients statement. The whey has to be Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-05-14 20:15:35
  • Is push pop candy halal or haram? - azka kazmi
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-05-14 15:48:47
  • is alpenliebe juzt jelly halal certified? - ayoob
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-05-14 11:07:04
  • is e442 a halal code - Hasan
  • AOA

    unknown E442 Ammonium phosphatides It could be obtained either vegetable fat or animal fat. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from vegetable fat or oil. 06/14/11

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-05-14 01:14:02
  • is dairy milk silk (milk chocolate)- Indian product Halal?? - Hasan
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-05-14 01:11:04
  • L-cysteine enzymes by wheat in bread is halal - anum munaf
  • AOA

    L-Cysteine is not a enzyme but a amino acid.

    Halal L-Cysteine

     

    There are two companies who makes the Halal L-Cysteine and they are:

    1. Wacker Chemie of Germany who make the L-Cysteiene by bacterial fermentation in which no alcohol is produced. It is also term as L-Cysteine from fermentation.

    2. Ajinomonto Company makes L-Cysteine by synthetic method. This L-Cysteine is Halal certified by Council of Indonesia Ulema.

    The L-Cysteine made from human hair is a Haram ingredient. The L-Cystiene made from chicken/duck feathers is not consider as Halal by ulema.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-04-14 23:28:19
  • Livon is halal?? - shabnoor
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-04-14 11:09:04
  • is Indian cadbury dairy milk silk halal? - Hasan
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-04-14 01:05:26
  • Is utz cheese balls halal and the other utz brand chips also halal - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    If they have Yeast extract with cheese then they are not Halal. They might have added yeast extract from beer by products.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-03-14 19:29:19
  • Assalamualaikum..is UD symbol on the product ok for it to be consumed - Sara
  • AOA

    NOT ALL KOSHER CERTIFIED NON MEAT FOOD PRODUCTS ARE HALAL, ONLY THOSE WHO MEET HALAL REQUIREMENTS ARE HALAL

    The Kosher Certified food products are not considered Halal if they contain one of the following ingredient (based on MCG Halal Standard): (1) Gelatin (2) Kosher Gelatin (3) L-Cysteine made from human hair or chicken or duck feathers (4) Wine (5) Liquor (6) Beer batter (7) Rum flavor (8) Ethyl Alcohol or ethanol as a main ingredient (9) Cochineal or Carmine (10) Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce (11) Brewer’s Yeast Extract from byproduct of beer making  (12) Nucleotides (13) Vanilla Extract (14) Wine Vinegar (15) If ethyl alcohol is used as a solvent in natural and artificial flavors (16) Confectionary Glaze or Resinous Glaze (17) Torula Yeast grown on alcohol (18) if Carrageenan is made with ethyl alcohol, (19) Natural Vanilla or Natural Vanilla Flavor(because Alcohol is used in its extraction). 


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-03-14 15:22:50
  • Cinnamyl alcohol is halal - shabnoor
  • AOA

    It is organic compound and has no ethyl alcohol in it. It is obtained in esterified for from many plant sources such as storax or balsum Peru and cinnamon leaves.

    It is obtained by hydrolysis with Halal acids. This is the reason it is Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-03-14 11:53:46
  • Is benzyl alcohol is halal - shabnoor
  • AOA

    It is Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-03-14 11:48:44
  • need to know about the kiri cheese ingredients halal or not (product made in saudi arabia..e452,e339, e331, microbial rennet,and e 407.... another product is cheese cube (saudi arabia .{nadec})e415, e450, - mohammed adil
  • AOA

    I have no information.

     


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-03-14 07:03:23
  • Is hershey's spread; chocolate and almond halal - asfia fatima
  • AOA

    I have no information.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-02-14 15:19:53
  • Assalamu Alaykum, I inquired about cosmetic products to two companies, please tell me if their replies are sufficient. I asked: Can you please tell me if your "bellapierre cosmetics" makeup products contain any animal by products? In particular your foundation, mascara and eyeliner. Please pass this question to your technical or Q/A department. Thanks. They replied: Products that you are asking about are considered to be Vegan friendly. Thank you. The second company I asked: Hello, Can you tell me if your "Colorevolution Mineral Foundation" contains any animal by-products? Does it contain any animal derived ingredients? They replied: Hi, It does not. Only Mica, titanium dioxide and iron oxide in our loose powder foundations. We are PETA certified. Thanks! Are their answers sufficient? Can these products be used? I will inquire about alcohol if their answers about no animal ingredients is sufficient. Sorry for the long question. May you have a blessed Ramadan ameen. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    If they do not have Carman red color and no alcohol in fragrance then you can use it because they are vegan products.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-02-14 01:54:07
  • fine china dinnerwares are they safe to use as a halal product - zulkifle yusof
  • AOA

    Yes.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-01-14 22:12:26
  • Is this site valid for Middle east also ? - aysha
  • AOA

    No because Middle East get food product from all over the world but this website valid only for US made products available in Middle East.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-01-14 14:43:40
  • are almond joy halal - anonymous
  • AOA

    Tutorial video on home page is a learning tool to help you how to find out the Halal status of any food product,  vitamins under Food Products section, Food Ingredients under Ingredients section or E-Numbers under E-Numbers section. Personal Care Products, Medicine, or Cosmetics are under non food products section.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-01-14 14:37:29
  • In chennai,burgundy restaurant is halal or haram? - jerina
  • AOA

    I do not know about restauarants in Madras. But it is possible burgendy is just name, they may or may not serve Halal foods.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-01-14 11:54:14
  • Brother do otal b toothbrushes contain alcohol Like are they cleaned with alcohol. - Raina
  • AOA

    Tooth brushes are not made with alcohol.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-01-14 11:30:41
  • Are they any brand of teriyaki sauce that are halal. - asfia fatima
  • AOA

    None of them Halal because they contain Haram soy sauce.

    What are the ingredients of Haram Soy Sauce:

    The Naturally Brewed Soy is the Haram soy sauce. It is made just like wine containing 2-3% alcohol. The ingredients list contains Wheat, Soy and other ingredients. Food companies do not mention Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce under the ingredients statement. They just mention soy sauce but within parenthesis they write Wheat and Soy. This is the only way to find a Haram Soy Sauce.

    What are the ingredients of Halal Soy Sauce:

    All purpose soy sauce or non naturally brewed soy sauce is a Halal soy sauce made from water, salt, hydrolyzed soy protein, corn syrup and sodium benzoate. La Choy All Purpose Soy sauce is a Halal Soy Sauce.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-01-14 11:09:39
  • Hello. This isn\'t a question. I live in Germany and I asked Colgate and Elmex if their toothpaste contains alcohol or something from animals. They answered that there won\'t be something like that. I asked them again and they answer was, that they don\'t really know if there is something from animals because they buy some material from other persons. That means that they don\'t really know if there is something from animals (or alcohol). I don\'t know how Colgate is doing that in the US but I just had to warn you because I think that many Muslims are visiting this page. I can\'t tell you that Colgate in the US is Haram but it would be better if you would ask Colgate again if they use something what could be Haram or if they really know that there is nothing from animals and alcohol. I wish you great Ramadan And thank you for the answer for my question with the butte. I was really confused. You helped me, thanks. - Anonymous user
  • AOA

    You are statement about Colgate is wrong. Here is their letter they send to me today:

    Colgate@speedymail.com (Colgate@speedymail.com)
    4:11 PM
    To: halalfoods@hotmail.com
    To: halalfoods@hotmail.com From: Colgate-Palmolive Consumer Affairs Subject: Response to Your Email Dear Mr. Ahmed: Thank you for contacting us over the Internet about Colgate Cavity Protection Regula
    From:  Colgate@speedymail.com
    Sent: Tue 7/01/14 4:11 PM
    To: halalfoods@hotmail.com
     
     




    To: halalfoods@hotmail.com
    From: Colgate-Palmolive Consumer Affairs
    Subject: Response to Your Email

    Dear Mr. Ahmed:

    Thank you for contacting us over the Internet about Colgate Cavity Protection Regular Toothpaste.

    We appreciate the opportunity to answer your questions about the ingredients in the Colgate Cavity Protection Regular Toothpaste. This product does not contain ethanol or ethyl alcohol in the ingredients. In fact, our Colgate toothpastes are alcohol-free.

    Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. We hope this information is helpful.

    Sincerely,




    Jeremy A Giles
    Consumer Affairs Representative
    Consumers Affairs

    AFJAG1NA/cl


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-01-14 10:52:34
  • Is Mauripan yeast halal? It contains E491 and E414 - N. Murshid
  • AOA

    unknown E491 Sorbitan Monostearate Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids. Suitable for vegetarian label indicates that only vegetable fat is used as a source.

    E 414 is Halal. But if there is no label "Suitable for Vegetarian" then it is not Halal.


    Category: E-Numbers
    07-01-14 09:20:10